Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Townsend Restoration Service

Founded 1978 • With Angi since August 2006

4.5

(10) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

7202 Brown Summit Rd

Browns Summit, NC 27214

Description

Additional address - PO Box 667, Brown Summit, NC 27214....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

02/29/2016


Greg P.

Description of Work
We had a flood in our house and Townsend shoeed up within a couple hours of calling on a Friday. The owner walked me through the process and the insurance claim information. They were very professional and honest. If another disaster hits my house I will not hesitate to call them again.

Category water damage restoration

3.0

05/29/2013


David B.

Townsend Restoration Service didn't do a very good job with our floor the first time, but they came back and re-did the areas they didn't do good on. It was an all right, average experience.

Description of Work
They replaced some wood on our floor that had been damaged by water.

Category water damage restoration

5.0

05/06/2013


Collin R.

They were great. They were very professional and on time. They got here the day I called.

Description of Work
I used Townsend Restoration Service as we had some water damage on the floor so they dried it for seven days.

Category water damage restoration

5.0

09/29/2012


anne C.

Excellent. I contacted Aaron Benton at Townsend, they had done work at my office and did an amazing job. I told him about the botched job i received from another company and he came out and looked at it, gave me an estimate, and had his guys out within a very reasonable time frame to start working. It only took them 2 days, and they were very curtious and professional. i will never call another company to do repair work ever again. I am thrilled with the work and would recommend them to anyone.

Description of Work
Townsend did a clean up job from a previous company that came to do repairs for me and messed up the exterior of my house. I filed complaints and got nowhere because they did not have a "waranty". They painted windows, repaired a botched job on my chimney, fixed columns on my porch.

Category woodworking, house painters

5.0

09/19/2011


Carol J.

.

Description of Work
.

Category handyman service

5.0

06/03/2011


Sandra B.

The price was way too much, but the insurance paid it. I don't know if it was reasonable or not. It was about $4500.00. I don't know the breakdown. They came out and they removed the wet damaged items. A team came in and took off the damaged siding, roofing, and debris. They did an excellent job of taking my clothes to the cleaners and getting things cleaned or dry-cleaned. They had a person who was not directly with them remove the tree. My experience with them was very positive.

Description of Work
Townsend Restoration Service came out for an emergency treatment because a tree fell my house and took out the back corner.

Category roofing, siding, tree service, water damage restoration

2.0

04/23/2011


Richard E.

They submitted two bills. We paid the first. The second was much higher after they found out what the insurance company would pay. When we refused to pay the additional, so they sent an unauthorized debit to our bank which we were forced to reverse. Would not do business with them ever again.

Description of Work
Water leak damaged floor. They were recommended by insurer, so we used them.

Category water damage restoration

5.0

03/31/2011


Carol J.

Washing machine hose burst in laundry room with hardwood flooring. Townsend responded within a couple of hours. They set-up equipment to dry hardwood floors AND basement ceiling. They dried floor/ceiling for two (2) days. Everything was salvaged; will refinish floors later to restore smooth finish.

Description of Work
Dried hardwood floors and basement ceiling after washing machine hose burst.

Category water damage restoration

5.0

01/19/2011


David S.

My interaction was very good. The people who were involved in the job that they did and the amount of time it took them to do it was good. It was a good experience overall. They corrected the problem that was causing the water damage which involved correcting some flashing that was on the roof. I would not know about their price as I haven't compared their price. Most of it was covered by the insurance. I would definitely use them in the future.

Description of Work
I used the services of Townsend Restoration Service in April or May. I had some water damage inside and they came and repaired it for me. The job involved removing wall paper and doing the work necessary to paint the wall. They painted the walls as well.

Category wallpaper removal, water damage restoration, interior painters

5.0

08/07/2006


Marlene M.

THEY STAYED RIGHT WITH THE JOB. THEY WORKED VERY QUICKLY AND EFFICIENTLY. WE FEEL THAT THE PRICE WAS A FAIR PRICE FOR WHAT THEY DID. THEY DID AN EXCELLENT JOB. THEY WERE VERY GOOD WORKERS.

Description of Work
THEY CAME AND CUT UP SOME BRANCHES AND LIMBS THAT OUR POWER COMPANY HAD CUT DOWN. THEY STACKED UP ALL THE PIECES OF WOOD VERY NEATLY.

Category tree service

    Other local Pros in your area

    Golden Brush Remodeling

    We guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule a free estimate today.  

    Mop's Pressure Washing

    Locally owned, operated and insured pressure washing for homes, driveways, sidewalks, RVs or Tractor Trails, and decks. All your pressure washing needs, no job too big or too small. Free estimates.  

    L&M Painting Solutions LLC

    Interior & Exterior Painting Residencial & Commercial Wallpaper Removal Spackling, Skim Coating & Plastering Sheetrock (Drywall) & Plaster Repairs Ceiling Popcorn Removal Exterior Power Washing Staining and polyurethanes Wood Finishes Interior & Exterior (Decks, Fences, etc.)  

    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Disaster relief, home improvement, fire damage restoration, water damage restoration & mold damage restoration.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Townsend Restoration Service

    How is Townsend Restoration Service overall rated?

    Townsend Restoration Service is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Townsend Restoration Service open?

    Townsend Restoration Service is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does Townsend Restoration Service provide

    Townsend Restoration Service accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Townsend Restoration Service offer free estimates?

    Yes, Townsend Restoration Service offers free project estimates.

    Does Townsend Restoration Service offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Townsend Restoration Service does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Townsend Restoration Service offer a senior discount?

    No, Townsend Restoration Service does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Townsend Restoration Service?

    Yes, Townsend Restoration Service offers warranties.

    What services does Townsend Restoration Service offer?

    Townsend Restoration Service offers the following services: Disaster relief, home improvement, fire damage restoration, water damage restoration & mold damage restoration.