Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Steve Davis Heating and Air

Founded 1988 • With Angi since March 2013

4.9

(10) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

5939 W Wilkinson Blvd

Belmont, NC 28012

Description

We won the 2017 Super Service Award because we deliver on service quality and offer 100% satisfaction guaranteed to each and every customer. We install and replace with the highest quality Trane parts and units, and repair all brands and models.We do same day service with no extra charge for nights and weekends. When you call us, a real person will answer the phone. All of our service technicians are friendly, knowledgeable, and certified. Trust the experts, and we’ll make sure your HVAC equipment is more energy efficient and consistently keeping you cool and comfortable, or warm and relaxed year round. Call us today!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/07/2018


Dale H.

they did good job very helpful answering all my question also help with different opitions

Description of Work
new ac unit

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/17/2018


Tom M.

Josh came out and serviced both of our air conditioners. He did a great job and answered all of our questions got us fixed up for the season. Highly recommend using them.

Description of Work
AC Tune Up

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/13/2018


Michael P.

My wife and I were without air on a very hot day. We called Steve Davis Heating and Air and they fixed it the same day even though it was later. The technician was really nice and we are very happy with the work.

Description of Work
Service Work

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

04/25/2018


Robbie F.

I can say from the moment I spoke with the office my family knew we were in great hands. Very prompt and professional from the first call to finishing the install of the new TRANE units inside and outside my residence. Josh answered all my questions - took all my information and scheduled my residence for an immediate walk through of my needs. I was greeted at my residence with Josh - the owner - which I think is a personal and great touch. Not just another sales rep trying to make money off me. He listened to everything I needed and made suggestions on what can be done and how it will be performed. Once the walk through of my property was complete I received a formal quote which was supplied via email. GO GREEN!!! Installation day came and they were prompt and polite and took into consideration my family and my home. Lastly, was impressed with the clean up which had my wife very happy.

Description of Work
new unit installed

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

10/13/2017


Debbie C.

Steve and Josh Davis were great in installing our new unit upstairs. They were respectful and worked hard to get done very quickly.

Description of Work
Installed a new unit

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/01/2017


michael M.

Awesome.Josh crawled around in my crawl space and showed me what he was talking about , he didnt sit at my table and right up best guesses or up selling. Thank you Josh and Steve, a job well done...I love the thermostat app. on my phone.

Description of Work
Total furnace, a/c and ducts replaced.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

01/16/2017


Chris G.

Josh Davis was very professional and efficient in servicing my ac unit. He did not try to upsale me like others had in the past. I will be calling them back again.

Description of Work
Serviced ac

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

03/03/2016


Roger Y.

Description of Work
Moved line set and gas line. Very prompt. Job was clean and complete.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

1.0

10/06/2015


Sheryl A.

Description of Work
Requested quote on likely ductwork issue in crawl space. Mr Davis did not enter the crawlspace, just looked in through access door & told me all new ductwork would be needed @ charge of $4000 & I might as well get a new A/C unit & furnace @ the same time. Never followed up w/ requested quote in writing.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/23/2015


Barbara P.

Description of Work
I use them for my heating and A/C needs.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

    Other local Pros in your area

    Dilling Heating & Cooling

    Dilling Heating Co. installs quality heating/cooling systems and provides dependable/prompt service. Serving you with pride since 1955. Since 1955, Dilling Heating & Cooling has offered residential and commercial customers quality HVAC repairs, maintenance, and replacement services throughout Gaston County and Mecklenburg County, including Charlotte, NC, and the surrounding areas. Our HVAC company has a talented team of fully licensed, Nexstar Network certified, and insured technicians who have received training from the top HVAC accreditation organizations. We can diagnose and resolve any heating and cooling issues quickly and affordably to keep your home comfortable year-round.  

    Peak Performance Heating and Air

    Heating and Air Conditioner. We guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule a free estimate today.  

    Mechanical Doctor Inc

    Mechanical Doctor Inc, Inc. is a family-owned and operated business since 2001, and we've always taken pride in providing the best in quality workmanship at every job we perform. We know how important your air conditioning and heating systems are to your home and your family, so we'll always do everything we can to keep them in the best shape possible. From routine maintenance and inspections to full installations and replacements, our Rock Hill|SC and Charlotte|NC heating and air conditioning professionals can handle any job you need to be done. Your Prescription for Comfort ~ Mechanical Doctor Inc.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Heating & A/C.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Steve Davis Heating and Air

    How is Steve Davis Heating and Air overall rated?

    Steve Davis Heating and Air is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Steve Davis Heating and Air open?

    Steve Davis Heating and Air is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Steve Davis Heating and Air provide

    Steve Davis Heating and Air accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Steve Davis Heating and Air offer free estimates?

    No, Steve Davis Heating and Air does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Steve Davis Heating and Air offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Steve Davis Heating and Air offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Steve Davis Heating and Air offer a senior discount?

    No, Steve Davis Heating and Air does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Steve Davis Heating and Air offer emergency services?

    Yes, Steve Davis Heating and Air offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Steve Davis Heating and Air?

    No, Steve Davis Heating and Air does not offer warranties.

    What services does Steve Davis Heating and Air offer?

    Steve Davis Heating and Air offers the following services: Heating & A/C.