OLDE TOWNE ELECTRIC

4.9

(22) Verified Reviews

Founded 1998 • With Angi since October 2010

Angi certified badge

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask

Service Categories

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 21547-U
  • Trade License Authority
  • State of North Carolina
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 03/31/2021
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
Closed
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

207 WALLACE RD

Beaufort, NC 28516

Description

Olde Towne Electric is a small family owned electrical contractor business with 4 employees. We take pride in our quality work and it is guaranteed. Fully licensed and insured. Payments can be in the form of cash. check, MC or Visa....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(22) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

20

4

0

3

1

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Resposiveness

4.9
Read reviews by category
electrician (21)lighting (5)
Showing 1-10 of 22 reviews
5.0

08/28/2019

Two workers showed up early. Old Towne provided excellent communication from start to finish. They were polite professional and efficient. Have not received a bill yet but would use this company again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Desire wall switches in 3 rooms

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/22/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the nice review and the quick pay. Your business is really appreciated.
5.0

01/16/2018

Excellent service and superior quality. They came when expected and were efficient and thorough in all aspects of their work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Removed old flourescent light fixtures and Installed 14 recessed light fixtures, under cabinet lights, moved outlets, etc.

CATEGORY electrician,lighting

COST $2,900

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/16/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you!. It was nice talking with you and will see you soon.
5.0

06/05/2017

Very well--Chris was on time, knew exactly what to do, and worked very quickly and efficiently. He also arranged for an estimate of additional work, which is now scheduled.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install light switch, troubleshoot outlet, repair dead fixture

CATEGORY lighting

COST $100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/05/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your (repeated) business. I will pass on to Chris your review.
5.0

05/31/2017

I had a bad boat lift motor and a friend put me in touch with Olde Towne. Chris showed up at the marina before I could get there! It was right at 5 pm, so they couldn't get the new motor that day, but came back first thing next morning and replaced it. Great guys.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Boat lift motor needed replacement.

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/25/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the review. We appreciate your business!
5.0

04/20/2017

Everything went smoothly and the work was done well and on the day scheduled.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Under cabinet lighting

CATEGORY electrician,lighting

COST $1,100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/05/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your business.
5.0

04/14/2017

Felix was very courteous and professional. He went above and beyond.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Fixed power loss in receptacle. Found other issue and fixed.

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/11/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the wonderful review. I will pass it on to Felix. We appreciate your business.
5.0

04/14/2017

Very pleased with their work. They were easy to schedule, arrived when they said they would, offered advice on problems they were not working on, provided quality work and their price was reasonable.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Changed out several light fixtures and replaced two outlets.

CATEGORY electrician,lighting

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/14/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you! OTE appreciates your business.
5.0

04/03/2017

Even though they had not installed that particular brand the installation turned out even better than I expected.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I needed a transfer switch for a generator installed that I had purchased.

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/06/2016

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed]. We appreciate your business!
5.0

01/16/2017

I chose Olde Towne Electric because of their top ratings on Angie's List. They came promptly when I called them. I had purchased the light fixtures from a lighting store in advance, and it turned out that I had purchased the wrong fixtures for my application. The electricians and office personnel worked together to get the fixtures I needed, taking extra time and effort to call the manufacturer di...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I hired Olde Towne Electric to install under cabinet lighting in my kitchen, with the additional requirement that the lights be adjustable so I could use them as night lights as well.

CATEGORY electrician,lighting

COST $750

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/25/2016

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the wonderful review. We will be happy to help you when the time comes to hook up your generator, just give us a call.
5.0

07/16/2013

They were very professional and I would use them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repaired lightning damage to home's electrical system and boxes.

CATEGORY electrician

COST $800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/10/2013

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Than you!

Services Offered

WE offer 24 hour electrical emergency service, new construction, remodel/renovation, service upgrades/replacement, lighting design and installation, troubleshooting and repair, wiring for cable tv and telephone, fuse panel replacement, boat lift installation and repair(electrical only), dock wiring

Services Not Offered

NA

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Check
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No