Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

OLDE TOWNE ELECTRIC

4.9

(22) Verified Reviews

Founded 1998 • With Angi since October 2010

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
U.21547
Trade License Locale
NC
Trade License Authority
North Carolina: Electricians
Trade License Expiration
03/31/2023
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
Closed
Saturday
Closed

Phone Number

Address

207 WALLACE RD

Beaufort, NC 28516

www.olde-towne-electric.com
COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Olde Towne Electric is a small family owned electrical contractor business with 4 employees. We take pride in our quality work and it is guaranteed. Fully licensed and insured. Payments can be in the form of cash. check, MC or Visa....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(22) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

20

4

0

3

1

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

electrician (21)lighting (5)
Showing 1-10 of 22 reviews
5.0

08/28/2019


Terry S.

Two workers showed up early. Old Towne provided excellent communication from start to finish. They were polite professional and efficient. Have not received a bill yet but would use this company again.

Description of Work
Desire wall switches in 3 rooms

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/22/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the nice review and the quick pay. Your business is really appreciated.
5.0

01/16/2018


Carolyn C.

Excellent service and superior quality. They came when expected and were efficient and thorough in all aspects of their work.

Description of Work
Removed old flourescent light fixtures and Installed 14 recessed light fixtures, under cabinet lights, moved outlets, etc.

Category electrician,lighting

Cost $2,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/16/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you!. It was nice talking with you and will see you soon.
5.0

06/05/2017


Michael T.

Very well--Chris was on time, knew exactly what to do, and worked very quickly and efficiently. He also arranged for an estimate of additional work, which is now scheduled.

Description of Work
Install light switch, troubleshoot outlet, repair dead fixture

Category lighting

Cost $100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/05/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your (repeated) business. I will pass on to Chris your review.
5.0

05/31/2017


William C.

I had a bad boat lift motor and a friend put me in touch with Olde Towne. Chris showed up at the marina before I could get there! It was right at 5 pm, so they couldn't get the new motor that day, but came back first thing next morning and replaced it. Great guys.

Description of Work
Boat lift motor needed replacement.

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/25/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review. We appreciate your business!
5.0

04/20/2017


Bruce P.

Everything went smoothly and the work was done well and on the day scheduled.

Description of Work
Under cabinet lighting

Category electrician,lighting

Cost $1,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/05/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business.
5.0

04/14/2017


Kathryn S.

Felix was very courteous and professional. He went above and beyond.

Description of Work
Fixed power loss in receptacle. Found other issue and fixed.

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/11/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the wonderful review. I will pass it on to Felix. We appreciate your business.
5.0

04/14/2017


Thomas M.

Very pleased with their work. They were easy to schedule, arrived when they said they would, offered advice on problems they were not working on, provided quality work and their price was reasonable.

Description of Work
Changed out several light fixtures and replaced two outlets.

Category electrician,lighting

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/14/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you! OTE appreciates your business.
5.0

04/03/2017


Edward T.

Even though they had not installed that particular brand the installation turned out even better than I expected.

Description of Work
I needed a transfer switch for a generator installed that I had purchased.

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/06/2016

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]. We appreciate your business!
5.0

01/16/2017


Charlene S.

I chose Olde Towne Electric because of their top ratings on Angie's List. They came promptly when I called them. I had purchased the light fixtures from a lighting store in advance, and it turned out that I had purchased the wrong fixtures for my application. The electricians and office personnel worked together to get the fixtures I needed, taking extra time and effort to call the manufacturer directly. The installation went smoothly and the lights work perfectly. The electricians were friendly, professional, and helpful. The office staff could not have been more accommodating. I am planning to get a generator (after the last hurricane!) and Olde Towne Electric is my number one choice for the next project!

Description of Work
I hired Olde Towne Electric to install under cabinet lighting in my kitchen, with the additional requirement that the lights be adjustable so I could use them as night lights as well.

Category electrician,lighting

Cost $750

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/25/2016

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the wonderful review. We will be happy to help you when the time comes to hook up your generator, just give us a call.
5.0

07/16/2013


Walter C.

They were very professional and I would use them again.

Description of Work
Repaired lightning damage to home's electrical system and boxes.

Category electrician

Cost $800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/10/2013

Service Provider Response

Than you!

Services Offered

WE offer 24 hour electrical emergency service, new construction, remodel/renovation, service upgrades/replacement, lighting design and installation, troubleshooting and repair, wiring for cable tv and telephone, fuse panel replacement, boat lift installation and repair(electrical only), dock wiring

Services Not Offered

NA

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Check
Senior Discount
no
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about OLDE TOWNE ELECTRIC

How is OLDE TOWNE ELECTRIC overall rated?

OLDE TOWNE ELECTRIC is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

What days are OLDE TOWNE ELECTRIC open?

OLDE TOWNE ELECTRIC is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: Closed

Saturday: Closed

What payment options does OLDE TOWNE ELECTRIC provide

OLDE TOWNE ELECTRIC accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Check

Does OLDE TOWNE ELECTRIC offer free estimates?

Yes, OLDE TOWNE ELECTRIC offers free project estimates.

Does OLDE TOWNE ELECTRIC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, OLDE TOWNE ELECTRIC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does OLDE TOWNE ELECTRIC offer a senior discount?

No, OLDE TOWNE ELECTRIC does not offer a senior discount.

Does OLDE TOWNE ELECTRIC offer emergency services?

Yes, OLDE TOWNE ELECTRIC offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by OLDE TOWNE ELECTRIC?

No, OLDE TOWNE ELECTRIC does not offer warranties.

What services does OLDE TOWNE ELECTRIC offer?

OLDE TOWNE ELECTRIC offers the following services: WE offer 24 hour electrical emergency service, new construction, remodel/renovation, service upgrades/replacement, lighting design and installation, troubleshooting and repair, wiring for cable tv and telephone, fuse panel replacement, boat lift installation and repair(electrical only), dock wiring

Are there any services OLDE TOWNE ELECTRIC does not offer?

NA