Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

Please call for more details.
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Ron Dwork Painting

Founded 2008 • With Angi since August 2015

4.8

(31) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

PO Box 6848

Asheville, NC 28816

Description

Servicing W.N.C for over 10 years and counting! Quality work, rates and friendly customer service are our #1 priority. Free estimates for any size project from a single room to a whole complex. Please call (or text) us directly @ (828) 989-8334, and leave a brief message with a callback number and we will return the call as soon as possible. ...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/02/2021


Ted R.

Ron and his wife did an amazing job. Totally professional from initial quote to completion of work. Patiently allowed me to choose from several sample colors, and also patiently took the time to mask each area so there would be no paint outside the lines. The deck work was extensive, but they were undeterred. Handled some repairs and touch ups to exterior of house. Everything looks great now.

Description of Work
Paint 3 interior rooms and a whole lot of deck.

Category decks, deck cleaning, pressure washing, house painters, interior painters

5.0

07/17/2021


Jason M.

Fantastic, they went above and beyond and were very easy to work with, great communication and professionalism

Description of Work
Exterior deck prep and stain/seal

Category decks, deck cleaning, house painters

5.0

07/05/2021


Melodie F.

We are very pleased with Ron's work. He worked us quickly into his schedule with a very competitive quote, and sent me an email with the details. Any thoughts, concerns, or questions we had Ron was happy to answer or explain. One situation with the garage door frame he spotted before I even had a chance to ask him about it. He already had a plan to not only fix it but make it better. You can hire Ron with confidence. Great work, great attitude, great price.

Description of Work
Painted deck and replaced frame around our garage door

Category decks, handyman service

3.0

03/13/2019


David T.

It went well in the beginning. But he forgot to paint a bathroom ceiling, and we agreed to add a closet. But he never came back to finish the job and stopped responding to me when I was asking for a completion date. So from my perspective he never finished the job.

Description of Work
Interior House Painting

Category interior painters

5.0

11/03/2018


David T.

On time and no surprises. Great communication and did what he said, in the timeframe we agreed to. Would hire again in a second. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Interior Painting

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

Mr. [Member Name Removed], Thank you very much for the work and review. To say you have an awesome property is an understatement. Simply gorgeous. I will be by first week in Dec and get the additional work taken care of. Thnx again, and pls give me a call for any future painting. -Ron
5.0

10/29/2018


Carol T.

Ron's work was excellent. The walls were very dark green; now they are light and bright. The baseboards and window trim were dingy, gouged, and splotched with old paint from a previous painter. Now they are white and unbroken. Ron's hand is steady, and his lines are straight. His wall repairs are excellent. Nail holes and gouges simply disappeared, leaving a smooth, unbroken surface. He somehow managed to paint the walls under the sinks, working around the plumbing, which was remarkable. He cleans up after himself, moves the furniture back where it belongs, does what he says, charges what he quotes, and is a really nice guy.

Description of Work
Ron painted a large bedroom and a nook with a double sink

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for your review it means a lot to us as a company and to me personally as well. Your home is lovely and you were a pleasure to work for. Please keep us in mind if you have any future painting projects we would be more than happy to return. God bless! -Ron
5.0

10/04/2018


Diane B.

He was very good with communicating with me and sending pictures because I live out of state and it's vacation spot for us.

Description of Work
We had put a deck on to our house and the railing needed staining, The front of our house has some woodwork that was really badly mildewed and he cleaned and stained that also.

Category interior painters

5.0

09/16/2017


Linda B.

Ron is very enthusiastic and really works hard to please his customers. His prices are very reasonable for the time and quality of the work performed. A big plus is his preparation and cleanup and attention to detail. Highly recommend for any size job. He and all his staff are courteous, presentable and extremely likable. Ron often did additional things for no additional charge. Everyone took great pride in the job they did.

Description of Work
Kitchen cabinets, kitchen walls, overhead stove vent, family room walls, sliding glass doors and screen, front door and pediment, and 2 bathrooms painted and caulked.

Category house painters, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Mr.[Member Name Removed] and Mrs.[Member Name Removed] thank you so very much for the review and opportunity to work for you. You're one of the best clients I have ever met and appreciate all your hospitality while my crew and I went to work. Your home is gorgeous! And what a location! I will stay in touch with you both. God bless you and thanks for choosing Ron Dwork Painting!
5.0

09/11/2017


Catherine R.

Ron and his crew were great. They taped and mask everything very quickly and set to work. Their top drawer professionalism was very much appreciated, as was there timeliness and attention to detail. I'd highly recommend Ron for any paint task

Description of Work
Ron was exceptionally professional, expedient, and careful. Ron was also excellent in making arrangements to arrive for the job. He arrived exactly on time and finished the painting task precisely within the amount of time estimated, and on budget

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

thanks for the great review. We appreciate your business and review tremendously! We strive for satisfaction. Thanks again and pls don't hesitate to call us for future projects.
5.0

08/09/2017


Owen R.

Ron and his crew were very courteous and energetic. They paid close attention to detail and worked with me when adding things/making last minute changes. I plan on working with Ron again with future painting projects.

Description of Work
Painting walls, trim, and ceiling in finished basement.

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the review we truly appreciate it!
5.0

08/05/2017


Joyce D.

It went welll, finished in a timely manner.

Description of Work
Painted two bedrooms and one bathroom.

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review
3.0

07/27/2017


Glenn C.

He refused to try to get his his truck up my driveway, which hasn't been a problem with any other services. I got a refund from Angie's List and will find another company.

Description of Work
I bought a deal for $199 Painter for a Day (8 Hours).

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

-UNFAIR REVIEW- Mr. [Member Name Removed], I truly regret not being able to get up your driveway. It is steep, curved, and unpaved with very loose gravel and dirt. I gave you the option of me returning with a 4x4 vehicle. You refused. I have driven this very van for over 10 yrs in these very mountains and I am well aware of it's capabilities. To complicate matters, the driveway is right next to a [Member Information Removed] which sheers 10-15ft. off the edge. If I tried,as you insisted, and lost traction - I would not only slip, but possibly fall off the driveway and roll over destroying my van and all equipment and risking grave injury! I am sorry but it is just not worth the risk. I apologized over and over your constant urging and pushing me to go against my better judgement. I am glad you got your refund and wish you all the best. I do not believe your review is fair.
5.0

06/28/2017


Kelli P.

Ron was very responsive to text messages. He showed up on time and he completed the work in a very timely manner. Everything was left clean. No issues whatsoever. I'll definitely hire him again for our last couple of painting projects.

Description of Work
Interior painting of a master bedroom and a bathroom

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

thank you for your business and review!
5.0

06/12/2017


Patricia M.

Excellent! We have discussed future painting.

Description of Work
Caulking and painting

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

thank You so much for the response! best always, Ron
5.0

05/20/2017


Sefton P.

Professional Service, Impeccable Quality - Ron and his crew have worked on several projects for me, from painting, to drywall crack repair, to grouting, and I couldn't be more pleased with the quality of their work. Ron's attention to detail is what makes his work stand out; not only does he work hard to ensure the job is done right, but also that nothing is messed up in the process - he ensures that surfaces are covered, outlet/switch covers are removed, and all edges/corners are taped before any work begins (I could not find a single drip of paint on any surface he painted near or above). Ron's pricing is very fair, especially for this level of quality, and if you're like me who gets frustrated by contractors who don't show up on time, then Ron is a breath of fresh air in this space. He's punctual and finishes projects consistently within his estimated timeframe. We currently own several rental properties in town; Ron will be our go-to for these types of projects in the future. Side note, he also connected us with a great roofer in his network who did fantastic work as well.

Description of Work
We needed interior painting, touch up work, & grout repair.

Category house painters, interior painters

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] you are a pleasure to work with. We are blessed to have a working relationship. thank you for your time and consideration.
5.0

05/19/2017


Ronda S.

Purchased an interior painting deal off of this site. They did a great job, were courteous, and carefully cleaned up after the job. Will hire again for additional work

Description of Work
Interior painting.

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

thanks so much! Your review means alot to us.
5.0

03/02/2017


Pat F.

Wonderfully! Ron showed up on time and was well prepared. He took lots of extra care to mask off areas and was cautious of the belongings that were still in the room. He really went the extra mile with attention to detail. He was an attentive listener as I expressed my thoughts for the room. He answered all of my questions, and was extremely communicative both before and after the job. Looking around the room, the paint lines are straight even in places that he didn't have to tape off. It looks clean, professional, and like a new room. He was very pleasant to work with, and his suggestion to buy two gallons of paint (in order to give it two coats) was right on the money. Would definitely hire again!

Description of Work
Painting a room that had only been primed, filled quite a few nail holes. This bonus room had angled ceilings and lots of alcoves, so lots of trimming out was required.

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

thanks again for your business. I am very appreciative of all your wonderful hospitality.
5.0

03/02/2017


Lorraine B.

Great paint job! Professional and polite. Took pride in their work.

Description of Work
Three closets (2 walk ins).

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thanx so much. we appreciate your business
5.0

02/25/2017


Andrea B.

Team was on time & professional.

Description of Work
Painted stairwell & additional room.

Category interior painters

3.0

02/06/2017


MARY B.

Ron was very nice. I felt he should have been able to get more than 3 small closets (not walk ins), a very small linen closet and a pantry done in 8 hours. Was surprised that it took 2 gallons of paint for these areas as well!

Description of Work
Painting closets and baseboards.

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review and for your business. I would like to respond to the review and hopefully explain a little more the amount of work done. Every wall we painted we put (2x) coats. A gallon of paint will cover approx 250-300 sq'. The fact that it took 2 gallons should be an indication of the actual amount of work involved. I left the empty cans of paint behind. The closets were also very tight spaces to cut in along the tops where the walls net the ceilings. Also the shelving made it somewhat more of a detail/ time-consuming process. It's not as easy as it looks to squeeze in those closets and get clean cut lines. Once again I would like to thank you for you purchase and will take this review as constructive criticism and try to better the areas you have given lower grades to. Thank you again. -Ron
5.0

12/01/2016


Diane B.

Ron and his crew arrived on time, ready to work, were most courteous and professional. They did a great job of the detail work and covering the old paint color. Gave new life to the rooms, and I was very pleased with the outcome. Since then, Ron has done additional painting for me with similar high quality results.

Description of Work
I had 2 rooms painted, with the original color being dark red (chosen by former owner of the house).

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

thank you so much for your purchase and review! we wish you all the best!
5.0

10/31/2016


Dana M.

Ron made himself available to me very quickly as I had a deadline for an apartment rental. The work was completed in about 4 days. It looked great after he finished. The price included the cost of the paint.

Description of Work
Interior of a townhouse apartment needed priming and painting after a long time tenant who smoked moved. The job involved painting walls, trim, ceilings. All surfaces were badly stained.

Category interior painters

5.0

01/23/2016


Joanne P.

Friendly painters who aim to please.

Description of Work
painted two rooms

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the great review and the Ronald Reagan magnet. I have it on my fridge and when I see it I think back to working for you and [Removed Member Name] in that GORGEOUS house of yours! Maybe one day we can shoot a round of golf... after all I think the 9th tee is in your backyard ;) Very exclusive neighborhood. Anytime you need anymore work done please feel free to give us a call and schedule the next project. Thank you again! -Ron
5.0

10/15/2015


Neal D.

Ron Dwork Painting is truly the best painting company I've worked with! Most painters can do a reasonably good job. What I was looking for was a company that paid attention to detail and demonstrated that they truly cared about doing great work. I am thrilled that this is exactly what I found in Ron Dwork Painting! He consistently followed up with me to ensure I was happy with both the progress they were making and the quality of the work. Also, Ron is very conscientious. An example of this was when he and I were leaving the house at the same time and he followed behind me ensuring I didn't forget to lock any doors or shut off any lights. It gave me great confidence to know my home was in good hands. Lastly, Ron holds his team accountability to HIS standard of quality. If something doesn't meet his high standards he makes sure it is corrected. In the end, my wife and I were extremely satisfied with both the price and quality of Ron Dwork painting. We will definitely be calling him in the future for additional projects. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend him to any friend or family member! Truly a great experience!

Description of Work
The BEST painter I've worked with! Entire house was painted with excellence and attention to detail!

Category house painters, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Hey [Member Name Removed]! Thank you for this awesome review! I hope your doing well in that big, pretty house and I hope the baby is doing well, congrats on the new addition to your beautiful family. Anytime you can text me a date and time - I can drop by the bank to your office and say hello when you aren't swamped. Id love to swing by say hello and see some pictures! Have a blessed spring/summer! Anytime you have a project don't hesitate to call me and schedule it to get er' done. Thnx again -Ron
5.0

08/14/2015


Kimberly P.

I hired Ron Dwork Painting to repair and paint ten years worth of damage and excessive wear and tear on the walls and ceilings of my rental property. Ron took great care in every aspect of the job, including painstaking and detailed prep of the cracks, holes and other issues that my tenants left behind, as well as the meticulous paintwork itself. Ron helped me pick the right colors and paint finishes. He painted the entire main level of the home, the basement, kitchen cabinets, and one exterior wall. He even pressure washed the deck and gutters on the exterior wall. Ron?s price was very competitive and fair. Ron was trustworthy, hard-working and reliable. He took on new projects that I ?added on? with a smile, like painting the kitchen cabinets. When I tearfully decided new cabinets were not in the budget, and wondered what to do, Ron told me he could paint the existing cabinets and make them look almost like new, and he did for a small fraction of the cost of new cabinets! I never had to supervise or go behind Ron to check his work or ask him to redo anything. Every room was completed with a great attention to detail and exceeded my high expectations. I am extremely picky about my paint. In the past I?ve had to ask painters for touch-ups on the ?details? after they say they?re through. Not this time. Ron?s work was perfect and he took the time and care to make it that way. He was by far the most thorough of any painter I have ever hired. Highly recommended!

Description of Work
Prepped and painted entire interior of home including ceilings, walls, basement, and kitchen cabinets, plus one exterior wall of home. Pressure washed exterior and deck.

Category house painters, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review [Member Name Removed]! It launched my Angie partnership and also I am sure it helped me land more than a few jobs! If you ever need any more work done on any of your properties let me know I'd be more than happy to take care of it for you. Hope you have a great summer :) P.S. You were a pleasure to work for, truly. Thank you for the opportunity.

    Other local Pros in your area

    High Definition Pros Painting LLC

    We specialize in interior and exterior painting services, staining, cabinet painting, and more! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    CertaPro Painters of WNC

    At CertaPro Painters, our reputation is based on Certainty — your Certainty of a job well done. We focus on the details of every project — interior and exterior — and we focus on you, our client.  

    In n Out Painting & Design

    We are a fully insured, local family owned business. We offer services from interior and exterior painting, small drywall repairs, pressure washing, painting designs and so much more. I, Carlos Alvarado, started as employees for a much larger construction company in Texas after high school and came back home to be with family. I continued to work as a painter and have since then started a family of my own. For my two baby girls, I have been driven to start my own business and use a lot of tricks I have learned along the way. I care about the perfection of each home and the clean look we can give it afterwards. My team and I are hoping to satisfy each client and make the dream they have a reality, with any touch up necessary, and changes needed, and any budget requested!  

    Business Highlights

    Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
    LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
    Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Residential and Commercial Interior & Exterior Painting, Pressure Washing, Garage Floors, Deck Staining & Fence Staining, Light Construction, *Free Quotes.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Ron Dwork Painting

    How is Ron Dwork Painting overall rated?

    Ron Dwork Painting is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Ron Dwork Painting open?

    Ron Dwork Painting is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Ron Dwork Painting provide

    Ron Dwork Painting accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does Ron Dwork Painting offer free estimates?

    Yes, Ron Dwork Painting offers free project estimates.

    Does Ron Dwork Painting offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Ron Dwork Painting does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Ron Dwork Painting offer a senior discount?

    No, Ron Dwork Painting does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Ron Dwork Painting?

    No, Ron Dwork Painting does not offer warranties.

    What services does Ron Dwork Painting offer?

    Ron Dwork Painting offers the following services: Residential and Commercial Interior & Exterior Painting, Pressure Washing, Garage Floors, Deck Staining & Fence Staining, Light Construction, *Free Quotes.