Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Carolina Ductmasters, Inc.

Founded 1997

Our company has been in operation and servicing the entire Southeast through our offices in Asheville, Greensboro, and Winston-Salem, North Carolina, and Greenville and Spartanburg, South Carolina, since August 1997. Carolina Ductmasters Inc. cleans and services both residential and commercial Air Duct Cleaning in Charlotte, NCair ducts. We are also available for NC chimney sweeps, inspection, and repairs of dryer vents, fireplace, and chimney,We are also available for dryer vents, fireplace and chimney cleaning, inspections, and repairs.

Verified Reviews

4.6

(48) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 48 reviews
Sue W.
1.0
03/20/2023
I gave them 1 star because I couldn't give them negative stars. I had them over this morning to clean our chimney, wood stove, and fireplace. Destiny was the person that came. She brought a helper who did not work for the company. I was working in my home office while they did the job. I paid $375 and gave them a $25 tip. BIG MISTAKE. After they left I went to look at the fireplace. They had broken the glass door insert. They also scarred the wood floor in front of the wood stove when they moved it. I looked around more and saw that soot had covered every surface in the house. We can't sit in anywhere in our house, our white dogs are black, we don't know what to do. We are going to have to call After Disaster because we can not clean it up and we can't live here right now. I called the office to report it and spoke to Tammy. She said the manager was out and would call me back. I've not heard from him. I called back and asked Tammy to call the manger's cell to alert him. She said she would and I still have not heard. She must have called Destiny because Destiny called me and asked if there were issues. I said "dam right!". She started yelling at me about using a cuss word, then proceeded to cuss me out and hung up on me. We truly do not know what to do. Hopefully our lawyer will because we just left a message on his phone. I left all the pictures Yelp would let me. I don't usually leave bad reviews, if they would have contacted me I would have let them make it right!
Description of Work
Wood Stove and Fireplace chimney cleaned and inspected.
Category
chimney sweep
pamela B.
5.0
01/24/2023
I didn't get any dirt in my home..The air little bit cleaner as well. The service is great and they were prompt and nice.
Description of Work
They did air duct cleaning.
Category
air duct cleaning
Charles L.
5.0
01/23/2023
It was great. They have done a professional job, and they cleaned up after themselves.
Description of Work
They came in and cleaned up my chimney and also my mom's.
Category
chimney sweep
Randy C.
5.0
01/23/2023
They did a great job and very professional.
Description of Work
They cleaned two chimneys for me.
Category
chimney sweep
Ann B.
2.0
01/25/2020
Had another inspector come in the same day as I was looking for quotes on any work to be done before converting to gas logs. He ended up cleaning the whole fireplace again, it was full of dirt as soon as he opened the flue. I did contact Ductmasters about this and sent them a picture of the dirt. They immediately refunded the money I had paid them. In that regard I was very impressed.
Description of Work
Chimney Cleaned an inspected before converting to gas logs
Category
chimney sweep
Andrew K.
3.0
03/22/2018
I had my chimney cleaned. The gentleman who cleaned my chimney was on time, quick, and did great work. I was very impressed. I wrote a check, which I later received a call on saying it wasn't accepted at the bank, because it had a spelling error. I felt terrible and offered to run cash by the office, but was told it would be easiest to give my card info over the phone. I gave my info, and was told they would not store the info anywhere. Well,within 24 hours FRAUDULENT CHARGES totaling more than $1000 were racked up online. I guess it could be a coincidence, but the timing is incredibly suspicious. I really hope I am wrong, but I will not use them again. To be clear the gentleman who worked on my chimney was not the same guy I talked to at their office who took my card info.
Description of Work
Chimney Cleaning
Category
chimney sweep
Joel S.
5.0
12/14/2017
Service was excellent. Owner quoted over the phone, then the techs realized the job was a bit more involved but did not raise the price. The guys stayed over half the day making sure all ducts were properly cleaned.
Description of Work
I live in a 3-level house with two HVAC systems and over 40 registers. I needed all cleaned from the previous owner's pets as well as the dryer duct.
Category
air duct cleaning, dryer vent cleaning
Jim C.
5.0
09/09/2017
I got an appointment the next day. He was right on time and quickly cleaned the vent.
Description of Work
Dryer vent had a dead bird, needed cleaned
Category
dryer vent cleaning
Beth A.
5.0
08/11/2015
The service was good, and the worker was punctual. 2 men were supposed to do the job, but one showed up. The one worker did the whole job, and his work was very clean and neat. We had to reschedule, because the worker who showed up could not fit in our crawl space. The quality of their work was excellent, and I would recommend them. I plan to use them next year to clean out my fireplace again. The only thing I would change would be to wait for two workers, with the amount of work that had to be done.
Description of Work
Cleaned all ductwork downstairs and cleaned chimney.
Category
chimney sweep, air duct cleaning, fireplaces
Craig C.
5.0
11/04/2014
Pleased with end result. Clothes now drying super fast. Their price for cleaning an dryer exhaust line was quoted at $150. Job went up to $250 for replacing line.
Description of Work
Replaced dryer exhaust line. Old one was filled with water and working very poorly.
Category
air duct cleaning, dryer vent cleaning
Pam B.
5.0
06/16/2014
Whenever I turned my a/c on for the first time after the winter I noticed an odd odor so I decided to get my air ducts cleaned. After seeing the other reviews I called carolina ductmasters. I was able to get a prompt appointment, and they did an excellent job. The technicians were professional, and prompt. Very good service overall.
Description of Work
cleaned my airducts. Supply and returns.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, air duct cleaning
Monica G.
5.0
06/02/2014
We had unfortunately incurred extensive pet damage to our wood floors and air conditioning system from previous tenants. We can't say enough about Carolina Ductmasters. They returned all our phone calls immediately. Marshall, Jodi and the entire crew were very knowledgeable, professional and patient during the messy process. We called around town for a few quotes. The determining factors to use Carolina Ductmasters were past reviews, price and effective communication. We highly recommend Carolina Ductmasters for anyone who is building, replacing or repairing their cooling/heating system in their home, office or business. We will definitely use them again!
Description of Work
Cleaned and replaced duct work from pet damage from previous tenants.
Category
air duct cleaning
Dreighton R.
5.0
01/20/2014
Excellent, job performed as expected.
Description of Work
Cleaned HVAC ductwork and vent for clothes dryer.
Category
air duct cleaning
Beth G.
5.0
01/11/2014
Thorough cleaning, with extra care to a very messy cold air return. Explained service at time of scheduling and again when arrived.
Description of Work
Quickly scheduled appt for duct and dryer vent cleaning.
Category
air duct cleaning
Ruby Q.
5.0
01/09/2014
Great! The ducts are clean and the house feels more environmentally healthy.
Description of Work
Cleaned all ducts and fireplace in a 1931 home....there was even a wasps nest that came out! They were thorough and explained what they were going to do during their visit. It was a bigger job than expected but they kept to the fixed price and didn't even leave any mess (which I have had happen in the past).
Category
air duct cleaning
Deanna C.
5.0
11/15/2013
air ducts & dryer vent. great techs. pointed out repair needed with vent & fixed it.
Description of Work
air ducts & dryer vent. great techs. pointed out repair needed with vent & fixed it.
Category
air duct cleaning, dryer vent cleaning
Thomas W. G.
5.0
11/10/2013
We are undergoing major renovations on our house and had a new HVAC installed. While the ducts were disconnected we noticed the accumulation of dust inside the ducts. The house was built in the sixties. While the tech was swirling the brush inside the ducts mats of dirt were ripped from the sides and sucked up by his shop vac. The great thing about doing it at this point is that the large ducts could be taken outside. The tech was scheduled to arrive between 10 and 10 30. At about a 9:45 he called saying he would be 30 minutes late. He arrived at 10:15.
Description of Work
Cleaned air ducts
Category
air duct cleaning
Marty H.
5.0
10/16/2013
Easy to get in contact with even after hours, very prompt and professional.
Description of Work
clean and sanitize ducts
Category
air duct cleaning
Linda R.
5.0
10/02/2013
I am so pleased with Carolina Ductmasters work. I was able to get an appointment within a week of calling them. Shawn and Lee arrived and immediately went to work. They discovered that my dryer vent was completely clogged. They worked until the vent was completely cleaned out. They recommended a different type of vent tubing to help with this problem. They quickly cleaned all the ductwork and wall vents in the condo They cleaned up the little bits of debris from the floor. Throughout the entire job Shawn and Lee were cheerful and courteous, answering any questions I had. They even found the proper size screw that was needed to close the cover on my HVAC unit. I highly recommend this service to anyone.
Description of Work
Cleaned ductwork and dryer vent
Category
air duct cleaning, dryer vent cleaning
Pam B.
5.0
09/27/2013
It was great. The guys were thorough with their cleaning, and courteous.
Description of Work
I called to get my ducts cleaned because I noticed a lot of dust, and my excessive sneezing. I was able to get an estimate over the phone and an appointment a couple days after. the gentlemen were prompt, professional, and very knowledgable
Category
air duct cleaning
Karen B.
5.0
07/30/2013
They arrived late due to wrong number given to them. However, Mitch and Jessie were very personable and pleasant throughout their visit. I showed them where all the vents and returns were and they got to work immediateyl bringing in what looked like just a long vacuum hose. They started with the attic upstairs exposing wires just below the intake unit. I stood and watched them tear away the insulated covering to get to the open empty aluminum box (intake unit). They vacuumed it out and taped the insulated covered hose ring back on.They then cleaned the 3 intake"filter" vents and 8 air vents in the ceiling upstairs. (Cover all items before they arrive since no bag is held beneath ceiling vents. I have white powder on my desk beneath an "filter" vent because I wasn't paying attention at the time it was being vacuumed out.)They commented that my vents are really clean already. I wish the price could be adjusted when vents are already clean. They proceeded downstairs and cleaned all floor and 2 "filter"vents with a brush (loosens dirt) and vacuum. It was explained to me that floor vents are usually dirtiest due to sweeping and day-to-day activities. I also have a cat so litter and cat food was also possible. However, but for A few dead spiders, they commented the vents were really good Again I wish the fact that vents aren't full of gunk could be factored into the price not just the number of vents. I paid them (my choice at this time) then they proceeded to crawlspace to clean another intake unit. They were back in the house a short time later to unplug their electric cord (oh yeah...be willing to have your door cracked for the hose and really thin power cord throughout this process). It took them about 2 hours. I tipped them really really well prior to them departing just for being so nice - conversation was great! My appointment was scheduled the next day after I called. The price quoted was based on the number of vents/ intakes and reflects a 100 discount due to a July special and a 50 discount due to Angie's member.
Description of Work
Cleaned 30 vent and return home. Cleaned intake units in attic and crawlspace.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, air duct cleaning
Judy & Raymond F.
5.0
05/14/2013
It was very good. The man came on time and did a very good job. He left my house in the same condition as when he came, he didn't leave any messes. We felt that it was a good medium price. He were very happy with the service.
Description of Work
We last used Carolina Ductmasters about 2 months ago.
Category
air duct cleaning
Sara Z.
5.0
04/29/2013
It was excellent! I called Friday for pricing (gave numbers of vents and returns) and they were here Monday. The gentlemen who arrived were really nice and professional, which was comforting when you have people coming to your home. The guys did a great job cleaning the vents and explaining where they saw issues. They also were careful not to let my dog out and were very careful around my belongings when cleaning. I wish I could call them for every maintenance item I need done around here! I wish I could give them an A+ and will highly recommend them to friends and family as well as call them again when we need this done again.
Description of Work
They cleaned all vents, returns, parts of the units, and my dryer vent
Category
air duct cleaning, dryer vent cleaning
Jeanne P.
5.0
04/15/2013
The workman was very punctual,courteous and did a thorough job. He also cleaned up afterwards.
Description of Work
Cleaned 8 returns and 13 vents.
Category
air duct cleaning
Sue E.
5.0
10/02/2012
I called on a Saturday, and they were able to schedule me for the following Wednesday. The technicians arrived on time and were pleasant to work with. They spent approx. 3 hours cleaning the air ducts. They cleaned 23 floor vents and 4 return vents. In addition, they sanitized all and checked the units in the crawl space. I was amazed at what they cleaned out of there!
Description of Work
I had the air ducts cleaned in my house.
Category
air duct cleaning

Other local Pros in your area

Envirofry Upkeep Masters LLC

Certified Mold Inspectors, Certified Mold Remediators, and Certified Environmental Hygienists inspect, test, remove, remediate, and prevent indoor environmental health threats and risks such as toxic mold infestation, household mold growth, bacterial infestation, and lead paint. Additional DBA - Environmental Hygienists Association, Upkeep Masters LLC.  

Angi Certified

Reece's Klean Sweep & Hearth Inc

Reece’s Klean Sweep was founded 26 years ago by Warren Reece. In 2006 Travis, Warren’s son, took over the company to carry on the family tradition of quality service to our customers. Today we have only 2 employees to maintain quality workmanship with great detail. We serve many realty companies, estates, and bed and breakfast operations in the Asheville area.  

Angi Certified

Quality Air

Quality Air has been family owned and operated for over 25 years. Since 1990 owner Chuck Lynch has grown the company from a one man team to over 20 employees. As Asheville natives, our goal is to provide our neighbors excellence in quality and service. Whether your unit needs a full replacement, repairs, or you wish to begin a preventative maintenance schedule, our team is here to service your home 24/7. Give us a call today to schedule your appointment. At this time, we only do residential service & installation. We do not have any commercial services  

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Phone

Address

21 Business Park Circle

Arden, NC 28704

Other Information

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

Carolina Ductmasters, Inc. is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

Carolina Ductmasters, Inc. is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: Closed

Yes, Carolina Ductmasters, Inc. offers free project estimates.

No, Carolina Ductmasters, Inc. does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, Carolina Ductmasters, Inc. offers warranties.

Carolina Ductmasters, Inc. offers the following services: Air Duct and Dryer Vent Cleaning