Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Wagner Services

Founded 1986 • With Angi since May 2008

Owner-operated and present at the jobsite. Uses subs for masonry labor, plumbing, electrical and heating & a/c. Cost is determined by the job or time and material. No travel charges. No service fees. In business for 26 years, remodeling the Wake County area. Engineering degree from N.C. State, Received the Housing Hero Award from The Housing Finance Agency of North Caroling, and am certified by Duke Energy for insulation. I am also certified lead paint remodel/removal.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
yes
Senior Discount
no
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.8

(8) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews
Jerry D.
5.0
08/26/2013
They are nice. Their price was not that bad either. You call and email them and they will reply to you promptly. They will also follow-up everything. They will make you feel comfortable too. We ended up not using them because my mother gave us a better suggestion.
Description of Work
Wagner Services gave us a quote on siding.
Category
siding
Liz B.
5.0
02/21/2013
Mr. Wagner was on time for our appointment to have him walk through the project and displayed excellent knowledge of the ins and outs of finishing off the room. He gave me a few ideas as well. His estimate was submitted in a professional manner as well and his price was in line with the amount I calculated. I will definitely contact him should we need further work on our home.
Description of Work
Finishing the second story of our home - dry wall, flooring, wiring
Category
remodeling
Lynn M.
5.0
08/28/2012
He came on time. His estimate was done in a timely fashion; within a day. He did back it up by asking where we were on our projects to see if he could help us. He was good in terms of getting information and sharing his ideas that he had. We would probably call him again.
Description of Work
He was giving us an estimate on finishing a bonus room.
Category
remodeling
John H.
5.0
02/15/2012
I've used their services before and it was a repeat of part of their experience. They did some handyman type of work all on the outside of the house. The owner manages his team well. They always do a good job and I know that when I hire them, they are going to give me a good quality service delivery based upon what I want and what I've asked to do. They show up on time.
Description of Work
I used Wagner Services on October 1st of 2010 to replace some siding that had damaged and some other repairs around the home.
Category
siding
John and Katherine K.
5.0
06/29/2011
The work went really well. I was really pleased with everything overall. All the glitches that were happened were taken care of. They were really good about working with the cabinets. The cabinets didn't fit properly from the company. They were able to cut them down and do different things and ended up looking really good. The only thing that they could be better was the finishing. Other than that I was extremely pleased. They were very easy to get along with and very accommodating. We would hire them again. They weren't the cheapest, nor very expensive.
Description of Work
Wagner Services started the remodeling work last December and finished the work about three weeks ago. They dug out the whole kitchen and added a laundry and bathroom. They did some more remodeling work as well.
Category
remodeling
Mason B.
5.0
02/23/2011
Mr. Wagner came when he said he was going to come and took great care in preparing the shed to be moved as to minimize the possibility of damage. He moved the shed to the new location, leveled it, and replaced the skirting. My wife and I are very pleased with the quality of the work and will use his services again if needed.
Description of Work
I asked for two bids to move my outside storage shed to a new location in my backyard. Mr. Wagner responded promptly and gave what I considered a reasonable estimate, and I did not hear back from the other contractor.
Category
remodeling
Geof T.
4.0
09/30/2010
Lee Wagner acted as the general contractor, he used subs for nearly all the various stages of construction. Overall the project went well, some problems with the County and permits but once past all that the only issues were with the excavation sub who didn't do as I requested with the dirt he removed. I had asked that the top soil be preserved on-site but instead he hauled it all away and what he did leave for back fill and finish grading was clay. The concrete and block work was fine, as was all the framing, siding and roof work. The glaring mistake any general should have noticed was the electrician placed the door opener and light receptacles dead center of the ceiling and not far enough back for a 9 foot tall door to clear. When the garage door opener was installed last, the opener was installed by Wayne Dalton of Raleigh off-center by about 14 inches to avoid the electrical obstacles. Lee Wagner should have had the electrician relocate the electrical so the door opener could be properly installed. Lee Wagner was aware of the miss-placements made by the electricians and Wayne Dalton but apparently didn't consider it a problem. Post Final Inspection, I have since ripped out and replaced the electrical and moved everything to it's proper place. A good job but not a flawless job performed by Wagner Services. I would use Wagner again but not without more oversight.
Description of Work
Construction of new 18 X 24 Single Story Garage.
Category
remodeling, garage builders
ANDREW K.
5.0
05/06/2008
He was very up front and worked with any changes that came up. Very professional and precise.
Description of Work
He put a front porch on our house and closed in a part of the barn to make it a heated/cooled space.
Category
decks, remodeling, garage builders

Phone

Address

8344 Broken Yolk Trail

Apex, NC 27523

Other Information

Services offered

Whole house renovations and additions, decks & porches, garages, screened porches & sunrooms, kitchen & bath remodel and construction. We focus on doing all we can in house to reduce the delays in multiple subcontractors. We are licensed both residential and commercial general contractors.

Payment options

Check

FAQ

Wagner Services is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

Wagner Services is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: Closed

Wagner Services accepts the following forms of payment: Check

Yes, Wagner Services offers free project estimates.

Yes, Wagner Services offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Wagner Services does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Wagner Services offers emergency services.

Yes, Wagner Services offers warranties.

Wagner Services offers the following services: Whole house renovations and additions, decks & porches, garages, screened porches & sunrooms, kitchen & bath remodel and construction. We focus on doing all we can in house to reduce the delays in multiple subcontractors. We are licensed both residential and commercial general contractors.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

J&A Concrete and More

1.0

(1)

Angi Certified

J&A Concrete and More

We have the experience and dedication to get the job done right! Specializing in concrete services; We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won't leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call or click for your FREE estimate today!  

Liberty Construction Llc

5.0

(6)

Angi Certified

Liberty Construction Llc

With over 25 years of professional Roofing experience and construction, Liberty Construction is dedicated to customer satisfaction. We are owner-operated, and pride ourselves on top-quality craftsmanship, using only the highest quality materials- no matter your budget. Our team of skilled technicians responds quickly to perform estimates, and work with you to create a customized solution to your roofing needs. We provide satellite view measurements, and quick turnaround time. Give us a call today to schedule your free consultation and estimate  

M.R. Concrete of Durham

No reviews yet.

Angi Certified

M.R. Concrete of Durham

M.R. Concrete is committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers' interests, and make their concerns the basis of our business.