Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Professional Restoration Services, Inc.

4.9

(53) Verified Reviews

Founded 2010 • With Angi since July 2011

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 70874
  • Trade License Locale
  • NC
  • Trade License Authority
  • North Carolina: General Contractors
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 12/31/2021
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

2003 Schieffelin Rd

Apex, NC 27502

Description

When disaster occurs, and it always does when you least expect it, call Professional Restoration Services, your preferred insurance restoration specialist. We are a full-service contractor who will mange your loss and restoration project from start to finish with our award winning craftsmanship. PRS is here to serve you with the utmost courtesy and care. We believe in working with our clients in all aspects of the claims process to ensure that the restoration is handles properly the first time. We are a fully insured, North Carolina licensed general contractor serving the Triangle Area with 25 years experience. Within minutes of your call, our IICRC-certified technician will be dispatched to your home and most times, on site within the hour. PRS will work directly with your insurance adjusters to save you time and money. Our on-call technicians are available 24 hours and use the latest, state-of-the-art technology for a quick, thorough, and guaranteed remediation processes. Giving you peace of mind when it matters most....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(53) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

49

4

1

3

2

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.9
Read reviews by category
water damage restoration (47)interior painting (23)drywall (22)mold removal (18)hardwood floors (16)flooring (13)woodworking (11)electrician (6)cabinet makers (6)home remodeling (4)lighting (4)glass repair (2)
Showing 1-10 of 53 reviews
5.0

02/03/2021

Kevin and his team were here within the hour to get to work on locating the source and drying things out. They even recommended folks to do the Sheetrock and paint repairs who did an outstanding job. Nicole and her crack staff provided incredible support in getting claims processed and seeing things through. PRS would be my first call if anything ever happens again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Water leak in interior walls on multiple floors.

CATEGORY custom cabinets,water damage restoration

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/09/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

So glad that we were able to help! We strive to help make a bad situation as good as it can be! Thank you for taking the time to give us such a fantastic review!
5.0

07/13/2020

I got estimates/info from 5 companies + was very, very glad I went w/ PRS!! The owner told me they would treat my project like it was his home and they did so from start to finish. Professional, effective, efficient team w/ project managers on top of all the details. Great communication throughout via email/text and softcopy documents making the "paperwork" portion of the project quick/easy.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Water damage from 2nd floor damaging 1st floor ceiling - full remediation, root cause identification and repair/restoration

CATEGORY drywall,water damage restoration,interior painters,mold removal

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/13/2020

5.0

05/15/2020

Water cleanup and drying crew were great. Called everyday and worked around my schedule to check progress, started earlier than normal to visit house before I needed to work. Repair work ultimately was completed perfectly, would have liked to have CM be more on top of the contractor. CM was great and would do anything needed, but felt like I needed to be there to police the work more because infor...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Water damage repair

CATEGORY flooring contractor,hardwood floor,water damage restoration,interior painters,biohazard cleanup

COST $13,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/30/2020

5.0

02/27/2020

Excellent service Patrick and his team responded quick and the job was finished and my house put back together in no time.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Upstairs bathroom leaked through the kitchen ceiling and floor all needed to be gutted and replaced.

CATEGORY flooring contractor,water damage restoration,interior painters

COST $8,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/27/2020

Images

Photo for Professional Restoration Services, Inc. - 2003 Schieffelin Rd, Apex, NC - 38412718

+1 More

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for choosing PRS and for taking time to give us a wonderful review!
5.0

01/08/2020

PRS did a fantastic job on a mold mitigation issue and subsequent repair work. They were very responsive, professional and patiently answered all my questions. I cannot say enough good things about them and I would absolutely recommend and use again if needed.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Mold mitigation, repairs

CATEGORY drywall,water damage restoration,interior painters,mold removal

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/07/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your kind words, Ms. [Member Name Removed]! We are thankful for the opportunity to help you!
5.0

10/05/2019

Our experience with PRS was wonderful. We had a pipe break in our attic which caused a good deal of water damage. Our project Manager Bill was absolutely perfect in being prompt, extremely helpful in answering questions, and taking care of everything from the beginning of the mitigation process to the final sign off of completion. We would HIGHLY recommend Professional Restoration Services!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Mitigation and clean up from water damage due to pipe break in attic.

CATEGORY water damage restoration

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/05/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review! We are happy that you are happy!
5.0

09/27/2019

This was a great company to work with! They were very responsive, friendly, and professional. They helped restore our home from a water heater leak.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Mitigation and Restoration

CATEGORY drywall,hardwood floor,water damage restoration,interior painters,mold removal

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/27/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for choosing PRS and sharing your experience for others to see!
5.0

07/17/2019

PRS did a fantastic job on our mitigation and repair work. They were extremely responsive and professional. While we didn't love what we had to go through, they dealt with us in a very compassionate manner. The owner was connected with us every step of the way. Would definitely recommend and use again if needed. They also did some additional projects for us that were discovered along the way.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Mitigation and Repair for a flood

CATEGORY water damage restoration

COST $30,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/10/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks [Member Name Removed] for the awesome feedback. We always strive to turn a unfortunate experience into a good one!
5.0

07/06/2019

The jobs went so smoothly and looks amazing! They were timely , easy to work with and handled all the subs. ( which were great subs) They also handled the insurance end of it ! Great company!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
2 different jobs- ceiling leak and kitchen leak

CATEGORY custom cabinets,drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,hardwood floor,water damage restoration,woodworking,home remodeling,interior painters,mold removal

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/01/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for the kind words and feedback!
5.0

05/12/2019

Very well. Thanks to PRS, they brought our lives back, it's been a long process but it went well. The crews are very professional and polite. The Mitigation Manager, the Project Manager, the cleanup crews, and the office coordinator; they all have done an excellent job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Restoration from the water damage

CATEGORY remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/12/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the awesome review! We work hard to meet customer expectations and we are happy we hit the mark for you!

Services Offered

Insurance Reconstruction Specialist, 24/7 Emergency Response, Water Damage, Fire Damage, Storm Damage, Unlimited Residential and Commercial Licensed General Contractor, Certified & Professional Technicians, Cost Estimating.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes