Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Integrity Electric of NC

Founded 2004 • With Angi since August 2011

5.0

(39) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1212 Dalgarven Dr

Apex, NC 27502

Description

INTEGRITY ELECTRIC of N.C. INC Google Me: Integrity Electric of N.C. Apex Cary Licensed, insured, and legal Very professional quality work. Small Jobs Welcomed. Neat, clean, reliable, mature, and highly experienced. I do the work myself so you always get personalized service. No young

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/23/2020


Warren S.

Jim arrived on time and completed this task for me for a reasonable fee. Everything is working fine now. I will definitely hire Jim again for my next electrical project.

Description of Work
Replaced faulty light/fan dimmer switch.

Category electrician, lighting, ceiling fans

5.0

11/04/2019


John H.

I have had Integrity Electric do two different jobs for us. Jim has been amazing to work with. He is extremely knowledgeable in his field and provides great customer service which is a rarity these days. The name of his company is very appropriate as Jim is a person of a high degree of integrity. One job was more involved where he we were selling a house and we found out that a previous electrician had taken some short cuts and the previous work done did not meet code. We needed the electrical repair to be completed quickly because of a closing deadline. Jim arranged his schedule so the job was completed in time for our closing and the quality of work was excellent. This past week-end I had an issue with a breaker tripping, lights flickering on/off and a a buzzing noise inside the breaker box which was very concerning to me. I called Jim this morning and explained my issue and again Jim arranged his schedule to come to our house the same day. I He quickly diagnosed the problem and fixed it. I have found him to be reasonably priced as well. I would highly recommend Jim for any electrical repair needs.

Description of Work
Breaker was tripping off and a buzzing sound was coming from breaker box

Category electrician

5.0

04/10/2018


Jan S.

Everything went perfectly. Jim came to look at the scope of work beforehand. We coordinated the work around when the carpenter could be here. On the day of scheduled work, he was here when we needed him, he unhooked the necessary wires, left while the carpenter did his job, came back as soon as carpenter was ready for him. Everything went so smoothly and the entire job was completed much faster than I could have anticipated, due in large part from Jim being here right when we needed him. Could not have been more pleased. Will certainly call him if I ever need electrical work done again.

Description of Work
Needed electrical wires in garage removed from studs and replaced after new studs were put in. Work needed to coordinate with carpenter's work.

Category electrician

5.0

09/11/2017


Patrick W.

Loved working with this company! Would definitely recommend.

Description of Work
Recessed lighting

Category electrician, lighting

5.0

01/14/2017


Elizabeth S.

They do have Saturday hours. I believe I spoke with the owner, who immediately said he could probably help me over the phone. He advised me what to do and waited while I tried it out. Hooray, my lights are back on! Even though this call did not result in a job, he was extremely nice and helpful on the phone. I would definitely call him for jobs in the future.

Description of Work
One of my kitchen wall switches made a pop and a flash, my fuse blew and I was unable to reset it in the box. I didn't want to be without lights for the whole weekend, so I called Integrity Electric.

Category electrician

5.0

09/27/2016


Gregory D.

Job completed in a timely manner with cleanup. New lights working as expected. Very professional.

Description of Work
I had some junction boxes installed in the ceiling where existing wiring was located. He removed and installed new light fixtures.

Category electrician, lighting

5.0

02/10/2016


Lydia V.

Jim listened to my situation and explained that the lines coming into our house from Duke Energy were probably faulty, and explained why. He offered to come and verify it and have us pay him, but he encouraged us to call Duke to come fix it for free. He was absolutely correct. On Sunday, when I sent him a text to let him know that we did not need his services for a panel upgrade, he actually called me back and wanted to know what happened, and how things went! When a service provider gives away free advice over the phone, and then returns a call on a Sunday as a follow thru, you bet I am impressed! I will definitely call Jim at Integrity Electric the next time I need an electrician.

Description of Work
Jim answered the phone immediately on a Friday afternoon when we lost power.

Category electrician

5.0

07/11/2015


Amy N.

On time, fast and professional in all ways. Great service. Good communication too.

Description of Work
Installed a gas line ground wire to meet code.

Category electrician

5.0

01/29/2015


Todd E.

It was stellar. I felt fine having him in my house. He was a great conversationalist, worked really hard and got the job done. He had integrity and represented his business well.

Description of Work
He hang three light fixtures that I had purchased lightnings for. He also relocated one the boxed for one of the fixtures.

Category electrician, lighting

5.0

01/14/2015


Robert W.

Jim was able to come out, provide an estimate, and complete the work even sooner than expected. The work was done very well and Jim was very courteous.

Description of Work
Replace two light receptacles.

Category electrician

5.0

01/11/2015


HENRY B.

Jim was very cooperative on adjusting his appt after a plumbing problem could be corrected first and was prompt on his appt.

Description of Work
replaced 3 circuit breakers in service panel that had been water damaged and wouldn't reset

Category electrician

5.0

11/01/2014


Richard D.

Jim was very professional. He arrived on time texted me in advance to let me know he was on his way. When Jim arrived he explained what he was going install the ceiling fans first then the TV He asked how i wanted the TV mounted. His work was excellent.

Description of Work
Jim installed 3 ceiling fans and wall mounted a 50" flat screen tv

Category electrician

5.0

06/09/2014


Gail C.

He is unbelievably honest, reliable, and neat. His prices are extremely fair. He also recommended others who were more specialized for certain tasks. I appreciate that he did not try to take advantage of us.

Description of Work
He has done wiring in the attic and put outlets around the exterior of our home. He fixed a major electrical problem we had in the basement. He also wired and installed an attic fan.

Category electrician

5.0

06/03/2014


Eric T.

I had an issue with a refrigerator and a tripping circuit breaker. I suspected the circuit was at fault and called Jim. Jim talked me through some troubleshooting, and we determined the fridge, not the circuit, was causing the issue. Jim doesn't repair appliances, but was able to recommend another company that does (and is also A-rated on Angie's List). All of this was after 5PM, when most of the people I called were not answering their phones. Jim's advice saved us both a costly after-hours service call. Should I need actual electrical work in the future, I'll call Jim first.

Description of Work
Jim was able to troubleshoot an electrical appliance issue with me over the phone, saving us both an in-person service call.

Category electrician

5.0

03/20/2014


David H.

Went great. Jim and I discussed the job on the phone prior to his arrival. He explained what would be needed, his estimates were accurate, and the quality of the work was excellent. He did a great job of cleaning up after the job. Will use again if need any more electrical work.

Description of Work
Installed two 120 V 20 Amp. lines from breaker box to outlets in the living room

Category electrician

5.0

02/23/2014


kimberly B.

I would definitely recommend Jim to others, he's very easy to deal with and did a great job. Price was as expected for a senior electrician and definitely worth the piece of mind to know that it was done right the first time.

Description of Work
Jim installed upgraded lighting throughout the house and installed fans.

Category electrician, lighting, ceiling fans

5.0

02/08/2014


Stephen D.

Excellent! Jim completed a most professional job with the installations of the whole house electric surge protector, outdoor motion detector flood lights on rear of our home, timer for our outdoor garage lights and repair of the bathroom light fixture. He was most courteous, answered all our questions, provided complete instructions and reasonable on his charge. Jim is a very nice individual who is most expert and experienced in his profession. Installing the outdoor motion light was very difficult having to go and back and forth from the crawl space in the second floor attic and back yard. Jim was pleasant, patient and cheerful through the whole process.

Description of Work
Installed whole house surge electric protector, outdoor motion detector flood lights in back yard, and timer for outdoor garage lights. Also, repaired light fixture in master bathroom.

Category electrician, lighting

5.0

02/06/2014


Greg Y.

Jim did a nice job. I had called some other media companies and they proposed poor solutions to hanging the TV that (in my opinion) were not of top quality. I wanted to be sure the installation was done properly and the tv was mounted securely. The spacing of the studs created a challenge for standard brackets. Jim was familiar with the issue and had an oversized bracket that solved the problem correctly. He was great about ensuring he made himself available to have the job completed prior to the Super Bowl. He stuck with the pricing he gave me and was very good about asking questions to ensure the installation met my expectations. All in all, very happy with the service.

Description of Work
Jim came out and installed a TV mount and hung a LCD TV over a fireplace.

Category electrician

5.0

02/03/2014


Carol R.

We found more and more things for him to do -- due to his professionalism, creative ideas and solutions to issues we had. We have thoroughly enjoyed working with Jim and would highly recommend him and his work. We would hire him again in a heartbeat!

Description of Work
We originally hired Jim to relocate some outlets. He put sensors in our closets so we could walk in and the light would go on, and more importantly off when we walked out.

Category electrician

5.0

01/29/2014


Elaine B.

I called Jim to come out and give an estimate for the work. He responded promptly and came out the next day to do the estimate. I had several estimates and Integrity Electric's was the best price. I called Jim the next day and he was able to come out and complete the work in the same day. Jim noticed I was moving so he even offered to refer any of his customers to me that had just moved so I could get their boxes. Prompt service, reasonable rates, great experience.

Description of Work
I selling my house so we needed a CSST bonding installed. It was not required when we built the house but Home Inspectors are asking for it when you sell your house.

Category electrician

5.0

01/09/2014


david G.

was very knowledgeable and accurate with advice. professional and courteous.

Description of Work
electric outlets in bathrooms tripped circuit breaker/GFI outlet and would not reset

Category electrician

5.0

12/26/2013


Stephen D.

Jim was fantastic. We called on a Saturday and he came to our home the next day, Sunday. He determined that light timer was defective and connection to one light was burnt out. He had replacement equipment on his truck. Jim quickly rewired and restored service. Jim was most knowledgeable, thorough and courteous. He clearly explained everything to us. Jim also took time to answer all questions and advise on other electrical issues. We were most pleased with outstanding and expert service as well as his customer concern.

Description of Work
Returned two outdoor garage lights to service. Determine cause of the problem. Repaired and replaced damaged electrical parts.

Category electrician

5.0

11/13/2013


Mike M.

Jim was, in a word, fantastic. I have been looking for several weeks for an electrician to install a 120VAC receptacle for a gas range upgrade in our kitchen. Called several, and either got no answer, or could not get an estimate, or could not get a time for the work. Called Jim in the morning and left him a message. He called me back in about 20 minutes. Talked about the job. Asked him for an estimate. He said he would have to call me back. He called back in about an hour with his estimate. Talked about schedule. He said that he was already doing work in the area, so would be able to stop by and install the receptacle. Said the he could do it that day. Said he would call when he was in the area. He called about 2 hours later and said he was close. Installed the receptacle in about an hour and was on his way. So from the time that I cold called him to the time that the job was complete was about 5 hours. I did catch a break because he was already going to be in the area. Jim also charged a very fair price compared to the one other estimate that I received. To sum it up, he was very professional, returned phone calls, did what he said he was going to do, showed up when he said he was going to, and pricing was very fair. I will definitely give Integrity Electric a call the next time I need some wiring done.

Description of Work
Installed a 120 VAC receptacle for gas range upgrade.

Category electrician

5.0

07/03/2013


Avinash M.

This guy was very responsive, gave me competitive price. Throughout the service time, he was very professional and courteous. Lot of people rush to finish the job and leave immediately but this person was nice, he answered other issues related to electrical services. It was a good experience, will definitely check with them for the next service.

Description of Work
Installed Fans

Category electrician

5.0

06/24/2013


THOMAS Y.

Everything went great. The light fixture looks just like we want it to and jim tested everything before he left and made sure we were happy.

Description of Work
Jim came and replaced a old fluorescent light fixture with a new 3 pendant fixture I had bought from lowes. He had to relocate the box to center with my island during the process. He also figured out what was wrong with my doorbell which had stopped working. Jim was very quick and responsive. He was professional and clean and got the job done for less than what he originally quoted me for. I would recommend him to anyone.

Category electrician, lighting

    Other local Pros in your area

    CMC Service Experts

    CMC Service Experts has served the home electrical needs of residents and businesses in the Triangle area and beyond since 2005... Our full list of generator, and electrical services includes everything from minor fixes to major renovations and installations. That means we’re ready to handle all your needs, no matter how simple or complex. We believe you won’t find a more capable team of technicians anywhere around. From a blown fuse to a faulty outlet or a new addition to your home, you can count on CMC Service Experts for any type of electrical work as well as generator installations and replacement. You can now call or text at (919) 205-5080  

    Angi Certified

    M-Power Electric

    We are a family owned electrical company that strives to have the best customer service along with the most qualified electricians in the area. Call (919) 229-9778 today for an estimate.  

    Angi Certified

    Streamline Services, Inc

    ***NOW OFFERING 0% INTEREST FOR 60 MONTHS ON NEW HVAC INSTALLS, LIMITED TIME ONLY, ON SELECT UNITS*** Streamline Services, Inc. has been serving the plumbing, electrical and HVAC needs of Raleigh and surrounding areas for over 18 years. We are a family-owned and operated business. We're committed to providing the highest quality service with our licensed and certified technicians, continuing training, and dedication to our community. Whether you have a plumbing, electrical or HVAC project, Streamline Services, Inc. is Raleigh's Top choice for professional plumbing, electrical and HVAC services. Office hours Monday - Friday 7:30 am -6:30 pm Emergency service available 7 days a week 24 hours a day!  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    Ask for details
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Call me if you don't see your need listed, I can help. Troubleshooting any electrical problem. Recessed/Can Lights/Track Lighting. Kitchen Pendant lights/Under cabinet lighting. Electric baseboard heat. Decorative ceiling medallion installed on chandeliers. Timers/ timeclocks/photocells installed for outdoor lighting. Door repair/replacement/install. Refrig/Freezer outlet/Wine cooler/Water cooler outlet. Appliance hookup & wire (stove/range/oven/microwave/dishwasher/hot water heater)

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Integrity Electric of NC

    How is Integrity Electric of NC overall rated?

    Integrity Electric of NC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Integrity Electric of NC open?

    Integrity Electric of NC is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does Integrity Electric of NC provide

    Integrity Electric of NC accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Integrity Electric of NC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Integrity Electric of NC offers free project estimates.

    Does Integrity Electric of NC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Integrity Electric of NC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Integrity Electric of NC offer a senior discount?

    No, Integrity Electric of NC does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Integrity Electric of NC offer emergency services?

    Yes, Integrity Electric of NC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Integrity Electric of NC?

    Yes, Integrity Electric of NC offers warranties.

    What services does Integrity Electric of NC offer?

    Integrity Electric of NC offers the following services: Call me if you don't see your need listed, I can help. Troubleshooting any electrical problem. Recessed/Can Lights/Track Lighting. Kitchen Pendant lights/Under cabinet lighting. Electric baseboard heat. Decorative ceiling medallion installed on chandeliers. Timers/ timeclocks/photocells installed for outdoor lighting. Door repair/replacement/install. Refrig/Freezer outlet/Wine cooler/Water cooler outlet. Appliance hookup & wire (stove/range/oven/microwave/dishwasher/hot water heater)