Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Grand Openings Garage Door

Founded 2003 • With Angi since February 2012

5.0

(771) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1600 Olive Chapel Rd

Apex, NC 27502

Description

Grand Openings Garage Door is a locally-owned and operated business that offers professional service and ethical performance combined with competitive pricing and prompt delivery. We take great pride in our service and back all of our work up 100% with industry-leading warranties. We have been in business since 2003 in the Raleigh/Durham area and have grown considerably on word of mouth and proudly stand by our unwavering reputation....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/03/2022


bill J.

I called and received a call back w/in 30 minutes. Keith was extremely polite and helpful. He sent someone over the next day, Matt, who did an awesome job. They do quality, professional work and they are honest and reliable. My only wish is that they did more than just garage doors. They are the absolute best! Highly recommended.

Description of Work
Replaced springs and bottom seal

Category garage doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the time you took to leave a review, and we very much appreciate your business!
5.0

11/03/2020


Jin J.

There is a reason why this company is top rated. with a lot of great reviews.. Matthew did an excellent job for garage door spring replacement!! It costs $170 which was very reasonable.

Description of Work
Spring replacement

Category garage doors

5.0

10/19/2020


sam W.

Half day installation with no problems. Old door removed

Description of Work
insulated door and opener

Category garage doors

5.0

10/15/2020


ASHLEY D.

I called Grand Openings about 1 hour after I backed into my garage door. The gentleman who answered the phone was very kind and assured me that it was a common problem with an easy fix. The technician came out the very same afternoon and resolved the issue in about 1 hour. I was very pleased with the customer service and the quality of work. Very thankful for their courtesy and response time.

Description of Work
Garage Door Repair

Category garage doors

5.0

07/02/2020


W Reid F.

Service was great. Arrived promptly as scheduled and was finished with the installation in less than an hour. Also made sure all over vehicles were programmed properly to the new opener.

Description of Work
Replaced garage door opener

Category garage doors

5.0

06/04/2020


Anne C.

The garage doors I had in my house were original to the home (25+ years old), loud, half-broken, and rotting. They needed replacement badly. After getting quotes from multiple garage door companies in the area, I went with Grand Openings, and I am SO glad I did. The doors are high quality and look WONDERFUL. The motors are SO quiet. They whole setup is gorgeous and immediately improved the look and curb appeal of my home, as well as the general quality of life due to noise and usability. Mike, the owner, was incredibly knowledgeable and direct, and gave me feedback and suggestions during our consultation on my ideas for black garage doors. Cole, our installer, was fantastic and so professional and capable; the entire job got done in a day. Thank you SO MUCH to Mike and his team. I am so pleased at the quality, workmanship, and cost, I could seriously cry. The front of the house looks incredible, and having a usable garage again is invaluable. Thank you, thank you, thank you!

Description of Work
Replacement of garage doors and motors

Category garage doors

5.0

04/01/2020


Andy K.

Matthew showed up on time and made quick work of the install. From start to finish, it took him roughly 45 minutes. I saw no signs of trash after the install and he took the old unit away. He knows what he's doing and would highly recommend. They charged $125 after the Angie's List discount and it was WELL worth the money. We had them install a Chamberlain belt drive opener (model# B503C).

Description of Work
Replaced old garage door opener

Category garage doors

5.0

03/02/2020


Cooper S.

Great. On time, reasonably priced, and adjusted one of the two that was not always opening fully.

Description of Work
Garage door tune up - 2 doors

Category garage doors

5.0

02/14/2020


Christopher A.

I talked to the owner Mike late in the evening and described the issue. Mike offered an appointment the next morning. Service was A+ and very knowledgeable, efficient, and clean. I highly recommend Grand Openings for any garage related needs.

Description of Work
Needed Springs replaced

Category garage doors

5.0

09/05/2019


Bill H.

They were great. I called late in the evening around 7:00PM and they had someone here early the next morning. Can't ask for better service thatn that. Price was reasonable and service was great. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Replace springs

Category garage doors

    Other local Pros in your area

    Precision Garage Door Service

    8 employees. No subcontractors. Service fee is $75 but only $39.99 for Angie's List Members. No extra charge for after hours or weekend service. You may contact us through email or at 919-500-5171. Also doing business as Precision Overhead Garage Door Service. Additional contact: Susan Grega. Award Winning.  

    Offers by Precision Garage Door Service on Angi
    All American Overhead Garage Door

    All American Overhead Garage Door is a local & family owned business that takes pride in our work & puts our customers first. All American Door is known for our customer service & we stand behind it. All American Door is also 24/7 to be there at your request.  

    Offers by All American Overhead Garage Door on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    No License Required for Trade
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard
    Senior Discount
    $10
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Garage doors. Repair broken springs. Replace damaged sections. Repair garage door operators. Replace garage doors & operators.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Grand Openings Garage Door

    How is Grand Openings Garage Door overall rated?

    Grand Openings Garage Door is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Grand Openings Garage Door open?

    Grand Openings Garage Door is open:

    Sunday: 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM

    What payment options does Grand Openings Garage Door provide

    Grand Openings Garage Door accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

    Does Grand Openings Garage Door offer free estimates?

    Yes, Grand Openings Garage Door offers free project estimates.

    Does Grand Openings Garage Door offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Grand Openings Garage Door does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Grand Openings Garage Door offer a senior discount?

    No, Grand Openings Garage Door does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Grand Openings Garage Door offer emergency services?

    Yes, Grand Openings Garage Door offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Grand Openings Garage Door?

    Yes, Grand Openings Garage Door offers warranties.

    What services does Grand Openings Garage Door offer?

    Grand Openings Garage Door offers the following services: Garage doors. Repair broken springs. Replace damaged sections. Repair garage door operators. Replace garage doors & operators.