Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

CS Tree Services Inc

4.9

(288) Verified Reviews

Founded 2003 • With Angi since January 2007

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

1612 Burgess Hill Ct.

Apex, NC 27539

Description

CS Tree Services is a fully-insured tree company serving the Raleigh, Cary, Apex, Durham, and Chapel Hill areas for the past 15 years. We know how important your trees are to your landscaping, property value, and quality of life. Our services include tree removal, trimming, stump grinding, tree health care, and integrated pest management. As an owner-operated company, we recognize the qualities that customers look for in a professional tree service. "CS" stands for Chris and Steve, the company owners and long-time best friends, who personally handle all quotes and tree assessments. Training our employees and nurturing a culture of safety is our highest priority. We believe safety and quality go hand in hand, and our customers recognize this, as they continue to recommend CS Tree Services to everyone they meet. We have three ISA certified arborists on staff, and our tight-knit professional team will get your job done cleanly and beautifully- and for a reasonable price. We are proud of our 5-star customer rating and work hard to maintain it. But don’t take it from us, see our reviews!...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(288) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

263

4

12

3

2

2

2

1

9

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

tree service (288)excavating (12)mulch delivering (10)lawn care (7)hauling (2)gutter cleaning (1)pest control (1)
Showing 1-10 of 288 reviews
5.0

09/29/2021


David B.

Great. We had two very large pine trees and a couple of smaller trees removed. The largest pine was in the septic tank field, and they were able to remove it without damaging the ground . They had to pause during a thunderstorm, but stayed to finish everything. professional, respectful

Description of Work
tree removal

Category excavators,tree service

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/22/2021

5.0

07/07/2021


Helen H.

The crew was right on time. Each one went to a separate tree and the work was done in no time. They cleaned up well. I will always choose CS Tree Service.

Description of Work
We had two trees removed and a magnolia pruned.

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/25/2021

5.0

06/14/2021


John M.

Excellent service as always. With grapple-saw crane the crew was in and out in less than 1.75 hrs. Professional, safety conscious, and efficient.

Description of Work
Tree removal and trimming.

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/08/2021

Images

Review for CS Tree Services Inc - 1612 Burgess Hill Ct., Apex, NC - 39369231
5.0

06/09/2021


Janice P.

Fantastic Job.............they showed up as expected, completed job, and left without a trace!!!

Description of Work
Fallen limbs from tree cleared and tree trimmed up to prevent future limbs down.

Category excavators,tree service

Cost $850

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/02/2021

5.0

03/17/2021


Charlie F.

Highly recommend CS Tree Services. From the initial estimate through the actual tree removal, they were professional and clear about their services. They exceeded our expectations (and left the yard looking better when they arrived!)

Description of Work
Tree Removal and Tree Trimming

Category tree service

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/04/2021

5.0

02/22/2021


Kaetherine G.

Excellent service. The team arrived punctually. Did all the work required with consideration for the rest of the property, and cleaned up completely afterwards. They made sure that I came out to approve the work before they left. The price was fair and competitive . I will definitely call for my future needs.

Description of Work
We had four trees that needed significant trimming.

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/12/2021

5.0

02/09/2021


Peter M.

We couldn't be more pleased with the work CS Tree Service did for us. They use a remote robotic grapple saw which is a marvel to watch in operation. They removed two large trees from our property, one right next to the house, and another deep in the backyard but that they easily reached with the boom arm from the base of our driveway. Steve and Chris and their entire crew are consummate professionals. Obviously know what they're doing and had the trees out and stumps ground in about 3 hours. Highly recommend!

Description of Work
Tree Removal

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/04/2021

5.0

01/12/2021


Neal P.

Everything went great! Crew showed up on time, removed the trees, ground down the stumps, cleaned up all debris, and left the area clean. This is the second time I've used their services and never had any complaints. They're very professional and experts at what they do. I would definitely recommend them and would hire them again for any future jobs.

Description of Work
Removed 2 Pine Trees

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/12/2021

5.0

12/16/2020


Barry R.

I have used this company in the past once before, and I was happy with completed work then and now. Friendly employees who left the area clean after work completed.

Description of Work
Take down parts of 2 trees, stump grind where a tree was removed prior and pruning a tree close to house.

Category tree service

Cost $550

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/09/2020

5.0

10/18/2020


kyley S.

Fantastic work, and the cleanup was impressive.

Description of Work
Tree trimming and stump grinding

Category excavators,tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/01/2020

Services Offered

Tree Removal, Trimming, Pruning, Stump Grinding, Tree Health Care, and Integrated Pest Management

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express
Senior Discount
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No