Artisan Quality Roofing

About

Founded 2011 • With Angi since May 2013

We are Artisan Quality Roofing, your neighborhood roofing specialists. Based in Apex, North Carolina, we serve the entire Triangle Area all the way from Carrboro to Wake Forest. We specialize in asphalt roofing, 6" seamless gutters, & gutter guards. As a truly local and family-owned business with

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Business Highlights

Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Raleigh Roof Replacement Summer 2020

roofing

202027616
We installed a complete new roofing system for a local customer in Raleigh. We installed CertainTeed Landmark shingles and completed the install in less than a day. The homeowner was kind enough to share some drone shots he took of the roof install!
View project

Verified Reviews

5.0

(108) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

106

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

roofing (107)decks & porches (5)window replacement (1)siding companies (1)
Showing 1-25 of 108 reviews
5.0

09/22/2022


Steven H.

We are very pleased with the work Artisan did replacing our roof. From beginning to end it was a great and seamless experience. The sales and office staff were great to work with and the crew was amazing. The difference with Artisan is they have their own crew and the crew has been with them for years. Artisan found some Hardiplank siding which needed to be replaced and they had it on the truck and were able to take care of it. The roof looks great and they left the grounds spotless. Highly recommend Artisan.

Description of Work
Roof Replacement

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/21/2022

5.0

08/11/2022


Michael W.

Artisan was excellent. Did a complex and big house in one day. Scheduled within a couple of weeks and showed up to every appointment on time. Neighbors have complimented my new roof and wanted to know who did the work.

Description of Work
New roof for home

Category decks, roofing

Cost $20,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/09/2022

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for the kind review! Your new roof looks great! Best, Olivia at Artisan
5.0

06/07/2022


KATHERINE A.

Artisan Quality Roofing is appropriately named. Watch them work; look at the quality of their work product. They actually are artisans. Skilled craftsmen who are good at what they do and obviously care about quality. And being good at what they do, they are also efficient--our roof was done in one day. Part of that was team work. Artisan roofers are Artisan employees, not subcontractors. They are all in it together. So here’s what happened: one team worked on our house in the morning, then another Artisan team completed what they were doing elsewhere and came to our house in the afternoon, pitched in, and all together they finished up in that one day. So at the end of one day, our house was beautifully transformed, the yard cleaned up, everything calm. Jose and his colleagues at Artisan were patient with us, cooperative, knowledgeable--truly expert, honest, and held high standards for themselves (shown in situations where they could have “not bothered” and we, the customers, would never have known the difference in the usual course of events). Their self respect, combined with respect for their customers, results in extraordinary customer service and work product quality. Regarding honesty: (1) I asked Jose if we needed an additional attic fan and a ridge vent over a gable, and he told me we did not need those things, when he could have taken the opportunity to sell us more, and we would never have been the wiser; (2) they removed numerous sections of plywood from our roof deck, and we had agreed to pay an additional charge for the installation of each replacement plywood section beyond the first two. They could have also used that as a questionable money making opportunity, but they did not--the plywood they removed really needed to go. I wanted the best roofing company in our region. So after doing my homework, I knew Artisan would charge more than some and less than others, knew they would be competent and do a good job. But I had no idea that a good roofing job could be “Artisan Quality.”

Description of Work
Replace asphalt shingles

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/10/2022

Service Provider Response

Wow, thank you so much for your kind words. We are incredibly thankful to have worked with you and so glad to hear you were pleased with the project. Know that we aren't going anywhere, and we're only a call away if you need us!
5.0

10/28/2021


Bryan M.

Artisan Quality Roofing was a great company to work with to have my roof replaced. They were honest and upfront about how much it would cost and if they had to replace any rotted sheets of plywood how much it would cost per sheet to replace. The person who came and gave me the quote, office staff, and roofers were very professional and polite. The crew who replaced my roof did a full tear off and replacement and left no trash on my property, not even one stray roofing nail. The materials they used are high quality materials. I would recommend them to anyone looking to have their roof replaced or repaired.

Description of Work
Roof Replacement

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/08/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your kind feedback, [Member Name Removed]! Know that we are always here should you ever need anything down the road. Best, -Olivia at Artisan
5.0

07/21/2021


Manuel Z.

Wow. Great company. This is one of those rare times where you get a really good service and product for a really good price. The company clearly explained in detail and beforehand what work and material they would do and provide. They clearly had an experienced crew as they came early in the morning and went to work with military precision. Everyone I spoke to at Artisan was professional and knowledgeable. An added bonus is they're a local company. I heartily recommend this company to others and would definitely use this company again if the need arose.

Description of Work
Roof Replaced

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/18/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind words, [Member Name Removed]. It was such a pleasure working with you on this project, and we are so glad to hear that you had a good experience as well!
5.0

01/18/2021


Alan H.

Abel and James and team were great from estimate to work completion in one day ! We would highly recommend them for any roofing repair needs

Description of Work
New roofing on home after hail damage

Category roofing

Cost $12,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/13/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed]! It was a pleasure working with you.
5.0

12/26/2020


johanna K.

All the staff was very responsive. They were clear about the process and followed through with everything they said they were going to do. Each member of the team was very knowledgeable about what they were responsible for and if I asked a question they didn't know the answer to they let me know that they would find out and get back to me which they always did. It was clear when Jose came to talk to me about my roofing needs that he was willing to work with me to figure out the best solution for me. It definitely engendered trust. The workers were all extremely polite and efficient in their work and they left the site immaculate. I would, and have already, recommended them to friends and colleagues. Thank you!

Description of Work
Roof replacement

Category roofing

Cost $12,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/16/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed]! We are so encouraged to hear that you were happy with your experience from start to finish, and thank you for spreading the word! Happy Holidays!
5.0

12/09/2020


Mark H.

Fantastic! The entire staff is very professional and courteous, from the owner, Abel, to the scheduling team and especially the roofing team.

Description of Work
Roof replacement due to hail and wind damage

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/04/2020

Images

Review for Artisan Quality Roofing - 1600 Olive Chapel Rd, Apex, NC - 39075311

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed]! It was a pleasure working with you. Let us know if you ever need anything; we are always here to help!
5.0

12/04/2020


Robert L.

I highly recommend Abel Figueroa and his team at Artisan Quality Roofing. I like them because: a) they did a quality job; b) the price was very reasonable; c) Abel is very knowledgeable and his installation crew are very experienced; d) the installation crew are employees, not subcontractors; e) they met all schedules; f) they are a locally owned company; g) they are very responsive to emails and telephone calls; and h) the office staff are very pleasant to work with. RCL Cary, NC

Description of Work
Roof replacement

Category decks, roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/01/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [MEMBER NAME REMOVED], for sharing about your experience with us. We hope you enjoy your new roof!
5.0

11/25/2020


Manuel Z.

Can't say one bad thing. Good price, good work, good support, knowledgeable, timely, professional. I definitely recommend to others.

Description of Work
Replaced roof

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/04/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed]! It was a pleasure working with you.
5.0

10/13/2020


Alyssa T.

Extremely happy with my entire experience, all the way from the initial contact and appraisal. They were super accommodating with all my requests for information, and when it came to the actual workday, things went super smoothly. The roof looks amazing, of course, and with their warranty and customer service I feel like I’ve made an excellent investment. 
I had a particular interest in understanding some of the nuances of the work and had an entire battery of questions about things like construction waste, their insurance coverage, and various other procedures. They were kind enough to set up a zoom call to help go over all my questions and left me feeling very comfortable about choosing them. 

I had also at this point talked to several contractors, and their invoice estimate was on the more reasonable side. The workers were fast, efficient, respectful, and quiet (obviously aside from the unavoidable construction noises). They moved the host of potted plants I have very carefully, and put them back more neatly than I had them originally, if I'm honest. The cleanup was extremely through, running magnets to get loose nails over all the ground, blowing the driveway clean, etc.

Description of Work
The house I had bought still had its original roof from 1999, and mindful of that I had begun looking for contractors, so it was almost kismet that when some storms came through and damaged the roof I had a head start on researching a full roof replacement

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/06/2020

Images

Review for Artisan Quality Roofing - 1600 Olive Chapel Rd, Apex, NC - 38950256

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed], and congrats on your new roof!
5.0

10/07/2020


Michael S.

very pleased. $18,500 new roof. compared 4 angie companies. liked them best based on years in business, # A reviews and their presentation and bid. Did work in 1 day + 3 hours next morning. Excellent clean up - my place is spotless, just a new beautiful roof.

Description of Work
replace asphalt roof

Category decks, roofing

Cost $18,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/05/2020

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed]! It was great working with you, and we are glad you like your new roof! Thank you for sharing about your experience with us.
5.0

09/09/2020


Mary C.

The crew came first thing in the morning on the scheduled day. They did a great job keeping the yard neat and they were actually very quiet which was extra nice since we had both work and school going on in the house. When we communicated with the office personal (which was several times) prior to the installation they were always quick in responding. I would highly recommend Artisan Roofing!

Description of Work
New Roof for Us

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/03/2020

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed]! Thank you so much for sharing your feedback. We loved working with you guys!
5.0

08/26/2020


Louise P.

They arrived on time and did the job in four hours, including removal of the existing roof and cleaning up. From talking to Mr. Figueroa to the follow up with Amy, the whole experience was a total pleasure. I heartily recommend this company to anyone!

Description of Work
Rep!ace sheathing and shingles

Category decks, roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/26/2020

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed]! Thank you for sharing about your experience working with us. We are so glad you are happy with our work. We hope you enjoy your new roof!
5.0

08/13/2020


Vj S.

Great company and wonderful group of people to work with. Jose came out and worked with my insurance adjuster in getting our roof assessed and replaced. Amy and Olivia were really helpful in choosing the right color and scheduling the job. Artisan's roof crew and Jose did a fantastic job installing my new roof and cleaning up afterwards. I would highly recommend Artisan Quality Roofing!

Description of Work
Roof Replacement

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/13/2020

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed]! Thank you so much for sharing about your experience with us. We really enjoyed working with you and hope you enjoy your new roof!
5.0

04/13/2020


Robert P.

Detailed approach as to what would be done and, Perfect is he description.

Description of Work
total roof shingles

Category roofing

Cost $12,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/13/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed]! We're so pleased you are satisfied with our services and the new roof. Please keep Artisan in mind should you have any future roofing needs. We appreciate your business!
5.0

02/25/2020


Cooper S.

We had to work around some rain days, but in the end, things went very well. The crew was highly efficient in both putting the new roof on and cleaning up during and after the process. I was well pleased with the Artisan Quality Roofing experience.

Description of Work
Roof Replacement

Category roofing

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/15/2020

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], we are so glad you are pleased with our service(s) and thank your for taking the time to leave a review. We hope you are enjoying your new roof!
5.0

11/01/2019


William C.

Excellent experience from estimate to install. Highly recommended

Description of Work
Roof install

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/29/2019

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the review [Member Name Removed], I’m glad to hear that we met your expectations! Abel F.
5.0

10/29/2019


Margaret W.

Many roofers approached us after a recent hail storm and said that if we paid them the homeowner’s insurance deductible they would give us a new roof and they “would handle all the insurance issues.” I was uncomfortable with that approach. I wanted to know the details of the insurance settlement and I wanted to understand the quality of the roof and the warranties. Abel, the owner of Artisan Quality Roofing, sat down with us for about 2 hours and outlined what he thought needed to be done. He had a drone take pictures of my house and he looked at the fans in my attic and the skylights that would need replacement. Abel worked independently of the insurance company. He gave me his own quote for the roofing job. The insurer then did its own inspection and gave me a different quote. Ultimately the insurer added supplements to cover additional damage that Abel found. This approach was financially advantageous to me. The total cost, net of insurance, that I finally paid was less than half my deductible and I got a high quality roof with a long transferable guarantee on the shingles and the workmanship from CertainTeed as well as a full 10-year workmanship guarantee from Abel and Artisan Quality Roofing. Abel and the office staff at Artisan Quality Roofing were very easy to deal with. They answered all my questions promptly and helped me through the process. There were some small wrinkles involving replacing older oddly-sized skylights but Abel addressed them honestly and fairly and they all worked out. The roofing crew at Artisan Quality Roofing is Abel’s own crew; they have been working together for over 10 years. They not only know what they are doing but they also treat their customers with courtesy and respect. I got quotes from 5 different roofers and I am very glad that I went with Abel and Artisan Quality Roofing. They were terrific, I was very pleased.

Description of Work
complete roof replacement due to hail damage

Category roofing

Cost $27,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/25/2019

Images

Review for Artisan Quality Roofing - 1600 Olive Chapel Rd, Apex, NC - 38201664

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed]!! I really appreciate the time you spent to write such a detailed review on our company. I truly enjoyed working with you as well!
5.0

09/13/2019


Joe Z.

From the estimate process to the post installation follow up Abel and his team are top notch. I have used Abel and his team on two different homes with excellent results and a willingness to walk you through all the steps of a roof replacement.

Description of Work
Roof Replacement

Category roofing

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/13/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed], we appreciate your business!
5.0

08/09/2019


Rachel P.

Artisan Quality Roofing is a cut above the rest! Replacing a new roof is an important home investment. We wanted to go into the process with the end result in mind: a correctly installed roof with quality products that would provide many years of protection and peace of mind, especially since our roof is rather steep and consists of 4 parts.. We were just as concerned about what goes under the quality shingle and installation method (such as new flashing and bathroom slant vents). Abel provided more than just a quote, he explained the Artisan process and provided visual proof of Artisan's superior workmanship. This is why we chose Artisan Quality Roofing and we are very happy with the final result. Throughout the entire process: from the quote, to installation day process, to clean up and follow up (thanks Amy), the Artisan staff was knowledgeable, punctual, thorough, and friendly. If you are searching for a roofing company that will add value and longevity to your home, I highly recommend you give them a call.

Description of Work
Roof replacement

Category roofing

Cost $11,385

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/07/2019

5.0

06/29/2019


Carey B.

We had Artisan Quality Roofing complete a reroof. They were excellent throughout the process, from providing a quote through completing the work. After speaking with 5 different companies and getting 5 different suggestions on ventilation needs, Abel was the first to fully and logically explain his suggestions. On the day the work commenced, the crew arrived very early and took great care of our property. They put tarps over everything immediately next to the house. And they took everything off the deck and placed it a distance away on the lawn. The crew worked diligently and maintained professionalism throughout the day. A second crew arrived mid-day to help finish out the work. At the end of the day they cleaned up the property and put the items back on the deck. Prior to requesting quotes from roofing companies, I researched the topic of attic ventilation to educate myself. So many houses have ridge vents and my wife and I wanted to understand the circumstances when this would be beneficial. Our house is about 25 years old (original roof) and the attic has continued to be in good condition—no apparent ventilation or moisture issues. The only concern we had was that the bonus room above the garage is always a bit warmer/colder than the other rooms upstairs. After researching several companies, I got quotes from 5 of them with no clear front-runner. The problem had nothing to do with cost as they were all very similar. The problem had to do with their approach to attic ventilation. Every company had recommended some form of ridge vent system (all in different places) despite the fact that we currently have no ridge vents and no issues. From my research, there can be issues with competing ventilation systems and my concern was that this would introduce long term problems. The roof above the garage has a very low slope in the back and putting a ridge vent here seemed to be inappropriate due to a risk of water intrusion. And some of the quotes recommended placing one there. There were also some recommendations to close off one of the gables and yet a different recommendation to relocate the attic fan. At this point I even considered keeping the existing roof. However I made one more attempt to bring in another roofing company and I am very glad I did. I contacted Artisan Quality Roofing and Abel came out to quote on the job. Abel is very knowledgeable and his explanations and reasons were logical. His recommendation was not to install ridge vents. He did suggest closing the gable vent on the garage because it was small and might be hindering the soffit vents on the garage and added that there could be a benefit to install a continuous garage soffit vent. Abel was professional, informative and answered all my questions. Seeking out a professional and reliable contractor that does quality work can be a time consuming process. Our experience with Abel, the crew and the office staff were great and we highly recommend Artisan Quality Roofing.

Description of Work
Re-shingle Roof

Category roofing