Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

A Master of All Trades

Founded 2008 • With Angi since September 2009

5.0

(353) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

unknown

Apex, NC 27502

Description

http://www.newsobserver.com/news/local/community/cary-news/article101762867.html My number one goal is customer satisfaction (Super service award winner 2012, 2013, 2014,2015,2016,2017 on Angie's list) which to me is defined as a client who is not only completely satisfied with my services but is

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

12/18/2020


Leigh J.

install curtain rods and hang a mirror

Description of Work
Went great Tom came quickly, gave me a reasonable price and did the job on the spot. I am very pleased with the results.

Category handyman service

Service Provider Response

Appreciate the 'A' rating
5.0

12/16/2020


Joe K.

Tom did an amazing job with our remodeling. We had our backsplash redone and the downstairs -powder room was complete renovated (flooring, vanity, toilet, etc.). He was on time daily, cleaned up the space and made great recommendations. Everything looks absolutely perfect. Tom is a great guy - personable, honest, and does very high quality work! Will have him back for other jobs and would highly recommend!

Description of Work
Bathroom remodel & kitchen backsplash

Category ceramic tile, flooring contractor, handyman service, home remodeling, interior painters

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], appreciate you taking the time to submit this positive review. It was a pleasure working for you and your wife and happy to hear you were pleased with the results. Thanks, Tom
5.0

01/04/2020


Leesa F.

Tom was great. Easy going. Worked with me on our schedules. Work was top notch and price was fair.

Description of Work
Had drywall repair after upstairs ceiling leak. Plus other drywall repair. Also installing antique light fixtures.

Category drywall, electrician, handyman service

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Appreciate the kind words and you taking the time to submit this review. Thanks again! Tom
5.0

12/05/2019


Sharon N.

It went great! I contacted Tom a little over a month ago to obtain quote on what I needed done. He came out as scheduled to take a look at the scope of what I wanted to get done. I found him to be quite personable, professional and helpful. Shortly afterwards, he emailed me a quote and we scheduled the job. The job went great and I really learned putting up ceiling fans is a bit of a job especially if it is done right! He did a great job, being mindful of floors, rugs and he cleaned the ceiling where other fans and/or light fixtures were. He was neat and cleaned up after the job was done. I will definitely call him first for the next job on my "to do list".

Description of Work
3 new ceiling fans installed, one older ceiling fan relocated to another room. Replaced recessed light over kitchen sink and reattached a bannister that had come down.

Category handyman service, ceiling fans

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], appreciate you taking the time to submit this review and the kind words. You were a pleasure to work for and I enjoyed your company and assistance. Thanks again! Tom
5.0

04/27/2019


Robert B.

Tom responded to my request for a quote (1 of 2 who did out of 4 requests). Tom's quote was very reasonable, so we hired him. He scheduled a first vivit to pull the screen, replaced the mesh at his home workshop, and scheduled a time to return and install the screens. We are pleased with Tom's work and would hire him again.

Description of Work
Replaced mesh on 13 window screens

Category screen repair

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Appreciate the kind words and taking the time to submit this review. I would have preferred an 'A' in the punctuality category but understand since I had to cancel my initial visit 2 times due to the fact a customer prior kept on adding tasks to a job that I had scheduled 1 day for which overflowed to another day...in defense, I did call 2 times to advise I could not make it and the customer was very understanding...tom
5.0

02/09/2019


Ted L.

We have used Tom for several years for projects around our home and each and every time he does an excellent job. He is always punctual and has great follow up. Always a pleasure to work with.

Description of Work
Replace screen door to porch and re-screen part screened porch.

Category screen repair

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] Appreciate the kind words..always a pleasure working for you guys! Thanks again for your business, Tom
5.0

01/28/2019


Dominic J.

He was great! Responded quickly, professionally and competently. Could be a little more personable, if we’re being honest. But I’d go back to Tom as much as possible based on the services he’s provided to this point.

Description of Work
No work really. Had some difficulty with our sliding back door. Tom has me apply some lubricant/WD40 and the door works perfectly. Saved me a lot of $$$ with that.

Category handyman service

Service Provider Response

Appreciate the 'A' rating but a little bothered by your comment ' Could be a little more personable' especially since I never stop by your house or met you! I gave you FREE advice which as you commented worked and saved you from having a repair bill or total replacement of the door. I can tell you that not many (if any) handymen would have done what I did for you and this is the thanks I get....hmmm In the future I would recommend that you choose your criticism wisely since I will not work for you and great / honest handymen are hard to come by these days. Tom Tom
5.0

12/19/2018


Ben W.

Tom Crudele is truly a Master of All Trades as is the stated names of his business. He is recognized for his consistently superior services by the customers he serves thru Angies List. Though he is backed up with work, a testament to his craftsmanship, he promptly met with me and gave me competent, itemized estimateof the requested work list. In the process he readily grasp what I wanted done, suggested other more economical alternatives and even helped me to find solutions that did not require his services. Tom refereed me to an associate who promptly came and did some small flooring services there workmen informed my was too small to do. Though I waited a few weeks, I was rewarded with excellent work. We intend to develop monthly or so Work lists that Tom can do as his busy schedule permits. I have referred him to several neighbors and friends

Description of Work
Numerous small jobs including paintings and picture hanging, installing of safety rail in shower and steps to garage, etc.

Category handyman service

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you so much for the kind words and the time you took to craft this well written/detailed description of my services! It was a pleasure working for you and I am confident we will have a long term business relationship. Happy holidays! Tom
5.0

10/12/2018


Jan P.

Tom responded promptly to our request and arrived on time as promised. In fact, he went out of his way to finish the job, returning twice more, through no fault of his own, to install one pesky fan delivered with the wrong remote and a broken motor housing out of the box. In fact, Tom did not charge us a trip fee when he was unable to complete the install due to that broken motor. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Tom installed four ceiling fans in our new home

Category ceiling fans

Service Provider Response

Appreciate the kind words. You were very easy to work for and looking forward to a long business relationship!. Thanks again, Tom
5.0

07/23/2018


chanda M.

Tom is always on time and always professional. We have worked with him over the years for several items on our home and always feel confident that we are getting honest and reliable service. Would not hesitate to recommend him.

Description of Work
Painting, installation of fans

Category electrician, handyman service, lighting, deck cleaning, interior painters

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you so much for your kind words. I always enjoy working for you and Ryan and look forward to future tasks at your home. Tom
5.0

07/14/2018


Ellen B.

I wanted to let everybody know of a fantastic handyman. His name is Tom Crudele (919-645-8647) and he has a stellar rating on Angie's list and many other websites. Tom has been doing jobs in my home for me for the past three years; too numerous to count. He can fix anything. Tom's work is top notch. He is a reliable and a conscientious worker. Tom's work is reasonably priced. He is a retired IBM engineer who started this "A Master of all Trades" business as a hobby and it has turned into a new full time job. Tom is a perfectionist and it is truly reflected in his meticulous work. Tom is trustworthy and a very congenial person to have to work around the house. I highly recommend him. [*** Link removed ***]

Description of Work
Many repairs around my house over the years.

Category handyman service

Service Provider Response

Appreciate the kind words [Member Name Removed]..it is always a pleasure working for you...Thanks for your business, Tom
5.0

06/16/2018


Phil Z.

Tom was, to say the least, amazing. He responded via email and explained that doing that job was something I could do myself ... the box is actually permanently mounted in the ceiling, the fan unit can just be popped out and the new one just popped back in. Here's the thing ... he *could* have given me a bid and as long as I felt it was reasonable, I'd have given him the job. He could have charged me his minimum charge for 5 minutes of work. He did neither. He just said Phil ... you can do this yourself and told me how. And didn't ask for anything in return! That's respect for your customer. Tom may have lost a couple of bucks on my project, but he gained a customer for the future. I highly recommend he be contacted for your next handyman project. Thanks Tom!

Description of Work
I was looking for a person to replace a bathroom ventilation fan. I thought doing the job would involve climbing into the attic, and other stuff I really didn't want to do.

Category electrician, handyman service

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Appreciate the kind words....it is always a pleasure to help others whenever I can without a personal gain. Feedback like this make it all worth the long hard days and aches/pains that come along with the trades. Thanks again! Tom
5.0

06/15/2018


Jeff W.

We were extremely pleased with the quality of Tom's craftmanship and his attention to detail. His estimate for the backsplash was very reasonable, and we knew he did great quality work from when he installed our new master bathroom vanity two years before. When we asked him to install a new microwave as part of the job, he agreed and quoted us a small add-on cost, and even came out an afternoon early to take care of the microwave (including the removal of a stubborn older microwave). Tom is very thorough about his work and doesn't cut any corners; for example, he installed metal edgers to make sure the tile lined up properly. Tile can be a messy job, but he cleaned everything up thoroughly. The finished backsplash looks outstanding! It was just what we had pictured in our heads. Tom is a true gentleman, a skilled handyman, and a very pleasant person to do business with.

Description of Work
Installation of a new subway tile backsplash and microwave oven

Category ceramic tile, handyman service

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] Appreciate the kind words. You were a pleasure to work for which always makes my job a lot easier to do. Enjoy your backsplash and look forward to completing other tasks at your house in the future. Thanks again, Tom
5.0

05/09/2018


Michael K.

Tom did a great job for us. He was on time, and professional and cleaned up. He was conscientious. He took down some hanging shelves, spackled the holes and painted the wall, and did a great job. He also took care of some repair items that needed done per our home inspection. I would definitely hire him again in a heart beat!

Description of Work
Miscellaneous home repair items, plus home inspection repair items

Category handyman service, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Jill & Mike, Appreciate the kind words. It was a pleasure working for you and best of luck on your move! Tom
5.0

04/22/2018


Patricia S.

We just had recessed lights installed in our kitchen and needed repairs to the ceiling. Master of all Trades was recommended on our neighborhood website so we gave them a call. Tom returned our call the next day and came over the following day to give us an estimate. We connected immediately. Tom is professional yet personable and completed the work the next day. Communication was beyond timely and the work as well as the price exceeded our expectations. We will definitely use Master of all Trades again for future projects.

Description of Work
Drywall Repairs

Category drywall, handyman service

Service Provider Response

Appreciate the kind words. It was a pleasure working for you and [Member Name Removed]..thanks for the business! Tom
5.0

04/17/2018


Abigail W.

Everything went great from the initial quoting to the completion of the project. He was punctual, cleaned up after himself, and provided a good value for the service. We would hire Tom again.

Description of Work
Replace exterior vent cap and some siding

Category handyman service

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], appreciate the positive feedback. You and your husband were a pleasure to work for and I look forward to a long business relationship. Thanks again, Tom
5.0

04/11/2018


Katie D.

Tom was great! He’s personable, punctual and very trustworthy. He did great work.

Description of Work
Mounted several TVs to the wall and did a couple other small odd jobs.

Category handyman service

Service Provider Response

Appreciate the kind words [Member Name Removed]. You were a pleasure to work for! Thanks again, Tom
5.0

04/11/2018


philippa W.

Very well. Tom is pleasant and trustworthy .good standard of work and no offence taken when I asked he removed his shoes on my new carpet!!

Description of Work
Odd jobs , lights , decking , downspouts , cupboard doors fixed.

Category decks, electrician, fencing, handyman service, lighting, woodworking, ceiling fans, house painters, doors

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Appreciate you taking the time out to write this review as well as being awarded your business. It was a pleasure working for you! Thanks again, Tom
5.0

02/24/2018


Frances G.

Very well. Excellent work and dependable. Tom is knowledgeable in many areas of home repairs. Plan to use him again in the future. I highly recommend.

Description of Work
Laundry room renovations

Category ceramic tile, handyman service, plumbing, interior painters, doors

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], appreciate the kind words although I am disappointed with the 'b' rating in the pricing category since the price charged was very fair for the amount of work done and the degree of difficulty experienced. Tom
5.0

02/16/2018


Greg S.

Tom was very courteous and professional. He explained exactly what was needed and communicated very well throughout the experience. His price was very fair and I would definitely hire him again.

Description of Work
Mailbox and post replacement

Category handyman service

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], appreciate the kind words. You were very easy to work for which made the task at hand more pleasant to do. Thanks again, Tom
5.0

02/14/2018


Alan A.

I have used Master of All Trades several other times and the service and result have always been fantastic! Tom showed up on time. He replaced a broken attic stairs which was a difficult job based on the location. The new stairs fit perfectly and look great! He cleaned up completely and I didn't have to go behind him to clean up later. He helped me with a difficult storm door issue that I have been having for a long time and could not get other people to fix correctly. It now is finally the way I need it to be! I would give him my highest recommendation and was completely satisfied with the work done.

Description of Work
Attic stairs replacement and adjust storm door.

Category handyman service, remodeling, woodworking, doors

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], appreciate the kind words....as always it was a pleasure working for you and Maureen and I look forward to future work opportunities. Thanks again! Tom
5.0

01/28/2018


Deborah J.

Awesome as always. Whenever I need help with either home repairs or improvements, A Master Of All Trades is who I call immediately. Tom Crudele schedules and performs work in timely manner with exceptional attention to details.

Description of Work
Shelving installed above fireplace; wooden dog bed fixed & dartboard hung.

Category handyman service, woodworking

Service Provider Response

Appreciate the kind words..it is always a pleasure working for you...thanks again for your business! Tom
5.0

01/28/2018


Valerie B.

Tom was very punctual and worked quickly while ensuring that I was happy with each wall placement done. Provided input and insight as needed but listened closely to what I wanted as homeowner/decorator as well. Will be hiring him again as the whole house renovation continues.

Description of Work
Complete finishing touches for a master bath renovation - hang wall plaque, glass shelving and medicine cabinets.

Category handyman service

Service Provider Response

Appreciate the kind words [Member Name Removed]. You were a pleasure to work for and I look forward to a long term business relationship. Thanks again, Tom
5.0

01/28/2018


Kevin & Elizabeth G.

All work Tom has done has been exceptional. Tom takes the time to listen to what you want and his workmanship is second to none. He is very reasonably priced and is very prompt in his appointments. Highly recommend !

Description of Work
I have had Tom do various contracting work in my home over the last 9 years. From painting, installing new toilets, and fixing doors.

Category handyman service, interior painters, doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the kind words. I love working for you because you are easy to get along with and trust my skills and abilities. Tom
5.0

01/28/2018


Teresa K.

Tom is a pleasure to work with! He's the exception to the rule!!!

Description of Work
My husband and I found Tom through Angie's list when we were getting our home ready to sell. He did painting, tile flooring in 2 bathrooms, installation of vanities, lighting/ceiling fans throughout, installed new door locks throughout and many other projects! Tom was/is great to work with! He's great with communication! Is there when he says he'll be there. Detail oriented! Very knowledgeable and a great guy!!! We sold our home, bought a condo and Tom worked his magic once again with the same dedication and expertise! He's our go to guy! I hope he never retires!

Category handyman service

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the kind words. I love working for you and [Member Name Removed] because you are so easy to work for and overall wonderful people! Enjoy your newly renovated home. Tom

    Other local Pros in your area

    KB Painting

    As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. Call or message us to schedule an estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    Express Yourself Paint

    Express Yourself Paint is the Triangle's premier repaint specialist. We hate average and love fantastic! We only do repaints so we consistently leave our customers with a paint job to show off to their friends and neighbors while leaving their furnishings clean and beautiful. We offer a complete line of services. We carry full liability and workers compensation insurance on everyone working at your home. We have a top notch team of designers, knowledgeable sales persons, professional management and true craftsmen to perform your work. We apply the best products from all the major coating manufacturers and pick the best products for your project. We are accredited by the BBB and our customers grade us on each project. Call an average contractor or call Express Yourself Paint and find out how hard we work for our 5 star rating from our customers. We are so confident we guarantee you will love the results before we accept your final payment.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Shimmer Interior Design

    We have the experience and dedication to bring your dreams to reality! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. Our team has quality experience in this industry, and we make sure our customers are happy before we leave. Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Light general handyman services such as: Interior painting. Tile floors and backsplashes. Kitchen cabinet painting. Door adjustments, lock installs, deck repair and staining, window trim. Ceiling fans, general electric and plumbing services are performed by licensed people

    Services Not Offered

    Roofing repairs, garage doors installs, garage door openers, storm and shower doors, new deck builds, basement finishing, bathroom and kitchen renovations, fascia board and siding repair, window and door installs.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about A Master of All Trades

    How is A Master of All Trades overall rated?

    A Master of All Trades is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are A Master of All Trades open?

    A Master of All Trades is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does A Master of All Trades provide

    A Master of All Trades accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does A Master of All Trades offer free estimates?

    Yes, A Master of All Trades offers free project estimates.

    Does A Master of All Trades offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, A Master of All Trades does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does A Master of All Trades offer a senior discount?

    No, A Master of All Trades does not offer a senior discount.

    Does A Master of All Trades offer emergency services?

    Yes, A Master of All Trades offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by A Master of All Trades?

    Yes, A Master of All Trades offers warranties.

    What services does A Master of All Trades offer?

    A Master of All Trades offers the following services: Light general handyman services such as: Interior painting. Tile floors and backsplashes. Kitchen cabinet painting. Door adjustments, lock installs, deck repair and staining, window trim. Ceiling fans, general electric and plumbing services are performed by licensed people

    Are there any services A Master of All Trades does not offer?

    Roofing repairs, garage doors installs, garage door openers, storm and shower doors, new deck builds, basement finishing, bathroom and kitchen renovations, fascia board and siding repair, window and door installs.