KB Express

About

Founded 2000 • With Angi since September 2019

We pride our company on reliability, great communication, integrity, and quality work. We are Shower Experts with over 40 years in the Industry. We are committed to quality installations and will do our best to give you a bathroom you can be proud of. We look forward to earning your business!

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Verified Reviews

4.9

(9) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

8

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

home remodeling (8)tile installation (2)architect (2)marble & granite (1)countertop installation (1)
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews
1.0

05/28/2022


chris S.

They asked about project then never responded after I gave detailed description.

Description of Work
kitchen remodel

Category home remodeling

Work Completed On 05/28/2022

5.0

09/23/2020


Jannette B.

You get what you pay for! I did not go with the lowest bid and I am so glad. I had a shower put in to replace a tub combo, new flooring & paint and a new toilet. The end result is beautiful and beyond my expectations. As with any construction job there were a couple of bumps along the way, but they were dealt with very quickly. I would highly recommend Kirk and his crew of professionals for your next remodel.

Description of Work
Bathroom Remodel

Category architect, home remodeling

Cost $12,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/01/2020

Images

Review for KB Express - 162 West Smithfield St, Angier, NC - 38895852

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thanks for your comments. You were a pleasure to serve.
5.0

08/18/2020


Rosemarie R.

I absolutely love my new kitchen! Kirk's vision of how to open up the space was spot on and made the kitchen seem so much larger. Their help and advice with design was top notch. The project ran smoothly with no issues and finished on schedule as promised. I would absolutely work with them again.

Description of Work
kitchen remodel

Category architect, home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed] for the wonderful words. You were a pleasure to work with.
5.0

01/21/2020


Danya P.

There really aren't words to express how happy we are with our kitchen / bathroom. Twila & Kirk were amazing to work with and are top notch!!! We started with just a general vision and a limited budget - they made our dream kitchen come true. They were more than professional - they truly cared about our ideas and worked through every single challenge with us. There were definitely challenges with timelines, but they prepared us for that at the beginning. We couldn't have asked for a better outcome - we can't wait to work with them again!!! I only wish I could give them more than FIVE STARS!!!!!!

Description of Work
Kitchen / bathroom remodel

Category home remodeling

Cost $40,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2019

Images

Review for KB Express - 162 West Smithfield St, Angier, NC - 38340888

+2 More

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed] for your kind words. We loved serving you and your lovely family.
5.0

12/13/2019


Sandra D.

They were great to work with. Everything was very good. I appreciated their creativity and collaborative spirit.

Description of Work
They did a kitchen remodel.

Category home remodeling

Cost $50,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/22/2019

5.0

11/12/2019


Travis F.

Kirk did a great job with our bathroom renovation. It took a while due to subcontractor delays, but he was a great help and it turned out looking fantastic!

Description of Work
Bathroom Remodel

Category ceramic tile, countertops, marble & granite, home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/12/2019

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed] for your review. You guys were a pleasure to serve!
5.0

10/16/2019


raymond B.

It was very good. Their coordination and expertise were great. He was an expert of design.

Description of Work
They did a kitchen backsplash and tile work .

Category ceramic tile

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/16/2017

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed]. You are a pleasure to work with.
5.0

10/15/2019


jesse N.

It went great. They were very helpful. They were responsive to any inquiries I had. It was very clean compared to the previous remodel we had.

Description of Work
They did a bathroom remodel.

Category home remodeling

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/07/2018

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your kind comments [Member Name Removed]
5.0

10/15/2019


Glen T.

It was fantastic. They had good color combinations. They were easy to work with.

Description of Work
They did a kitchen remodel.

Category home remodeling

Cost $22,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/14/2019

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your comments [Member Name Removed]. You were always a pleasure to work with!

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    162 West Smithfield St

    Angier, NC 27526

    Website

    http://luxurykitchenexpress.com

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Warranties
    Yes
    Licensed
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about KB Express

    How is KB Express overall rated?

    KB Express is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are KB Express open?

    KB Express is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does KB Express provide

    KB Express accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does KB Express offer free estimates?

    Yes, KB Express offers free project estimates.

    Does KB Express offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, KB Express does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by KB Express?

    Yes, KB Express offers warranties.

    What services does KB Express offer?

    KB Express offers the following services: kitchen design, bathroom design, kitchen remodeling, bathroom remodeling, tile floors, tile showers, LVP flooring, hardwood floors