Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Webb Heating & Air Conditioning

Founded 1978 • With Angi since June 2006

4.7

(57) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

170 Webb Way

Advance, NC 27006

Description

Preventative maintenance agreements, service, repair, sales and installation of all major brands including Trane, Lennox and Goodman. Free estimates on new system installations. Residential homes and light commercial projects as well. Indoor air quality, heat pumps, gas, oil furnaces and boilers.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Jason G.
5.0
08/31/2022
Had an outstanding experience with Webb. We had several companies out to quote us on a new HVAC system. They were the most respectful and best price. The installers were very respectful and did great work. They were able to work with some special requests we had without adding cost and explained everything when the work was completed. This was done months ago and we have had no issues.
Description of Work
New HVAC - Heat Pump
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
walter S.
5.0
12/28/2021
They have been excellent and reliable. We would highly recommend them.
Description of Work
They have installed two HVAC systems over the 30 years we have used them. They have serviced them as well.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Jean F.
5.0
12/02/2019
Great! They've also come back to do fall maintenance for us. We were very impressed with the young man that came to do the work for us. The prices were reasonable and the technician was knowledgeable. I would highly recommend them to others.
Description of Work
Ventilation and duct work
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our company. If there is anything else we can do for you, please don not hesitate to contact us.
Matthew E.
5.0
08/08/2018
Tech was scheduled for next day after calling in the evening and arrived in the specified time window. He quickly diagnosed bad capacitors in both indoor and outdoor units. He also gave me information on what to look out for in the future, since my unit is definitely showing its age. I was not pressured to purchase a new unit (this has happened with other companies in the past), which to me speaks volumes about the company's integrity. Great service and will definitely hire again in the future.
Description of Work
AC fan on outdoor unit would not engage - only hot air would blow from vents. Needed tech to diagnose issue. I was suspecting fan motor or switch controller.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

We are so glad to hear you were pleased with our services! Our technicians are trained to provide quality service & honest answers. We never want to push you to buy something brand new when your existing unit is worth keeping around. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Mr. [Member Name Removed]!
Anna J.
5.0
06/20/2018
It went very well. Brian provided prompt and courteous service with good explanations on how the system was running and what comprised the annual maintenance inspections. Laurie and Abby politely worked to juggle Tech assignments to keep the scheduled appointment on the calendar, despite unexpected staff shortages for the day. Great service.
Description of Work
Annual maintenance of new (1 Year) system
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review! We love hearing feedback like this from our customers. I will be sure to pass along your comments to Brian, Lori, and Abbey. Thank you for choosing Webb!
Warren C.
5.0
06/18/2018
Service tech was very polite and professional. Very satisfied with work performed today!
Description of Work
Semi annual ac service and capacitor replacement on outdoor unit
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

We love great reviews like this one! Thank you for sharing your experience & thank you for choosing Webb!
Paul E.
5.0
06/12/2018
Very smoothly. The units were in good shape and we expect normal air conditioning all summer.
Description of Work
Semi-annual maintenance with emphasis on our AC.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We work hard to provide the best service possible, so it is great to hear that was reflected during your recent maintenance visit. Thank you for choosing Webb!
Leon S.
5.0
02/02/2018
Well done. Good explanations in advance, prompt installation, fine results.
Description of Work
Installation of new heating/AC unit.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a kind review! We appreciate your business, Mr. [Member Name Removed], and hope to continue to take care of all of your future HVAC needs. -Maggie Webb
Robert K.
5.0
01/18/2018
Very prompt in figuring out what was wrong and repaired the problem. Could have just replaced a section of the heater costing 4 times as much as the repair. The heat now works better than it ever did.
Description of Work
Fix heating unit
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

We love hearing from happy customers and strive for this kind of customer reaction! Thanks for sharing your experience with us. -Maggie Webb
S Elizabeth S.
3.0
01/18/2018
It was ok. Tech didn't communicate much.
Description of Work
I needed maintenance on my heat pump.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate your feedback and we will be working to ensure better communication during your future HVAC services.
Carolyn S.
5.0
12/10/2017
Great, they got to my house on time, check what they needed to check, explained everything to me, very very nice.
Description of Work
Service contract, just time to check unit out and change my filter
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate your business and will continue working hard to keep you comfortable. -Maggie Webb
Deborah B.
5.0
11/27/2017
Mission accomplished! Ran several system tests after restart! Dylan took the time to call next morning (on Thanksgiving Day) to check with me, that all was working fine. Excellent customer service and competent team! I do have a maintenance contract with Webb and they perform HVAC service and maintenance twice each year.
Description of Work
Heat alert error code 276, and no heat night before Thanksgiving. Technician promptly responded to afterhour emergency call, to perform diagnostics and subsequent system restart to Reset HVAC watchgard program.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your kind words. Please don't hesitate to call should you need anything else.
Larry N.
5.0
08/08/2017
Friendly team installed both the units in two days. City inspector asked that an extra float switch be installed. Original tech came back out and installed the switch. One week later it shut the unit down because the drain line was plugged. Apparently problem was an easy fix as different tech came out, flushed the line, and all is well. Quick install with one minor hiccup. Management promised to fix the issue. On August 4 the original tech came out and completed the job.
Description of Work
New furnace and A/C
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Kathleen S.
5.0
08/03/2017
Notified they were on the way, during arranged time. Polite, professional, ready to respond to any questions I had.
Description of Work
AC maintenance
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Daniel Y.
5.0
06/15/2017
Outstanding. Our AC units are very old (20-25 years). They needed service
Description of Work
AC maintenance.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your kind review.
DONNA W.
5.0
06/01/2017
The visit went very well. All the necessary maintenance and system checks were performed .
Description of Work
This was a 6 month maintenance check under a maintenance contract that we have had for over 20 years.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you for many years to come. Webb Heating & Air Conditioning
Ronald J.
5.0
05/29/2017
Went very well. John took his time to thoroughly check out the system.
Description of Work
Summer maintenance on system per contract
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review! We love to hear from happy customers and hope to continue servicing your home in the future. Maggie Webb Webb Heating & A/C
Anthony K.
5.0
05/08/2017
Everything went smoothly, no problems.
Description of Work
Replaced an air conditioning unit
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our company! We appreciate your business and hope to continue servicing your home in the future.
walter S.
5.0
02/22/2017
We had looked at four different providers and they had the best price. We are happy with their quality of work. We have no complaints.
Description of Work
They installed my system.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Ryan K.
3.0
12/07/2016
Sales was great and knowledgeable - Webb I believe has top notch sales training. However I nitial installment went poorly - addressed/ repaired twice and working after that point though some parts were replaced uner 1yr of use.
Description of Work
New heat pump system installed
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your response for the work we performed for you in 2015. If you still have any concerns regrading the work we did for you, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the following number. I would be happy to speak with you at any time. 336-998-2121 George Webb
Terri H.
4.0
11/30/2016
They were busy, that's the reason I did not give them an A. It took some time for the person that sold us the system to come by and one had me sign off on their work. One of them was saying that I signed off on and what they had not done was check all the register's text or that the air coming through was the appropriate temperature. They met my deadline but it still needed to be inspected. The salesman needed to bring me the paperwork to sign off on. There was a rebate with the gas company and I signed off on the report. I called their office on several occasions to get the forms and the documentations so that we could send them in and get the rebate which was several hundred dollars. It was a little bit slow after the work was done. The guys who installed the system were very good. They were very, very thorough or at least I thought so. We went to a third party. We were thinking that the Lowes Hardware was going to supply the HS system and have their guys install it. We actually paid over 8000 dollars for it. We know that it was about 7000 because in order to get the rebate for the energy efficiency from the gas company, Webb had to identify the cost of the system. So, we actually paid way more than we should have; if we have gone to Webb, I believe we probably would have gotten it.
Description of Work
They installed a new HS System.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Cindy H.
5.0
08/25/2015
They explained everything that was going on in layman's terms. They were nice, cordial, clean, they wore booties and gloves.
Description of Work
Air conditioning unit and a heat pump
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your comments and your business. If there is anything else we can do for you, please do not hesitate to contact us. George Webb Webb Heating & Air Conditioning
Kent R.
5.0
06/25/2015
We've used them for service several times over the last 20 years and they are really good. They've always been pretty reasonable.
Description of Work
We've used Webb Heating & Air Conditioning. There was a company that made three or four trips about a problem, webb came out and fixed it in five minutes. We've used them ever since.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
John C.
4.0
01/12/2015
The service was very good. The staff was all polite and professional. They took away the old equipment and cleaned up everything.
Description of Work
They installed a new heat pump.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Cynthia R.
4.0
08/22/2014
They didn't cash my check for like 3-4 weeks so I contacted them as I was upset about this. They did cash my check after I called them. They also have a very high rating on the BBB. Next time he is going to possibly replace my thermostat as he doesn't think it's working well. The cost of this service in this review does include the cost of the thermostat.
Description of Work
I had worked with a different company and I was wanting to change as I felt their charges were excessive so I called them. They were recommended to me by a neighbor. They changed the filter in the furnace and checked the air conditioner.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

    Other local Pros in your area

    Sutton Brothers Heating, Cooling and Plumbing

    Regardless of the season, your home in the Piedmont Triad should be comfortable to your liking. Just look to Sutton Brothers Repair & Service for all of your comfort needs. We provide heating and cooling services that can maximize your comfort and your peace of mind. Since we were founded in 2000, our mission has revolved around our Piedmont Triad residents. When you work with us, you can be sure that your needs and concerns will be addressed by us. Thanks to our unwavering standards, Sutton Brothers Repair & Service continues to receive great recognition throughout the Piedmont Triad.  

    Angi Certified

    East Bend Heating and Air Condition

    Heating & air conditioning, energy efficiency auditing, heating oil  

    Angi Certified

    Eanes Heating And Air Conditioning

    Since 1967, Eanes Heating and Air Conditioning has been providing high quality heating and cooling products and services across the Piedmont Triad Area of North Carolina. Centrally located in High Point, NC, the Eanes service area covers the cities of Greensboro, Winston-Salem, Kernersville, Thomasville, Lexington, Randleman, and all points in between. As a local, family-owned business, Eanes takes great pride in providing trusted advice and straight-talk service on HVAC installation, repair, and maintenance for both commercial and residential applications. Additional phones - (336) 727-0120, (336) 475-8715, (336) 993-6819.(336) 287-0083. Award winning. Additional contact names - Karen Eanes, Angie Eanes.  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, Discover, Check, Visa, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Preventative maintenance agreements, service, repair, sales and installation of all major brands including Trane, Lennox and Goodman. Free estimates on new system installations. Residential homes and light commercial projects as well. Indoor air quality, heat pumps, gas, oil furnaces and boilers. Call for a free estimate and promotional discounts today.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Webb Heating & Air Conditioning

    How is Webb Heating & Air Conditioning overall rated?

    Webb Heating & Air Conditioning is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Webb Heating & Air Conditioning open?

    Webb Heating & Air Conditioning is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Webb Heating & Air Conditioning provide

    Webb Heating & Air Conditioning accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, Discover, Check, Visa, Financing Available

    Does Webb Heating & Air Conditioning offer free estimates?

    Yes, Webb Heating & Air Conditioning offers free project estimates.

    Does Webb Heating & Air Conditioning offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Webb Heating & Air Conditioning offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Webb Heating & Air Conditioning offer a senior discount?

    No, Webb Heating & Air Conditioning does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Webb Heating & Air Conditioning offer emergency services?

    Yes, Webb Heating & Air Conditioning offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Webb Heating & Air Conditioning?

    Yes, Webb Heating & Air Conditioning offers warranties.

    What services does Webb Heating & Air Conditioning offer?

    Webb Heating & Air Conditioning offers the following services: Preventative maintenance agreements, service, repair, sales and installation of all major brands including Trane, Lennox and Goodman. Free estimates on new system installations. Residential homes and light commercial projects as well. Indoor air quality, heat pumps, gas, oil furnaces and boilers. Call for a free estimate and promotional discounts today.