Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

G & B ENERGY

Founded 1930 • With Angi since June 2007

5.0

(10) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1100 NC HWY 801 N

Advance, NC 27006

Description

Our goal, since 1930, has been to provide our customers with the best products and the best customer service available at competitive prices. With these values in mind, E.C. Boyles founded G&B Oil Company and these values remain our business philosophy today. Our mission is to be the premier energy

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

02/10/2016


Thomas W.

Category gas logs

5.0

12/03/2015


Barbara C.

Description of Work
We had G&B clean and inspect our gas logs for us. They did a very good job, were neat and professional. We were so impressed with their responsiveness and cooperation over the phone in setting up this work, that we are planning on changing our propane supplier to G&B as well. Great people and great work.

Category gas logs

5.0

07/09/2015


Susan B.

Description of Work
As part of a walk-out basement remodel, I ordered a fireplace gas insert that uses rocks rather than wood. G&B measured, acquired the unit, installed it, and taught me how to use it. When a checkup confirmed that a gauge had been installed backward, they corrected that that very day. |

Category gas logs

5.0

04/16/2015


Kathy E.

Description of Work
Installed gas and gas logs

Category gas logs

5.0

03/19/2015


Durwin D.

Description of Work
Removed old propane tank. Installed new propane tank. Cleaned gas logs.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, gas logs, propane sales

5.0

09/04/2014


Kathryn G.

Description of Work
Repaired/cleaned gas logs

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, gas logs

5.0

02/12/2014


Peni L.

.

Description of Work
.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

12/11/2012


Ronnie C.

They are excellent. They were very helpful. They have a good show room for their products. They were prompt and did a good job on the installation. They followed up with me. They even came back this past week for a winter checkup. The checkup was good too.

Description of Work
They installed gas logs for me. I also purchased the product from them. They did the whole job. I did buy one of the top-line of the gas logs.

Category gas logs

5.0

03/29/2012


Emily G.

We have been with them for two years now. When we did have a problem they came out promptly. The technician was very professional and courteous. I appreciated him understanding my sense of urgency.

Description of Work
They put our gas fireplace in for us.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/29/2007


SHANNON H.

They did a fine job. There were no problems. They were as clean as they could be and have a very reliable service. The price was fair and I would recommend them to other people because they were professional and the quality of work was good. The price was reasonable as well.

Description of Work
They installed and buried the gas tank for our 1658 square foot home.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

    Other local Pros in your area

    Water Improvement Technologies

    We specialize in knowing what’s really in your water, so we can find the most efficient and effective way to combat it. Our trained water technicians specialize in assessing your water’s current condition followed by the most efficient and effective customized solution.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    True Tech

    In Business since 1978. Subcontracting available, On site, Monthly and Quarterly billing. We offer full service in HVAC, Electrical, Security with Installation and Monitoring, and Security Cameras for home and business. Our mission is to provide the highest level of customer satisfaction by treating our client's property as our own. We serve both residential and commercial and offer a variety of money-saving solutions. We combine our use of the highest quality parts and equipment, and our dedication to deliver exceptional service to provide you with top quality service. Your safety and comfort is our goal! Ask about "The Club" Membership today and see what it offers. Call us today to set up an appointment! We will be glad to assist you in all your needs!  

    Angi Certified

    Appius Plumbing

    Before calling one of these bigger name companies that overcharge, give us a call. Open 7 days a week, and no extra charge for weekend or emergency calls. Ask us about our military, veteran and senior discounts.  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, PayPal, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    NO
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    FULL SERVICE PROPANE SUPPLIER FOR RESIDENTIAL, COMMERCIAL, & FARMS. SHOWROOMS STOCKED WITH GAS LOGS, GAS & WOOD FIREPLACES, INSERTS, & STOVES. RINNAI TANKLESS WATER HEATERS & OUTDOOR KITCHENS FEATURING BUILT IN GRILLS.

    Services Not Offered

    BURNER SERVICE. HVAC SERVICE.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about G & B ENERGY

    How is G & B ENERGY overall rated?

    G & B ENERGY is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are G & B ENERGY open?

    G & B ENERGY is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does G & B ENERGY provide

    G & B ENERGY accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, PayPal, Financing Available

    Does G & B ENERGY offer free estimates?

    Yes, G & B ENERGY offers free project estimates.

    Does G & B ENERGY offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, G & B ENERGY does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does G & B ENERGY offer a senior discount?

    No, G & B ENERGY does not offer a senior discount.

    Does G & B ENERGY offer emergency services?

    Yes, G & B ENERGY offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by G & B ENERGY?

    No, G & B ENERGY does not offer warranties.

    What services does G & B ENERGY offer?

    G & B ENERGY offers the following services: FULL SERVICE PROPANE SUPPLIER FOR RESIDENTIAL, COMMERCIAL, & FARMS. SHOWROOMS STOCKED WITH GAS LOGS, GAS & WOOD FIREPLACES, INSERTS, & STOVES. RINNAI TANKLESS WATER HEATERS & OUTDOOR KITCHENS FEATURING BUILT IN GRILLS.

    Are there any services G & B ENERGY does not offer?

    BURNER SERVICE. HVAC SERVICE.