Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

G & B ENERGY

Founded 1930 • With Angi since June 2007

5.0

(10) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Description

Our goal, since 1930, has been to provide our customers with the best products and the best customer service available at competitive prices. With these values in mind, E.C. Boyles founded G&B Oil Company and these values remain our business philosophy today. Our mission is to be the premier energy supplier throughout Western NC. With nine distribution locations and over 80 years delivery experience, we can serve all your energy needs. Whether it’s fuel for your home, business, or farm…we have energy to burn!...

Other local Pros in your area

Sutton Brothers Heating, Cooling and Plumbing

Regardless of the season, your home in the Piedmont Triad should be comfortable to your liking. Just look to Sutton Brothers Repair & Service for all of your comfort needs. We provide heating and cooling services that can maximize your comfort and your peace of mind. Since we were founded in 2000, our mission has revolved around our Piedmont Triad residents. When you work with us, you can be sure that your needs and concerns will be addressed by us. Thanks to our unwavering standards, Sutton Brothers Repair & Service continues to receive great recognition throughout the Piedmont Triad.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
WAYCAR HOME REMODELING AND TREE SERVICE

Way-Car Enterprise LLC is a General Contracting Limited Liability Company that provides the most reliable and affordable solution to any of your home improvement needs. Located in Lexington, NC we offer service to the Triad Area and surrounding cities. We are excited about helping you with projects so please give us a call and schedule a free consultation and receive a free estimate at no cost to you. We do offer easy Financing and accept Major Credit Cards. We look forward to making you a part of our family. Cell P# 336 602-6600 Office P# 251-7891  

A Cleaner Chimney, LLC

We are a local family owned and operated business. We have been in the business for over 10+ years. We are a NADCA (National Air Duct Cleaners Association) certified member. We specialize in Chimney Inspections ( Level I & II), cleanings, repairs, cap sales, woodstove insert cleanings, animal removal, dryer vent cleanings, & Air Duct Cleanings. Licensed and Insured!  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

02/10/2016

Category gas logs

5.0

12/03/2015

Description of Work
We had G&B clean and inspect our gas logs for us. They did a very good job, were neat and professional. We were so impressed with their responsiveness and cooperation over the phone in setting up this work, that we are planning on changing our propane supplier to G&B as well. Great people and great work.

Category gas logs

5.0

07/09/2015

Description of Work
As part of a walk-out basement remodel, I ordered a fireplace gas insert that uses rocks rather than wood. G&B measured, acquired the unit, installed it, and taught me how to use it. When a checkup confirmed that a gauge had been installed backward, they corrected that that very day. |

Category gas logs

5.0

04/16/2015

Description of Work
Installed gas and gas logs

Category gas logs

5.0

03/19/2015

Description of Work
Removed old propane tank. Installed new propane tank. Cleaned gas logs.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,gas logs,propane sales

5.0

09/04/2014

Description of Work
Repaired/cleaned gas logs

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,gas logs

5.0

02/12/2014

.

Description of Work
.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

12/11/2012

They are excellent. They were very helpful. They have a good show room for their products. They were prompt and did a good job on the installation. They followed up with me. They even came back this past week for a winter checkup. The checkup was good too.

Description of Work
They installed gas logs for me. I also purchased the product from them. They did the whole job. I did buy one of the top-line of the gas logs.

Category gas logs

5.0

03/29/2012

We have been with them for two years now. When we did have a problem they came out promptly. The technician was very professional and courteous. I appreciated him understanding my sense of urgency.

Description of Work
They put our gas fireplace in for us.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/29/2007

They did a fine job. There were no problems. They were as clean as they could be and have a very reliable service. The price was fair and I would recommend them to other people because they were professional and the quality of work was good. The price was reasonable as well.

Description of Work
They installed and buried the gas tank for our 1658 square foot home.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

    Services Offered

    FULL SERVICE PROPANE SUPPLIER FOR RESIDENTIAL, COMMERCIAL, & FARMS. SHOWROOMS STOCKED WITH GAS LOGS, GAS & WOOD FIREPLACES, INSERTS, & STOVES. RINNAI TANKLESS WATER HEATERS & OUTDOOR KITCHENS FEATURING BUILT IN GRILLS.

    Services Not Offered

    BURNER SERVICE. HVAC SERVICE.

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, PayPal, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    NO
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details