Charles Wyles Contractors

4.9

(75) Verified Reviews

Founded 1990 • With Angi since September 2012

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • lc201600252
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 12/31/2017
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 6:30 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:30 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:30 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:30 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:30 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Company Contact

628 Ambrose Creek Rd

Stevensville, MT 59870

Description

Home building and remodeling for over 35 years...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(75) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

68

4

4

3

0

2

1

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Resposiveness

5.0
Read reviews by category
handyman (58)door installation (11)woodworking (10)fence company (10)home remodeling (9)general contractors (9)roofing (7)window replacement (6)interior painting (5)garage building (5)deck cleaning (5)countertop installation (5)
Showing 1-10 of 75 reviews
5.0

11/02/2020

Cannot say enough great things about Charles. A ++++++++++.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Charles repaired our roof after a wind storm.

CATEGORY garage builders

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/02/2020

5.0

10/10/2020

We’ve worked with Charles on previous projects, and he does exceptional work. Our hand built kitchen cabinets as well as our bathroom vanity are beautifully done. He is always works to achieve your goals and helps you to cut cost. He’s personable as well as efficient. We would highly recommend this versatile contractor for almost any project you’d like to accomplish.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Kitchen remodel bathroom remodel

CATEGORY custom cabinets,countertops,garage builders,woodworking,home remodeling,doors,foundation repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/28/2020

Images

Photo for Charles Wyles Contractors - 628 Ambrose Creek Rd, Stevensville, MT - 38937944

+2 More

5.0

10/09/2020

It was great. Charles fixed it in about 5 minutes. He knew almost instantly what to do, although I was thinking the solution was more complicated. Would definitely recommend.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
My metal gate was hanging too close to my wood fence and kept getting stuck.

CATEGORY garage builders

COST $20

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/08/2020

5.0

08/31/2020

Several repairs were required to prepare the house for sale. Charles and his crew stuck to the time-frame proposed and even finished early. They rebuilt the deck, completed all repairs and even did some extra small repairs without charging. Charles was very professional and friendly, the work was high quality, and when the work was complete, he went back to remove some garbage (that had been there...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Various repairs: deck, roof, gutters, door, windows, toilets

CATEGORY decks,electrician,handyman service,roofing,replacement windows,deck cleaning,garage builders,house painters,doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/30/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

thank you for the great reviews it was my pleasure and thanks for the opportunity
5.0

07/24/2020

It went very well. Joel, and his son Gordon, were very professional, polite, and personable. They worked quickly and efficiently, and I am very happy with the results and the price.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I needed my old deck torn out and replaced.

CATEGORY decks,deck cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/23/2020

5.0

02/14/2020

This is our third major experience with Charles Wyles and his son, Joel. My wife and I cannot praise them too highly. We have had problems with follow through using local contractors in this rural part of Montana. Charles and Joel always showed up on time and ready to work hard and finish the job on time. They are highly skilled at every aspect of remodeling. We gave them a major challenge in near...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New roof; foundation repair; kitchen remodel; new flooring; plumbing.

CATEGORY custom cabinets,countertops,flooring contractor,handyman service,remodeling,roofing,home remodeling,drain cleaning,foundation repair

COST $6,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/14/2020

Images

Photo for Charles Wyles Contractors - 628 Ambrose Creek Rd, Stevensville, MT - 38388762

+2 More

5.0

02/12/2020

Charles did a fantastic job on our kitchen remodel and was a pleasure to work with. He was timely, provided good ideas and advice throughout the process, and delivered an exceptional product.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Kitchen remodel

CATEGORY remodeling,deck cleaning,home remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/12/2020

5.0

01/21/2020

Installed pellet stove &beautiful rock wall surround & platform for pellet stove. Beautiful job!!!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Rock work around pellet stove

CATEGORY handyman service,interior designers

COST $6,300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/08/2020

Images

Photo for Charles Wyles Contractors - 628 Ambrose Creek Rd, Stevensville, MT - 38340778
5.0

09/24/2019

This was a skilled carpenter who exceeded our expectations. He and his son Joel did an exceptional job as well as cleaning up and removing debris. We will be hiring him in the future to work on the cabin interior. He is pleasant to work with and had the knowledge to offer suggestions to deal with the broken main beam. We are looking forward to working with him again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Metal roof and decking replacement. Interior main beam supporting rafters made structurally sound

CATEGORY handyman service,roofing

COST $10,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/09/2019

Images

Photo for Charles Wyles Contractors - 628 Ambrose Creek Rd, Stevensville, MT - 38128823

+1 More

5.0

07/05/2019

We hired Charles to add a roof to the side of our existing garage, it was a metal roof and he used sheeting to make it stronger, he also used plywood to strengthen our existing fence. He was very concerned that it would be strong enough for Montana winters. Charles is very polite and professional. His work was top quality and very reasonably priced. He was fast, efficient, knowledge and punctual. ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof addition to garage

CATEGORY contractors,fencing,picture framing,roofing,garage builders

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/01/2019

Images

Photo for Charles Wyles Contractors - 628 Ambrose Creek Rd, Stevensville, MT - 37967325

+1 More

Services Offered

Carpentry, drywall, trim, doors and windows, room additions, ceiling fans, patios, carport encloses, sundecks and covers, paver walkways & landscapes.

Services Not Offered

Some job may be contracted out & overseen.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
20%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes