Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

BLK Construction

5.0

(25) Verified Reviews

Founded 2000 • With Angi since January 2009

Licensed
Trade License Number
310166IC
Trade License Locale
MT
Trade License Authority
Montana: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
09/12/2021
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Company Contact

.

Helena, MT 59602

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

All phase new const. And remodeling

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Licensed and insured, owner operated, construction company with more than 15 years of experience. Specializing in kitchen and bathroom, general, and basement remodeling, new construction, and carpentry. Other services provided, at an expert level, are drywall, painting, windows, and more! Please call Brandon at 808-896-8724 to get started on your project!...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(25) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

25

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.5

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

drywall (15)woodworking (9)interior painting (8)home remodeling (7)door installation (6)cabinet makers (6)window replacement (5)siding companies (5)concrete repair (5)plumbers (4)insulation (4)handyman (4)
Showing 1-10 of 25 reviews
5.0

01/26/2021

Very well...prompt, professional and met all my requests and expectations...very impressed and easy to work with..very positive experience...will contact again for next project this spring.

Description of Work
remove and replace Kitchen faucet

Category plumbing

Cost $230

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/31/2021

5.0

09/16/2019

My renovated bathroom is beyond beautiful. Brandon did a fantastic job to make everything perfect. I highly recommend Brandon for any home renovations you’re interested in.

Description of Work
bathroom reno.

Category plumbing,remodeling,home remodeling,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/16/2019

Images

+1 More

5.0

08/16/2019

BLK Construction remodeled my basement bathroom. This included an alcove bathtub with ceramic wall tile that required a drain relocation, new lighting, exhaust fan, tile floor, vanity and sink, toilet, recessed medicine cabinet, and new paint. They did an excellent job. These are good, highly skilled, people that I fully recommend.

Description of Work
Bathroom remodel

Category ceramic tile,concrete repair,drywall,electrician,picture framing,glass repair,lighting,plumbing,remodeling,woodworking,interior painters

Cost $7,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/08/2019

5.0

08/07/2019

This is one of the most incredible experiences my wife and I have had. Brandon is a perfectionist and so very professional. Outside of being so very attentive to detail and helpful navigating the communication of a vision to a dream he is a true craftsman in every form of that word. If you are fortunate enough to work with BLK you will be in good hands.

Description of Work
bathroom Remodel

Category drywall,electrician,plumbing,remodeling,home remodeling,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/10/2019

Images

+2 More

5.0

08/06/2019

We will hire Brandon over all others in future. He does outstanding work!! Very knowledgeable in all aspects of home construction and remodeling. He definitely does quality work and we will hire him again!!

Description of Work
Remodeling - General

Category drywall,remodeling,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/07/2019

5.0

03/04/2019

Quality of work was top notch. Brandon put in the extra effort to make sure work was done correctly, no matter how long it took. The only drawback was the crew did not show up at the time they said they would.

Description of Work
Drywall mud tape and texture

Category drywall

Cost $3,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/22/2019

5.0

12/31/2018

Brandon loves what he does and it shows in the quality and perfection of his work. He goes above and beyond what he promises, is flexible as the project develops and is amazingly thorough from planning to cleanup.

Description of Work
Build a subfloor to hold our new hot tub, drywall sone areas

Category drywall,picture framing,woodworking

Cost $2,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/31/2018

Images

+1 More

5.0

08/13/2018

Great - very professional and great attention to detail!

Description of Work
Replace front door.

Category woodworking,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/05/2018

5.0

07/14/2018

Fixed leak in shower pan that original builder improperly constructed. Next guy claimed to have repaired, but still leaked. Brandon and his crew did great work. Also remudded wall and replaces drywall in ceiling below.

Description of Work
Replaced shower pan and tile

Category ceramic tile,drywall,handyman service,remodeling,water damage restoration,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/14/2018

5.0

01/22/2018

They arrived promptly with a snow blower and removed the huge icy berm left by the city plows at the entrance to driveway. They unstuck the car so I could move it out of the way. They plowed a nice wide lane from the driveway to the big garage door and shoveled a path from the garage to the house. Then they cleared a path along the front property line for foot traffic and a path for mail delivery....

Description of Work
Athough this company is listed as "construction," they also mentioned "snow removal." I had a ton of new snow in my long driveway and my car was stuck in it close to the street.

Category drywall

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/06/2018

Service Provider Response

Hey it’s Brandon Keiser (Blk const). Hope all is well;) You need any snow removal today or tomorrow

Services Offered

Drywall, Windows, Carpentry, Framing, Interior Painting, Interior & Exterior Doors, Remodeling Kitchen and Bath, Remodeling Basements

Services Not Offered

Call for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
15%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes