Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Cary's In and Out Painting

Founded 1987 • With Angi since November 2010

5.0

(22) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

121 12th St Ne

Black Eagle, MT 59414

Description

At Cary's In & Out Painting, painting is our business - small and large, residential and commercial, interior and exterior, we do it all. Featuring unmatched painting expertise and a level of customer service that never fails to impress our clients, we've grown from a small business to one of Great Falls' most well-known names. From the first phone call to shaking your hand when we leave, all of our employees will always give you the professionalism you deserve. To deliver the right level of care, we take every step necessary to make sure that all items and furniture are protected and that your property is as clean when we leave as it was when we came....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/24/2018


Denis M.

Great. Fast, efficient, included clean up paint chips after the job.

Description of Work
exterior trim painting, window repairs

Category house painters

5.0

03/27/2018


Bill M.

Third time we have used Cary's and as before painting was rapidly done and looks great. We think the prices are very fair. Plan to place our house on the market soon and our realtor thought the job was well done. Her painters work hard and steady. Seven rooms and a two story hallway were done in 4 days.

Description of Work
Interior house painting

Category interior painters

5.0

09/21/2017


Sara B.

Very well done. Vickie Cary and her crew were punctual and professional. When I had a concern, she responded immediately. The final product was beautiful.

Description of Work
Outside of house scraped and painted.

Category house painters

5.0

09/12/2017


Bill M.

Great job quickly done

Description of Work
Porch painting

Category house painters

5.0

08/19/2017


dewayne Y.

Excellent!! Vickie, the business owner, was very professional and wanted to make sure that we were satisfied with the job. Her and her team are the embodiment of Customer Service. She responded immediately to my request for a quote and returned the estimated price quickly. They were always on time and cleaned up the area before leaving. They finished the prject on time andf on budget. I will definitely recommend Cary's In & Out Painting to my friends and neighbors and will use her services again.

Description of Work
All interior walls and trim of home was painted

Category interior painters

5.0

07/13/2017


Lisa H.

Vicki and her crew did an outstanding work; very creative in putting paint on; very professional and i highly recommend to anyone

Description of Work
external house painting

Category house painters

Service Provider Response

thank you [Member Name Removed] i am so happy you like the new colors
5.0

03/29/2017


Barron H.

Exellent - Vicki Cary was super-personable, super-professional - the job was done very quickly, very cleanly, and very well.

Description of Work
Painting of outside trim and inside high walls.

Category house painters,interior painters

5.0

12/05/2016


Shane J.

I really appreciated how responsive and proactive Vicky was when doing our exterior painting. Due to I would hire her again without hesitation.

Description of Work
Completely repaint the exterior of our 1940's house. The siding is shakes. The work included original storm windows with wood frames.

Category house painters,interior painters

5.0

09/21/2016


Barron H.

What a joy to find a provider that actually does what you ask and in a timely manner! Her estimate was half of the other firms that we contacted and her paint-needed estimate was right on. Though prep was minimal, they had difficult cut-in with our lap siding but did a perfect job. They arrived on time every morning and worked hard full days, completing the project in 2 days, less than we figured it would take. They had our caulking custom-matched and made sure that old, cracked caulking was removed. They were safety-conscious, and personable but professional. They also provided us with a small quart of siding color that they used to do minimal touch-up. Even clean-up of their equipment was done off-site every day. We'll have them do our interior high walls when their schedule allows.

Description of Work
Exterior Trim Painting for Two-Story Home

Category house painters

5.0

08/04/2016


Kris B.

It went great. They were done in 2 days, very good paint job, very good clean up job and great people to work for. Would definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
Garage painting

Category house painters

Service Provider Response

thank you for the great review - vickie
5.0

06/07/2016


joyce M.

Anything we asked of Vickie or her crew was done and done well. They replaced all of the screens, made sure that windows opened and cleaned up after themselves on a daily basis. I would certainly use them again.

Description of Work
.

Category

5.0

01/27/2016


Mike K.

Service was excellent. There were problems with the paint which required two coats instead of one. This was performed with no additional charges. Very professional and helpful with decisions. I would definitely recommend to anyone wanting professional painting completed.

Description of Work
Removed wallpaper, painted inside of house.

Category wallpaper removal,interior painters

5.0

11/02/2015


Marian B.

Fantastic attention to detail. Removed outlet coves, overhead light coverings, painted inside of closets and shelfs, baseboards, ceiling. On time and professional

Description of Work
Interior painting of house

Category house painters,interior painters

5.0

09/13/2015


Dorothy E.

They were efficient and thorough. When they missed a spot, they came back the next morning and painted the area missed. They started the backyard without informing me despite my request because of my dogs. They apologized and luckily my dogs were ok.

Description of Work
They painted the trim on the outside, refinished and stained the front door, painted the inside entryway and study.

Category house painters,interior painters

5.0

08/17/2015


joyce M.

Anything we asked of Vickie or her crew was done and done well. They replaced all of the screens, made sure that windows opened and cleaned up after themselves on a daily basis. I would certainly use them again.

Description of Work
.

Category house painters,interior painters

2.0

08/12/2015


Kari H.

Description of Work
They stopped by to look at my house and said she would send an estimate. I have not heard from her since.

Category house painters,interior painters

Service Provider Response

your right and i apologies. I should have called and let you know how overwhelmed I was with bids. all at the same time. As you had been waiting so long for your bid and you did not call to see were it was I assumed you had found another paint contractor. I will try not to make this mistake again.
5.0

08/11/2015


Mike K.

Service was excellent. Repaired any items they found not functioning correctly. Definitely went the extra mile to be sure it was done correctly and to my satisfaction. Left the premises cleaner than when they arrived. I was impressed by their work ethic and timely completion of the project. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking to have painting or staining done.

Description of Work
Swept, power-washed, and applied sealer to three buildings with redwood / cedar siding.

Category pressure washing,house painters

Service Provider Response

thank you for the great reviews have a good summer
5.0

06/30/2015


Jennifer R.

They turned out peeling eye sore house into an incredibly beautiful masterpiece! If you want your house to look like a million bucks.....call them! They are affordable, friendly, professional and do amazing work!!! I am recommending them to everyone I know!

Description of Work
Painted our house perfectly!

Category house painters

5.0

05/19/2015


Brandi D.

From the moment we contacted Vicki, she was polite, professional and easy to work with. She was always on-time, ready to go. If she said 9am, she was there with her crew at 8:50 am getting prepared and set up so they could start work at 9 am. Vicki came out and did a walk through and gave us a detailed estimate so we would know what to expect. She did a fantastic job! She remained in contact as we got everything scheduled. When she showed up, she did a second walk through so she knew exactly what we wanted. She took the time to listen and address all of the problem areas. She made sure to leave the area as she found it. I would use Vicki again for any painting job! She is amazing!

Description of Work
Painted trim, doors, garage, and bathroom

Category house painters,interior painters

5.0

04/15/2015


Kelly H.

I was very pleased with my interactions with Vickie Cary. She arrived for the initial quote and scheduled work on time, completed the job cleanly and promptly, and left my house looking far nicer than it was when she started.

Description of Work
Scraped, caulked, and painted my soffits and facia on the house.

Category house painters

5.0

07/14/2014


Hayes D.

The painters showed up on time. Kept the area very clean. Were polite and did a great job in a short amount of time.

Description of Work
Prep and paint cinder block walls

Category house painters

5.0

03/19/2014


Marian B.

Good service, professional , very happy with the results. Would certainly use again.

Description of Work
Exterior house paint

Category house painters

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    13616
    Trade License Locale
    Montana
    Trade License Authority
    State of Montana
    Trade License Expiration
    05/16/2016
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    painting interior exterior commercial residential insured&licensed. e remove popcorn ceilings We allpaper, texture stain decks garage floors. from small to large jobs

    Services Not Offered

    auto painting.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Cary's In and Out Painting

    How is Cary's In and Out Painting overall rated?

    Cary's In and Out Painting is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Cary's In and Out Painting open?

    Cary's In and Out Painting is open:

    Sunday: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Saturday: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    What payment options does Cary's In and Out Painting provide

    Cary's In and Out Painting accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Cary's In and Out Painting offer free estimates?

    Yes, Cary's In and Out Painting offers free project estimates.

    Does Cary's In and Out Painting offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Cary's In and Out Painting offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Cary's In and Out Painting offer emergency services?

    Yes, Cary's In and Out Painting offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Cary's In and Out Painting?

    No, Cary's In and Out Painting does not offer warranties.

    What services does Cary's In and Out Painting offer?

    Cary's In and Out Painting offers the following services: painting interior exterior commercial residential insured&licensed. e remove popcorn ceilings We allpaper, texture stain decks garage floors. from small to large jobs

    Are there any services Cary's In and Out Painting does not offer?

    auto painting.