COMFORT BY DESIGN A/C & HTG

About

Founded 2004 • With Angi since August 2010

My company is small, I have no employees, but I try to take pride in each and every project as if it were my home. I have a couple of people that are skilled in A/C and electric work that I use on large projects. I didn't list specific licenses and where they are from because I have local licenses

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Verified Reviews

5.0

(11) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

11

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (11)
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews
5.0

07/18/2020


ERIC G.

Brian C. is the best. I have been using him for years and he has been the best AC person I have ever used. Brian is a tireless worker when the job needs to get done. He will come on weekends and late in the day to fix your AC if he can make it that day. If not he will give you a date and do his very best to keep that appointment.I have recommended Brian to friends and coworkers and will continue to use Comfort by Design for as long as I can. Brain has guaranteed my patronage with his honesty and integrity.

Description of Work
Replacement of system

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $4,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/17/2020

5.0

07/30/2019


paul B.

Job complete. Happy with service and work.

Description of Work
A/C inspection and cleaning.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/25/2019

5.0

08/22/2017


Harry H.

perfect job

Description of Work
A/C repair. Great work and fair price. Will hire again!!

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/02/2017

5.0

05/05/2017


Andreaetta W.

I called Brian on a Thursday afternoon and he was able to come out first thing the following morning. He arrived early and had parts to replace the capacitor on my unit. He also came and checked my air handler unit (AHU) inside. Apparently, my unit was installed incorrectly so he properly fastened the TXV bulb and replaced my drain line so that it would go in to the trap. He was great and he took the time to explain things to me about my HVAC system as well as sharing the maintenance tips that I should be doing on my system.

Description of Work
Problem: The fan on my condenser unit was not running and the motor was humming.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $155.15

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/05/2017

5.0

08/15/2016


Cathy S.

Great service; one of the few professional service people that I have found since I moved to Biloxi. I have called and used him twice, and I will call him again if needed. He returns calls promptly, comes when he says he will come, does a good job, is neat and careful about his surroundings, and charges a fair price. I can not ask for anything more.

Description of Work
A/C repair

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/15/2016

5.0

03/21/2016


James M.

Brian arrived on time each day and our unit was installed in 3 1/2 days. At the end of day one, our outside unit had been removed as well as the old inside air handler. Brian and a helper installed and charged the new unit. They made sure the new system was up and running as a single zone system at the end of day one to provide comfort in the home. Brian then continued with duct removal and replacement on day two and part of day three. Finally, three thermostats and wiring as well as added electronics were installed to setup the zone design. Brian was very professional at all times and works to please the customer. We will continue to use Comfort By Design.

Description of Work
Brian, at Comfort By Design, replaced our 1998 10 Seer Rheem A/C & Htg system with a new 14 Seer Trane system. Brian first gathered dimensions from our home and also reviewed the duct work for possible needed modifications. He then used tools at his business to compute several different options along with pricing. Our main objective was to purchase a more efficient system capable of maintaining comfort in 3 separate zones due to our house layout. We elected a 4-ton, 14 Seer, 3-zone Trane system.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $9,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/17/2016

5.0

08/27/2015


Deborah K.

Description of Work
They installed a new Trane air conditioning unit, both inside and outside. They did an excellent job. I highly recommend them.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/14/2015

5.0

04/22/2013


Kathy G.

He works for me twice a year. He finds the lowest cost for his service. In the past, he found a way to put up our compressor on warranty. He is very familiar with the company's warranty. His work is awesome, and his price is more than fair.

Description of Work
We used Comfort by Design Air Conditioning and Heating owned by Brian Campbell. He provided heating and air conditioning service.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/05/2012

5.0

01/03/2013


candice M.

They were 'A' all around. I was looking for a very specific unit and they found it for me in a timely manner.

Description of Work
They installed a new A/C unit.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $1,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/12/2010

5.0

07/09/2012


B. A. C.

I first found this service on Angie's List when my parents need some A/C work done. I was pleased with the promptness and service given my parents so when I needed help with my air conditioning unit, Comfort by Design was the first call I made. I think the owner offers great service at very reasonable prices. I will certainly call again if I need help in the future.

Description of Work
Our air conditioning unit was blowing but was not blowing cool air consistently. It would run on some settings but not others. The repairs were, replacement of burnt contactor, replaced bad dual run capacitor, and replaced bad low blower capacitor. He also checked the freon.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $140

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2012

5.0

08/12/2010


James M.

He told us when he would be at the house to make repair. He was there when he said he would be there. He fixed the problem, and we're having him do more work for us this fall with our duct work. A true professional job from start to finish.

Description of Work
Troubleshot failed air conditioner to faulty capacitor used to start the outside fan. Discovered capacitor had been replaced before with one that was rated too small for the fan. Brian, the owner/operator quickly made the repair.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/11/2010

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    5317 Oak Ln

    Vancleave, MS 39565

    Services Offered

    Services Not Offered

    Duct cleaning, appliance repair

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, Check, Visa
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about COMFORT BY DESIGN A/C & HTG

    How is COMFORT BY DESIGN A/C & HTG overall rated?

    COMFORT BY DESIGN A/C & HTG is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does COMFORT BY DESIGN A/C & HTG provide

    COMFORT BY DESIGN A/C & HTG accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, Check, Visa

    Does COMFORT BY DESIGN A/C & HTG offer free estimates?

    Yes, COMFORT BY DESIGN A/C & HTG offers free project estimates.

    Does COMFORT BY DESIGN A/C & HTG offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, COMFORT BY DESIGN A/C & HTG does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does COMFORT BY DESIGN A/C & HTG offer a senior discount?

    No, COMFORT BY DESIGN A/C & HTG does not offer a senior discount.

    Does COMFORT BY DESIGN A/C & HTG offer emergency services?

    Yes, COMFORT BY DESIGN A/C & HTG offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by COMFORT BY DESIGN A/C & HTG?

    Yes, COMFORT BY DESIGN A/C & HTG offers warranties.

    What services does COMFORT BY DESIGN A/C & HTG offer?

    COMFORT BY DESIGN A/C & HTG offers the following services: Air Conditioning and Heating equipment Service, Sales, Installation, Duct design and installation, Sheetmetal work, Residential and Commercial, Commercial maintenance contracts, Home heat load evaluation

    Are there any services COMFORT BY DESIGN A/C & HTG does not offer?

    Duct cleaning, appliance repair