Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

A-Affordable Movers

Founded 1997 • With Angi since June 2011

4.3

(18) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

24176 Meaut Rd

Pass Christian, MS 39571

Description

No description has been provided for this pro.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Laura N.
1.0
04/09/2017
After confirming twice that we were scheduled they never called or showed up. I was left to figure out how to move on my own.
Description of Work
Chris scheduled my move for April 8, 2017
Category
moving companies
Robert S.
2.0
09/09/2014
They showed up with a trailer instead of an enclosed truck to move me. I asked him if he could take my sectional that I didn't want moved and he said no problem. There wasn't any room on the trailer so he told me he would come back to get it. I left my apartment door unlocked for him to get back in. I went back to the apartment 2 days later to lock up and the sectional was still there. I tried calling and texting him the day of and the day after my move. No response. I called and texted him the day I went to my apartment and he finally called me back. He said to keep the apartment unlocked and he promised to go back and get it that day. He said it would be later. I sent him a text around 6:30pm asking him if it was done. He called me and said he was glad I sent him a text because he had forgot. He said that he would turn around and get it. I went there yesterday and my sectional was still there. This same company moved me last year and didn't have a problem. The experience this time was awful. He wanted a deposit upfront this time which was fine. Then the day of the move he called and asked if I could give him gas money upfront. Which I thought was wrong but I gave him that as well. I am very disappointed he didn't finish the job that he said he would.
Description of Work
Moved me from Biloxi to Carriere, MS
Category
moving companies
Claudia L.
5.0
04/22/2014
unknown
Description of Work
They moved me from a larger house to a little smaller home in the area. The crew was excellent, not only with the care of the furniture, but also with going the extra mile to mend some furniture, which had been installed improperly by a previous interstate move. They were meticulous, hardworking and inventive with their suggestions and solutions to problems.
Category
moving companies
Ronnie B.
2.0
02/06/2014
At first ok but later overpriced and too much stuff missing . I by no means am making accusations but just would not use again.
Description of Work
.
Category
moving companies
Janet B.
1.0
01/07/2014
I called to confirm this move the day before the move and Chris said he would be there on 11/15/2013 at 9am. When the day arrived, he DID NOT SHOW UP. He did not call and did NOT respond to any of my calls or the messages I left him. I had to call other local movers and finally found one to move me that day for MORE money! He finally called me the next week with a story that his daughter was ill. He didn't even identify who he was! I would NOT recommend him to anyone!!!
Description of Work
Absolutely nothing! Chris was supposed to help me move locally. His charge was $90 to come to my home and $90/hr thereafter.
Category
moving companies

Service Provider Response

We keep records of every move done .The day in question I had a move and there was no move for (member name removed) . Every customer is important to me . I always confirm the day before with all my customers. I am sorry for your bad happenings I assure you it was not A-Affordable Movers that ignored your move.
Markco G.
5.0
11/02/2013
We could not have had a better situation with any other company! I would definitely recommend this company to friends and family!
Description of Work
A-Afordable Movers completely moved all our belogings from one location to our new location with respect and a great deal of professionalism. We had a completely furnished three bedroom and a 16 foot Pod which held the contents from a two bedroom apartment. They worked very efficiently in completing all requested item to be moved, unpacked and assemble. Started working the moment we completed the initial walk through and took short water and restroom breaks that were barely noticeable.We indeed got the most work for the time allotted for our move.
Category
moving companies
Mike A.
5.0
11/01/2013
This is the 3rd time I have used Chris and his crew. As usual, they did a great job. He takes pride in his work and insures your belongings are handled and packed safely and securely. He and his crew are all experienced movers and it shows in how they go about their tasks. His prices can't be beat and I will surely use him again in the future. This move was for a charity event and he even supplied us with a 3rd person for the same price he quoted for 2.
Description of Work
Moved 60 large, round tables and 200 folding chairs.
Category
moving companies
Robert B.
5.0
10/03/2013
Chris was very polite and professional. His service was excellent and everything was done in a timely fashion. I will recommend his services to anybody.
Description of Work
Moved a family to New Orleans from Gulfport
Category
moving companies
Jon R.
2.0
09/09/2013
we were tired and overwhelmed by the whole ordeal! Payed for a move and unpack, but time it took ended up being a move and store, otherwise they wanted me to pay more for their time! We still have know idea where half our stuff is in boxes. No organization during storage, no names on boxes that match items inside boxes. Movers started out great, just got tired throughout the ordeal!
Description of Work
packed up 2 trucks worth of house hold goods and moved us.
Category
moving companies

Service Provider Response

[member name removed] I am sorry about your move that went bad however I assure you it was not A-Affordable Movers in Gulfport , Mississippi that moved you .We understand that names can get confused with other names that is some what close , To assure you we checked back on the date of your move and we was on a different move. Thank -you , Owner Tracy Weaver
zackary H.
5.0
08/30/2013
Chris and his crew arrived on time and went straight to work. Chris was very professional and ran his crew in the same manner. While not the fastest movers I have seen, they definitely care about your items and made every effort to make sure they were not damaged. With a fair price, honest hard work and attention to detail they were definitely a good pick for us.
Description of Work
Loaded/Transported/Unloaded 10X30 storage unit.
Category
moving companies
Mary Bell L.
5.0
05/15/2013
Excellent moving exoerience for me.....as a single, 60+ female, Chris and his crew made me feel comfortable and they worked quickly and proficiently.
Description of Work
Chris and his crew were great.....on time, professional, and aware of fragile items at all times. I would definitely recommend Chris and his crew for your move.
Category
moving companies
Andy C.
5.0
02/05/2013
Arrived on time, on short notice
Description of Work
Load household goods onto truck.
Category
moving companies
Terrence H.
2.0
01/31/2013
I booked this moving company for an in town (jackson) move. I knew they were coming from out of town and we were both ok with it. The move was to take place on Jan 31 2013. I had confirmed with them on Jan 26. On Jan 28th, Chris (the owner, I think) left me a voicemail asking me to call him, with no specifics as to why he was calling. When we spoke on the 26th, he had mentioned that he would call to confirm the time and location, so I thought that was the reason for his call and waited a day to call him back. When I called him back at 5:30pm on Jan 29th, he informed me that he had double booked and would not be able to make the move. That was it, no other options no "but I called another mover I know and he said he would do it", nothing. I am giving him an D instead of an F because he was cordial on the phone. But, for the poor management (double booking), communication (didn't tell me why he was calling, or that it was urgent), and customer service (gave me no options, he just left me to find someone else), this company deserves a D.
Description of Work
Cancelled 3 days before move
Category
moving companies
Mike A.
5.0
07/10/2012
While no one likes moving, Chris and his crew help the day go better and they are even careful to place your items where you want them in your new house.
Description of Work
We have used Chris and his crew for two separate moves. They are all the things you want from a professional mover. They have a nice big truck, they cover each piece of furniture, they secure each piece well, they work very hard while being careful in your home, they are on time and they are very reasonably priced. I have referred them to friends who were just as satisfied with their services and I would certainly use them again.
Category
moving companies
Brian T.
5.0
05/16/2012
They showed up when they said and did a very good job moving some very large furniture. Price was very reasonable.
Description of Work
Moved furniture from Ocean Springs, MS to Hattiesburg, MS.
Category
moving companies
Georgie M.
5.0
02/22/2012
They confirmed the appointment the day before, arrived on time, and did everything I asked them to do in a professional and friendly manner. I would definitely use them again.he
Description of Work
They moved very heavy furniture from the second floor to the first floor of my house. Other items were moved into my storage shed.
Category
moving companies
James B.
5.0
02/01/2012
They did a terrific job!
Description of Work
We hired them for a local move of about 15 miles.
Category
moving companies
Wendy D.
5.0
06/27/2011
We call Christopher Jones(owner) on Friday afternoon. We need to move my aunt from Biloxi, MS to Tuscaloosa, AL on Saturday June 25, 2011. Thats less than 24 hour notice. He gave us a price of how much he charged per hour per person. We told him 10 a.m. to start. HE SHOWED UP AT 10 a.m.!!!!! And when they showed up, they were ready to work. They went upstairs and went to work, with no stopping. The did and excellent job at not hurting or damaging anything we have. They hit no walls, and they moved very quick! WOW! When they were done with the furniture, they even took stuff down that we were going to take and load ourselves. The only thing I would change....That they would have come with us to unload!
Description of Work
Moving our 'stuff" into a moving rental truck from our upstairs apt.
Category
moving companies

    Other local Pros in your area

    L and L Moving

    We are a small local moving company who will take the load off our customers back. We treat your property as if it was our own. We strive to make every move as easy and stress free as possible. Contact us today for your free quote designed to fit your needs. With the largest moving company in the Baldwin County region put your trust in us!!! We're licensed insured & BBB Accredited. US DOT #3413955 MC MC-1101537-C  

    Angi Certified

    B Man's Movers

    B Man's Movers is a professional moving company in Mobile, AL. For more information call us now. We serve in Mobile, AL, Chickasaw AL; Saraland AL; Satsuma AL; Citronelle AL; Bayou La Batre AL; and the surrounding areas. Moving Service, Moving Company, Quality Moving Service, Affordable Moving Company, Long Distance Moving Service Moving Service Contractor, Moving Service Company, Professional Moving Service, Reliable Moving Service, Dependable Moving Service For more information visit our website: https://movermobileal.com/  

    Angi Certified

    Spyder Moving Services

    Spyder Moving Services company was created in Mississippi and the main purpose of the business is to help move people and businesses forward. Spyder Moving and Storage is quality oriented, specialty moving and storage company focused on Moving of household items, offices, and storage solutions. We offer FREE moving estimates. Local and Long-Distance Moving. Hourly and flat rates. Discounts for Vets, military, students, and seniors. Moving labor only offered as well. Quality moving services guaranteed! "We Make Moving Better"  

    Angi Certified

    Delivery Service
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    .

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about A-Affordable Movers

    How is A-Affordable Movers overall rated?

    A-Affordable Movers is currently rated 4.3 overall out of 5.

    Does A-Affordable Movers offer free estimates?

    Ask A-Affordable Movers for details on free project estimates.

    Does A-Affordable Movers offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, A-Affordable Movers does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does A-Affordable Movers offer a senior discount?

    No, A-Affordable Movers does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by A-Affordable Movers?

    No, A-Affordable Movers does not offer warranties.

    What services does A-Affordable Movers offer?

    A-Affordable Movers offers the following services: .