Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Family Termite and Environmental Inc

With Angi since April 2012

4.4

(13) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1300 Sanctuary Dr

Brandon, MS 39042

Description

Gulf Coast Offices: Harrison County:(228) 822-1212; Hancock County: (228) 466-9022; Jackson County: (228) 497-1230. Locally owned and operated. No subs used. Costs are hourly. No travel charges. Basic service charges apply, ask for details. May request appointment online.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Linda H.
5.0
08/05/2019
They did not have to dig a trench around my house. They used a machine to inject chemical into soil. The technician told me if I dug up shrubs (disturb the soil) to let them know, and they would retreat that section. Also when new pine straw was added let them know. I use this company for my Qtrly pest control also.
Description of Work
Retreated around outside of house for termite prevention
Category
pest control
Linda H.
5.0
04/11/2017
It went well.
Description of Work
I have a quarterly contract to spray inside & outside of house.
Category
pest control
gerald D.
4.0
09/08/2015
unknown
Description of Work
They currently hold my termite bond. I see no opportunities for improvement.
Category
pest control
Jacquelyn B.
5.0
04/16/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Pest control and termite control. Everything went excellent!!
Category
pest control
Bill C.
4.0
12/18/2014
unknown
Category
pest control
Lewis T.
4.0
03/03/2014
They did fine. No problems. We have a signed receipt and contract, but the check we wrote has not cleared the bank, yet, and it has been 6 months. We have called, but they say everything is fine. Not sure what is going on with the check, though.
Description of Work
Treated house against termites
Category
pest control
Gary W.
4.0
02/23/2014
Operator need have also items needed to complete inspection. Had to wait for supervisor to bring.
Description of Work
Re-inspection of house on yearly contract.
Category
pest control
Trish D.
5.0
02/10/2014
Family Termite is the best company I have ever used. They are professional, have very reasonable prices, and are thorough. I have not had termites since I started using them a couple of years ago. I highly recommend Family Termite.
Description of Work
Termite inspection/contract renewal
Category
pest control
Katie Y.
5.0
10/19/2013
This review also includes the termite inspection I had in 6/2013: received a letter from Family that my annual termite inspection was due. This letter included a bill so I could just send in a check and continue to maintain the termite contract with Family. It was easy to make an appointment and to make one that worked with my schedule. The technician was prompt and courteous. The outside inspection couldn't be conducted because of recent rain. He said he would inform the main office and someone would call to schedule this inspection, but no one called. I finally had a chance to follow up and had the second inspection as well as have my sprayed with pesticide. A different technician came and was prompt and courteous as well. Inspection and spraying were done and he went over the termite report with me. He did really well with my pups. I just had my house sprayed sprayed by this same gentleman. He was on time and courteous and he made sure he closed my gate so my pups wouldn't escape. Gave a B for price because the charge for spraying is a bit higher than an other company I used.
Description of Work
Spray insecticide inside/outside home
Category
pest control
Robert F.
4.0
08/14/2013
They did a good job. We did not pay for the service call but we paid $149 for the yearly contract. They do normally show up on time when you make an appointment so they are consistently n time. It has been good since the service.
Description of Work
Family Termite and Environmental came out for a service call for a yearly contract we have for termite treatment.
Category
pest control
Erin R.
4.0
05/18/2013
They call and remind you when service time is due. It's every 3 months for pest and once a year for termite. The lady I talk to on the phone is always very nice and since we now rent out our home, they have been great working with us on the time to go to our house. Everything is fine but nothing spectacular.
Description of Work
We started using this company a few years ago. They told us we had termites but they still had wings so we didn't need to worry about damage. They provide Termite service and regular pest control service.
Category
pest control
Mary M.
5.0
12/05/2012
He was on time and checked everything while i was doing other household chores.
Description of Work
The house was inspected for termites and had a yearly treatment. The man stayed around an hour walking outside of the house and then checking the interior of the house, included all windows, closets, etc. He pointed out several construction errorsthat might cause issues later. He even looked behind pictures. He was very thorough.
Category
pest control
Colleen J.
3.0
04/23/2012
It was raining, and they were starting to put the chemicals out. I told them it probably wouldn't be a good idea because the chemicals would wash away. The worker admitted that the rain would wash away the chemicals he put outside, but would work under the eaves. I thought they shouldn't have sent someone out when it was raining. I asked them to remove cobwebs and treat for spiders, however, he missed many cobwebs. I had to keep telling him about the things he missed in each room. He told me the chemical he was putting inside my house was not to kill the spiders, but to deter them. He could not treat the ant hills because it was pouring rain. His attitude was as if he was not that concerned about getting rid of the pests. I would use them for termite control, but I am not sure I would use them again. If I found a better company that was doing this for the same price, I would definitely not use them again.
Description of Work
They do the termite and pest treatment on my house.
Category
pest control

    Other local Pros in your area

    Wells Heating & Cooling

    24 hour service. Same day service. All makes and models. HVAC. Heating, cooling, ductwork, furnaces, insulation. Repair and maintenance  

    Angi Certified

    AirSouth Cooling and Heating

    No sweat! We are here for you 24/7/365 always with a fully licensed and insured comfort professional on stand by. We charge by the job, not by the hour.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Advanced Mold Professionals~Serving All of Ms.

    Certified professional with 4 employees. Does not use sub contractors. Charges determined by the job. Will accept cash, checks and credit cards. Free Estimates.  

    Angi Certified

    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Termite, mosquito, pest control, mold inspection, remediation, residential duct cleaning, framing treatment & indoor air quality assessment.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Family Termite and Environmental Inc

    How is Family Termite and Environmental Inc overall rated?

    Family Termite and Environmental Inc is currently rated 4.4 overall out of 5.

    What days are Family Termite and Environmental Inc open?

    Family Termite and Environmental Inc is open:

    Monday: 7:30 PM - 5:30 PM

    Tuesday: 7:30 PM - 5:30 PM

    Wednesday: 7:30 PM - 5:30 PM

    Thursday: 7:30 PM - 5:30 PM

    Friday: 7:30 PM - 5:30 PM

    What payment options does Family Termite and Environmental Inc provide

    Family Termite and Environmental Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Family Termite and Environmental Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Family Termite and Environmental Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Family Termite and Environmental Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Family Termite and Environmental Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Family Termite and Environmental Inc?

    No, Family Termite and Environmental Inc does not offer warranties.

    What services does Family Termite and Environmental Inc offer?

    Family Termite and Environmental Inc offers the following services: Termite, mosquito, pest control, mold inspection, remediation, residential duct cleaning, framing treatment & indoor air quality assessment.