Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

AG Electric LLC

4.9

(84) Verified Reviews

Founded 2008 • With Angi since May 2010

Licensed
Trade License Number
9086, 52904, A883, 30896, 3098
Trade License Locale
Biloxi, Gulfport, Harrison County, Bay St. Louis, D’Iberville, Jackson County, Gautier, Diamondhead, Waveland
Trade License Authority
ICC and local jurisdictions
Trade License Expiration
12/31/2021
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

1060 Park Ct N

Biloxi, MS 39530

Description

AG Electric, LLC will get the job done right the first time on time and on budget time and time again. AG Electric, LLC assures that our customers will get the best service possible by catering to each individuals specific needs. Our customers are our number one proirity if you aren't happy we aren't happy. AG Electric, LLC has a well trained staff that will help with all your electrical needs from service calls to new construction to remodels. We use the best products available to assure your installation will last for years to come. We are a ICC certified master electrical contractor. We are also accredited by the Better Business Bureau....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(84) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

77

4

4

3

0

2

1

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

electrician (83)lighting (13)ceiling fan installation (5)HVAC Companies (1)
Showing 1-10 of 84 reviews
1.0

10/07/2019

Couldn't even get a quote in a timely manner. I could imagine the excuses if I would of contracted with this company.

Description of Work
Run a 220 vac to out garage

Category electrician

Cost $1,500

Work Completed On 09/05/2019

Service Provider Response

Hello, I let you know up front that we were busy. I came out on Friday Aug. 23. I sent you a quote on Sept. 2nd. I’m sorry that we didn’t provide the quote as fast as you might have wanted. We are not a large company and can only provide quotes based on our current workload. As far as you assuming that we would have excuses you wouldn’t know because we didn’t do any work with you. As you can see f...
5.0

12/05/2018

Exceptional work . Very professional and completed work in less time than expected. Would definitely hire again

Description of Work
Outside Electrical Fixtures

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/05/2018

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed], We enjoyed working with you and are happy to know that you are satisfied with the work we completed. Hope you had a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!!
5.0

06/26/2017

These Guys are a great hard working crew, I will have to say I was amazed at the service they provided. It is not common these days for contractors to show up on time and do a good job ,but AG Electric met all my expectations and then some....they are very experienced and it shows in the quality of the work they performed,they did a good job of cleaning up their mess .I highly recommend them if yo...

Description of Work
RV plug installed in back yard pad. They had to run wire through the attic and add a sub panel.

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/26/2017

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed]. We appreciate the opportunity to serve you and happy that you were satifisgied.
5.0

06/15/2017

They did quite a bit of work for us and did a fabulous job. I would rate them at the top. We were really pleased with them. We thought we got a lot of work done for the price. I would absolutely use them again. They were very professional and friendly. It took them about two days to finish the work.

Description of Work
They put in some new outlets outside. They put security lights in the front of the outdoor of the house. They fixed some switches inside the house.

Category electrician

Cost $2,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/01/2017

5.0

06/09/2017

He looked at the A/C unit but I knew it was the thermostat and it was under warranty, so he didn't do anything except check the unit.

Description of Work
He couldn't change the thermostat because it was under warranty.

Category electrician,heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $70

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/09/2017

4.0

05/04/2017

For both appointments, AG Electric was able to dispatch electricians within 48 hours for the 12/2016 appointment and the same day for the 5/2017 appointment. 12/2016 - One tech showed up and work was completed within an hour; the tech cleaned up the work area and was pleasant and respectful. Five star service which is why I booked them again. Total $160. 5/2017 - Three techs showed up (one lead (o...

Description of Work
12/2016 - move an electrical receptacle up the wall and move the cable wire 5/2017 - move two electrical receptacles up the wall and connect wires on two bathroom fixtures

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/04/2017

5.0

05/03/2017

Came out within a week of hiring and installed ceiling fan very quickly. Professional and was very polite in our home. Best business to call for electrical work. Highly recommend for getting ready for summer hot weather. We supplied our own fan purchased from home depot.

Description of Work
Had a ceiling fan and light installed in a bedroom

Category electrician,lighting,ceiling fans

Cost $120

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/03/2017

Images

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]. It was a pleasure working with you.
5.0

03/27/2017

They searched until they located the problem and quickly corrected it.

Description of Work
Had an electric outlet that wasn't wirking.

Category electrician

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/24/2017

Service Provider Response

We appreciate the opportunity to work with you and are happy that you are satisfied with our service. Please don't hesitate to call us if you or anyone you know ever have any other electrical needs. Thanks
5.0

03/20/2017

Two electricians arrived. They found the issues quickly. Then they split the repairs and finished in less than an hour. Very professional, very polite.

Description of Work
Trouble shooting and repair of lights and sockets

Category ceiling fans

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/20/2017

Service Provider Response

We appreciate the opportunity to work with you and are happy that you are satisfied with our service. Please don't hesitate to call us if you or anyone you know ever have any other electrical needs. Thanks
5.0

01/31/2017

Gilbert responded to the call and eventually troubleshot the problem to a faulty GFCI outlet receptacle in the kitchen. He even traced the wiring from the breaker panel in the garage, all the way through the attic, and to the place in the attic where the wiring dropped down to the circuit in the kitchen. He was timely, professional, and very easy to work with. His office manager was also very prof...

Description of Work
One day we unexpectedly lost power to four of our kitchen counter electrical outlets. I called AG Electric after I troubleshot and found that power was leaving my circuit breaker panel going to that particular circuit in the kitchen, but power was not reaching the outlets.

Category electrician

Cost $100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/31/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the response [Member Name Removed] it was a pleasure doing business with you. Not to mention some good talks about fishing. Let us know if you ever have any other electrical issues. We will get you fixed up.

Services Offered

Residential-service calls, professional, installation of fixtures, Electrical, Wiring, generator, lighting design & layout, home updates to meet the current NEC- National Electrical Code, new construction, remodel, service upgrades, routine maintenance agreements. Commercial- service calls, new construction, electrical, lighting design & layout

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Ask for Details
Payment Options
MasterCard, Discover, Check, Visa, American Express
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes