Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

ELLIOTT FLOORING

Founded 1978 • With Angi since August 2010

5.0

(14) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

406 S Lincoln Dr

Troy, MO 63379

Description

Additional contact name - Jay McArdle, Kevin Elliott, Joy Cannon & Wayne Richardson....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/01/2017


Cindy B.

Everyone we worked with ( the store employees, salesman, and the installer) went out of their way to help us understand the process and what is needed to have the job done correctly. We had approximately 1,000 sq ft installed and the job started and was completed on time. Their installers went out of their way to answer any questions I had and really cared that the install was exactly as I wanted it. I stopped by the store to drop off the final payment and was asking about the felt protectors I should use to protect the floor from scratching. A very kind gentleman actually gave me an opened bag he had of these and told me to use what I needed and just drop off what ever was left over. It was obvious to me that he had done this for other customers they had. I just thought that was so thoughtful, and that was how the entire process felt from the first phone call to completion of the install. I highly recommend Elliott Flooring, they are a very honest and straight forward company. Oh, and the floor...IS GORGEOUS!!!

Description of Work
We had Elliott Flooring install a LVP floor for us in early October. I contacted three flooring companies for bids on the job. Although they weren't the cheapest bid, they willing to work with me on the cost of the materials, coming down on the cost per sq foot and installation. We eventually agreed upon a reasonable price for the job.

Category flooring contractor

3.0

06/02/2016


John D.

Category flooring contractor

5.0

01/19/2016


william E.

Description of Work
They did a nice job and we were happy with everything.

Category flooring contractor

5.0

11/06/2015


Lisa B.

very professional! They were able to provide me to a contractor for my needs. The contractor was very responsive, fast, knowledgeable and pricing was very fair!

Description of Work
Referred me to someone who could help with a carpet issue.

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor

5.0

09/11/2015


Lauren H.

Description of Work
Very professional, friendly, and got the flooring done quickly. I would recommend them to everyone!

Category flooring contractor

5.0

08/26/2015


john M.

.

Description of Work
.

Category flooring contractor

5.0

07/06/2014


Eric R.

Job was quite a long while ago, but Elliott Flooring just popped up on reminders to write a review for Angie's List ... so here goes. Crew had an accident in their truck on the way to our house. We're grateful no one was hurt. They rescheduled for the very next day. We had discussed the job with Ken; I had a kind of hair-brained idea for a curved border between linoleum and carpet on the landing. They executed that better than I expected and made it look better than I hoped. The rest of the job went beautifully, and now, nine years later, the floor coverings still look new. Good quality materials; very fine workmanship on the installation, and very professional all the way around.

Description of Work
Wall-to-wall carpet through most of finished basement and basement stairs; linoleum in utility room

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor

5.0

01/29/2014


David M.

Extremely well. They were on or ahead of schedule. Excellent work.

Description of Work
Removed old carpet and vinyl flooring and installed new.

Category flooring contractor

5.0

09/30/2013


Michael T.

Work was completed within 2 days. Provider called to advise how all was going on and asked me to look at everything to see if anything was missed. Noticed a small rip in floor and provide came over right away to fix. Great job.

Description of Work
installed carpet and laminate flooring throughout the entire condo

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor

5.0

12/10/2012


Marietta M.

He was fast and was there when he said he would be. He was neat, and cleaned up afterwards. He installed most of it by himself, but the other contractor that worked with him was equally neat. It was done fast and turned out beautiful.

Description of Work
He installed carpeting and also tile last month.

Category carpet installation, ceramic tile

5.0

12/02/2012


Matthew H.

Elliott carpet did a fantastic job of installing carpet in my 43' yacht. Every piece had to be measured and hand cut. The interior of the boat looks new and is better quality than I'm seeing in new boats just being built. I would highly recommend Elliott Flooring for any flooring job based on the quality of the work on this very difficult project.

Description of Work
Installation of carpet in a motor yacht.

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor

5.0

06/16/2012


Patricia H.

My husband and I checked out several carpet companies. I felt like I needed to get an education in flooring to understand the project we were undertaking..Everyone had a pitch. A friend had used Elliott Flooring in Troy and spoke highly of them. I live in Southern Illinois. I felt it was doubtful they would come so S Illinois from Troy, Missouri. I called and amazingly Ken offered to meet my husband and me on a Sunday afternoon at the store so we could learn and see their products. (They are not opened on Sundays but will accommodate with special hours by appointment.) We immediately liked Ken. He was friendly, helpful, honest, eager to educate and easy to talk with. We felt no pressure to purchase. Their Flooring Business ( shop ) is beautiful!!! It was a comfortable pleasant environment and there were so many wonderful options to look at and to touch. They have wonderful displays for every environment ( home, office, business ). They have design options for every room of the home and for all ages!!!! We made our decision to use Elliott Carpet and that same afternoon Ken drove to our home in Southern Illinois to measure our home. He brought samples so I could see them in the lighting of my home. Once the carpet and tile was ordered and ready for delivery Ken worked patiently around our schedules to set up our installation. Once again he was helpful, flexible and professional.We plan to use them when we are ready to redo the upstairs. I would only use Elliott Carpet. They are a small local business with outstanding organization, detail, home town warmth and customer service... They run circles around and excel far above the big box and chain stores...

Description of Work
Elliott Flooring re-carpeted the entire 1st floor of out home-4 rooms and placed tile in our kitchen and laundry room.They were amazing, professional, friendly, knowledgable, polite, and hard working. They crew was detail oriented, neat and cleaned as they completed the project. I was so impressed with the crew and so comfortable with them in my home. They were extreme perfectionists and a perfect outcome was their goal. Ken ( the owner ) visited our home and completed the measurements. We had carpet samples and he was very helpful sorted out my carpet and tile choices. The crew came promptly to deliver and install the carpet and flooring. They were an efficient and a well oiled team and they worked together to remove the old flooring, move the furniture, and replace the carpet padding, carpet and tile. They took all the old stuff with them and left behind only a beautiful new flooring. I still walk into my home today and marvel and the art and beauty of their work.

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor

5.0

05/20/2012


Wesley W.

Ken Elliott and his staff did an excellent job through all phases of the project. When speaking with the Elliott Flooring staff we felt like we were getting advice from a neighbor and we never felt we were being and ldquo;soldand rdquo; something that they wanted to sell us. Making a significant financial and home decision like new flooring can be stressful and the level of customer service we received from Elliott Flooring made the experience much easier.

Description of Work
Purchase and installation of laminate flooring on the first floor of our house. The project involved in-store flooring selection, in-house estimate, removal of old carpet and flooring, installation, follow-up on the quality of the job

Category flooring contractor

5.0

05/16/2012


Jeffrey W.

Elliott Flooring - Great Service, Great Product and with A very professional Crew to Install. Called to get estimate on Monday of the week, He (Ken) returned call immediately and was over on Wed. of the week to measure. We had 3 bids and Elliot Flooring was least expensive. I did not pick Elliot Carpet because of lower price( which did not hurt any) , but because on the Time and expertise explaining what needed to be done and how they do it. (Very Professional). Work began promptly after supplies were secured. Work was done as described. Installers keep dust to a minimum and always cleaned up after each day. They were always helpful and courteous on what they doing. Excellent Job. A+ in our house. I will highly recommend Elliott Flooring for all your flooring or tile needs!

Description of Work
Work Preformed A+ Workmanship Matching a existing hardwood floor in Kitchen (perfect )Glass Tile Back Splash in Kitchen 4 Rooms of Carpet Tile Floor in 2 Bathrooms and walk in Closets Added Matching Tile In Bathroom

Category ceramic tile, flooring contractor, hardwood floor

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Carpeting, ceramic/porcelain, cushion/padding, decorative & wood flooring.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about ELLIOTT FLOORING

    How is ELLIOTT FLOORING overall rated?

    ELLIOTT FLOORING is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are ELLIOTT FLOORING open?

    ELLIOTT FLOORING is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 AM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 AM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 AM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 AM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 AM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM

    What payment options does ELLIOTT FLOORING provide

    ELLIOTT FLOORING accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does ELLIOTT FLOORING offer free estimates?

    Yes, ELLIOTT FLOORING offers free project estimates.

    Does ELLIOTT FLOORING offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, ELLIOTT FLOORING offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does ELLIOTT FLOORING offer a senior discount?

    No, ELLIOTT FLOORING does not offer a senior discount.

    Does ELLIOTT FLOORING offer emergency services?

    Yes, ELLIOTT FLOORING offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by ELLIOTT FLOORING?

    Yes, ELLIOTT FLOORING offers warranties.

    What services does ELLIOTT FLOORING offer?

    ELLIOTT FLOORING offers the following services: Carpeting, ceramic/porcelain, cushion/padding, decorative & wood flooring.