Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Scott Lee Heating Company

Founded 1978 • With Angi since February 2006

4.9

(118) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

11010 Gravois Industrial Ct.

St. Louis, MO 63128

Description

Award winning. Additional phone number's - (636) 394-3351, (636) 949-8662, (636) 942-9949, (314) 756-9440, (636) 343-1444 & (314) 330-3545. Lennox Premier dealer....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/11/2021


Jessica L.

They were quick and informative. Most importantly friendly and professional.

Description of Work
Yearly inspection

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/18/2020


David C.

Very pleased with the price, options and installation of our new HVAC system. They were on time, thorough and cleaned up well after themselves. We have used Scott Lee in the past and have never been disappointed.

Description of Work
complete replacement of HVAC system to replace existing system

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Mr. [Member Name Removed], thank you for taking the time to give us such a great review. Enjoy your new hvac system.
5.0

04/12/2019


Jerome F.

Great. This was the third company I contacted to repair my furnace. The first two misdiagnosed the issue and cost hundreds to replace parts that did not fix the issue. Upon recommendation, I called Scott-Lee and they sent someone out asap. The service person was professional, kind, and thorough. They found the issue right away and had the part on the truck. My furnace was fixed in one service call and is still running well even four years later. Since, I always call Scott-Lee for my heating and cooling maintenance needs. The service technician is always helpful, thorough and courteous even politely answering all of my HVAC questions.

Description of Work
Furnace repair (gas)

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for the positive review, glad we were able to provide the level of both the technical and customer service you deserved.
5.0

08/30/2018


barb F.

Great job! This was my second Mini Split system and the difference between a mediocre install 2 years ago on the second floor with a different company and the Scott-Lee group was night and day. You get what you pay for, and in this group you get a level of knowledge, professionalism and quality of work that was consistent throughout the installation of the new system. This was a new product from Mitsubishi and quite intricate between two outside units and 4 flush mount units inside. The end result is amazing, and it was through their hard work and thoughtful planning that made it work out beautifully. The same consistent quality of work is true for those who have serviced the issues on the older system put in 2 years ago by another company. I cannot say enough about the entire experience from Shaun in sales to the install with Luke, Tommy and Ben. You want a job well done with integrity and professionalism this is your company.

Description of Work
New Mini Split System and repair on older system

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

12/20/2017


Patrick F.

We found Scott Lee Heating Company through our Costco membership. Everything looks and runs great, company was very easy to communicate with! The technicians who performed the installation were very courteous and made sure to clean up the basement area when they were done. Once the install was completed the installers explained all the work performed, as well as how to operate the thermostat.

Description of Work
Replace Furnace, AC, Thermostat

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Mr. [Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for the kind words, glad we were able to serve you with level of customer service you deserve. If you need anything in the future feel free to give us a call.
5.0

10/03/2017


Susan A.

They seemed honest. I would use them again if we still lived there.

Description of Work
They worked on our heater.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you for the positive review. If there is anything you need at your new residence let us know.
5.0

09/07/2017


Jerry C.

They do a good job. I have been using them for 28 years. I don't have to call them, they call to automatically set up the service appointment. They come when the say they are going to come. They are good about telling us if we have any problems coming up. They keep us informed. Best of all they keep out AC fan condenser always working. So far I have not been without or surprised with any problems.

Description of Work
They came out in the Spring. They come twice a year. We have a contract withe them. It was for an AC checkup.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for the opportunity to serve you and for the positive review.
5.0

08/22/2017


bill D.

Responded to request for service promptly and gave us all options for repair or replace. Very professional and informative. Well organized company all around. Would recommend them highly. So far new system is fine, only time will tell, but installation went well and we feel all will be fine.

Description of Work
Replace HVAC system.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Mr. [Member Name Removed]., Thank you for the great review, if you have any questions or concern feel free to contact us.
5.0

08/19/2017


JOHN V.

We called in the morning and they were out 3 hours later.

Description of Work
Air conditioner work.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the positive review.
5.0

05/24/2017


Crickett M.

After checking the system, frion was added which fixed the problem. Also set-up both units on the Scott Lee Maintenance program.

Description of Work
Troubleshoot an a/c unit that was not running cold.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for the positive rating and welcome to our maintenance program.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Wildwood Roofing & Construction

    Wildwood Roofing & Construction is a reputable roof repair and replacement company in St. Louis, Missouri. We are locally owned and operated with over 30 years of roofing experience, offering one of the industry's best workmanship warranty. Residential and Commercial roofing services we provide in St. Louis include storm restoration, siding installation, window replacement, attic insulation and more. Call us today to schedule a free roof repair estimate. Additional Phone Number: (314) 300-9000 Illinois - (618) 855-1000  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Aerotech Gutter Service of St. Louis

    If you are looking to have your gutter system cleaned, repaired or replaced, you've come to the right place! We have listened to our customers for over 30 years and we now offer vinyl siding, window and door installation/replacement! At Aerotech we take pride in providing you with the ultimate service for your home or business and it's all right here at your fingertips. For over 30 years our family has seen pretty much everything that can go wrong with your gutters, and we know what to look for. That's why we offer gutter cleaning maintenance plans rather than just 1 time gutter cleanings. So put yourself in the hands of "Your Family Owned and Operated Gutter Experts!" As a family owned and operated maintenance company and we specialize in gutter cleaning service packages starting at 4 cleanings per year: Spring, Summer, Fall, and Winter to make sure your gutters are working year round. Our cleaning packages range from 4 times a year, 6 times a year, or 12 times per year.  

    Window Gang

    For over 30 years, Window Gang has been the leader in providing exceptional exterior cleaning services to both the residential and commercial markets. Year after year Window Gang is recognized for their quality award winning work, community involvement, and its environmental stewardess. This dedication and commitment from our people to excellence, has earned us the reputation as a “Service Beyond Your Expectations” company and who’s mantra remains the guiding principle today.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Furnaces, Geothermal, air-conditioning, humidifiers, electronic air cleaners, germicidal lights, maintenance agreements, replacement of existing heating and cooling equipment, light commercial, duct work made & installed.

    Services Not Offered

    Large commercial replacement over 30 tons. duct cleaning.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Scott Lee Heating Company

    How is Scott Lee Heating Company overall rated?

    Scott Lee Heating Company is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Scott Lee Heating Company open?

    Scott Lee Heating Company is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does Scott Lee Heating Company provide

    Scott Lee Heating Company accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available

    Does Scott Lee Heating Company offer free estimates?

    No, Scott Lee Heating Company does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Scott Lee Heating Company offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Scott Lee Heating Company offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Scott Lee Heating Company offer a senior discount?

    No, Scott Lee Heating Company does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Scott Lee Heating Company offer emergency services?

    Yes, Scott Lee Heating Company offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Scott Lee Heating Company?

    No, Scott Lee Heating Company does not offer warranties.

    What services does Scott Lee Heating Company offer?

    Scott Lee Heating Company offers the following services: Furnaces, Geothermal, air-conditioning, humidifiers, electronic air cleaners, germicidal lights, maintenance agreements, replacement of existing heating and cooling equipment, light commercial, duct work made & installed.

    Are there any services Scott Lee Heating Company does not offer?

    Large commercial replacement over 30 tons. duct cleaning.