Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Vitt Heating & Air Conditioning Co Inc

4.8

(151) Verified Reviews

Founded 1954 • With Angi since January 2005

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Service Categories

Licensing

Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Tuesday
7:00 PM - 4:30 PM
Wednesday
7:00 PM - 4:30 PM
Thursday
7:00 PM - 4:30 PM
Friday
7:00 PM - 4:30 PM

Company Contact

4719 Morganford Rd

St Louis, MO 63116

Description

Family owned and operated company since 1954. Quality workmanship is one of our best qualities. Excellent customer service. With over 50 years of experience in the HVAC industry, we are confident we will meet and exceed your expectations. Our quality and attention to detail are unrivaled by the competition. We have served the residents of St. Louis with three generations of Vitts, and are raising the fourth. Our longevity is a testimony to our service and clients' trust. We have an excellent rating with the BBB and are N.A.T.E. Certified technicians. One major difference and benefit of our company is custom duct fittings. Custom fittings give your unit a longer, more reliable shelf life and a professional looking installation. Just ask to see our before and after pictures and you'll see the Vitt difference! Also, NONE of our employees are paid on commission, and do not get bonuses based on sales. What does that mean? That guarantees that we will not try selling you something you do not need. Only if your system is non-repairable, or at your request will we suggest purchasing a new system. We will not have a "salesman" show up at your door whose main objective is to sell you something. We are there to make you happy and comfortable, that's it. NO SUBS. CHARGES BY THE HOUR. NO TRAVEL CHARGES. ADDITIONAL CHARGE FOR AFTER- HOURS SERVICE MAY APPLY...

Verified Reviews

4.8

(151) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

132

4

10

3

4

2

4

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9
Read reviews by category
HVAC Companies (150)air duct cleaning (4)water heaters (4)
Showing 1-10 of 151 reviews
5.0

03/03/2021

Great!! Saved my life on one of the coldest days of the year I own a small business and our heat was broken They arrived within two hours and had it fixed the very next day I highly recommend this company!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair heating system

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $1,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/23/2021

5.0

02/20/2021

Boiler wasn't lighting on one of the coldest days of the year. The Tech from Vitt showed up that very day and quickly diagnosed a bad Spark Ignition Module. He replaced it and we had heat again. I would hire them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Boiler repair

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/18/2021

5.0

01/02/2021

less than a day to have working heat .

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
heater was broke ac needed to be replaced

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $4,768

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/18/2020

5.0

12/31/2020

Great! Identified the problem quickly, installed the new part, cleaned the furnace, and did a wonderful repair. Highly recommend and will definitely use them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
No hot air from furnace

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/31/2020

5.0

10/25/2020

Everything went fine. It was also the lowest priced proposal out of 4. Service was great.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
new hvac system

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $5,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/23/2020

5.0

08/19/2020

Jerry and Matt came out and was professional, knowledgeable, and courteous. Vitt Heating and cooling couldn’t have sent out two better installers. Them 2 guys made me a customer for life , they went above and beyond my exspectations

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install furnace and a/c

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac,air duct cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/18/2020

5.0

07/14/2020

Exceptional. I was very impressed with the individual.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Really just an evaluation, and fixing some zoning.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $130

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/01/2020

5.0

04/29/2020

On time no problem very professional

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Needed air conditioner charged

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac,air duct cleaning

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/21/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review!
5.0

11/05/2019

Found a problem and took picture of it. Repairmen explained part with problem doesn't need to be replaced for 1-5 years.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Furnace check.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $69

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/05/2019

5.0

08/30/2019

Fabulous company! Highly recommend. Brad gave me 4 options with price points for the install of American Standard products. I chose the Gold option! AC went from 10 seer to 16 seer. Very competitive and fair pricing. My lower level is finished and Nick, Eric and Brad took great care in protecting my carpet. I am very pleased and happy with everything. Elaine

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
AC, Furnace, Humidifier

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/22/2019

Services Offered

We offer professional Commercial & Residential HVAC service & repair, HVAC Installation, Furnace Installation, Furnace Repair, Air Conditioning, Boilers, Air Cleaners & Humidifiers, HVAC equipment sales.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express, Financing Available
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes