Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

SmithCo Exteriors LLC

Founded 1983 • With Angi since November 2010

4.1

(49) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1531 W Walnut St

Springfield, MO 65806

Description

SmithCo has been serving SW Missouri since 1983. We are members of the Chambers of Commerce in Springfield, Republic, Ozark and Nixa. We also belong to the Home Builders Association and the Better Business Bureau where we maintain an A+ rating. As an EPA Certified Lead Safe Renovator we make sure

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Eva J.
5.0
10/31/2017
Everything went great and we had a positive experience. Mr. Smith (the owner) gave us the bid and went over several window styles (because we needed windows that would look good in an older cape cod style home) and options for pricing and saving money. When it came time for installation, the guys who installed our windows were professional and did an excellent job. They were on the job early and worked until dark to get the job finished (less than 2 days because bad was weather was coming in). I was amazed at how great they worked and made zero mess in our home. I'm extremely pleased with my entire experience from beginning to end and would highly recommend SmithCo Exteriors.
Description of Work
We live in an 85-year-old home and needed ALL 22 of our windows restored or replaced and 2 storm doors replaced. We saw SmithCo Exteriors signs in the neighborhood and around town and called for an estimate. We decided to use SmithCo Exteriors to replace all our windows and the two storm doors based on the quality and price of both. The windows and doors are a huge upgrade for our home and look very good. We've had many compliments from friends and neighbors who knew what our old windows and doors looked like before.
Category
siding, replacement windows, house painters, interior painters, doors
Mark P.
1.0
04/25/2017
It was a disaster. SmithCo sent a single worker to screen in a second story porch. He admitted that he has never worked on a porch before. The whole porch had to be redone after the work that SmithCo did. We've since replaced the carpeting they provided and we will now need to have the ceiling repainted. The rest has already been repainted. They did no sanding or paint prep work. The exterior wood trim was not sealed prior to getting painted so it warped. The entire project was an utter and complete failure and waste of money.
Description of Work
Porch remodel
Category
decks, siding, house painters, interior painters, sunrooms
Deborah M.
1.0
02/10/2017
This is an amendment of a previous review. I originally gave them a Bit because tge siding job and Windows look very nice. I explained then that they started work in Sept. 2014 and didn't finish till the beginning of March 2015. Issues that have occured since they left 1. Our son spent several days scrapping grout off of places it didn't belong in the bathroom they remodeled 2. The Jacuzzi tub did not work, we called Mr. Electric. It was totally wired incpriestly into the junction box and could have caused a fire hazard. Smith contacts DID pay for that fix. 3. There is a leak around a vent pipe from the bathroom through the roof which they incorrectly swalked around the pipe. 4. Today I am having Direct TV put in. Smith contacts simply sided over all the cable wiring which has made the Direct TV installation difficilt.
Description of Work
Siding, Windows and remodel a bathroom
Category
gutter repair, siding, replacement windows, home remodeling
Carolyn S.
4.0
01/30/2017
I didn't have time to shop around but was told they did good work. I think the work was very good. I looked it over at the time and it seemed just right but later it seemed that the outside could have looked a bit better. It seemed expensive to me but that might be the going rate. It took perhaps 8 weeks before they were able to do the job. I think I may have been forgotten at some point because when I finally called them things seemed to get moving. Everyone was courteous and professional.
Description of Work
I had a bow window replaced.
Category
replacement windows
DIANA S.
5.0
11/14/2016
THE PROJECT WAS STARTED AND COMPLETED IN A VERY TIMELY MANNER. I WAS CONTACTED BY THE OWNER AND/ OR THE JOB FOREMAN DAILY WHEN THE JOB WAS STARTED. BEST OF ALL THERE WERE NO HIDDEN SURPRISES. THE CLEAN UP AFTER THE PROJECT WAS GREAT. EVERYONE THAT WAS ON MY PROJECT, WAS EASY TO WORK WITH AND ALL OF MY EXPECTATIONS WERE MET.
Description of Work
THE REMOVAL OF A 30 YEAR OLD PERGOLA. THE PATIO AREA WAS THEN COVERED WITH A METAL ROOF AND CEILING (16x18). THE EXISTING CONCRETE WAS STAINED AND MADE TO LOOK LIKE STONES AND PAVERS. ELECTRICITY WAS ADDED FOR 2 OUTLETS AND A CEILING FAN.
Category
decks, stamped concrete
Kim B.
5.0
08/25/2016
Everything went very well. We had one window that was too hard to open and they replaced it.
Description of Work
Replaced gutters and downspouts, replaced windows and installed vinyl siding.
Category
gutter repair, siding, replacement windows
Rick L.
5.0
08/19/2016
Work progressed when agreed upon. A bid was given by Smithco, and that was final price. Clean up was done by Smithco. Craftsmanship was very good. Quality of window product was excellent.
Description of Work
Removed old metal windows & replaced with new vinyl double-hung windows & trimmed around new windows. This was done in a 100-year-old house in Springfield.
Category
replacement windows
June W.
5.0
08/13/2016
It went very well. Target date as given by Building CO, was close to date. Flooring Company name was provided, for which was used by owner. Excellent job with ceramic tile. Additional insulation was added above ceiling tile, much appreciated. Fireplace had to be vented out through roof. The company providing service was beyond professional. This provided me with a name for future use in need of fire-place service.
Description of Work
Totally enclosed back porch area into a beautiful sunroom. Builder went beyond call of duty to purchase a nice storm door and install.
Category
siding, sunrooms
Deborah M.
3.0
01/28/2016
Not well, they were very slow two other houses on our block were finished in the same time period by different contractor in half the time, the owner never came over to check on thework, the husband and wife argued all the time and we were asked for $1,500 more than the contractEd amount because they ran into water damage in the bathroom. We knew they would and covered that with them when we're signing the contract and were assured that was taken into account in the listed contracted price. We were also not given the senior discount mentioned in their Angie's List price.
Description of Work
Complete residing and insulation, all new windows and remodeled (sort of ) the bathroom. When they started the work there was a crew of six which quickly dwindled to two people , a husband and wife. They started with the outside siding and Windows and did an excellent job, it is beautiful. Then moved inside to the bathroom and honestly didn't to know what they were doing. In all they were here from Sept 2014 to Feb 2015. They left without caulking the bath tub, there was grout all over the tile that my son scraped off himself because we just wanted them gone cause they argued all the time. They jacuzzi tub didn't work, the owner finally agreed we could call another electrician who fixed the issues, none of the wiring for the tub was up to code, turns out they didn't have the correct documentation the state requires for electrical work. I will say their strong suit is a beautiful job done on the siding and most of the windows. Have them do outside work but beware of letting them in the house.
Category
remodeling, siding, replacement windows, home remodeling
John M.
5.0
05/26/2015
Contractor started work on the date we requested, and arrived punctually each work day. They did an excellent job taking down the old deck, pouring new footers (old deck had none!), and building the the supporting sub-structure. We requested the new deck be built using Trex (TM) composite materials, and the carpenter was able to quickly put down the new Trex flooring. We also asked for the existing roof line be extended to cover the entire deck, and the extended roof be supported using decorative, fiberglass columns. The carpenter's excellent skills resulted in in a deck that was transformed from a warped, splintery wooden deck, to a beautiful new deck completely covered by an extended roof line. Vinyl railings were installed between the fiberglass columns, and a ceiling fan was also installed. New gutters and downspouts were added to handle the runoff from the deck roof. The project took 6 weeks (some delay due to more rain than usual). But, we had the deck up and running for Memorial Day weekend, and are delighted with it all. The new columns add a touch of elegance, and the vinyl and Trex materials give us a deck that is very low maintenance. We are extremely pleased with the work, and the gentleman who did the work.
Description of Work
Removed existing deck and replaced with new & enhanced deck.
Category
decks, gutter repair, roofing, siding
Kenneth G.
5.0
05/26/2015
Excellent product and great work by install crew. Windows are very nice and fit great.
Description of Work
Replaced windows
Category
siding, replacement windows
Gwen D.
2.0
10/06/2014
Originally we ordered half of our crankout windows in early August 2013. The owner said it would be 5-6 weeks which would have been first week of September. By October we had not heard from them and I started calling. Not very happy with us because windows are never ready in 5-6 weeks but this was October so it was 8-9 weeks. Finally they came and hurriedly installed them with lots of problems. But the owner came and took the order for the last of the upstairs windows from my husband. That was October 2013 and we never heard from them until I started calling again. (since we had put down a hefty deposit). Finally they scheduled quickly an installment the morning of our spring break trip. We hung around and then they discovered on of the window screens had a slit in it. They promised to ship one to us in two weeks. Fast forward to July (I stopped by Smithco's office and made a complaint....which they promised screen would be in immediately), August, and end of September. I finally made one more call and picked it up myself at the window manufacturer's office last week. So nope!...Run away fast as you can! Will use Home Depot for the bottom level windows.
Description of Work
Install crankout windows throughout our upstairs.
Category
replacement windows
Dennis B.
4.0
07/10/2014
The guy who came out was polite, professional, didn't take lot of my time and sort to gave me an idea what will gonna be the cost. It was fine experience.
Description of Work
They gave us a quote.
Category
remodeling, sunrooms
Michael S.
5.0
06/03/2014
Service was good, workmen very knowledgable, and professional
Description of Work
Windows, and guttering
Category
gutter repair, siding, replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Thank you (removed member name). It was a pleasure doing business with you.
John H.
4.0
05/12/2014
Too expensive. 52,000 dollars
Description of Work
Estimate for window replacement
Category
siding, replacement windows
Robert A.
5.0
05/09/2014
This work was done on my daughters house in Springfield MO, I live in St. Louis so I haven't seen this job but my daughter is delighted with the work. I was down there in January and contracted with "Scott" from Smithco Exteriors to do the work because the daughter has to work quit a bit, so I was helping out with the details. It took a little while to coordinate the updates due to the unpredictable weather in March but "Scott" got it all worked out even with my daughter's tight schedule. The job was completed around April 11th.
Description of Work
Installed a 10 inch sun tunnel in a dark hall bathroom + installing two (2) new bathroom vent fans (vented thru the roof), then scraped off the popcorn texture in both bathrooms, and primed and painted the ceilings. This bid also included leveling the concrete floor in the 3 season room and installing new indoor/outdoor carpet throughout the sunroom approximately 12 X 36 feet.
Category
remodeling, siding, sunrooms

Service Provider Response

Thank you (removed member name). Yes, the weather was a bit challenging but the end product was beautiful.
jeanne K.
1.0
04/24/2014
I recently had my house sided by SmithCo. After building a house, renovating three houses and managing several rental properties I believe SmithCo has been the worst contractor I have ever dealt with. I chose two siding styles which retained a bit of the 19th century charm of the current house and was told they would begin as soon as the special order I had chosen was in. The order came in and I was told they would start Monday. Monday came and went, as did the next five mondays, during which time i offered them the opportunity to bail out of the project if they so desired. No, no, we'll be there Monday they continued to assure me. Finally a Monday came and they beqan. As far as I could tell things were going smoothly as I left town for a week. Upon my return they were near done, but the first thing i noticed was they had used the wrong accent siding on the eaves. I questioned them and was told that they had mis-ordered the accent material, but thought they would use it because i probably wouldn't notice or i would like it as well as what i had chosen,. i did notice, and i did not like it. there was a week of discussion and finally smithco said they would reorder. the reorder, of the correct siding arrived and was installed. then the siding began to fall off and as i continued to work on the renovation i noticed several things which i questioned. several pieces of siding were only nailed on with two nails, which mad me wonder about the integrity of the installation when a strong wind came up. corner vertical strips were spliced, which i had never seen done on a house, that seemed to have been done to save them money as the correct pieces were costlier. as i worked on trimming out the house i noticed that corner horizontal pieces were done in three different styles, none of which seemed to match and all left large gaps for the entry of water, and as I was told by another contractor an appealing place for the nesting of bees and other bugs.The installation people seemed to range from pleasant to semi-comatose. their most common explanation was, "it's an old house." this being one of the reasons during the six week waiting for the start of the project, that i had offered several opportunities for them to bail out. what they said seemed logical, but didn't seem to match up with the finished product. One installer looked at me as if i were speaking a Croation dialect known only to deceased Latvians, as i attempted to discuss a large gap in a connection between two corner pieces which i felt was an open invitation for water to get behind the siding. finally after close to ten minutes he said, "i've been doing this for fifteen years and i know what i'm doing." I replied, "I understand, but what is this big gap which seems to be a perfect channel for water to get behind the siding?" he returned to his comatose state and said nothing else. i did notice later that he had heeded my suggestion and cut the trim so the water was diverted to the outside instead of the inside. i am still not sure that the entire house had the required foam backing or that it is nailed properly. there are still areas where you can grab a piece of siding and flex it more than i think a nailed piece of siding should flex. i have not another contractor on the site who hasn't asked, "who did the siding?" When i tell them they have all answered that there are certainly some problem areas and we see this a lot with this company." so it is a definite, i would never use, or recommend SmithCo for a siding job. i don't even feel comfortable rating them, since there is not a number negative enough for that rating.
Description of Work
sided my house
Category
siding
Lisa C.
4.0
03/17/2014
I was given an estimate of 2 weeks to get all the work done. It took almost three months. The main worker had help in the beginning but he was not reliable and they either fired him or took him off my job a short time after starting. That left the one man to do all the rest of the work. They never got him any more help. He was very very nice and polite but I did have to complain a couple of times when there wasn't any work being done for several days. The owner claimed he didn't know that was happening. They took him off my job to work on another one and I thought that was wrong and unfair to MY time frame. The house looks beautiful and the work seems to be good but considering when it was finished it has been too cold to check it thoroughly. I have another company coming when it warms up, to evaluate it. The owner was very anxious to put his sign in my front yard at the beginning, since I am on a very high traffic street. He asked if he could leave it there for a while after the job was done. I said if he did a good job, I had no issue with that. He pulled up the sign before the job was finished so that makes me a little concerned. My only other issue was that they did not honor the Angies list coupon.
Description of Work
Siding, Gutters, Soffit, Fascia, Windows and Porch columns
Category
siding, replacement windows
Jon M.
4.0
02/28/2014
The actual workers did a good job. However we signed a contract for the work on Oct 5 and were surprised that the work did not begin for over two months. We had to make a second payment of $1000 when the brought us the materials. However they brought them on the day before a large snow storm when we all knew it would be difficult to do any work. It was a week before any work could be done while the materials sat out there under snow and ice. We were especially bothered by having to make the payment right before Christmas under these circumstances.
Description of Work
Put siding on garage.
Category
siding
Craig N.
2.0
02/03/2014
I chose Smithco as it appeared past decks they had built were well done. They also had a favorable rating here on Angies list. They were not the cheapest of the bids I got and in fact, were the highest. But we also looked at the extensive project we wanted done and I could tell some of it made the other bidders a bit nervous. The workers started on the project a bit sooner than expected due to delays on other projects. But the other projects eventually took priority and ours had to wait until later to finish. This was fine and we knew this going into it. They finished in Dec. 2012. After the deck was finished, it at first appeared to be satisfactory on the surface. But closer inspection would reveal little things that were somewhat sloppily done. Examples would be the 6x6 upright beams were not installed at the same intervals. With a 40 ft deck, there were 5 upright posts. But the spacing varied between the posts by up to 2 inches. By glancing at it, they appeared the same spacing until a tape measure was put to it. And looking closer at the balusters, showed there was a different number and different end spacing in the three middle sections. We also chose an optional arched cut under the top rail of the entire deck. They had no template or consistent guide to follow to make the crescent cut to the boards. The cuts were pretty much eyeballed so they have a slightly different curve on one end compared to the other end of the same board. It wouldn't have ended up even anyway since the upright posts were not the same distance apart. This left a slightly different straight section on the ends of each rail. Again, most people wouldn't notice it without looking closely. Looking at the deck from a distance, it doesn't stand out. Comparing each section to the section next to it makes it much more obvious. Several of the balusters fell out of the holes drilled for them. The lower rails were often drilled too deeply or the balusters cut too short. This has happened often since the deck was completed and continues to this day. I will look out and see another baluster fallen out of the top rail. Board warpage has also caused this problem but I will address it in a bit. Smithco fixed some of the balusters but since it is a continuing problem, I started repairing them myself. Not too long after completion, I noticed water leaking into a picture window in our basement under the deck during a rainstorm. Water was also running down the siding making the patio under the deck wet. Since the ceiling/gutter system covered this window, no water at all should have been on that outside wall, much less leaking into a window that had not leaked before the deck installation. Siding above the window had been removed to mount a 2x12 to the side of the house for the deck to attach. Improper sealing around this plank allowed water to leak in behind the siding and into the house around the window frame. Some of the vinyl trim where this plank was installed had also fallen off the house. I called Smithco and Scott sent the installer ( Billy) out to correct the water leak issue and the trim. Since that time, I have not noticed any water leaks at the window. There is still some water that gets through and runs down the outside siding on one end, but it usually is only when it rains hard. However, the trim piece has fallen off again, as did the one on the other side of the patio light. I repaired both myself and have not had any issues with them since. The ceiling/gutter system wasn't chalked properly. When it rained, water leaked from the gutter seams and, on one end, from where the gutter and ceiling met. It was an easier task for me to seal the leaking seams myself than attempt to get someone out to repair another issue. Closer inspection showed the ceiling wasn't installed level. This is also indicated by the fact that one of the two downspouts carries about 90% of the water away from the patio. I don't see a simple fix to this without completely realigning the ceiling system, When the ceiling gets sufficient water in it, it will drain from the 2nd downspout. So far, it hasn't been a big problem. I am hoping there will not be long term erosion in my yard from this. In June of 2013, we needed to have the deck stained and sealed. However, several of the boards were warping, splitting, and twisting. Some were pulling loose, leaving up to 1/4 inch gaps. I knew some repairs needed to be made before sealing. Since the deck was only 6 months old, I didn't think it should be looking like it was several years old already. So I again called Scott at the end of June and advised him of the problems. Scott said they have been having problems with some wood doing that. He blamed it on the govt regulations removing arsenic from the pressure treatment. He said the wood needs to be sealed much sooner than it used to. He promised to have Billy come out and look at it. Time passed with no response so I called again at end of July. He said he thought Billy had come out. I advised I hadn't seen him. He promised to check into it. End of August and I called Scott again. He promised to send Billy out that week. A week and a half later, my wife had a dose of it and called Scott. Billy came out that next week and said it was the first time he was notified of it. Who are we to believe?????? Billy said multiple boards need replacing. And the 6x6 posts had twisted a bit, causing some of the problems. They were anchored in concrete and would be a major structural undertaking to replace. He would have to let Scott know of his findings. A week or so later Scott calls back advising he wants to get a mgr from Lowes out to look at it since that is where the wood was purchased. Now it is October. I get a call from Scott for he and a Lowes rep to come look at the deck. They check it out and the Lowes rep wants to contact Georgia Pacific as they are the manufacturer. Scott also gives me a bid on sealing the deck. I tell him I will think about it as his price is substantially higher than the others I have gotten. Another month and it's November. Georgia Pacific agrees to pay for the replacement wood and labor. We set it up for the end of the month. Smithco comes out on the Friday after Thanksgiving and replaces or repairs the boards I had marked. Mid afternoon, my wife asks if they are coming back to finish on Monday because they had just packed up and left. No one contacted me to confirm satisfaction with the job. So I went out to look at it. Some of the balusters are installed crooked. And two of the arches they cut are rough and uneven-worse than the ones they replaced. One of the lower rails isn't even installed the same height as the other rails, nor is it level. They put braces on the end gate to try to correct the sag in it but it is still sagging. I am thinking, no wonder they took off without me inspecting it. There was no way I would have them do the seal and stain after the high priced shoddy work I received. This on top of the fact their bid for sealing was over 2x what other bids were. With as late in the year as they had delayed repairs, I didn't have much time to get the deck sealed before winter. I knew waiting until spring would probably result in numerous other warped and twisted boards. We managed to get the deck sealed the week before freezing temperatures hit our area. For the winter, there is not much to do with the deck. In the spring, I intend to realign crooked rails and balusters and correct the defective installation of the gate myself. I can see where the problem lies and don't believe I can mess it up any worse than it already is.
Description of Work
We had a very large, wrap around deck installed. The deck had a 10x12 section on the end of the house with a roof over it. It continued across the back of the house with a 12x40 foot section. The rails had crescent cuts underneath and black aluminum balusters. Two sets of stairs came off a common landing. One set went towards the front of the house for access from the upper level. The other set went to the back and dropped down onto a brick paver patio outside the walkout basement. Most of the underside of the deck across the back had an aluminum ceiling/gutter system that directed water from the upper deck down into the gutter system and away from the lower patio.
Category
decks

Service Provider Response

In response to [member name removed]'s concerns: As mentioned we,and I think other contractors, have been having problems with premature drying of the new lumber products. We advised [member name removed] to quickly stain and preserve his deck which he failed to do and which has led to some of the problems mentioned. My installer has responded to make corrections. I met myself with Lowe's manager at the job site and he agreed most of the problems are product related and they kindly agreed to cover our labor and material to make proper corrections. Some of [member name removed]'s complaints are occurrences of wood exposed to the weather. Degrees of warping and contracting will occur. I strongly disagree with [member name removed]'s ratings, and would be happy for any third party to view the project and can only refer any prospective customer to our overwhelming positive reviews in all categories with Angie's List. As well, with permission to refer him, the manager of Lowe's South in Springfield, Kevin Rasmussen, who visited the project, said he would gladly discuss, with anyone who would like, [member name removed]'s deck. The project is in fact a nice one.
Linda H.
5.0
02/02/2014
Me. Smith was professional and very personable.
Description of Work
I had an estimate for an addition of a sun room on our house.
Category
remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you (removed member name) for the opportunity to bid your job.
Adele K.
1.0
10/31/2013
My deck was originally sealed and warrantied by Seal Smart but it is a worthless service. The deck not only didn't look sealed but the boards were rotting. I called SmithCo to repair and reinforce the deck and they stained it. They also repaired the front deck the best they could but it still leaks and bugs get in. He charged me $4,000 for the job. This year, more boards are rotting and Seal Smart told me I had to tell them how many boards I need replaced, how long the boards are, and they would cut me a check to have the boards replaced. So, I called SmithCo and talked to Scott, who said it would cost $600 to get a crew out there. I told him Seal Smart would pay for it, but he said it wasn't worth it for him to send a crew out for only $600, so he told me to go find someone else! I was stunned! I told him I paid him $4,000 last time and the front porch still leaks and I get flies and wasps inside. He told me he had the right to choose which jobs to be done. I told him I was losing my house because I cannot afford to pay my credit bills (I paid him $1,000 cash and $3,000 went on my credit card, which was already high), and he hung up on me. I tried calling back and he refused the call. I would NOT recommend this guy because all he wants is to clean out your bank account and the h*** with you. He is not there to help you, just take your money. I should have known by the fancy, leather shoes he was wearing when he first came out! DO NOT USE THIS GUY! He told me they couldn't fix the front porch because it was done wrong and he wanted to rebuild the whole thing, to charge me even more money. THEIF! Missouri is full of theives!
Description of Work
Rebuilt an existing awning and screened-in front porch, and also reinforced and repaired back decks, and cleaned and stained them. This year, the boards on the back deck are rotting and he refused to return to replace the boards and said it wouldn't be worth it for him to come out. He charged me a fortune last time and now he sees he can't make several thousand so he refused and HUNG UP on me!
Category
decks, sunrooms

Service Provider Response

On (removed member name) job. Someone in her area had done a bad job on trying to make a screened room for her. She had us out to give here a new one. The proper way to have done this would have been to tie in to her existing roof. She did not want to spend the money to do this. It was then unattached and is presently unattached which creates a leaking problem. We have been out promptly to take care every concern she has had. She has shown satisfaction with our company up until the last complaint of rotted boards which had nothing to do with the work we performed. What SmithCo accomplished for (removed member name) is a significant improvement. She needs to tie the roof of her screened room into her existing roof as we have recommended. It it is unfortunate words as she has used here are allowed. We have spent 32 years doing it right and our record with the BBB and so many customers reflect that.
David H.
5.0
09/10/2013
It went very well and all was completed on schedule.
Description of Work
They covered the fascia and soffit with metal, installed guttering and very good leaf guard on an all brick home and detached two car garage.
Category
gutter repair, siding

Service Provider Response

Thank you (removed member name). If you need any other remodeling, please let us know.
Brian B.
3.0
08/17/2013
Scott came out and sold me on the fact that he would have one of his best crews do the work. They build decks to last is what he said. I waited several weeks after they finished to see if I would receive a call from Scott asking if I was satisfied. No call There are lots of imperfections with the deck everything from saw marks and crooked cuts to split boards from screws. There is even one railing on the pad that is loose, not anchored well at all. I pointed out several things while they were building and received answers as if I were annoying them. My wife and I feel like our job wasn't worth their time to do a good quality job. They took 2 weeks to build it and couldn't give us a quality product in the end. We only started with a deck but had many other projects that we wanted to do. With the lack of interest in our satisfaction I can not recommend Smithco exteriors to any one. You can not promise an A rated job and deliver a Low C product
Description of Work
Build a 20x18 deck and 8x6 concrete pad with fence matching deck.
Category
decks
EDNA P.
5.0
07/29/2013
They were a little bit more expensive than some companies I looked into but the quality was worth the cost. I am probably going to use them to replace the remaining 8 windows.
Description of Work
Replaced 10 Windows
Category
replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Thank you (removed member name). I was a pleasure working with you and we look forward to replacing the rest of your windows.

    Other local Pros in your area

    KS & MO Deck Co.

    Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime once you see our quality work. We're passionate about delivering an exceptional experience. When you hire us, you're hiring a team of professionals who are trained and skilled to deliver lasting value to your home. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    Door Renew

    We specialize in door restoration. Our skilled craftsmen are trained to utilize proven processes and products. We are able to return most any door to its original beauty and provide many more years more protection for a fraction of the cost of replacement. These processes have been utilized for 8-10 years in other areas and are being expanded to your region. Call today 1-877-door-705 to Dave your $$$ and door today!  

    Angi Certified

    Professional Home Impressions LLC

    From small outdoor living spaces to expansive outdoor living spaces and landscaping, equity boosting kitchen and bathroom remodels or complete construction and repairs we do it all. Roofing, HVAC service, repair and installation. Let us help you affordably boost equity in your home or turn drab spaces into places you'll want to come home to. We offer free initial design consultations and estimates are of course ALWAYS fee as well. ALL of our work is always guaranteed for life. No job to big or small,we do 'em all, just give us a call!  

    Angi Certified

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check, Financing
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Vinyl, Steel & Composite Siding. Install Vinyl Replacement Windows & Patio Doors. Custom Build Sun Rooms, Decks & Room Additions.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about SmithCo Exteriors LLC

    How is SmithCo Exteriors LLC overall rated?

    SmithCo Exteriors LLC is currently rated 4.1 overall out of 5.

    What days are SmithCo Exteriors LLC open?

    SmithCo Exteriors LLC is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does SmithCo Exteriors LLC provide

    SmithCo Exteriors LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check, Financing

    Does SmithCo Exteriors LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, SmithCo Exteriors LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does SmithCo Exteriors LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, SmithCo Exteriors LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does SmithCo Exteriors LLC offer a senior discount?

    Yes, SmithCo Exteriors LLC offers a 10% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by SmithCo Exteriors LLC?

    Yes, SmithCo Exteriors LLC offers warranties.

    What services does SmithCo Exteriors LLC offer?

    SmithCo Exteriors LLC offers the following services: Vinyl, Steel & Composite Siding. Install Vinyl Replacement Windows & Patio Doors. Custom Build Sun Rooms, Decks & Room Additions.