Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Renner Garage Door of Springfield

Founded 1956 • With Angi since August 2010

4.3

(8) Verified Reviews

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Description

One of Springfield’s oldest and best garage door companies. Garage door sales, service, installation and repair. Garage door springs, parts, panels and keypads. Overhead door openers and gate operators....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/06/2021


Janet N.

We would like to recommend Renner Garage Door and service tech, Travis Baker. Our family recently had two garage doors installed and were very happy with the service we received.

Description of Work
garage door installed

Category garage doors

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], thanks so much for your business and your kind words!
1.0

01/30/2018


Kim S.

After waiting 6 weeks for the doors to arrive only 1 door showed up correctly - the other 2 had the glass on the wrong side of the door. The one door that had the glass on the correct side had 2 different styles of glass (some frosted, some clear). Was told that they had run out of glass. 1. If all 3 doors were suppose to be the same - how did 1 come out correct and the other 2 not? 2. If they knew that the one door was the right style why not put all correct glass in it so they don't have to come back? Doors were apparently reordered. Waited another 3 weeks. They show up again, install the doors (glass was on the correct side this time) but discovered that the 2 doors that were re-ordered had the wrong panels! Still don't have the doors openers installed either. Have to open 14' doors by hand. Being quite frustrated at this point we decided to call the corporate office in Kansas City to see if someone there could help us resolve all of these issues (and find out exactly what kind of company we are dealing with) since Springfield apparently couldn't get it right. When we phoned we were actually transferred to the president of the company. Impressive, right?! Nope. She hasn't done anything to help except order MORE doors. Waiting again-at least another 3 weeks I'm told. That should tell you all you need to know about what kind of company this is. I can tell you though that the installers were fantastic but management falls extremely short on all levels. Beware of who you deal with!

Description of Work
We ordered 3 garage doors, all different sizes but all the exact same style. The style is modern with frosted/obscure glass panels down one side of the door. After waiting 6 weeks for the doors to arrive only 1 door showed up correctly - the other 2 had the glass on the wrong side of the door

Category garage doors

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], I apologize for not only your experience with us but also for the delay in response to this review. It is my understanding that everything was resolved to your satisfaction. If not, please contact me directly at the corporate office at 816-413-1650, ask for Brad in the marketing department and mention that you are responding to me from an Angie's List review. Again, I very much apologize for your overall experience with our company, for the delay in this public response to your review and hope that I am correct in understanding that you are pleased with the finished product. Sincerely, Brad Dodson
1.0

12/22/2015


William G.

We are doing a compete renovation of a house. Our vendor doing windows and siding highly recommended Rennner Supply in Springfield for price and customer service. I called and was given the representative's cell number who covers the region east of Campbell. I left a message requesting a bid for a new garage door. After 2 days of no response, I called again. When he gave me the rep's name, I explained that I had already called but had received no return call. He explained that the rep had been very busy. So I left another message. After 3 days I called again (per my partner's request...."give them another shot"). After explaining my displeasure of not have my call returned, I was connected directly to the representative. I told him I wanted a bid on a garage door. He said, "sure, what size?" I told him I was unsure. Then he told me the size it "probably" was and gave me a ballpark range on that door and a couple other sizes. I asked him to email me the quote, and he told me he didn't have access to a computer. I then responded "Nevermind, I don't want to bother you with this"....He responded, "Ok"? It was clear that:1. He was NOT going to come out to to the house to give a bid and 2. He was not at all interested in doing business on such a small order (I guess). It truly was the worst customer service and complete dismissal of business I have experienced in a long time.

Description of Work
Was requesting provider to give a price on a garage door.

Category garage doors

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed] thank you for reaching out to us. We apologize that your experience was not a positive one. We will use this experience to evaluate our processes and procedures as we strive for continuous improvement. Please call our corporate office at 816-413-1650 (toll-free 800-821-3708) and ask to speak with Brad Dodson. Our 60 year reputation is very important to us. It is always our goal to provide our customers with 100% total satisfaction. We would appreciate the opportunity to keep this promise to you or at least provide you with a resolution you appreciate. Thanks! Sincerely, Renner Supply Co.
5.0

06/04/2015


MaryAnn C.

Description of Work
Renner Supply replaced the garage door opener and installed a keyless entry at my mother's home in Branson. They offered the best price of all the bids I obtained, were professional, timely, and did a great job on the project.

Category garage doors

5.0

04/23/2015


Christie C.

Description of Work
Installed new garage door. Very professional in every regard.

Category garage doors

5.0

08/27/2014


JIn S.

It went fine. There was confusion on the time they were going to come but other than that, everything was fine. They did a good job and cleaned up. I had no problems with them. The price was about what I expected.

Description of Work
They installed two doors and one new opener.

Category garage doors

5.0

10/22/2013


Paul M.

Apparently when the garage doors were installed, the size of the springs was not sufficient for the weight of the door (300-plus pounds). Over time, the stress was so much that one of the springs snapped. This happened on the weekend, so I called Renner Supply Monday morning and they arrived by 10 a.m. on Tuesday. The service tech diagnosed the problem with the gauge of the springs and replaced the broken spring and the used spring within 30 minutes. Throughout the process, he explained what he was doing, why it was needed, and added information on what I could do to better maintain the whole garage door and where to get parts, etc. I was very impressed with the respect and responsiveness I received in making the appointment and the professionalism and friendliness of Jon Myles, who fixed the problem. i would definitely recommend this service.

Description of Work
Replaced broken springs with heavier springs on a double garage door.

Category garage doors

5.0

03/12/2013


Kenneth Z.

Renner Supply Co were good. They had to come back. They missed on something and a couple of days they came back and didn't charge me for anymore service or parts. I've used them 2 years ago. They know what they're doing. They came right over.

Description of Work
I used them for my garage doors.

Category garage doors

    Renner Garage Door of Springfield

    Founded 1956 • With Angi since August 2010

    4.3

    (8) Verified Reviews

    Business Details

    Phone Number

    Address

    3252 N. Glenstone B-100

    Springfield, MO 65803

    Services Offered

    Garage Doors Sales, Service, Installation and Repair

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Yes