Lowe's Home Improvement

With Angi since August 2010

Lowe's offers everyday low prices on quality appliances, paint, lumber, hardware, flooring, tools and more. Shop for all your home improvement needs online or at your local Lowe's store.
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

5.0

(13) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews
Carole M.
5.0
07/07/2016
They do a good job. They have good people out there. I like to work with them when I can.
Description of Work
They installed storm doors at the front and back door.
Category
doors
Carole M.
5.0
07/07/2016
They've always worked well with me.
Description of Work
They built a new deck.
Category
doors, home improvement stores
Edwin A.
5.0
04/21/2016
unknown
Description of Work
.
Category
appliance sales
Edwin A.
5.0
05/12/2014
They have everything that I would want. Prices are good. I appreciate the offers and discounts, for example we have a military discounts. The associates are friendly and helpful even if you ask them something that's not in their department, they'll walk you all the way over to where you can find what it is you're looking for. The have good store hours and they open early.
Description of Work
We use Lowe's Home Improvement for home supplies.
Category
home improvement stores
Emily B.
5.0
04/29/2014
unknown
Category
carpet installation, fencing, home improvement stores
Karen A.
5.0
04/23/2014
It went great - my only complaint about Lowes is that because of their volume of business, the wait for an estimate is three times as long as any other company. But they came in with the low bid, and had a super nice estimator who was very professional and took me through the whole process of what would be done. The installer did a superb job and cleaned up all signs of construction. I would say they're worth the wait.
Description of Work
Replaced an old wooden framed double hung bathroom window with a tempered, obscured glass and vinyl picture window.
Category
home improvement stores
Grace C.
5.0
06/06/2013
It went well, I thought they did a good job. They did what they said they were going to do. I don't have any complaints. They worked fast. They hadto do some extra digging and did that. They were late but they let us know so it was no problem.
Description of Work
They installed a fence on one side of my house and the gate in the front.
Category
fencing, home improvement stores
Lori M.
5.0
04/26/2013
They were very good. They did a really nice job on the Rain Stop that they put in. They showed up on time. The pricing was good. Every time I'm there, they're very helpful, very knowledgeable.
Description of Work
We buy supplies from Lowe's. We bought a lawn mower for our son. I had a Rain Stop put in by them about a year ago.
Category
home improvement stores
William L G.
5.0
04/04/2013
Their toilet is high rating, and their toilet installer is excellent.
Description of Work
We purchased three really good priced toilet with free installation from Lowe's.
Category
home improvement stores
Joseph M.
5.0
01/02/2013
The staff was moderately helpful in the selection process very helpful in loading my car.
Description of Work
None. Purchased tile, paint, and other supplies and equipment.
Category
carpet installation
Thomas B.
5.0
05/05/2012
Perfect great better han expected.
Description of Work
Contracted Lowes to install pergo wood floors and lanalium floors in our home/ great service techs knew what to do and the floors look great. We were so happy with the service we purchased on sale a new washer and dryer and a new stove and dishwasher.. Lowes also gave me 10 percent for retirement from the military. GReat.
Category
home improvement stores
Janet M D.
5.0
02/03/2011
They were cleaning as they went. They started at 8:00 in the morning and ended at 5:00 at night. They were fast and efficient. They were very courteous. The salespeople that I worked with were also excellent. There was no pressure or pushing. They were considerate. I had to delay the job, because I was sick, and they had no problems with that. The people who sold the carpet gave me accurate information. Their estimate was right on track. The carpet layer called me himself before he laid the carpet. He had to measure first, to make sure my measurements were correct. He probably wasn't here a half an hour. He was really fast and efficient. He likes working at Lowe's. I was pleased with the people I worked with in the store and with the installation. The price was very good, because it was on sale. I also didn't have to pay labor. I changed my mind about eight times in the store. I worked with every single one of the people. They were really good.
Description of Work
They replaced carpeting in three bedrooms, hallways, closets, and the living room. They took up the old carpet. They laid the new liner. They moved all of my furniture, as well. They put everything back and cleaned up.
Category
carpet installation
Steve T.
5.0
11/07/2010
Lowe's scheduled a local contractor for repair. They came out on time, ordered the part, and around a week later the part arrived on time. They again arrived on time and did the repair in 1/2 the normal time. Friendly, fast, and professional.
Description of Work
Warranty repair on a dishwasher.
Category
home improvement stores

Phone

Address

1850 E Primrose St

Springfield, MO 65804

Service Categories

Other Information

Services offered

Hardware & home improvement sales

FAQ

Lowe's Home Improvement is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

Lowe's Home Improvement is open:

Sunday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Monday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Tuesday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Wednesday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Thursday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Friday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Saturday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

No, Lowe's Home Improvement does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Lowe's Home Improvement offers the following services: Hardware & home improvement sales

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Additional DBA - Cook's Appliance Sales & Svc, Cooks Appliance. Cost is determined by the job.  

Door Renew

5.0

(1)

Angi Certified

Door Renew

We specialize in door restoration. Our skilled craftsmen are trained to utilize proven processes and products. We are able to return most any door to its original beauty and provide many more years more protection for a fraction of the cost of replacement. These processes have been utilized for 8-10 years in other areas and are being expanded to your region. Call today 1-877-door-705 to Dave your $$$ and door today!  

Gladiator Exteriors

5.0

(9)

Angi Certified

Gladiator Exteriors

Locally veteran owned and operated in the Springfield, MO. area, Gladiator Exteriors has over 35 years of experience in all phases of construction. We specialize in siding, gutters and windows. We stand by our work and offer a lifetime labor warranty. We offer an end-to-end client experience that includes seamless communication, budgeting, staffing, on-site organization, and solid, quality handiwork every time. We have worked with homeowners and designers to produce work we think you'll love. Call us today and bring our project management skills and extensive construction experience to your next project.