Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Aire Serv of Springfield

Founded 1997 • With Angi since December 2009

4.4

(12) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

311 S Union Ave Ste 4

Springfield, MO 65802

Description

Aire Serv Heating & Air Conditioning can provide many services to keep you and your family comfortable. A few of the products and services we can provide for your Heating, Cooling and Indoor Air Quality needs are Service and Repair, System Maintenance, Advantage Member Plans, Replacement & Installation, Guarantees, Air Cleaning and Purification, Duct Sealing, Indoor Air Quality, Heating, Air Conditioning and Indoor Air Quality Products, and Commercial Services for your business. Our Exclusive Written Guarantees Are Designed to Protect You and Your Home. Request a free home estimate, Design your own heating and cooling system, Shop for filters or accessories online, Request an In-Home Aire Quality Survey....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

08/27/2020


Richard D.

Aire serv came out to clean our ducts. 2 hours later our entire home was covered with dust and dirt. We contacted the company, and they sent the same 2 technicians to redo the ducts and to vacuum. Another 2 hours later, and all they did was remove the visible dirt. My feet are black from walking across our living room floor. I had to beat dust out of our 2-year-old's beloved stuffed animals. I had to rewash our towels, our bathroom mats, our clothes, our sheets. I've had to clean our floors, sinks, toilets, countertops, and furniture. We've been breathing in every allergen and particle that collected in our vents for decades. Aire serv even refused to refund our money, because we got the service at a discounted rate and they didn't "make a profit" off us.

Description of Work
Duct cleaning

Category air duct cleaning

4.0

08/06/2019


Doug D.

Quality work by trained workers. Minor leveling adjustment done on A/C unit upon supervisor follow up appt. Htg. system yet to get a real test due to the season. Air Duct cleaning seemed thorough..

Description of Work
change out furnace and A/C to new Amana system

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, air duct cleaning

5.0

01/25/2017


Bettyann S.

Description of Work
.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/19/2013


Jeanne L.

Very professional. Found problem, explained it and then fixed it. Cleaned up all water mess.

Description of Work
Flushed out our A/C condensation line

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/20/2013


Lenora N.

They were prompt and thorough and trustworthy. They did a complete assessment of our heating and air and now they come out twice a year to check our systems.

Description of Work
they provided service and annual maintenance

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

02/18/2013


Nina S.

It went very well. I've already provided a full rating on Angie's list for this company. I was satisfied upon completion, and continue to be satisfied months after completion.

Description of Work
Installed complete heating and air conditioning unit and provided repairs to accomodate the new system.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

01/06/2013


Mary B.

Very well

Description of Work
Installed new air conditioner

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

09/13/2012


Lisa C.

These guys were prompt, professional and VERY fair. Robert came out both times and you couldn't ask for a nicer, more polite and knowledgeable young man. I also purchased at a very reasonable rate, the cleaning and inspection service. Everything runs great now and i will certainly call them for all future needs.

Description of Work
This company actually came out twice in the month of August. First time my fan motor blew and the second it needed a jump start thingy,,,lol.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

05/11/2012


Nina S.

Brownsberger's AireServ of Springfield was our choice when our 22 year old heating and air system needed replacement at our rural home. We chose Brownsberger's because they had provided service for our home heating and air over the years and had been very reliable on the small jobs. They proved no less reliable on this larger job. They were courteous and prompt in responding to give an estimate and once we agreed on a system and a bid, it was installed within two business days. They were happy to give advice about possible additional future needs and provided a warranty for the new system. They installed very good Trane equipment, and we look forward to savings with the heat pump system. One always wishes a necessity like this could cost less than it does, but also realizes that the old adage "you get what you pay for" holds true for these vital sources of comfort and well being. Trane is top quality equipment, and Brownsberger's provides excellent service. Overall, we were most pleased with the service and equipment, and the price was in line with our expectations.

Description of Work
Brownsberger's AireServ of Springfield installed a Trane furnace and air conditioner, 100,000 BTU furnace with 3 1/2 ton SEER heat pump and 3 1/2 ton SEER evaporator coil, a new digital thermostat, and flushing of all lines.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

3.0

07/19/2011


Laurel N.

Serviceman promptly returned our call and arrived within time estimation. He arrived unprepared without equipment to service the air conditioner with Freon. Had to wait around for him to return with Freon.

Description of Work
Service included :adjusting the drip pan and refilling freon. Total labor time estimated 45 min.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

02/07/2010


Michelle T.

On 01/22/10 (a very cold day) we woke up to our heater blowing cold air. We got out the book and tried to fix it ourselves. When that did not work. We got on Angie's List to find an Heating and air co. We looked through the list of names and came across Aire Serv. We read the reviews and went to their web page. So we gave them a call. The phone rep was very friendly and told us she would get someone out as soon as possible.But it might be a couple of hours. Within 30mins or less she called us back and said Daymon her husband would be here in about 30 to 45 mins. When he got here he was friendly. professional and knowledgeable he went right to work. He found out that he needed a part so he called and found one. He went to get the part and had it replaced in no time. He also answered questions and gave us some good tips that we can use ourselves. We want to say thank you to Daymon and his wife . We will use this company again.

Description of Work
replaced high limit sensor

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, air duct cleaning

5.0

11/19/2009


Leslie S.

When I called, the phone rep was very knowledgable and kind. She asked the questions needed to understand the problem, mostly, before the technician got to the home. The tech was at my home w/in 1 hour of teh call. He was dressed in a uniform with a name badge and even had on carpet protectors on his shoes. He was very nice and well spoken. He showed me what was wrong with the part he was replacing, and had the replacement part on his truck. He was finished in a little over an hour and even left a coupon for my next call.

Description of Work
My heater had stopped working. They were at the house w/in the hour and had the part on the van that was needed to fix the heater. They had completed the repair in a little over an hour and had even informed me of other potential problems that I might want to have checked out in the near future before it caused a problem.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, air duct cleaning

    Other local Pros in your area

    SS&B Heating & Cooling

    We Specialize in Residential and Light Commercial. Serving Greater Springfield Missouri including Ozark, Nixa, Battlefield, Strafford, Republic, Rogersville, Willard. 24 Hour HVAC Service Repair. Heating and Air Conditioning Service. Home Heating and Air Conditioning replacement. Heat Pumps, Furnaces. New Construction Homes. New Construction Multi-family Living / Replacement. Thermostats, Ductless heating and air conditioning, Ductwork, Sheet metal shop.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    TCB Heating, Cooling and Handyman Services

    TCB Heating Cooling and Handyman Services. We guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    ATS Heating & Cooling

    7 employees. 4 Fully Stocked trucks. Well Trained back ground checked and drug tested Employees. Cost is determined by the job. Upfront Pricing. Service charges apply. May contact through email.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Free estimates on replacement systems.
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for Details

    Services Offered

    Service and Repair All Brands of Equipment;System Maintenance;Replacement and Installation;High Efficiency Upgrades;Zoning Systems;Extended Warranty Plans;Licensed & Insured;Free Estimates, Heating and Air, Heating and Cooling, AC Repair, Air Conditioner, Air Conditioning, Air Conditioner Repair, Air Conditioning Repair, HVAC Contractor, Air Conditioning Service, Furnace, Heat Pump, Heat Pumps, Heating, Heating Repair, Furnace Repair, heating system, hvac

    Services Not Offered

    Duct cleaning

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Aire Serv of Springfield

    How is Aire Serv of Springfield overall rated?

    Aire Serv of Springfield is currently rated 4.4 overall out of 5.

    What days are Aire Serv of Springfield open?

    Aire Serv of Springfield is open:

    Sunday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    Monday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    Tuesday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    Wednesday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    Thursday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    Friday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    Saturday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    What payment options does Aire Serv of Springfield provide

    Aire Serv of Springfield accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available

    Does Aire Serv of Springfield offer free estimates?

    No, Aire Serv of Springfield does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Aire Serv of Springfield offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Aire Serv of Springfield does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Aire Serv of Springfield offer a senior discount?

    No, Aire Serv of Springfield does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Aire Serv of Springfield offer emergency services?

    Yes, Aire Serv of Springfield offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Aire Serv of Springfield?

    No, Aire Serv of Springfield does not offer warranties.

    What services does Aire Serv of Springfield offer?

    Aire Serv of Springfield offers the following services: Service and Repair All Brands of Equipment;System Maintenance;Replacement and Installation;High Efficiency Upgrades;Zoning Systems;Extended Warranty Plans;Licensed & Insured;Free Estimates, Heating and Air, Heating and Cooling, AC Repair, Air Conditioner, Air Conditioning, Air Conditioner Repair, Air Conditioning Repair, HVAC Contractor, Air Conditioning Service, Furnace, Heat Pump, Heat Pumps, Heating, Heating Repair, Furnace Repair, heating system, hvac

    Are there any services Aire Serv of Springfield does not offer?

    Duct cleaning