Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Mueller's Maintenance and Handyman Service

4.9

(10) Verified Reviews

Founded 2019 •

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Locale
Missouri
Trade License Authority
Scott City
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

P.O. Box 4058

Scott City, MO 63780

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Maintenance and Handyman service

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
Bent Creek

Bent Creek

handyman202063701
Interior whole house painting

Description

Purchasing a home is one of the single most expensive investments one makes in their lifetime. Maintenance is an essential requirement of that home ownership. Most municipalities require one keeps up on that duty. However, in a busy world who has the time? When an owner/agent wants to sell a house, a bank ensure its weatherized, when a tenant moves, when something breaks, I am the one that gets called. I specialize in tile and marble and come from 5 generations of setters. As a mason, tuck pointing was a necessity to learn. I have also accumulated 5 years of residential electrical, 5 years roofing, 5 years drywall and finish, and 5 years of painting. As it stands, I am halfway through a dual majored bachelors in Construction Management and Design/ Sustainable Energy Systems Management. Holding a 3.454 G.P.A. I treat each domicile as if it is a palace or temple, because to me it is. It is my purpose and passion....
Bent Creek project
Bent Creek

handyman

202063701
Custom Shower Build project
Custom Shower Build

home remodeling

2020

Verified Reviews

4.9

(10) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

9

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

handyman (6)interior painting (4)lighting (4)electrician (4)home remodeling (2)plumbers (2)appliance repair (2)deck cleaning (1)decks & porches (1)tile installation (1)
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews
5.0

07/28/2021

Very knowledgeable, friendly, showed up and worked hard. He did a very professional job. I am already planning another job with him.

Description of Work
Ceiling texture removed and re-painted

Category handyman service,interior painters

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/28/2021

4.0

02/23/2021

It was slow going a first due to extreme cold and snowy weather conditions. After a few starts and stops the repair work kicked into high gear and was finished in an acceptable time frame. The contractor was easy to work with and always willing to listen. He has an above average skill level.

Description of Work
A tree fell on a portion of my deck causing needed repair to a third of it.

Category decks,deck cleaning

Cost $3,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/04/2021

5.0

01/13/2021

He is awesome, does a great job in a too manner. Very pleased with the work he has done in my home!!!

Description of Work
remodel doors, hotwater heater replacement, ceiling fan install.

Category plumbing

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/13/2021

5.0

01/13/2021

James was very professional and completed the work in a timely manner. There was no mess afterwards and the work exceeded my expectations. I will definitely hire James to do other upcoming projects in the future.

Description of Work
Custom shower

Category ceramic tile,handyman service,plumbing,remodeling,home remodeling,interior painters

Cost $2,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/13/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you Mr. [Member Name Removed]... Our company enjoys little rewards like this. We also look forward to your next project...
5.0

01/13/2021

Great!! Excellent job!!

Description of Work
Tv mount, electrical panel upgrade, exterior building lighting and power distribution

Category electrician,handyman service,lighting

Cost $3,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/15/2021

5.0

11/17/2020

Very well! James went above and beyond!

Description of Work
Interior Vaulted Wall Painting

Category appliance repair,electrician,handyman service,lighting,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/17/2020

5.0

11/13/2020

It went very well. James is a hard worker and did a great job

Description of Work
Replace facia and sofit

Category appliance repair

Cost $635

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/10/2020

5.0

05/20/2020

He seas right on time and went to work as soon as he got her. Friendly and. Courtest. Worked fast. Moved a huge TV out of the living room to garage with no trouble. Hooked up a smart 65” TV and programmed it I will definitely be using Jim again.

Description of Work
fruniture assembly, wifi networking, device set-up, and consultation.

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/20/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you Mrs. [Member Name Removed], It was very enjoyable assisting you in your needs. If there is anything I can do, do not hesitate to give me a call.
5.0

12/25/2019

Jamie did an excellent job! We will definitely use him again!

Description of Work
electrical knob and tube upgrade, Kitchen and bath remodeling, and interior paint. Cabinet install, plumbing, new tub toilet and vanity.

Category electrician,lighting,remodeling,home remodeling,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/04/2020

Service Provider Response

Want to thank you for taking the time out of your already busy lives, thank you so very much.
5.0

12/24/2019

He does great work. I've hired him for multiple jobs over the last few years and he always does what I need for a fraction of the cost of other contractors. I will definitely use him again.

Description of Work
attic remodel and electrical upgrade from knob and tube. r-36 insulation in cielings and attic space.

Category electrician,handyman service,lighting,remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/24/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you so very much for your valued response. I am very thankful you rated an A for my performance and craftsmanship. My ability to work at a fraction of the cost was due to my having only a fraction of the overhead. Angie's list members receive an additional 5% off. I am looking forward to your next project. It's always an honor and a pleasure working with your family.

    Services Offered

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    33%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes