Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Wesling Electric Corporation

5.0

(99) Verified Reviews

Founded 1978 • With Angi since September 2006

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

1150 Birdie Hills Rd

Saint Peters, MO 63376

Description

We take pride knowing we offer the very best in service and expertise, at an affordable price. We offer 24 hour emergency service for customer's peace of mind. We also offer a same day service to ensure customer appreciation and overall customer happiness. Since 1978, Don't be left in the dark, call Wesling Electric Corp. today!...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(99) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

97

4

0

3

1

2

1

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0
Read reviews by category
electrician (99)lighting (22)ceiling fan installation (12)landscape lighting (2)pool cleaning (2)basement remodeling (1)patio enclosures (1)home remodeling (1)home inspection (1)handyman (1)
Showing 1-10 of 99 reviews
5.0

03/16/2021

Everything went great! Robert called ahead of time and showed up on time. He was very polite and answered all my questions. Would definitely hire Wesling Electric again!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Electrical inspection and receptacle replacement.

CATEGORY electrician

COST $150

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/15/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you very much for the positive feedback. We thrive on customer referrals and reviews and we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with Wesling Electric Corp. We look forward to doing business again in the future.
5.0

02/20/2021

Thanks to Covid, the circuit breaker wasn't readily available and had to be special ordered, They put a temporary replacement breaker in and ordered the correct part for the panel. The short was discovered and the switch was replaced. The electrician was very professional and worked quickly to get the job done.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We had a circuit breaker that needed replaced and a light switch that had a short in it.

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/20/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with our company. We appreciate your business and look forward to working with you again.
5.0

11/03/2020

Mr. Wesling is an excellent electrician, very knowledgeable, understood immediately the electrical problems, explained them to me very well, and corrected them, all the while adhering to COVID-19 safety precautions. He was very personable, polite, and concerned. With the replacement lights in the kitchen, he brought me into the 21st Century!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Electrical outlets, some of them hot, bathroom light fixture problem, and replacement lights for the kitchen.

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/03/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our company with others. We are grateful for your support of our local business. We look forward to doing business again in the near future.
5.0

10/15/2020

They did a great job. Arrived on time. Updated my kitchen with new outlets, switches and plates. I had a motion sensor flood light and a landscape light replaced. I will hire again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I had the my outlets and switches in my kitchen replaced. I also replaced 2 outside lights.

CATEGORY electrician,lighting,outdoor lighting

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/14/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you very much for the positive feedback. We thrive on customer referrals and reviews and we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with Wesling Electric Corp. We look forward to doing business again in the future.
5.0

10/13/2020

Great, called in the morning on 10/13, electrician Robert arrived about 2:30 pm same day. Reviewed situation, checked possible problem areas and the problem was resolved. Before he completed he ask if there were any other electrical problems in the house. Got help with (2) light switches with minor issues.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
over head light in our basement were not working.

CATEGORY electrician,lighting

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/13/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you very much for the positive feedback. We thrive on customer referrals and reviews and we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with Wesling Electric Corp. We look forward to doing business again in the future.
5.0

10/07/2020

Excellent work, completed professionally, timely and with a good price!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace breakers in panel, address ground/fault issue, replace A/C external disconnect

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/06/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our company with others. We are grateful for your support of our local business. We look forward to doing business again in the near future.
5.0

09/16/2020

Work was performed in a timely manner. Very professional

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Need additional outlets And overhead light in basement

CATEGORY electrician

COST $470

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/11/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with our company. We appreciate your business and look forward to working with you again.
5.0

09/10/2020

Very professional excellent work. We are very satisfied

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Recess lighting

CATEGORY electrician,lighting

COST $3,195

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/09/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our company with others. We are grateful for your support of our local business. We look forward to doing business again in the near future.
5.0

08/25/2020

We had lost power to 3 outlets and needed a fixture removed- our electrician was amazing! Answered all questions I had- was personable and friendly- called about 20 mins before arriving- wore his mask the whole time- assessed all issues and found the problem in no time- in my opinion went above and beyond offering to even help me get a new fixture if needed! The fee was very reasonable and they ar...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Restore power to outlets / remove fixture

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/24/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you very much for the positive feedback. We thrive on customer referrals and reviews and we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with Wesling Electric Corp. We look forward to doing business again in the future.
5.0

07/15/2020

Well, the good news was price and customer service, plus professionalism was right on. Unfortunately my project required a bit more than I anticipated, so we ended up having to install two more boxes for the fans, but that's not Wesling's fault. They were very up front about the costs to begin with, and response was very prompt. Plus, I still paid less than half of what some other places (not to n...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Needed 3 ceiling fans installed into existing light fixtures.

CATEGORY electrician,ceiling fans

COST $745

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/15/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our company with others. We are grateful for your support of our local business. We look forward to doing business again in the near future.

Services Offered

Residential Installations and repairs, Commercial Installations and repairs, Home Electrical Inspections, Certified Home Inspection repairs, Residential and Commercial Service Upgrades and Repairs. 24 Hour Emergency Service.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes