Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Martin Door

Founded 1965 • With Angi since May 2003

Family owned & operated. Since 1965. 38 employees. Additional Services - Large Parts Department for Repair Parts for Garage Doors and Openers. We also sell and Install Entry Doors, Storm Doors, Patio Doors, Replacement Windows, Garage Door Screens, & Garage Door Openers. We also offer Commercial & Industrial Products and Services. Please Visit our Website for more info. www.mdstl.com

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Verified Reviews

4.9

(199) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 199 reviews
Michelle P.
5.0
06/07/2019
I gave Martin Door a bad rating on here Tues 6/4. Once Jack (the owner) noticed the rating he responded and then he called me to apologize. Martin Door is the best in the area and I was shocked that the initial tune-up wasn't what I expected. Jack made it right and today Dan came out and did a great job. He spent the time to explain what he was doing. He's very personable and knows his stuff. Thank you Dan and Jack.
Description of Work
Garage door tune-up
Category
garage doors

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thank you for giving us another chance. I am happy that we finally did what we should have done the first time. And thank you for the good review. My number is 314-575-3153 if you ever need anything again please feel free to call me. Jack Kaelber V.P.
mary C.
1.0
11/06/2018
VERY poorly. We paid $5,208.00 for an entry Door, (ProVia manufacturer), in 2009. The finish began peeling and Martin door replaced it, as it was/is under warranty. The second door again began peeling and I contacted the company, summer 2018. Jeff came, took pictures, and assured me that he would call by Monday, so within 4 days. After waiting 3 weeks, I called Jeff who told me that the door was no longer under warranty, (10 year warranty), and that I would have to pay $457.32 for materials and then $92.00 per hour for 2 separate workers for an undetermined number of hours! I then contacted Jack Kaelber, (Vice President), who told me that my warranty was no longer in date. I told him that I was going to email my warranty to him, as he must not have the right document. I asked him to call me when he received it, so we could read through it together. I emailed it to him the next day and have been waiting for his call since 8/27/18. I have contacted BBB
Description of Work
Entry Door
Category
doors
SB S.
5.0
10/25/2018
Excellent!! The spring broke at 7:00pm Sunday and was fixed by 8:00am Monday!
Description of Work
Replace broken garage door spring
Category
garage doors
robert C.
5.0
09/24/2018
i could not have been more satistied.
Description of Work
broken garage door spring
Category
garage doors
DARYL H.
5.0
09/17/2018
They were really good! I will highly recommend and use them, again.
Description of Work
Door Service
Category
doors
Diane B.
5.0
07/13/2018
job was done very efficiently and professionally
Description of Work
installation of back door
Category
garage doors
Kathryn Y.
5.0
06/05/2018
Tom Scharfenberger met us as scheduled and gave us good advice and pointed out many technical points that helped us pick good products. He promptly provided a quote and once accepted came back with the installers, Scott and Terry, to make final measurements prior to submitting the order. The installers were superb and dealt well with many challenges, resulting in a near perfect installation that looked great requiring no additional trim work and resulting in a marked improvement.
Description of Work
Replace 3 entry doors and 4 windows
Category
replacement windows, doors
Paula W.
5.0
03/26/2018
Amazing. Two beautiful doors installed in addition to the trim.
Description of Work
Replacement of two garage doors
Category
garage doors
JOHN W.
5.0
02/28/2018
They were prompt and changed out not only the broken spring but also the second one as well for a reasonable price.
Description of Work
Spring coil on overhead garage door broke.
Category
garage doors, doors
Jane B.
5.0
01/17/2018
Everything went well. The guy assessed the situation and clearly explained each task before proceeding so that I could decide how much or little to spend to correct the errors.
Description of Work
Garage door was catching on something. Wheel bearings worn out.
Category
garage doors
Karen P.
5.0
12/30/2017
Very professional experience from ordering to installation! Nice and welcoming showroom with expert employees and staff. Installer knowledgeable and fast, but thorough. Would recommend and hire again. Love the new doors and quiet operation of new openers!
Description of Work
Replaced garage doors and openers
Category
garage doors
Mark S.
5.0
12/26/2017
Very professional Had MANY springs installed a lot cheaper. These by far were the best!
Description of Work
New springs
Category
garage doors
Susan S.
5.0
12/13/2017
It was a very positive experience. They were on time and fixed the door quickly. The price was fair and the door is working really well.
Description of Work
Replaced springs in garage door
Category
garage doors
James K.
5.0
12/07/2017
Scheduled a day after calling, arrived on time, fixed in 45 min, priced best in town.
Description of Work
replacing a single spring of the garage door
Category
garage doors
Joanne M.
4.0
10/04/2017
It was just a little bit higher then the others for basically the same door.. They were nice, I have no problems with the person they sent out. He was very thorough and took lots of measurements. Kept us up to date and went through the different doors. He was very friendly and nice. The estimate was detailed.
Description of Work
We got an estimate for a new garage door.
Category
garage doors
William C.
5.0
08/21/2017
The service man repaired my garage door. I thought that the Genie Opener needed to be replaced but that wasn't the problem. One of the springs above the door was broken. He replaced both springs.
Description of Work
One of the springs above the door was broken.
Category
garage doors
mike B.
5.0
08/14/2017
went to show room and picked door, had to order opaque glass for windows, installed on time and done well.
Description of Work
2 car garage door replaced
Category
garage doors
Kay B.
5.0
06/16/2017
Things went very well. The company was very responsive (kudos to Sara working the phones for their Service Group!). They contacted me when they were on their way & the work was done w/in the appointment window. The on-site Service men were great. Very professional & did a good job. I do recommend them & would use them again.
Description of Work
Had the garage door spring replaced & a new garage door opener installed.
Category
garage doors
Bradley E.
5.0
04/25/2017
they were there 30 hours after I called and finished the job in 45 minutes
Description of Work
broken garage door spring replaced
Category
garage doors
David F.
5.0
04/10/2017
I called Martin Door & Window and described the problem. They told me that I did not need a new opener and they could repair the unit. They came out promptly and repaired the garage door opener and lubricated all the rollers on both garage doors. I was very pleased with the price and the promptness / quality of work. I probably would have replaced the unit if I did it myself - so they saved me money.
Description of Work
The day I was heading in for surgery, the sprocket broke off of our garage door opener. Normally, I would fix this myself - but this time that was not an option.
Category
garage doors
stacey H.
5.0
03/29/2017
Went great! Technician was great as well!
Description of Work
several things on our garage door.
Category
garage doors
RONALD O.
5.0
03/13/2017
Technician was the punctual and made some adjustments to the opener and door that have everything working great. Based on the problem I was having he could have easily talked me into a new opener, but did the repair and was very pleased
Description of Work
Repaired and adjusted opener and door
Category
garage doors
Richard V.
5.0
02/15/2017
They were professional and did a good job.
Description of Work
They installed a new basement door.
Category
doors
Richard V.
5.0
02/15/2017
I have used Martin twice and they did a very good job. It was just very neat work, doing exactly when they said they were going to do it, they cleaned up nice after the job. Everything was professionally done.
Description of Work
They put a patio door in for us.
Category
doors
Bruce T.
5.0
12/28/2016
The service turned out fine. It was an overall good service.
Description of Work
Martin Door & Window replaced a garage door for us.
Category
garage doors

Other local Pros in your area

ALENCO INC

We have over 50 employees and many that have been with us for many years and some second generation. We do offer 100% finance options that will help you get your improvement started today and we have different promotions that run during the year.  

Angi Certified

Door Service N More

Door Service N More (D.S.M.) is a locally owned family owned small business trying to grow our company. We strive to do the best and most honest work for our customers we have 10 years of garage door experience with underlying carpentry experience. our primary service is in the garage door industry D.S.M. does anything to do with servicing, repairing, and installing new doors and openers. We also offer other services such as siding repairs, metal wraps/azek, header replacements, and more  

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Window Depot USA of St. Louis

An Angi 5-Star Rated company and BBB Torch Award recipient! Window Depot of St. Louis (formerly known as XteriorPRO) is a replacement window and door company that specializes in highly efficient triple pane windows at comparable prices to middle of the road double pane windows. Window Depot of St. Louis' window and door offerings typically qualify for the EnergyStar Most Efficient designation which saves our customers $$$ on energy bills, helps make their homes more comfortable and even reduces exterior noise. We also offer the Evelyn's Leaf Solution Pro gutter protection systems to keep you safe and off the ladder, which comes with a 20 Year No-Clog Guarantee. We are truly dedicated to customer service that goes well beyond the point of sale, ask us about our Lifetime Workmanship Warranty! At Window Depot of St. Louis we feel each homeowner we work with has a unique problem that they are trying to solve. This is why we take a no pressure, consultative approach to the sales process. We offer multiple styles, options and design features to assure we can find a solution to your problem that fits your individual needs and budget. If you are in the market for new windows, doors, or gutter guards, please contact us for a free, no-obligation, in-home or virtual consultation today.  

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Phone

Address

3037 N St Peters Pkwy

Saint Peters, MO 63376

Other Information

Services Not Offered

Lighting

Payment options

MasterCard
American Express
Discover
Check
Visa
Financing Available
No License Required for Trade
Trade License Number
11721197
Trade License Locale
St . Louis Metro Area
Trade License Authority
State of Missouri
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

Martin Door is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

Martin Door is open:

Monday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Martin Door accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa, Financing Available

Yes, Martin Door offers free project estimates.

Yes, Martin Door offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, Martin Door offers a 5% senior discount.

Yes, Martin Door offers emergency services.

Yes, Martin Door offers warranties.

Martin Door offers the following services: Garage doors, entry, patio, truck, operators & remote controls, fire, rolling steel, grills, strip, dock seals & levelers, gate operators, broken spring replacement, carriage house doors, wood, replacement sections, hollow metal entry doors & handicap operators