Total Comfort Group LLC

4.7

(351) Verified Reviews

Founded 1982 • With Angi since December 2009

Angi certified badge

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

5427 Telegraph Rd Ste E

Saint Louis, MO 63129

Description

Heating and Cooling, Sales and Service, Residential and Commercial We are a family owned business and have over thirty years of experience in the heating and cooling industry....

Verified Reviews

4.7

(351) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

294

4

36

3

6

2

5

1

10

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Resposiveness

4.8
Read reviews by category
HVAC Companies (349)water heaters (3)gas fireplace repair (1)carpet cleaning (1)
Showing 1-10 of 351 reviews
5.0

02/27/2019

Brian was very responsive from the minute I messaged him on Angie’s list. He listened to what we needed and recommended a solution. He was the best price by a long shot. Before he left I asked for a magnet on our furnace so I would always know to call him.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Our furnace blower motor was going out after being replaced by another company only 2 years ago. The other company put in an aftermarket motor without letting us know.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $622

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/26/2019

1.0

11/01/2018

I requested a quote via Angie's List and someone contacted me within a couple of hours. This being my first time with a furnace issue, I indicated that I wanted an estimate for repair or replacement. The representative told me that since they were in my area, they could come over the same day and repair it. I asked again for an estimate and they indicated that they would need to look at it first a...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Estimate for non-working furnace

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $89

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/01/2018

5.0

04/04/2018

They did well! They knew what they were doing. Removed all old parts.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace Boiler

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/03/2018

5.0

11/20/2017

very happy with their customer service and professionalism.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
This was a basic AC system check.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/04/2017

5.0

09/25/2017

Guys were great and informative but after they measured my AC's refrigerant level they indicated I didn't need my AC refilled so I wasted money purchasing the option that included the 1 pound of refrigerant!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
AC check and cleaning

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

3.0

09/25/2017

I bought an Angie's List coupon. I tried contacting them and they contacted me back. Something came up and they couldn't do the service on the agreed upon date. They said they would do it later and I called them again and they never got back to me. They never came out. I ended up getting a refund. I wouldn't recommend them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
It was for A/C. They never did the work.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $70

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/01/2017

5.0

09/25/2017

Knowledgeable technician helped us get better cooling out of our older system this summer.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
AC system check and cleaning.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/01/2017

5.0

09/16/2017

The workers were professional and eager to give me tips to help conserve energy with my AC unit.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Annual AC check-up.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $60

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/12/2017

5.0

09/04/2017

They came on time and install the system, which is working well. Their prices were the best for the of the quotes that I received for the same type of unit.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We needed a new air conditioning and furnace.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/04/2017

5.0

08/14/2017

They came on time, when scheduled, and acted in a professional manner. They showed my Wife several things that needed to be corrected, such as the Furnace filter, which we had the wrong type on the furnace. They added 2 lbs of Freon, and the AC has been working perfectly since that time.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Air conditioner Freon level was low, and the coil was freezing up.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $120

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/27/2017

Services Offered

Heating & Cooling equipment, Water Heaters.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes