Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

The Wright Door

5.0

(815) Verified Reviews

Founded 2009 • With Angi since March 2012

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

4623 Pennsylvania Ave

Saint Louis, MO 63111

http://www.thewrightdoorco.com

Description

The Wright Door Co. is a garage door service company in St. Louis and we are ready to meet all of your garage door needs. We are a garage door specialist and promise to give our customers, the quality you expect and the service you deserve....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(815) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

784

4

26

3

3

2

2

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

garage doors (810)door installation (46)professional organizers (2)
Showing 1-10 of 815 reviews
5.0

06/26/2021


Joshua J.

Of our garage doors was not opening smoothly, and often caught on the track on its way up. After procrastinating for far too long, I finally decided to call someone to get it fixed. First call was to Wright Door. Within an hour of my initial phone call, a technician was at my house. He immediately recognized the problem, gave me a cost estimate for much lower than what I had expected, and had the problem fixed within 45 minutes of his arrival. Now the door opens wonderfully. As he explained, Wright will never try and convince you the problem is bigger than what it is in order to have you spend more money than is necessary. Hopefully I won't have problems with the other door, but if I do, I'm calling this company again.

Description of Work
Garage Door Repair

Category garage doors

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/25/2021

5.0

01/23/2021


Guy S.

Excellent service, fair price, timely. Who could ask for more? There is no fourth.

Description of Work
Repair to garage door

Category garage doors

Cost $170

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/22/2021

5.0

12/15/2020


Carl L.

A service visit was quickly arranged and the technician arrived on schedule. The technician quickly identified the problem as interference by radio waves generated by an LED bulb I had recently installed in the unit. Replacement of the LED bulb by an old fashioned 60 watt incandescent solved the problem and the range of our remotes was restored to normal. Some minor maintenance (replacement of roller bearings) was also done. Total cost was $95.

Description of Work
Garage door opener range had become erratic and would even fail to open on occasion.

Category garage doors

Cost $95

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/07/2020

5.0

11/29/2020


Tina B.

Awesome experience. My door was very noisy and previous person who looked at it said I needed a new door. I went to Wright and was told the new door would be an unneeded expense, but a new opener and rollers should be plenty to fix the problem. He was timely, did a great job, knew what he was talking about, and price was exactly what was quoted. I was very happy with the process.

Description of Work
New garage door opener and roller

Category garage doors,auto glass

Cost $550

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/29/2020

5.0

11/27/2020


ROBERT J.

Excellent. They looked at it Monday and it was done Wednesday morning. Would definitely recommend to anyone for a repair or a brand new system.

Description of Work
New Garage door and opener - all new system

Category garage doors

Cost $1,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/03/2021

5.0

11/14/2020


Melissa S.

For some reason right after he left the garage door didn’t close on its own. But My called him he came right back the next morning and fix it. But he showed up exactly when he said he would and it was very reasonably priced, super professional, took none of my time.

Description of Work
New opener and reprogram

Category garage doors,auto glass

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/14/2020

5.0

10/23/2020


Mark K.

Immediate response. Great work. Accountable. Worked efficiently and quickly Fare price. Friendly.

Description of Work
replaced both springs

Category garage doors

Cost $190

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/23/2020

5.0

08/26/2020


Ray O.

Installed a new single car garage door

Description of Work
Service tech was knowledgeable and very professional

Category garage doors

Cost $750

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/08/1970

5.0

08/18/2020


JOHN F.

Fantastic. Another company for which I had a groupon, came out and said I needed everything , including the garage door replaced. Wright Doors solution was to replace the springs. The service guy called before he came, and was on time when he got here

Description of Work
Garage door cable & spring replacement

Category garage doors,auto glass

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/18/2020

5.0

08/14/2020


Kathleen S.

My garage door had not been closing properly for awhile. I broke down and left a message with this company describing the issue. I received a call back from a very nice and knowledgeable gentleman. He walked me through some troubleshooting issues and was able to fix the issue OVER THE PHONE. He knew the issue from my message and could have come out and charged me a $95 trip fee. Instead, he called and helped me fix it over the phone. The honesty and integrity displayed by this gentlemen absolutely floored me and says a lot about him and this company. I will hire this company immediately when I need garage door work done. THANK YOU!

Description of Work
Garage door opener repair

Category garage doors,auto glass

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/06/2020

Services Offered

Garage Door Service, Repair and Installation

Services Not Offered

Ask for details.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about The Wright Door

How is The Wright Door overall rated?

The Wright Door is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

What days are The Wright Door open?

The Wright Door is open:

Sunday: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Monday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

What payment options does The Wright Door provide

The Wright Door accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express

Does The Wright Door offer free estimates?

Yes, The Wright Door offers free project estimates.

Does The Wright Door offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, The Wright Door does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does The Wright Door offer a senior discount?

No, The Wright Door does not offer a senior discount.

Does The Wright Door offer emergency services?

Yes, The Wright Door offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by The Wright Door?

Yes, The Wright Door offers warranties.

What services does The Wright Door offer?

The Wright Door offers the following services: Garage Door Service, Repair and Installation

Are there any services The Wright Door does not offer?

Ask for details.