Streib Company

4.8

(158) Verified Reviews

Founded 2004 • With Angi since August 2008

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 2019046002
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Company Contact

9225 Watson Industrial Park

Saint Louis, MO 63126

Description

We are a full-service electric, media and security contractor in St. Louis, MO, built on a strong foundation of good old-fashioned work ethics. Our office hours are M-F 8-4:30, we offer after hours emergency service as well....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(158) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

141

4

6

3

2

2

2

1

7

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.9

Resposiveness

4.8
Read reviews by category
electrician (151)lighting (32)ceiling fan installation (16)HVAC Companies (5)landscape lighting (4)home remodeling (2)home theater installation (2)masonry (1)home inspection (1)
Showing 1-10 of 158 reviews
5.0

03/18/2021

See above. We have to buy a new refrigerator because of the damage, but Justin gave us a complete evaluation.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Justin worked on a damaged refrigerator power cord. Moving guys ripped the cord out when they moved the refrigerator. Justin assessed the damage, determined that the damage could not be repaired, took pictures of the damaged cord and main circuit, wrote up the evaluation and emailed me the whole package. And no charge. Very professional. I would definitely recommend to anyone and will use again the future.

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/18/2021

5.0

03/08/2021

When our new dishwasher was delivered, the plumber informed us that our electric wasn't up to code so he couldn't install. Desperate for an electrician, we called Streib and they had someone to us within the hour. Carson was professional and wore a mask the whole time. We will definitely use again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Rewiring under kitchen sink

CATEGORY electrician

COST $325

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/02/2021

5.0

01/09/2021

We had 9 light fixtures changed, and lights changed to LEDs. Total LEDs changed were 4 in a large ceiling fixture, 2 in a hall, 9 in three bathroom and 10more in ceiling mounted lights. Casey did this and cleaned up in about 4 hours!!!! amazing! We will always use them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Streib and Casey were amazing!

CATEGORY electrician

COST $457.5

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/09/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the review. Casey is an great asset to our team. Let us know if we can help with anything else. Have a great day!
5.0

08/07/2020

Replace light switches, sockets, smoke detectors, and ceiling fan

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Streib did a great job with the work performed. Rob was prompt, friendly, and easy to work with. I’ve hired Streib before with great results and I will again. Thanks!

CATEGORY electrician,ceiling fans

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/08/1970

5.0

07/21/2020

They had somebody there next day who was able to trouble shoot and fix in less than 2 hours. Total cost for parts and labor: $195

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Work related to multiple outlets not working in basement and exterior that included power to security gate.

CATEGORY electrician

COST $195

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/02/2020

5.0

01/16/2020

Streib's estimate was just a little higher than that of another electrician who had invited me via Angie's List to do a quote, but then the other one failed to call back with an appointment time as they said they would, so I went with Streib based on reviews (they had more reviews than the other electrician, anyway, from being in business longer). Their electrician, Carson, happened to be in the n...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Adding a 220-volt circuit and outlet for an electric clothes dryer

CATEGORY electrician

COST $350

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/27/2020

5.0

11/14/2019

Technician efficiently found burned out neutral wire and replaced the outlet.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced burned out receptacle.

CATEGORY electrician

COST $100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/13/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to review Streib Company. We appreciate your business and if you need anything else in the future we would be glad to assist you again.
5.0

11/11/2019

Arrived early, but required extra time to get light timer battery.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Light timer and light fixture repair.

CATEGORY electrician,lighting

COST $260

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/08/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for taking time out to review Streib Company. Glad we could help you with your lights. Have a great day!
3.0

05/05/2019

I had a couple of issues with how the technician handled the billing n failed to explain a few things. I appreciated the discounted rate, but felt it didn't excuse the professionalism I expected.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Oulet installed

CATEGORY electrician

COST $333

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/03/2019

4.0

05/05/2019

I was not keen on their billing practices

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Added electrical outlet for dryer

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/25/2020

Services Offered

Residential and commercial electrical, panel upgrades, wiring, junction boxes, fishing, all circuitry, indoor and outdoor fixture installations, motion sensor, security lighting, hot tubs, spas, pools, new construction, room additions and remodels, backup generators, electric, home inspections, theater rooms & TV

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes