Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

St Louis Leather Repair

Founded 1984 • With Angi since December 2011

5.0

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4017 Gravois Ave

Saint Louis, MO 63116

Description

St. Louis Leather Repair is the company to call for leather repair in and around St Louis. As the leader in leather repair, and leather furniture repair our expert technicians of St. Louis Leather Repair can restore your damaged items to like-new condition. As well as reconditioning, protection, and color restoration of leather, vinyl, fabric, plastic and carpeting in the automotive, furniture, commercial, and residential markets. St. Louis Leather Repair offers convenience by going to you!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/30/2017


Jeffrey M.

Excellent work, fair price

Description of Work
Repair of motorcycle bag (leather)

Category leather & vinyl repair

5.0

12/18/2014


Brian F.

Description of Work
Repair of couch, love seat and chair cushions. Repairs damage from dogs

Category upholstery,leather & vinyl repair

5.0

04/15/2014


Donna N.

We have a really nice all leather sofa that was in need of repair. There were several small rips and tears in the arm of the sofa. We also had problems with some discoloration in several spots. We honestly thought we were either going to have to live with these problems or buy new furniture, but then we found St Louis Leather Repair. We read the reviews and watched some of their videos on Youtube and decided to give them a try. We called and left a message explaining our problem. They were very prompt in returning our call. We sent them some photos of the problems per their request and from that they were able to give us a bid. We agreed on the price and set up an appointment for the next week. They did ask that we move the sofa to the garage which we did. They arrived on time for the appointment and we had a brief discussion on what needed to be done. When I went out to see how things were going about halfway thru the appointment, I couldn't believe my eyes. The rips and tears were gone. There was no more discoloration either. It's hard to believe it's the same sofa. The transformation was amazing. Needless to say, we are very happy with their work.

Description of Work
He repaired some rips and tears in our leather sofa and also color matched some discoloration issues on the leather sofa.

Category leather & vinyl repair

5.0

11/10/2013


Stuart F.

Amazing job! Repaired rips on a Italian leather couch. Could not even tell that repairs had been done! Doc and his assistant were extremely professional. Gave estimate over phone after emailing some photos of the leather sofa needing repair. Actual price was exactly as quoted on the phone. Would definitely use this service again! Extremely professional. Doc really knows what he is doing.

Description of Work
Repaired rips on seat of leather couch.

Category furniture repair,leather & vinyl repair

5.0

10/04/2013


Christine M.

Doc did a wonderful job repairing the items and staining them. He was great to work with regarding getting to the exact color that I wanted the pieces re-stained. He was reasonable in his pricing, punctual and professional in his dealings and an expert at his craft.

Description of Work
Repaired and re-stained 2 leather loveseats and 6 leather dining chairs.

Category leather & vinyl repair

5.0

11/28/2012


Dale S.

Doc and his crew did an outstanding job on repairing and recoloring our sofa. I had sent him cell phone picture of the sofa, which did not represent how red the sofa was. As soon as he saw it, he realized the job would take all day instead of the 4 hours he estimated. I had the choice of calling the work off or negotiate the price for a full day job and he was very fair. Normally a job of that magnitude would have cost several hundred more than we agree-to. I thought is was a very fair compromise. They still went all out! Pigment does not always look on a colored surface they way it looks on white. The chocolate brown color, when applied to my sofa, actually looked grey. Doc manually remixed these very expensive dyes until he found a formula that looked right. The final result was outstanding. Better than I would have expected. The only thing that might make it easier on the customer is moving the furniture. He doesn't move furniture and doesn't have a workshop. The job is done on-site, meaning I was responsible to move the sofa to our garage and back again. I knew this in advance and agreed to the condition.

Description of Work
Repaired torn and worn areas in a leather sofa. Changed the color of the sofa from a redish brown to a chocolate brown.

Category leather & vinyl repair

5.0

10/25/2012


Judy D.

Fantastic! Great attention to detail, thorough, prompt and super nice. Really impressed with the quality of the work. When our couch is ready for reconditioning/redyeing, I'll definitely call. I had such a hard time finding a place that would repair a leather couch, and we're so happy with the work they did.

Description of Work
Auto Interior Doctors repaired our leather couch, which had 2 seams that were coming apart.

Category leather & vinyl repair

    Other local Pros in your area

    PREMIER SUEDE/LEATHER & SPECIALTY CLEANERS

    We are located in California and do not offer regular dry-cleaning services. Premier is the nation's finest suede and leather garment cleaner. WE PREFER THAT YOU CALL US DIRECTLY WITH ANY REQUESTS OR QUESTIONS AT (949) 244-0943, OR E-MAIL US AT: leathergods@aol.com. IF YOU EMAIL US, PLEASE INCLUDE YOUR TELEPHONE NUMBER. Highly recommended by the finest retail stores in the U.S., including Nordstrom, Armani, Tom Ford, Gene Hiller, etc. Thousands of clients from all over the country who demand the finest quality and workmanship, ship garments to us directly for cleaning, dyeing, and repairs. Other services: purses cleaned and re-dyed, alterations and repairs, re-weaving of fabric garments, and area rug cleaning. Furniture cleaning and dyeing limited to Los Angeles, Orange, and San Diego Counties.  

    Kwik Dry Carpet Cleaning

    Kwik Dry Carpet Care's mission is to educate our community on how to take the absolute best care of their carpeting, rugs, ceramic tile and grout, wood floors, air ducts and upholstery. We have committed ourselves to the highest level of integrity, education, customer service and cleaning procedures. This ensures that you will experience a lasting enjoyment of clean, healthy carpets, floors and fabrics.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Kwik Dry Carpet Cleaning on Angi
    CUSTOM FURNITURE WORKS

    Custom furniture refinishing, repair and upholstery. Prices are based on individual jobs -- The best thing to do is visit our website customfurnitureworksstl.com. There you will find prices, time frames, etc. Or, please send a photo to our email, cfwgibbs@hotmail.com, and we will be happy to give you ballpark pricing and time frames -- Depending on what work is needed, work can be done in home or in shop -- Payment is C.O.D. -- Member of the BBB -- 14 employees  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Senior Discount
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Leather Furniture repair. Color restoration. Seem(s) repairs. Auto Interior Restoration. Leather car seats repair. Call us

    Services Not Offered

    Moving furniture in or out of location.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about St Louis Leather Repair

    How is St Louis Leather Repair overall rated?

    St Louis Leather Repair is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    Does St Louis Leather Repair offer free estimates?

    No, St Louis Leather Repair does not offer free project estimates.

    Does St Louis Leather Repair offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, St Louis Leather Repair does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does St Louis Leather Repair offer emergency services?

    Yes, St Louis Leather Repair offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by St Louis Leather Repair?

    Yes, St Louis Leather Repair offers warranties.

    What services does St Louis Leather Repair offer?

    St Louis Leather Repair offers the following services: Leather Furniture repair. Color restoration. Seem(s) repairs. Auto Interior Restoration. Leather car seats repair. Call us

    Are there any services St Louis Leather Repair does not offer?

    Moving furniture in or out of location.