Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Simplified Living Solutions, Inc

Founded 2007 • With Angi since March 2012

5.0

(46) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

12430 Tesson Ferry Rd #244

Saint Louis, MO 63128

Description

We help you take back control of cluttered, chaotic and disorganized spaces in your home and office with our hands on professional organizing and decluttering services. We also help you better manage your life with our personal assistant and household management services so that you can focus your time and energy on the things that really matter to you! We’ve been helping people achieve (and maintain) peace, simplicity and order in their home, office and life since 2007!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/13/2020


Janet H.

I am simply thrilled how everything turned out. I was having trouble getting started and motivated, and Mimi was a perfect fit for me. She came over and did a walk-through of my entire house. She explained the services and options for me, and answered all of my questions. I then booked a 3 hour visit, which consisted of going through every article of clothing and many of my accessories. She had plenty of ideas, including how to save money on organization items. She made my wishes seem very possible, and gave me hope and encouragement. I asked her questions and was able to get going on my 2 rooms. I could not be happier with the overall experience. I have recommended Simplified Living Solutions, Inc to anyone who has asked me about it.

Description of Work
I was overwhelmed with clothing, lack of organization, and stuck in a rut. I was looking for a person who wouldn't judge my crazy household, and would work with me to understand my style and what would work for me. I was looking for (2) rooms; one a home office & storage closet, and two a dressing room.

Category closet systems, home & garage organization

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a descriptive and positive review! We appreciate the trust you gave us and that you were thrilled with the results. Thank you for recommending SLS to others as well!

5.0

12/16/2019


David J.

One day a week over a period of several months I worked with Mimi Burns. I could not be more pleased with her consistent help and intelligent guidance. Mimi was always cheerful and upbeat and never let me get “bogged down” by the nature of our work together. She always kept me on task. I received tremendous value from her excellent help. Mimi was very aware of the “emotional roller coaster” experience I was having as we went through each file in detail, protecting and preserving the privacy of former clients. Her empathy and understanding were very much appreciated. I absolutely trust her judgment and her continuing protection of client privacy. Even though much of what we culled from files was of public record (for example, court filings in probate estates and depositions in litigation matters) we placed in secure shredding and recycling all files which contained personal and sensitive information regarding individuals and businesses. I am so grateful that neither my children nor anyone else will ever be asked to complete this difficult task. The work is finished. Going forward, I expect to work with Mimi and SLS whenever I find work and personal business to be overwhelming and see the need for the help of a most capable personal assistant. I anticipate selling my large 3 storey house within the next couple of years and have already asked Mimi to help me with my moving experience. I simply could not speak more highly of Mimi Burns and SLS.

Description of Work
A complete review and reorganization of law firm files and general office files Review and extensive purge of accumulated and outdated files of my 40 year plus multi-state law practice

Category closet systems, moving companies, secretarial services, home & garage organization

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for leaving a review! We're thrilled you were happy with the service & experience of working with SLS!

5.0

08/29/2019


jennifer T.

I’m so thankful I called Simplified Living Solutions. They have made a dramatic change in my life. When I called, I was overwhelmed in my home and office. They’ve helped me sort through my belongings and make sense of my processing. They have helped me to create habits and systems to best keep organized. Furthermore, they have provided me with ongoing support to manage the day-to-day operations of my very busy home: from bill paying, project management and phone calls to financial and data management, and everything in between. With their attention to detail, they’ve caught things that impacted my pocketbook that I may not have ever noticed. Their gentle and nonjudgmental approach puts you at ease right away. I have felt that everyone on the team is trustworthy and loyal. I highly recommend their services!

Description of Work
Decluttering and organizing. Home, office & life management.

Category secretarial services, home & garage organization

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much! It's been our pleasure.

5.0

01/25/2019


Karen C.

Sue and Mimi are absolutely professional and the perfect balance of listening to needs and pushing gently when needed to make progress. My challenge was not making decisions but actually doing all the work and making needed arrangements. I loved the clear system they used and that they arranged for donation pickup, handyman, electrician - even posting stuff for free on Facebook and managing all the contacts/final arrangements. Mimi is a great compliment with her design background - she made the cleaned out spaces magazine-quality! She even was able to help me pick a new paint color and recommend new accessory styles. Overall, it would have taken me most of a year to achieve what we did together in 6 weeks - if I was even able to motivate myself. Given the cost of medical care and meds for severe depression, this was much more “bang for my buck”! A absolutely positive outcome assured.

Description of Work
I was on medical leave for severe depression and the overwhelm of my house was contributing. I reached out to Sue and she immediately understood and heard my distress. In the first call she helped me envision the project that would bring me relief, hope and peace in my own home. We set the scope to the main living spaces - not garage or basement for now - 8 rooms plus 3 bats and 2 hall closets.

Category home & garage organization

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a detailed review. I'm so happy that we were able to help! Call us when you're ready for round 2 - the basement & garage!

5.0

10/06/2017


Ruthie B.

I want to thank Sue Anderson from Simplified Living Solutions for the amazing work she did in my apartment. Due to a series of unfortunate circumstances lasting for several years, my clutter got totally out of control. It was so massive I had no idea where to even start. I called Simplified Living Solutions and had an amazing and non-judgmental conversation with Sue Anderson. Sue’s knowledge, experience, professionalism and caring made me totally confident and trusting of Simplified Living Solutions. I was filled with hope and couldn’t wait to get started. Sue worked diligently and understandingly for 3 days, patiently waiting for my decisions about what to keep or purge. She carried probably one hundred or more bags of trash and donations out of my apartment. Sue always knew the best and most efficient way to accomplish each task and, in the end, my goals were met in an incredibly astounding manner. My apartment looks better than it ever has in all the years I’ve lived here. And I can’t even describe the peace, joy and calmness I feel now when I open my front door and walk in. I can’t say enough good things about Simplified Living Solutions and Sue Anderson. I would highly recommend their service to anyone.

Description of Work
I want to thank Sue Anderson from Simplified Living Solutions for the amazing work she did in my apartment. Due to a series of unfortunate circumstances lasting for several years, my clutter got totally out of control. It was so massive I had no idea where to even start. I called Simplified Living Solutions and had an amazing and non-judgmental conversation with Sue Anderson. Sue’s knowledge, experience, professionalism and caring made me totally confident and trusting of Simplified Living Solutions. I was filled with hope and couldn’t wait to get started. Sue worked diligently and understandingly for 3 days, patiently waiting for my decisions about what to keep or purge. She carried probably one hundred or more bags of trash and donations out of my apartment. Sue always knew the best and most efficient way to accomplish each task and, in the end, my goals were met in an incredibly astounding manner. My apartment looks better than it ever has in all the years I’ve lived here. And I can’t even describe the peace, joy and calmness I feel now when I open my front door and walk in. I can’t say enough good things about Simplified Living Solutions and Sue Anderson. I would highly recommend their service to anyone.

Category closet systems, home & garage organization

Service Provider Response

So happy that you feel tremendous peace, joy and calm now! Thank you for the wonderful review!

5.0

07/08/2017


Mary Beth H.

I simply can't say enough about this business. Thanks to them, we have maintained our sanity in the process of the two moves. We also have them in our home periodically to help with routine organizing, and for two compulsively organized people, they are a Godsend. Laurie, Sue and Mimi of Simplified Living Solutions are the absolute best, and we would highly recommend them to anyone who asks.

Description of Work
Help with two moves in the past year and a half, as well as periodic household organizing.

Category closet systems, moving companies, home & garage organization

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the great review! We were happy to help simplify the process for you - times two! :-)

5.0

01/07/2017


Alexandra A.

Before I found SLS, I was so overwhelmed when I would go down to my basement. It was, to put it bluntly, distressing. Stuff was everywhere. There was absolutely no organization at all! I couldn't find anything at all amongst the clutter and disarray. I hated going down to do the laundry. It broke my heart knowing that little family treasures and other things, including my crafts and hobbies, were beyond my reach because there was so much stuff and disorder. Not only could I not access them, there wasn’t any work space left to actually do any of my crafts there either! I knew I couldn’t fix the situation myself. I felt overwhelmed, powerless and paralyzed. I knew I needed help but I was so ashamed and embarrassed to call anyone that I put it off much longer than I ever should have. Within the first hour of having the SLS team in my home, I knew that I could trust them. I never felt pressured to give up or let go of anything that I truly felt I wanted to keep. Instead I was given the opportunity to think about whether or not each particular item was really giving me pleasure or serving a purpose in my life - OR if in fact it was just adding to the clutter and causing stress. The SLS team is so kind, reassuring and thoughtful. Everything they do is so well thought out and done with love! Our basement is so beautiful, spacious and functional now! We are in awe of the outstanding job SLS did! It’s unbelievable, beautiful, peaceful, organized, functional, aesthetically pleasing and welcoming. When the basement was totally organized, we walked through it absolutely mesmerized and so happy. Honestly, my husband & I were both like little kids on Christmas morning as we rediscovered all of our treasures that had been lost and buried for years. We cried happy tears! There is absolutely no way that I could have ever dreamed our basement would EVER look like that! Not to mention, the complete shift in how we feel when we’re in that space! We no longer feel beat down and depressed. But rather we feel happy, excited and hopeful when we’re in the space now. Working with the SLS team has truly changed our lives. I love what they have done for my family and I. Honestly, my entire family has grown so fond of everyone on the team. We just love what they have done for us in so many ways and can’t thank them enough. If you’ve been putting off calling for help, do yourself a favor and wait no more!

Description of Work
The SLS team helped us declutter, organize and take back control of various rooms and spaces in our home, including the basement, attic, kitchen, bedrooms, living room, closets, craft room, storage room, etc.

Category home & garage organization

Service Provider Response

Awe, thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We're all so happy that our work had such a positive impact on your entire family!

5.0

08/27/2016


Diane B.

It took me a long time to admit to myself I couldn't manage, organize, or get rid of the "stuff" I needed to alone. I admitted I needed help (the biggest hurdle) and called SLS. Sue Anderson and her team were so nice, supportive, and so good at helping me weed through the many boxes, paring down my closets, and organizing what was left, separating trash from treasure. They did not make me get rid of anything I didn't want to, instead they helped me see what was no longer relevant to my life and helped me let go. I am enjoying my home so much more now. I can do what gives me pleasure, rather than feeling overwhelmed by my stuff. I have more time, since I can now find things, and I can open my front door wide and have anyone in without any second thoughts.

Description of Work
I needed help working through my entire house to declutter the unnecessary stuff and organize the rest.

Category home & garage organization

Service Provider Response

It has been so much fun working with you! I'm so glad you called us!

5.0

08/14/2016


Colleen C.

Along with all the important skills that Sue possesses that make her a fabulous organizer, she is 'down to earth' and never judgmental. I had interviewed other organizers but I knew I could work with Sue right away. The people on her team are wonderful to work with. No matter how much I dreaded facing those piles of 'stuff'; all the reluctance was gone within minutes of them arriving. It's great to be around people who love what they do. And they are so hard working, not a minute is wasted. I have picked up some pretty good habits along the way while freeing myself of all that clutter.

Description of Work
I needed help decluttering and organizing my entire home.

Category home & garage organization

Service Provider Response

What a great review! Thank you for your honesty and transparency! Glad we could help.

5.0

08/08/2016


Alec E.

Words cannot describe how helpful Sue was in getting my place organized and prepared for an eventual move. She took great pride in her work, me and the fact that I was stressed to let go of the past and move forward. I would recommend her to others and definitely wish her well now and always.

Description of Work
De-cluttering, organizing, boxing and prepping for a move

Category closet systems, moving companies, home & garage organization

Service Provider Response

I'm so happy to hear my services made a positive impact!

5.0

02/09/2016


Denise P.

It went AWESOME! We started in the basement as we planned. She worked with me to determine what I was keeping or giving/throwing away and worked towards putting everything where it needed to go. She did a lot of the heavy lifting while I organized some of the smaller items the way I would want them to be and knew how I would use them in the future. She also helped me by giving some ideas on what I can do before I have her come back to work on other areas of my house. I really appreciated the time she was here. What we did together would have taken me a solid week to do on my own, and I don't believe that is an exaggeration. I started the process before she came and I had already spend a good 6 -8 hours going through some things to have the process in movement before she arrived on the work day.

Description of Work
Sue came and helped me de clutter and re-organize my basement. On her initial visit, we went through what I wanted to do with my entire house and then decided on a place to start. We decided the basement needed the most attention so that is where we started on her date of scheduled service.

Category home & garage organization

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for leaving a review. And such a detailed one at that! I'm so happy you were thrilled with our work together!

5.0

12/19/2015


Susan N.

Sue Anderson organized my basement in an older homer when she was first, getting started, She is going strong now, better than ever.She is super organized, has great ideas for maximizing storage and urges customers ever so gently, to purge. It's almost painless! I am very happy with everything she did for me and highly recommend her. She also has good referrals for handymen, haulers etc.

Description of Work
Measured for shelving, researched the best product for the money and sent me the link put the shelf together, moved items and organized in a condo locker, two closets and a home office. Took discards away.

Category home & garage organization

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! Of course you know that I'm thrilled you were thrilled!

5.0

11/12/2015


Sharon G.

I can't believe how nice my living room looks and how easy it is to maintain. Lori helped us decide what we wanted to keep and what we use most often. She was professional, helpful and fun to work with. She let us drive the day of service based on our needs and lifestyle. At the end of the day, she took all the items we no longer wanted to Goodwill.

Description of Work
A professional home organizer came out and helped us evaluate our use of storage space, based on how we're most likely to interact with our clutter.

Category home & garage organization

Service Provider Response

Thanks for leaving a review! So glad to hear you were happy with our services!

5.0

10/29/2015


David S.

We couldn't have had any better experience. We had three pros for a day and two pros for a second day. Their service isn't as cheap as paying the moving company to unbox stuff, but the results of getting expert advice about where and how to place your stuff of life are worth every penny. We were glad to open our home to the team from Simplified Living Solutions, and we're better off for having done so.

Description of Work
We needed help getting unpacked and organized after moving cross-country into a smaller home. We'd gotten the house functional enough that we could get to work each day and keep the dogs fed and watered, but after work we were too exhausted to complete the unpack job and overwhelmed with so many boxes that we didn't have room to unpack them. Simplified Living Solutions pushed through our inability to move forward, got our stuff unpacked, got the stuff were were using and the stuff from the boxes sorted and ordered, moved and placed furniture, got our basement organized, and generally made our house livable instead of merely habitable.

Category moving companies, home & garage organization

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for leaving such a glowing review! I'm happy you were thrilled with our services and that they helped you feel settled in a little quicker!

5.0

06/15/2015


Jennifer S.

They were AMAZING!!! Sue Anderson arrived promptly to assess my needs and quickly determined how long it might take to complete the job. She explained how they worked, pricing, what they needed from me to have a successful experience. They were prompt in their arrival and clearly communicated their needs from me in terms of making decisions about what to keep, toss, donate and pack. We started in the garage and a job I thought was insurmountable was completed during their first six-hour visit! We worked very methodically through each room of my home and every day I was happier than I could have imagined as I never thought my house could look this GREAT! Sue was accurate about the time it took to complete the house and I maintained focus throughout the project so that we met my deadlines as well. Each member of her team was very professional, great communicators, and hard workers. They never lost focus and I couldn't be more pleased! So much so that I intend to hire them to help me unpack as soon as I find a new home! I had friends who offered to help me with this project, but I was so ashamed of all the clutter that I would never allow them to assist. Sue and her team were so positive and excited about the project that I never once felt bad about letting things get to this state. There was no negativity on their part whatsoever and that really enabled me to quickly make decisions and move forward! I can't say enough good things about Simplified Living Solutions and I would recommend them to anyone who is serious about truly getting their house in order!

Description of Work
Helped me completely organize my home from the garage through every room of the house! In addition to organizing and staging the home, they packed items I would not be using until I move to a new location. I eliminated items from my home that had been holding me back for more than 30 years as a result of numerous corporate moves! They were objective, professional and far exceeded my expectations!

Category home & garage organization

Service Provider Response

YOU are the best! Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us. It was such a delight to read all of the kind things you said. I'm so happy that our services had such a positive impact on your life! We're looking forward to helping you unpack and get settled into your new home! Thanks again!

5.0

01/26/2015


James S.

Simply put, SLS is awesome. I highly recommend their services to anyone needing assistance with organizing. They were especially helpful for our recent move. To prepare for the move, they helped us get rid of items we really no longer needed, label boxes so they would wind up in the correct locations at the new residence, and developed a written plan for where all of our items would go in the new house. In addition, on the day of the move, they helped direct the movers to ensure that boxes, furniture, etc. made it to the correct locations. Laurie, the SLS employee we having been working with most closely, is terrific, and without her the move would have been considerably more difficult.

Description of Work
Helped us determine what non-essential items we could part with and figure out how to better organize the stuff we wanted to keep

Category moving companies, home & garage organization

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review! I am so happy to hear how much our services simplified your move and helped you and your family get settled into your new home quicker and easier.

5.0

12/08/2014


Edward H.

The entire experience was great! I have the double whammy of two very bad knees and a recent diagnosis of ADHD and Laurie and her crew could not have been more accommodating. She explained what we'd need to do, the role that I'd have to play, and scheduled the job to fit my schedule. My job was pretty simple: order a dumpster from a co she helped me fine, and be prepared to say pitch/donate/keep to all the items in house. On 11/24/2014 We started with a team of 4 and they did all the lifting and moving for 3 hours. Cost for 4 people for 3 hrs was $725.00.. All I had to do was tell them pitch/donate/or keep so they knew where to put it. In 3 hours they filled the dumpster, so I had to order a second one and reschedule another session. That worked out great because three hours was my limit for concentrating anyway :-). On 12/8/2014 Laurie came back 2 weeks later with just one helper when I had 2nd dumpster and they cleared my shed, some patio furniture I forgot about on their first trip, and moved some things I was keeping into the keep pile we started in my garage on their first visit. It took less than the scheduled 3hours on the second session to fill the second dumpster and complete all the moving of keep stuff to the correct location, so they also swept up my garage, replaced all the dead lightbulbs in my house and garage for me, and even found a few kitchen cabinets I'd forgotten to empty and helped me sort all that as well. Total cost for 2nd 3hr session with 2 people was $385.00. EVERYTHING about this experience was a pleasure and reduced my anxiety about getting my house ready for sale. Don't underestimate these ladies: they are strong, careful, and well organized. Everything you need to break a big task down and manage it to completion. They were not judgmental about the chaos I needed help sorting out, and very compassionate about my disability which prevented me from doing much lifting and carrying of items. Best money I could ever have spent to move my house to the finish line! They even climbed ladders, scrambled around in the garage attic, and soldiered on like troopers after discovering several large snake skins that had been shed in my garage :-) I wish I had known about this service 20 years ago.... I would have put them on speed dial!

Category home & garage organization

Service Provider Response

I'm thrilled to death that you were so happy with our services! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a glowing review for us!

5.0

12/01/2014


NANCY K.

The sessions with my organizer where so positive, and productive. She was constantly thinking of how she would approach the clutter. She worked very fast, and she knew exactly what design she was going to do for each project. She streamlined every work area so there were specific areas where things were placed conveniently. An example was the placement of a basket at the kitchen sink for soaps, and the arrangement of items on the counter tops, so they looked clear, and uncluttered. Also she would decorate too. An example was placing an unused vintage canister set on top of the refrigerator, instead of taking up room on the counter. My organizer was very aware of how much time we had, and the expense involved. I am on fixed income. I will see her one more time, to tie up loose end, a full house inspection, and finishing touches. I cannot say enough wonderful comments about this organizing adventure with my organizer, and the Simplified Living Solutions company. I have already suggested this business to a couple of my friends. Thank you so Much Simplified Living Solutions, you did an excellent job !!

Description of Work
The owner and the organizer I was assigned to came to my home and walked through to inspect what needed to be done. I called one other business and they would not help me, but Simplified Living Solutions got straight to the point telling me they could help me with organizing my home. My organizer came several times, and organized each closet, bath, revamped and purged all office paper work, labeled shelves in each room, including the kitchen and bath, and made intricate suggestions, and homework to put all like items together, to reduce fees. An example was the tiny laundry area. I purchased a tension rod for all hangers. It made hanging laundry so easy now. In the bathroom closet, which is rather big. She took everything out of the closet, sorted all like items with like items, and assigned them to plastic baskets, then labeled each basket. The floor of the closet was totally clear, and looked unbelivably organized. The same with the linen closet. Everything was folded and assigned a specific place. Now I can find things, and everything has a place. What a difference this business made in my life. The most important issue with this company is, they are creative about where things go. She arranged my home in a way that I would never think of doing. And the results were excellent and practical. I am not as depressed about moving into this new house and getting rid of items I had for 40 years. I moved to a 50 sq.ft. smaller home, and it was totally overwhelming, but Simplified Living Solutions solved my problems, and changed my life. With a Smile....

Category home & garage organization

Service Provider Response

What a great review! Thank you so much for making your review so detailed. I'm sure that took a lot of time and thought. We certainly appreciate it! I'm thrilled you've been so happy with our services and have referred your friends!

5.0

10/20/2014


Sue N.

Recently I used Simplified Living Solutions for the second time - this time six years after the first time and following a move to a new location. I can not say enough about the professionalism and trustworthiness of my organizer. It was quickly apparent that she absolutely loves helping others organize their homes. In spite of the fact that she seems like a good friend, she insisted in working almost every minute, barely stopping to talk or have a drink of water. In addition to all the physical aspects of moving and boxing things, she is extremely creative in finding new ways to use space and even moved some furniture to enhance to feeling of space in a smaller home. She was both a kind of friendly encourager and a bit of a drill sergeant in helping me to make decisions to part with items that are no longer useful or needed. While the final decision was mine, my main desire was to keep only what was needed along with pictures and some memorabilia. I learned that there is a "cost" to clutter and unneeded items Overall, I was very impressed with the speed, work ethic and expertise of my organizer and would have her come again and again if needed. As a result of her work, my home is more attractive, more functional and more spacious. More importantly, I can actually find items I need instead of frequent searches for everyday items. I was so moved by results in my previously extremely crowded, messy bedroom that I couldn't help but weep! Also, I have been inspired to continue to keep areas organized and keep getting rid of "extras". I hope to never go back to the disarray and clutter. Even after finishing work in my home, my organizer followed up with ideas for needed items and web sites that might be useful in finding places for items I could possibly sell. The business newsletter is filled with additional ideas to keep up with clutter, junk mail, etc. The expression "Above and beyond" comes to mind.

Description of Work
She began in my double garage (where much "junk" from a move three years ago still remained), going on from room to room, grouping like items, suggesting things for trash, recycling, donating, etc. The choice of what to do with things was ultimately mine. She rearranged furniture to maximize space. She assigned jobs for me to do such as going through my clothes and grouping and discarding. She label drawers, shelves and cabinets with items stored there so I could find things in new locations. She also did some light cleaning (sweeping/vacuuming) to "polish" a finished area.

Category home & garage organization

Service Provider Response

Thanks for taking the time to submit such a wonderful and detailed review of our work together! I enjoyed every minute of it!

5.0

09/04/2014


Gabrielle W.

We had two ladies come and unpack what seems like a million boxes when we moved to the area. They unpacked and organized as well as move some furniture around. They ask questions at the beginning to make sure they are clear on what you want and how you live. They did an amazing job and organized in 2 days what would take me months to do. They are definitely worth it and it made my move feel like home much sooner that I could ever do.

Description of Work
Unpack and organize kitchen and living areas after a move to a new home.

Category home & garage organization

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We had so much fun helping your family get settled in to your new home!

5.0

06/26/2014


Marty D.

After recently having my kitchen remodeled I desperately needed help putting things back in my cabinets. I am trying to keep only the things I need and purge the things I don't. Laurie from SLS came to my rescue! Together we spent the day going through every item from my kitchen and deciding what stayed and what could go to be donated! Now the insides of my cabinets look as beautiful and are as functional as my fresh remodeled kitchen! Thanks to SLS.

Description of Work
Kitchen organization

Category home & garage organization

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review on Angie's List! As you know, reviews are so important to others when they are trying to make decisions on who to hire/trust and so your review will be very helpful to them! I am elated that you were so happy with our services! Thanks again.

5.0

06/22/2014


Molly M.

Excellent.....this service could not be any better!

Description of Work
Helped organize and move my parents.

Category home & garage organization

5.0

12/08/2013


Lisa S.

They were amazing and fantastic and I have since had Laurie come back for several visits to help me with various areas of my home (office, closet, mudroom). I'm not even a hoarder! I actually do organize and get rid of items pretty regulary, but STILL the basement was chock full of stuff that always ended up on the "I don't know what to do with this." pile. On their first visit Lori and her co-workers really worked hard from the minute they arrived, and kept me working, too. :) It was almost comical how I'd just sort of stand in a daze holding some item (a scarf, piece of a toy, a souvenier from some trip I barely remember taking) and Lori would talk me through what to do with it: "Do you wear it? Do you love it? Does it make you happy?" and I GOT RID of piles of stuff. They broke down empty boxes and other discarded items and took them out to the garage. There was so much trash for trash day that neighbors asked if we were moving. they loaded stuff for Goodwill into my car and even took some to drop off after things couldn't fit. My son's play area got organzied so we can FIND the various toys and pieces of toy sets and games so he can play with them instead of wandering around looking for missing parts. The SLS gals are professional, hard workers, and get SO much more done than I ever could alone, in addition to keeping me focused so I could work, too. I think a lot of times I start to organize and get distracted or overwhelmed and just say "forget it," but with them working so hard, I felt energized to do the same. I also felt sort of motivated for days after the visit--which happens every time I've had Laurie come back to help me with other areas. It's like I get a booster shot of organizing energy. I've already told my husband that visits from SLS are what I want for birthdays and Christmas presents--the effect is more relaxing than money spent on a massage or a short vacation and actually makes me enjoy my home more. You will not regret hiring SLS, other than that you may become addicted to getting your stuff cleared out!

Description of Work
The price I listed was for a 3-hour session, but the first visit is an evaluation to show company representative ( Laurie ) what areas I wanted to work on. She gave an estimate that was pretty spot-on, and I chose to hire them to work on the basement, which involved six hours and three SLS employees working to organize the entire basement area.

Category closet systems, home & garage organization

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review. I love how you captured in detail how and why working with SLS is so effective, how you feel when you try to do it alone, how you feel after each time we leave and how much more it makes you enjoy your home. I'd have to say that your review thus far has been my all time favorite! Thank you so much for taking the time to submit the review! We value and appreciate it very much!

5.0

12/02/2013


C E M.

I had the most wonderful experience with them. My husband was deployed and I have two little kids. I have a pain issue as well and they made everything easy for me.They are pros and they work with you and they worked with my kids. They look at your goals and they come up with a plan as well. They were very patient with my kids and even answered questions from them. They made everything go smoothly and the job took longer than I thought but we had a lot of stuff. They were extremely respectful of our items and the sensitivity with some of the military paperwork. They donate the items and they hauled them away for me which was just incredible. I would have them every month if I could afford it as they were just amazing. They are top of the line and they are completely trustworthy. They were very honest and it was just incredible to work with them as they seem to really enjoy what they do. They brought their gear and they were very hard workers. You get what you pay for and they are very trustworthy. I was not worried about anything being taken as they pointed out everything and they treated us and the items with tremendous respect. They bring their own lunches and water so I could not even really offer them anything, they are professional. These are the people you should use if the service is needed. They left the house cleaned up as well. I could write paragraphs about them as the work was just well worth it and they could not have done a better job.

Description of Work
I spoke with them over the phone and I let them know what was needed. This happened with so many moves being a military family and moving to different size homes. They give you a packet to pick what you want. I did choose to have three ladies for three hours and then I added on service as well. They organized an entire basement and one went out most recently to organize and declutter a garage. They give before and after pictures.

Category home & garage organization

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to submit this review! We love all of the detailed feedback you provided. More importantly, we love that you were so completely satisfied with our services!

5.0

11/21/2013


Greg G.

It was wonderful. They organized closets, bureaus of drawers, unpacked and recycled boxes, purged unwanted items and set aside clothing for charitable donation.

Description of Work
In three hours Simplified Living Solutions' Sue Anderson and Lauri and MiMi and Patsy unpacked and organized and set aside for charitable donations about a third of our belongings which had been packed and moved over three days from our old condominium which my bedridden colon cancer survivor wife could no longer live in to our handicapped accessible ranch home. One week earlier, Sue and Lauri and Melissa and Susan did the same thing to another third of our belongings. We are eternally indebted to SLS for all that they have done for us. For years we acquired belongings which we should have probably not have acquired and lived in a state of disorganization until Sue and her employees rescued us.

Category closet systems, moving companies, home & garage organization

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us this wonderful review! It's been such a pleasure helping you get unpacked and settled in.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Hedy Wolf - Transcription and Typing

    Hi, I'm Hedy at hwolf3@verizon.net. I have been doing transcription for 21 years in various areas including legal, medical, entertainment, science and academic. I also do typing projects such as manuscripts, reports, data entry and Excel. You can contact me by phone or email at hwolf3@verizon.net. Website is https://www.wolftranscription.com/  

    Fresh Start Organizing LLC

    Fresh Start Organizing has been around since the late 1990’s and specializes in creating purposeful, functional spaces designed for the way you live. Fresh Start is owned and operated by Heather Maupin, a mother of 12, where she understands the need for great organization first hand. Heather learned a great deal about how to use the spaces in our home. Heather has a desire to help others in their seemingly endless pursuit to bring a sense of order to their own spaces, which is why she has chosen to establish Fresh Start Organizing. It is difficult for most people to know where to start when it comes to organizing our homes. We want to not only get you started, but work with you to realize the full potential of the spaces in your home. We are fully committed to guiding you through the process and coming up with practical solutions that will refresh your home and revitalize your spirit long term. Together, let’s create solutions that will meet your needs and allow you to better manage your home. Our process is simple and straightforward beginning with an In-Home Consultation. After we have met and designed a plan, we move to Hands-On Organizing, working together to constantly evaluate and strategize to accomplish your goals in an effective and efficient manner. (For Before&After photos, please visit our website: http://www.freshstartstlouis.com)  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Dielman Moving & Storage

    We offer quality and affordable household moving services. In state moving only, no out of state moving services available.  

    Secretarial Services
    No License Required for Trade
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, PayPal
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    We specialize in clutter control, organizing any space (basements, children's spaces, closets, home offices, kitchens, living rooms, storage spaces, any room/space), whole house transformations, creating efficient organizing systems to increase productivity, paper management, downsizing, rightsizing and unpacking and setting up a new home.

    Services Not Offered

    We do not do estate sales.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Simplified Living Solutions, Inc

    How is Simplified Living Solutions, Inc overall rated?

    Simplified Living Solutions, Inc is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Simplified Living Solutions, Inc open?

    Simplified Living Solutions, Inc is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    What payment options does Simplified Living Solutions, Inc provide

    Simplified Living Solutions, Inc accepts the following forms of payment: American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, PayPal

    Does Simplified Living Solutions, Inc offer free estimates?

    No, Simplified Living Solutions, Inc does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Simplified Living Solutions, Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Simplified Living Solutions, Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Simplified Living Solutions, Inc?

    No, Simplified Living Solutions, Inc does not offer warranties.

    What services does Simplified Living Solutions, Inc offer?

    Simplified Living Solutions, Inc offers the following services: We specialize in clutter control, organizing any space (basements, children's spaces, closets, home offices, kitchens, living rooms, storage spaces, any room/space), whole house transformations, creating efficient organizing systems to increase productivity, paper management, downsizing, rightsizing and unpacking and setting up a new home.

    Are there any services Simplified Living Solutions, Inc does not offer?

    We do not do estate sales.