Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Reinhold Flooring

With Angi since August 2006

4.8

(66) Verified Reviews

Description

Founded in 1988, Reinhold Flooring Inc. is family owned and operated, proudly serving its customers in the St. Louis and surrounding counties for over 20 years. First class flooring products, combined with professional, conscientious craftsmen and a knowledgeable, caring sales staff provide exceptional customer satisfaction...

Other local Pros in your area

Kwik Dry Carpet Cleaning

Kwik Dry Carpet Care's mission is to educate our community on how to take the absolute best care of their carpeting, rugs, ceramic tile and grout, wood floors, air ducts and upholstery. We have committed ourselves to the highest level of integrity, education, customer service and cleaning procedures. This ensures that you will experience a lasting enjoyment of clean, healthy carpets, floors and fabrics.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Offers by Kwik Dry Carpet Cleaning on Angi
CVM Enterprises Inc.

Check our reviews on THUMBTACK Top Pro & 5 star HOME ADVISOR 5 star ANGIES LIST rated A GOOGLE 5 star reviews & google guaranteed  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Arch Flooring

Arch Flooring specializes in hardwood installation, hardwood flooring refinishing, vinyl plank and laminate installation. We are a family owned/owner operated business. Arch Flooring is a team of professionals serving the Greater St. Louis Area. Our experience and passion speaks for itself whether it's installation or refinishing. Arch Flooring truly is Your Gateway To A Beautiful Home  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/03/2020


DON W.

Fair price, and the installers did an excellent job. (Including moving furniture, which included a refrigerator.)

Description of Work
Carpet in the finished basement was replaced.

Category carpet installation

1.0

07/27/2019


Duane S.

Original floor installation was scheduled for 5 days. It took 7. The installer arrived at about 10:30 am on average each day. They worked about 6 hrs sometimes leaving for an hour or more for lunch and errands. The installation was not completed by the scheduled date; we allowed them to work Sat & Sun to complete the job which was 6:30 pm Sun. By sacrificing our weekend Reinhold could keep its commitments to other customers. There was considerable dust around the entire house as a result of the work. We spent several days cleaning every room top to bottom. The newly installed floor was defective and a decision was made to replace the defective tiles. This was to take 3 days. After 2 days the installer was unable to effectively remove defective tiles and more defective tiles appeared. A joint decision was made to take out tiles and subfloor. The replacement was scheduled for 8 days, which could not start immediately because of their other commitments. It took 12 days, including 3 weekend days and our planned vacation. On the last day, the installers left at 7:30 pm on Sum, with some baseboard not reinstalled. Again, by us sacrificing our weekend and VACATION, Reinhold Flooring could keep its commitments with other customers. The installers did put up plastic over all openings and cabinets and Rienhold Flooring did provide a cleaning service to assist us with cleaning. The cleaning service satisfactorily completed the task we gave them, however there was still considerable dust inside the cabinets and pantry, which required removal and wiping of all contents. Reinhold Flooring offered us $200 in compensation for our troubles on a $5,998.00 bid. We were insulted. Our sacrifice of weekends and vacation allowed Rienhold Flooring to keep it commitments to other customers. That, I believe would be worth well more than $200. Apparently, they don’t. Before contracting with this flooring company you may want to consider the value of your weekends, vacation and time you’ll spend cleaning after the installation.

Description of Work
Remove a composite floor and install a tile floor. Approximately 350 sq ft

Category ceramic tile,flooring contractor

5.0

03/15/2019


Gary B.

We chose Reinhold because we wanted to use a local business and they had a good rating on Angie’s List. Their pricing was in line with what we paid previously for the same room. We compared some samples with Joe Jokisch in the store. He then came to our home and measured the room. Installers were timely, polite and left our home very clean. They removed the old carpet and pad, moved furniture in and out of room, prepared subfloor including refastening floor as needed to eliminate squeaks. Overall a great experience

Description of Work
Replaced the carpet in a bedroom

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

5.0

10/13/2018


Sarah W.

Fantastic! Owner, Steve Reinhold, was involved in the whole process. Installers were prompt, professional, and did excellent work. Product was excellent quality!

Description of Work
Carpet Removal & Installation/Vinyl Floor Removal & Installation

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor,hardwood floor

5.0

09/04/2018


Carolyn L.

Me. Reinhold was involved in the whole process. Wonderful guy. Came by when the laminate was be installed. Carpet guys worked past 6pm to complete job. Needed some follow up on the laminate. Was taken care of quickly and professionally.

Description of Work
Laminate and carpet

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

5.0

08/22/2018


Kimberly G.

I have used Reinhold Flooring several times now and they have always been so great to work with! I first heard about them through family and friends, who have used them for years. They do great work and their pricing is very reasonable. There is no other company I would use for flooring!

Description of Work
Flooring - Bathroom & Basement

Category ceramic tile,flooring contractor,hardwood floor

5.0

01/03/2018


Laura D.

Everything went well. It looks terrific!

Description of Work
I needed a new floor for my dining room, kitchen, bathroom and laundry room.

Category flooring contractor

5.0

12/20/2017


Patrick F.

This is our second time using Reinhold Flooring, the installers are courteous and do quality work. They make sure you are 100% happy with product installed. Kenny, our sales representative was very helpful and straight forward. I would recommend this company to others (and have).

Description of Work
Replace tile in 2 1/2 baths, replace carpet on steps in entry way of home.

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

5.0

09/14/2017


Barbi K.

Excellent. They were all really nice. The workers were nice. The salesperson was really the owner of the company, father and son. They both came out to watch the project being done.

Description of Work
They installed wood flooring.

Category hardwood floor

4.0

03/13/2017


Joyce G.

Only had one small problem and it was remedied quickly. They are very knowedgable about flooring .

Description of Work
Floor replacement

Category flooring contractor,hardwood floor

    Services Offered

    Sales, installation flooring natural hardwoods, piano, finish laminates, luxury vinyl tiles & durable ceramic.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No