Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Irish Construction

4.7

(415) Verified Reviews

Founded 1991 • With Angi since March 2009

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Company Contact

7721 Delmar Blvd

Saint Louis, MO 63130

Description

Irish Construction, a 2018 Service Award Member, is dedicated to bringing the highest quality of craftsmanship to your home or business. Accompanied by decades of experience in masonry with European craftsmanship we've helped countless people revitalize, restore, and preserve their beloved homes. We honor free estimates everyday of the year with 30% off any licensed competitor's quote. So, call now and take advantage of our affordable prices! In addition to stone masonry services, we also specialize in brickwork, tuck-pointing, plastering, stucco, mud-jacking, concrete repair and resurfacing, and foundation repair. All work is done to our clients' satisfaction, and hope you choose us as your best option for all of your home repair needs....

Verified Reviews

4.7

(415) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

345

4

17

3

8

2

12

1

32

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.6

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.6

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

masonry (173)plastering (113)chimney repair (63)stucco (34)chimney cap repair (17)basement waterproofing (12)concrete repair (290)foundation repair (35)mudjacking (32)decks & porches (32)drywall (16)concrete driveways (15)
Showing 1-10 of 415 reviews
5.0

07/30/2021

Good job. They were on it right away. Did some extra work to make it work even better. I would definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
Tuckpointing on the back wall of my hundred year old plus building

Category concrete repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/30/2021

5.0

07/21/2021

We needed a large repair to a plaster and lathe wall due to plumbing repairs. Tony provided the best quote, showed up on time, and did a great job that painted up superbly. I highly recommend Irish Construction for wall and plaster work,

Description of Work
Plaster wall repair

Category drywall,plastering

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/21/2021

5.0

07/12/2021

It went well. We contacted Irish Construction because of moisture/water and foundation problems in our basement. Anthony and his team came by and assessed the job. Within three days they waterproofed and did some tuck-pointing on both sides of the house to address the moisture issues in our basement. They also repaired the cracked concrete steps in the front of our house. Anthony and his team were...

Description of Work
Exterior Moisture proofing of basement and repair of crumbling cracked concrete front steps

Category concrete repair,basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/12/2021

5.0

06/10/2021

Very professional excellent work excellent clean

Description of Work
concrete driveway

Category concrete driveways

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/10/2021

5.0

05/12/2021

AWESOME!! Irish Construction was fantastic. Solid work, punctual, kind hardworking people. The pricing was fair and the work was done very well and in a professional fashion. I have seen their "work signs" while walking my dogs in our community. I called them and I'm very glad I did. I would recommend Irish Construction to anyone looking for a good team of people who know their craft.

Description of Work
Tuckpointing, Brick waterproofing, Walkway and stairwell repairs.

Category concrete repair,masonry,chimney repair,foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/11/2021

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] we are so glad you like our work, and we here at Irish Construction thank you for your 5 star review.
5.0

04/14/2021

Tony and his team were very responsive and stayed until the job was done. They are professional and completed the job in 2 days. I didn’t have to wait 6-8 weeks for the project to begin. They actually began the day I hired them! They were reasonable and did a great job! I recommend Irish Construction all the way!

Description of Work
Tuck pointing, a new chimney cap, and some stucco repair.

Category chimney caps,chimney repair,stucco

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/12/2021

Service Provider Response

We are so glad you are happy with our response time, and are satisfied with the workmanship. We thank you for your recommendation.
5.0

04/12/2021

Irish Construction repaired our crumbling back steps and resurfaced the patio, which had cracks in it. They provided a quote lightening fast and got to work in one business day. Everything looks brand new and so much nicer. Tony was no nonsense, and we feel the price was fair.

Description of Work
Masonry Work

Category masonry

Cost $2,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/12/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your five star review. We are glad you are satisfied with our work!
5.0

03/25/2021

Fantastic Job. Very fair price. I was beyond happy with the work completed. The crew was nice and efficient. Would definitely recommend to anyone.

Description of Work
Tuckpointing stone wall foundations, chimneys and inside fire place brick

Category concrete repair,masonry,plastering,chimney repair

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/25/2021

5.0

03/24/2021

The job went great. Very efficient. And reasonably priced. I would hire them again. The owner review the work done by his employees to make sure everything was done properly.

Description of Work
Tuck pointing, chimney waterproofing, foundation repair.

Category concrete repair,masonry,chimney repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/24/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you. We are so happy to hear you are satisfied with our work. We would love to work with you should you need any masonry repair in the future.
5.0

03/06/2021

Tony and his crew we're on time and working fast! They completed all the masonry work we needed and they were even able to fix some small things on our 90 year old house we were going to ask about later. They worked fast and efficiently and were incredible in making sure we were happy with the work done. We will definitely be using them in the future for other masonry needs!!

Description of Work
Tuckpointing, buttress removed/updated

Category concrete repair,masonry,chimney repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/06/2021

Service Provider Response

We are so glad to hear you are happy with the work, and look forward to working with you for any of your masonry needs on the future.

Services Offered

Plastering, Tuck Pointing, Resurfacing, Custom Plaster Textures, Artisan Plastering, Plaster Repair, Drywall, Patching, Stucco, Stucco Repair, Tuck Pointing, Re-Pointing, Concrete Driveway Repair, Concrete Sealing, Concrete, Stone Repair, Masonry Weatherproofing, Retaining Walls, Masonry, Brick Walls, Brick Pavement, Brick Patio Repair, Brick & Stone Gate Entrances, Brick Patio & Concrete Steps

Services Not Offered

Wood fencing, wood gates, landscape, stamped concrete, decks, Re-pour or Fresh pour concrete, concrete removal.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes