Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Homestar Design Remodel

4.9

(9) Verified Reviews

Founded 2001 •

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
11:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Company Contact

13014 Manchester Rd Suite C

Saint Louis, MO 63131

COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
Moody Kitchen

Moody Kitchen

home remodeling
This moody kitchen of ours gets its personality from its custom cabinetry and coffee bean accents throughout.

Description

Homestar Design Remodel is known for providing our clients with expert guidance and undivided attention at every step of the way, while typically being less expensive than our competitors. We specialize in kitchens and bathrooms, vinyl replacement windows, as well as entry and patio doors. Allow us to introduce you to a world of exclusive products, master craftsmen, and expert design. You will marvel at the result. We will handle all phases of your project from design to completion, emphasizing your input throughout the process. We will personally guide you through the design, style, and product selections, while being mindful of your budget. Contact us now to get to know the level of care and quality that only comes by working with a smaller, locally owned business. Learn more by visiting homestardr.com....
Huttle Kitchen project
Huttle Kitchen

home remodeling

201963011
Herrera Bathroom project
Herrera Bathroom

home remodeling

201963127

Verified Reviews

4.9

(9) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

8

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

home remodeling (9)interior decorators (2)
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews
5.0

09/08/2021

Despite Covid and an occasional minor glitch our kitchen project went very well. John has experience, a great eye, and a wealth of resources. He was able to envision the look we were hoping to achieve and took our 23 year old nearly unusable builder grade kitchen to a well planned beautiful functional space. We couldn't be happier with the renovation.

Description of Work
Kitchen gut and remodel

Category home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/08/2021

Images

Review for Homestar Design Remodel - 13014 Manchester Rd, Saint Louis, MO - 39467516

+3 More

5.0

03/16/2021

Did a great job on our kitchen from start to finish. Will recommend to many. Very intelligent design choices that you would only get from a true pro. Wonderful install. Any problems that arose were squashed. Will get bathroom done by them in due time.

Description of Work
Kitchen Remodel

Category interior designers,home remodeling

Cost $50,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/16/2021

5.0

03/05/2021

It went very well. Good Skilled Contractors that knew what they were doing.

Description of Work
Kitchen Remodel

Category home remodeling

Cost $28,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/27/2021

5.0

02/26/2020

It went very well and they were detailed oriented.

Description of Work
They remodeled my kitchen.

Category home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/04/2020

5.0

02/26/2020

They were excellent, pleasant to have around they work hard, trustworthy and perfectionist they did a good job.

Description of Work
Bathroom Remodeling

Category home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 02/04/2020

5.0

02/20/2020

Very well. Details in the design were outstanding. John made the remodel look like a high end kitchen

Description of Work
Kitchen Remodeling Major

Category interior designers,remodeling,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/15/2020

4.0

02/19/2020

The work was well done after the owner had to step in when their sub quit without notice. As a result of employee issues the job took about 4 weeks longer than originally promised. We’re happy with the overall results.

Description of Work
Bathroom Remodeling

Category home remodeling

Cost $24,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/19/2020

5.0

02/19/2020

Owner worked with us through planning and went with us to pick out tile snd fixtures. Workmen were meticulous and took care of our house like it was their own. We have not had any issues and we love our new bathroom.

Description of Work
Bathroom Remodel

Category home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/19/2020

Images

Review for Homestar Design Remodel - 13014 Manchester Rd, Saint Louis, MO - 38397196
5.0

02/18/2020

I had an idea what I want for my master bath and AKB owner/designer John B created a fantastic design with a drawing and turned it into reality. The drawing was very detailed that eliminated a lot of guessing (and anxiety) of what to expect from start to finish. It was great working with John B who became a friend in the end. He is very knowledgeable with vast experience, trustworthy and very prof...

Description of Work
Marterbath Remodel

Category home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/13/2019

Images

Review for Homestar Design Remodel - 13014 Manchester Rd, Saint Louis, MO - 38403444

    Services Offered

    Kitchen Remodeling, Kitchen Design, Custom Cabinetry, Bathroom Design, Bathroom Remodeling, Replacement Windows, Entry Doors, Patio Doors

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    Yes