Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Computer Tutors

Founded 1997 • With Angi since April 2008

5.0

(19) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

505 Gray Barn Ln

Saint Louis, MO 63122

Description

Additional email - dede@computertutors.net.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Nancy V.
5.0
04/23/2015
unknown
Description of Work
I had a corrupted outlook express that another tech couldn't fix properly. Brian from Computer Tutors explained the problem and fixed it without losing my crucial data. He also gave me a couple of very useful tips on using Excel. I had taken online tutorials but he was able to answer quickly and clearly.
Category
computer repair
Patricia N.
5.0
03/31/2015
I was pleased with the service and relieved to know that I didn't need a new computer.
Description of Work
Fixed my computer, downloaded software for me, taught me how to use features on my printer. Very helpful.
Category
computer repair
John S.
5.0
03/04/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Fixed my computers
Category
computer repair
Leslie M.
5.0
12/31/2014
We are very happy with Computer Tutors.
Description of Work
We have had Grant over twice to help with networking problems and other minor troubles with my Mac. Wish I had done this years ago. We are now working on adding Sonos and Blue Ray to our old stereo equipment.
Category
computer repair
Judy P.
5.0
08/06/2014
They are very reliable, very dependable, I would refer them to anyone
Description of Work
They do all kinds of hardware and software training
Category
computer repair
mary G.
5.0
07/16/2014
I had dropped my computer and after that, it was not working at all. It also was very slow before the drop, & shut down frequently. I suspected it was infected. Now it functions better than it ever had! I left my computer with Dede on a Friday, and her tech, Brian, delivered it to my home on Monday. Brian set it up, reconnected to my wi fi, and showed me a few items. I was very pleased with the entire experience. I did not comparison shop for price, I just went to this site, so I cannot make a comment about the price of the service, since I have no comparator. I just wanted it fixed in a short time and that is exactly what happened. Brian was also very patient with my level of user experience. I love my computer now!
Description of Work
Cleaned and removed multiple viruses. Replaced hard drive on Toshiba laptop.
Category
computer repair
sunny H.
5.0
02/22/2014
.
Description of Work
Cleaned computer, installed programs and gave tutoring services.
Category
computer repair, computer training
Frances W F.
5.0
01/29/2014
From the moment I spoke to Dede on the phone, I knew this service call was going to go extremely well. The technician Grant arrived on time. He was respectful, courteous and patient. He spent an hour and a half with me explaining, installing connecting and showing me things that I requested. It could not have gone any better. The next day, I received an email from Dede asking how things had gone and if I was satisfied. I appreciated her follow up and would recommend this company to anyone in the St. Louis area who needs a little extra help.
Description of Work
I needed help installing a new program and connecting that program to my bank. In addition, I requested them to do a few things that a computer illiterate would need.
Category
computer repair, computer training
PHILLIP D.
5.0
07/22/2013
Good experience,
Description of Work
Used Computer Tutors services.
Category
computer repair
HARRIET E.
5.0
12/14/2012
Very well.
Description of Work
I emailed Dede with a problem with my home computer. Grant was able to come two days later. As always, he was punctual, efficient and helpful. He fixed the problem, and even updated other programs on my computer that I was not aware needed updating. He is always thorough and professional. I began using Computer Tutors when I got my first computer back in the 1990's!! Dede was very patient with me, and over all these years Computer Tutors has provided consistently excellent service, advice, help and care. This is a company with up to date knowledge of the technology, down-to-earth attitudes, fair prices, and excellent work ethic. I would not use any one else!!
Category
computer repair, computer training
Scott M.
5.0
12/07/2012
On time, professional, courteous, suggestions were excellent, explained exactly what was doing, was extremely patient and thorough in answering my numerous questions. Do not waste your time and money calling any other in-home computer service. I have tried numerous and this is by far the best! Follow up after visit, extremely receptive and open to answer any questions in addition have made other low cost recommendations to me for back up storage rather than paying them to do it. I will go back when needed to and recommend to anyone. Poor service lurks around the corner everywhere, but not here. Computer Tutors, knows great service! Just try once and guarantee you will be satisfied and recommend to friends. They are worth every dollar you spend. The price is lower than you expect and anyone else I have encountered and more competitive.
Description of Work
Complete diagnosis of computer software issues, discovered and resolved issues, removal of add-on tool bars, viruses to enhance computer performance. Installed free security programs which enhanced existing security also, added one moderately priced application that has proven to prevent a repeat of security issues I was having.
Category
computer repair

Service Provider Response

Member, thank you so much for your feedback. I'm so glad you're happy with the service. As you know, we're a locally owned business and strive to make sure everyone is ecstatic with the services we provide. Please call or email me if we can do anything to help you. Thanks again, member. Dede
Anne M.
5.0
11/21/2012
Appointment was made for the day of the call - completed as promised, repairs successful
Description of Work
virus detection and removal, computer updates, installed modem. Updates for laptop completed and laptop connected to printer (wireless)
Category
computer repair
patrick D.
5.0
11/20/2012
Sanford was able to assign a new outgoing server, shaped up my Outlook mailbox and contacts and installed iCloud.This company is very responsive, extremely friendly on the phone and prompt!
Description of Work
Troubleshoot an outgoing server issue (was not able to send emails).
Category
computer repair
Cheryl B.
5.0
11/07/2012
He arrived on time and everything was taken care of correctly and in a professional manner. I was very pleased with the results.
Description of Work
Semi-yearly checkup and connected my new ipone 5 to my laptop. Checked for viruses and added another year of Carbonite.
Category
computer repair
Edmond G.
5.0
10/24/2012
All of my needs were addressed and answered
Description of Work
Addressed my questions and problems as a new user of Windows7
Category
computer repair
Catherine E.
5.0
10/22/2012
As explained above, this was a big undertaking and since I am very low tech, Grant was very patient to explain and instruct. We wouldn't use another company
Description of Work
Grant installed a new Mac computer, router , modem and printer and made sure all was working properly. Because we live in an old house and have "issues", it took him a while, but he was very patient and helpful.
Category
computer repair
Ann and Ellen F.
5.0
10/22/2012
We use the computer for our home business and we must have reliable tech help. We can always count on Computer Tutors to respond immediately (within 2 hours) of our call. Dede sends a technician either that day or the next. Grant really knows what he is doing and he offers valuable suggestions. He tells us the options and then gives us his suggestions. He is patient and extremely helpful. He keeps my budget in mind and never tries to oversell products. We have used Computer Tutors countless times and have never been disappointed. They have solved some difficult problems for us. We can always count on them to get our computer equipment up and running quickly. Their prices are reasonable and they respond quickly.
Description of Work
We recently hired Computer Tutors to build a new computer for us. This is the 4th computer we have bought from them. Grant put together the computer, installed the software, added new speakers, keyboard, and mouse.
Category
computer repair
Peggy F.
5.0
10/22/2012
We were having connectivity issues with our computer. We kept getting kicked off the internet and didn't know why. for months we went back to AT&T to determine what was causing the problem and how to fix it. We were unsure if the cause was AT&T's line or our computer. So finally we called Computer Tutors. They looked at the problem from all sides and determined that we had a faulty router (which had been recently replaced by AT&T) . But some problems with the phone line were also suspected. So computer Tutors installed a new router and a surge protector for the phone line as well as the computer equipment. They had everything up and running within a couple of hours. We then decided to change from AT&T to Charter. Computer Tutors came out during the installation of the cable to make sure we understood the choices we were being asked to make about where to install the equipment and where to run wires, etc. They also installed a wireless card and wireless router. During our entire interaction with them, they were punctual, professional, extremely knowledgeable, efficient and nice.
Description of Work
Computer Tutors was able to diagnose connectivity issues we had been having for months. After trouble shooting for a short time, the problem was correctly diagnosed and solved. Then when we decided to switch internet providers, Computer Tutors came out and served as our advocate during the installation of the new cable service, helped us identify the best point of installation for the cable, configured our computer plus enabled us to have wireless networking throughout the house. Before we called Computer Tutors, we went through months of frustrating calls with AT&T with no positive solution. Since Computer Tutors became involved, problems were quickly and correctly addressed and now our system is running perfectly. They followed up to make sure everything was running well. And they made recommendations that might help us avoid problems in the future. At the same time, they remain aware of costs, and recommend the most cost effective option, even if it means less for them. I really appreciate and trust them. I highly recommend Computer Tutors!
Category
computer repair
Maria W.
5.0
04/24/2008
You first put a call into Dee Dee, the owner of the company and she assesses what you need. If I have a problem that needs to be fixed I am then contacted by my regular computer whiz Sanford. I think she has a couple of people that work for her fixing computers, I always have Sanford because he knows my laptop and desktop. I am usually helped the same or next day.
Description of Work
This company built a computer for me, to the exact specifications I needed for my job. I have used them for six years and before that, had always had extreme computer problems. That ended when I started using them on a regular basis. In fact, they kept my 10 year old computer running in great shape for the last six years. It became apparent that I needed a new computer to go along with my new home-based business. I contacted them and my regular computer guy, Sanford, called me to figure out exactly what I needed and the next day my newly built computer arrived! Dee Dee that owns the company is the "tutor", in Computer Tutors, she teaches the applications and how to use for a set cost per hour.
Category
computer repair

    Other local Pros in your area

    My Computer Works

    When your P.C. , Tablet or Cell Phone has you stumped you need an American based tech team on speed dial: Call Now: 877-378-9258. Remote, online, and in home support from the good old USA. In need of a performance improving tune-up? Have a virus or spyware issue? We have you covered. Have questions about a program, your printer, importing photos, working with websites, working with your computer, or just needing advice on what to buy? My Computer Works membership gives you go to access to the IT support you need, a data-back up solution second to none, and training all in one place.  

    Angi Certified

    TechDrive Support Inc

    TechDrive Support is a tech company that provides customer support for any issues pertaining to your computer, printer & other devices. We offers industry-leading remote technical support for software and hardware issues. We aim to simplify technology by providing end-to-end technical customer support and solutions for all your gadgets. Our Tech Advisors can remotely assist you in setting up a new computer or printer, upgrading or restoring your software and operating system, diagnosing hardware issues, and much more. 24*7 remote support Quick resolutions Affordable prices 100% customer satisfaction  

    Angi Certified

    Mike's Computer Repair

    Please call Mike at 480-580-9648. I opened Mike's Computer Repair (480-580-9648) in 1994 with the desire to provide honest, reliable and friendly computer services in Maricopa County and across the United States. I provide on-site computer repair at your home or office for any problems or upgrade issues you may be having. I am also able to use remote access software to control your computer and address problems without having to visit. Not sure what to do? Call 480-580-9648 and It will always be Mike that answers the phone! 480-580-9648  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Computer Training
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express
    Senior Discount
    NO
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Computer tutoring and computer troubleshooting for windows-based computers & mac's, network installation & testing, hardware & software sales, installation & troubleshooting basic audio & visual component set-up.

    Services Not Offered

    N/A

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Computer Tutors

    How is Computer Tutors overall rated?

    Computer Tutors is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Computer Tutors open?

    Computer Tutors is open:

    Sunday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    Monday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    Tuesday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    Wednesday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    Thursday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    Friday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    Saturday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    What payment options does Computer Tutors provide

    Computer Tutors accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express

    Does Computer Tutors offer free estimates?

    Yes, Computer Tutors offers free project estimates.

    Does Computer Tutors offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Computer Tutors offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Computer Tutors offer a senior discount?

    No, Computer Tutors does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Computer Tutors offer emergency services?

    Yes, Computer Tutors offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Computer Tutors?

    No, Computer Tutors does not offer warranties.

    What services does Computer Tutors offer?

    Computer Tutors offers the following services: Computer tutoring and computer troubleshooting for windows-based computers & mac's, network installation & testing, hardware & software sales, installation & troubleshooting basic audio & visual component set-up.

    Are there any services Computer Tutors does not offer?

    N/A