Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Computer Tutors

Founded 1997 • With Angi since April 2008

5.0

(19) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

505 Gray Barn Ln

Saint Louis, MO 63122

Description

Additional email - dede@computertutors.net....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/31/2015


Patricia N.

I was pleased with the service and relieved to know that I didn't need a new computer.

Description of Work
Fixed my computer, downloaded software for me, taught me how to use features on my printer. Very helpful.

Category computer repair

5.0

12/31/2014


Leslie M.

We are very happy with Computer Tutors.

Description of Work
We have had Grant over twice to help with networking problems and other minor troubles with my Mac. Wish I had done this years ago. We are now working on adding Sonos and Blue Ray to our old stereo equipment.

Category computer repair

5.0

08/06/2014


Judy P.

They are very reliable, very dependable, I would refer them to anyone

Description of Work
They do all kinds of hardware and software training

Category computer repair

5.0

07/16/2014


mary G.

I had dropped my computer and after that, it was not working at all. It also was very slow before the drop, & shut down frequently. I suspected it was infected. Now it functions better than it ever had! I left my computer with Dede on a Friday, and her tech, Brian, delivered it to my home on Monday. Brian set it up, reconnected to my wi fi, and showed me a few items. I was very pleased with the entire experience. I did not comparison shop for price, I just went to this site, so I cannot make a comment about the price of the service, since I have no comparator. I just wanted it fixed in a short time and that is exactly what happened. Brian was also very patient with my level of user experience. I love my computer now!

Description of Work
Cleaned and removed multiple viruses. Replaced hard drive on Toshiba laptop.

Category computer repair

5.0

01/29/2014


Frances W F.

From the moment I spoke to Dede on the phone, I knew this service call was going to go extremely well. The technician Grant arrived on time. He was respectful, courteous and patient. He spent an hour and a half with me explaining, installing connecting and showing me things that I requested. It could not have gone any better. The next day, I received an email from Dede asking how things had gone and if I was satisfied. I appreciated her follow up and would recommend this company to anyone in the St. Louis area who needs a little extra help.

Description of Work
I needed help installing a new program and connecting that program to my bank. In addition, I requested them to do a few things that a computer illiterate would need.

Category computer repair,computer training

5.0

12/07/2012


Scott M.

On time, professional, courteous, suggestions were excellent, explained exactly what was doing, was extremely patient and thorough in answering my numerous questions. Do not waste your time and money calling any other in-home computer service. I have tried numerous and this is by far the best! Follow up after visit, extremely receptive and open to answer any questions in addition have made other low cost recommendations to me for back up storage rather than paying them to do it. I will go back when needed to and recommend to anyone. Poor service lurks around the corner everywhere, but not here. Computer Tutors, knows great service! Just try once and guarantee you will be satisfied and recommend to friends. They are worth every dollar you spend. The price is lower than you expect and anyone else I have encountered and more competitive.

Description of Work
Complete diagnosis of computer software issues, discovered and resolved issues, removal of add-on tool bars, viruses to enhance computer performance. Installed free security programs which enhanced existing security also, added one moderately priced application that has proven to prevent a repeat of security issues I was having.

Category computer repair

Service Provider Response

Member, thank you so much for your feedback. I'm so glad you're happy with the service. As you know, we're a locally owned business and strive to make sure everyone is ecstatic with the services we provide. Please call or email me if we can do anything to help you. Thanks again, member. Dede
5.0

11/21/2012


Anne M.

Appointment was made for the day of the call - completed as promised, repairs successful

Description of Work
virus detection and removal, computer updates, installed modem. Updates for laptop completed and laptop connected to printer (wireless)

Category computer repair

5.0

11/20/2012


patrick D.

Sanford was able to assign a new outgoing server, shaped up my Outlook mailbox and contacts and installed iCloud.This company is very responsive, extremely friendly on the phone and prompt!

Description of Work
Troubleshoot an outgoing server issue (was not able to send emails).

Category computer repair

5.0

11/07/2012


Cheryl B.

He arrived on time and everything was taken care of correctly and in a professional manner. I was very pleased with the results.

Description of Work
Semi-yearly checkup and connected my new ipone 5 to my laptop. Checked for viruses and added another year of Carbonite.

Category computer repair

5.0

10/24/2012


Edmond G.

All of my needs were addressed and answered

Description of Work
Addressed my questions and problems as a new user of Windows7

Category computer repair

    Other local Pros in your area

    MGSTL

    MGSTL offers the ultimate in support for our clients. Our company has over 15 continuous years of experience supporting our customers, and we take your support very seriously. We provide a hybrid model of services and pricing that gives our customers the support they need without the limits other firms might face in delivering these services. Ask us how our Services can give you the safety net you need to get your work done!  

    My Computer Works

    When your P.C. , Tablet or Cell Phone has you stumped you need an American based tech team on speed dial: Call Now: 877-378-9258. Remote, online, and in home support from the good old USA. In need of a performance improving tune-up? Have a virus or spyware issue? We have you covered. Have questions about a program, your printer, importing photos, working with websites, working with your computer, or just needing advice on what to buy? My Computer Works membership gives you go to access to the IT support you need, a data-back up solution second to none, and training all in one place.  

    Offers by My Computer Works on Angi
    All American Solutions

    Expert Remote Computer Repair, $99 (no additional hourly fees). 100% Money Back Guarantee! We repair both Windows and MAC Computers. All work is performed remotely by US Military Veterans who are Certified Technicians! Why take your Computer into a store when we can perform the same repair from the comfort of your own home? Included is: -Virus/Malware Removal -Browsers being un-hijacked -Security Evaluation -"Free" (Trial Version) of Anti-Virus/Internet Security Software -Complete Expert Computer Optimization, (Makes it run faster). When we are done repairing your computer, it will run like it was brand new. All of our Techs are Vets! We service the entire US. 888-246-9990. Alternate Email: bob@allamericansolutions.us Web Address: https://allamericansolutions.com  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by All American Solutions on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Computer Training
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express
    Senior Discount
    NO
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Computer tutoring and computer troubleshooting for windows-based computers & mac's, network installation & testing, hardware & software sales, installation & troubleshooting basic audio & visual component set-up.

    Services Not Offered

    N/A

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Computer Tutors

    How is Computer Tutors overall rated?

    Computer Tutors is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Computer Tutors open?

    Computer Tutors is open:

    Sunday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    Monday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    Tuesday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    Wednesday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    Thursday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    Friday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    Saturday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    What payment options does Computer Tutors provide

    Computer Tutors accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express

    Does Computer Tutors offer free estimates?

    Yes, Computer Tutors offers free project estimates.

    Does Computer Tutors offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Computer Tutors offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Computer Tutors offer a senior discount?

    No, Computer Tutors does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Computer Tutors offer emergency services?

    Yes, Computer Tutors offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Computer Tutors?

    No, Computer Tutors does not offer warranties.

    What services does Computer Tutors offer?

    Computer Tutors offers the following services: Computer tutoring and computer troubleshooting for windows-based computers & mac's, network installation & testing, hardware & software sales, installation & troubleshooting basic audio & visual component set-up.

    Are there any services Computer Tutors does not offer?

    N/A