Carroll Roofing and Exteriors

About

Founded 2010 • With Angi since July 2011

We offer FREE, NO-OBLIGATION estimates with very fair and competitive pricing. We specialize in Roofing, Siding, Gutters, Soffit/Fascia and Power-Washing services. We are committed to the highest level of customer satisfaction possible with outstanding workmanship and only use top-notch, quality

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageRoofing and Gutters BeforeRoof and Gutters After

Verified Reviews

5.0

(45) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

44

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

roofing (41)gutter repair (20)siding companies (12)handyman (1)awnings (1)
Showing 1-25 of 45 reviews
5.0

08/19/2022


Joel B.

I signed the paperwork and sent the down payment Saturday. By the following Tuesday they were there at 7:00 AM. They completed the job by noon the next day. They did an outstanding job as far as I can tell. I plan on getting the roof inspected by my insurance guy to get a second eye to take a look. But I really liked them and Craig the owner is a standup guy.

Description of Work
Replace my Roof.

Category roofing

Cost $9,880

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/16/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review! We were more than happy to get it taken care of so quickly to avoid any more water damage. Thanks again!
5.0

12/29/2020


Ryan M.

Craig (Owner) and his team were absolutely great to work with. He answered all of my questions throughout the entire project. He and his teams were professional, experienced, and very skilled at their crafts. I would HIGHLY recommend Carroll Roofing and Exteriors for any exterior work on your home. I am definitely recommending Carroll Roofing and Exteriors to my family and friends.

Description of Work
New installation of siding, gutters, soffit, and fascia.

Category gutter repair, siding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/29/2020

Images

Review for Carroll Roofing and Exteriors - 1266 N Kirkwood Rd, Saint Louis, MO - 39107973

+3 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much! And thank you for posting some pics! You were awesome to work for and appreciate your reviews! Thanks again!
5.0

09/03/2020


Paul B.

The experience was phenomenal. Pricing was better than the several other bids. Craig was always available before and during the project to handle any questions or concerns. Very easy to work with. The crew was extremely efficient and clean. Couldn't have asked for a better experience. Will do business with again. Hard to find ethics that this team has, kudos to Carroll Roofing and Exteriors.

Description of Work
Siding, soffit, fascia, gutters

Category gutter repair, siding

Cost $13,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/10/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review! It was a couple years after initially giving an estimate for the work and I'm happy you chose us after the long wait. Thank you again to you and your family!
5.0

05/07/2018


Steven S.

We own an older home in St. Louis City, built around 1922. I e-mailed Craig for a quote, he responded promptly. After speaking with him, a few minor changes were made with no price increase. He suggested venting our roof with more back vents to keep the attic cooler. We also added a vent for our bathroom and added ice/water shield to the bay window area. He was very accommodating in working with our schedules; we met on 2 different Saturdays, one to sign the initial proposal and the other to settle/sign the final paperwork. The roofing was completed in one day, the gutters were finished at a later date. He was very responsive and reachable, giving updates as needed. His crews were hard-working. We're very happy with the quality of the work and would highly recommend without hesitation. Craig was a pleasure to work with!

Description of Work
We needed shingles and gutters replaced on our residence.

Category gutter repair, roofing

Cost $6,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/30/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the review! They were great to work with as well. Very understanding with everything and working around their schedules was no problem at all. Thanks again and thank you very much for the review!!!
5.0

04/17/2018


Leslie F.

I called the team and asked for a quick project - they did an amazing job as always!

Description of Work
Fascia, Soffits, and Gutters

Category gutter repair, roofing

Cost $1,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/15/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review! In all fairness this was my old neighbor that we all still love very much! We also did her roof several years back and this was to wrap her fascia, some soffits closed in, and new gutters. Made her house virtually maintenance free. Thank you so much for the review!
5.0

03/30/2018


mary G.

Craig worked closely with my insurance company to replace a roof damaged by hail. His installers were professional and were very complete in clean up.The more impressive feature it that Craig has been out to my house a few times after installation to address minor adjustments. He has helped me figure out what happened after gutter guards were installed by another company. He has been very generous in his help and concern for my roof and proper drainage of water away from my home. I could not ask for a more concerned and honest business man.

Description of Work
Install new roof

Category roofing

Cost $9,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/12/2015

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the review! This is a customer who I first met to make some minor repairs on a front gutter issue where water was getting behind her gutters and then a year later or so was hit with hail and took care of the full roof at that time. Since replacing the roof I've been out to look and try to address any concerns, issues, and even questions with the roof, gutters, drainage, etc. There has never been any additional charges for coming out to take a look at things or make any corrections whether related to the roof, gutters or whatever she had questions or concerns about. Thank you again for your review!
5.0

03/24/2018


Scott C.

Great job planning and helping to choose shingles all the way through to completion

Description of Work
New roof to replace existing

Category roofing

Cost $18,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/06/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for the review! This was a very large, steep and 3 stories in some places. Took quite a few days from start to finish and it looks awesome!
5.0

02/08/2018


Teresa K.

Excellent. Very professional and responsive. Craig was able to get the work done very quickly at a great price.

Description of Work
roof removal and replacement using architectural shingles on house and garage

Category roofing

Cost $7,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the review! Every customer we take of and every review we receive means the world to us. Every customer is important to us and I try to remember every customer I've had the privilege to take care of. Thank you again for the review and trusting us to take care of your roof for you, it's never easy choosing a contractor and we try to always remember that..
5.0

01/23/2018


Tony S.

I've used Carroll Roofing and Exteriors multiple times on both my personal residence and my investment properties. Great work quality and very professional, honest, punctual, and polite. I've recommended him to other people many times and will continue to do so.

Description of Work
Roofing, siding, gutters, fascia, and soffit.

Category awnings, gutter repair, roofing, siding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/23/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your review! I've had the privilege to work with [Member Name Removed] on several occasions and always great to work with! I've been done work on his personal property and investment properties for a few years now whether it ends up being roofing, siding or gutters.
5.0

11/07/2017


Emily K.

Carroll Roofing and Exteriors put on a new roof and replaced some old gutters and downspouts on our house in September/October. Craig and his team were very professional and his bid was extremely reasonable. Since he was replacing very old gutters and soffit/facia, he did his best to match everything up and made it look great. Good clean up when project was complete. Craig was very communicative with us, making sure everything ran smoothly and that we were happy. I highly recommend Carroll Roofing!

Description of Work
New roof and replaced some old gutters and downspouts.

Category gutter repair, roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/20/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review! The customer had very old copper gutters that were built into the fascia, installed under the roof and even installed into the siding. This is somewhat common on older homes and can be a difficult process upgrading these things and can take a few different steps. Job turned out great and the roof looks awesome!
5.0

08/10/2017


Heather B.

I love Carroll Roofing! First of all when you call you always get Craig Carroll, so you can fee good about supporting a small local business and owner. Carroll roofing is quick, reliable, neat and professional. Both times are quotes were reasonable and came in lower than others. Due to the age of our home when we had our roof replaced the cost ended up being higher than the original quote, which Craig had explained was a possibilty before we started, because several boards on the roof had to be replaced in addition to the shingles. Even though the price did increase, Craig was upfront and had reasonable expectations for a fair timeframe for paying the remaining balance. With both jobs we had done, it was quick and easy. We had our quote, chose our products and set the date for the work to be done. Both times they arrived in time on the agreed upon date and had the work completed within the day. In addition they kept the outside of our home neat and clean. You would have never known we had a roof removed and replaced by the looks of our yard. I have recommended Carroll Roofing to several of my friends and they have also had great experiences!

Description of Work
The first time we used Carroll Roofing was to get our roof replaced, the second time we used them we had all new soffits and gutters put on. (We couldn't afford to do both jobs at once)

Category gutter repair, roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/15/2015

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the review! We loved working with you on your projects. The house definitely had some bad wood but we tried to make it as painless as possible. Thank you for all the referrals you've sent us and we always try to take great care of anyone who gets referred to us. Thank you so much for the review!
5.0

04/11/2017


chris D.

Craig Carroll worked with us on every step of the process with our insurance company. Our insurance company would only cover the cost to replace the damaged siding, so we were concerned that there would be too much contrast between the old and new siding. Craig took the time to search for quality siding that would be the closest match, and suggested creative ways to place the siding to minimize the contrast. We were very pleased with the results for the siding, the roof and gutters. Craig was always prompt in responding to emails and my phone calls. He also had his crew come out and repair/replace some damaged siding that I had missed in my original request without further charge. The crew was also very attentive to cleaning up after work. We would definitely recommend Carroll Roofing & Exteriors.

Description of Work
A new roof, gutters and hail-damaged siding replaced.

Category gutter repair, roofing, siding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/01/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the review! This was definitely a tough situation with the insurance company not willing to budge on the siding even though the siding on the home was proven to be discontinued. It took some time and some sorting out but in the end we were able to make the home look like nothing ever happened. The home looks great with the new Architectural shingles and couldn't have been happier with how patient the customers were throughout the process. Thank you again for trusting me to take care of you!
5.0

11/27/2016


Sharon H.

Very smoothly and professionally. I have yet to find any loose nails around my yard.

Description of Work
Replaced the roof with 8 new boards.

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/21/2016

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for the review! This was a full roof replacement that had some bad wood. We knew ahead of time that there was due to the soft spots on one side of the roof. You can never really know what's going on with the decking until you open up the roof but most times we have an idea if there is a potential problem and on most homes there isn't. Everything went well and 8 sheets wasn't so bad for the amount of areas that felt soft. She also has some water damage to the fascia which she has reached back out to us to fix. Interesting story with this job is that after about 2-3 weeks of completion she was one the roof cleaning her gutters. She called me and said there was a large hole and shingles missing in a spot near the gutters. I went out right away and found that a squirrel or raccoon or something had chewed through our shingles and through some wood to make a home in her attic for the winter. This isn't something that would be covered by a warranty. Because I felt horrible this happened only a few weeks after we completely replaced her roof I told her that if a pest control company can get rid of the critter I'll purchase some materials and send my guys out to make the repairs at no charge. After confirmation from pest control that we would have no animal issue returning we came out to make the repairs and the roof is back to tip top shape and has had no returning guests trying to move in.
5.0

10/31/2016


Jillian F.

Craig worked diligently with us to help us chose a color and shingle style and answered question after question with the utmost patience. His bid was middle or the road towards the lower end but the quality of the workmanship is highest! When temperatures didn't cooperate he rescheduled the work to make sure that the quality was the best possible even after getting all set up a ready to go. When all the work was completed his crew cleaned up every scrap and nail and I'm pretty sure left the property cleaner than when they arrived. Can't say enough about their service! Great company to work with and we'll be recommending to everyone!

Description of Work
We had our 30 year old home and garage roof removed and re-roofed.

Category roofing

Cost $6,770

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/30/2016

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for the review! She took some time deciding on the shingle and I was more than happy to help out in any way I could. I actually live somewhat close to this home and whenever I drive by I always show it off to whoever is in the car. The roof and the color look absolutely amazing! It's easily one of the best looking roofs we did in 2016. We always try to put on a great roof but the color shingle she chose couldn't be more perfect for the house. That was mostly her doing and not ours :)
5.0

09/06/2016


Barbara W.

Work was done. I like the color of the roof.

Description of Work
I need a complete roof replacement due to damage and age of roof.

Category roofing

Cost $4,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/06/2016

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review! She was great to work with. There was some miscommunication and some delays due to weather so it didn't go as smoothly as I would have hoped but in the end everything turned out ok and the roof looks great!
5.0

04/16/2016


Debra W.

I contacted several other companies, but I went with Craig as his price was competitive, I liked the tone of the reviews on his company, and I had an immediate comfort level with Craig. My job was a bit complicated as I live in another state. I had trouble visualizing what color I wanted from the small sample shingles available, so Craig was able to get me addresses of homes in my area so I could see the colors already installed. That was a huge help. We scheduled the job and I came to St. Louis while they were doing the job. They did a great job and cleaned up nicely. I would use Craig any time I have roofing problems.

Description of Work
replaced roof

Category roofing

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/01/2015

Service Provider Response

This was a very fun job and I enjoyed the challenge of helping pick out colors from a state I was not familiar with at all. It took some time and several phone calls but was able to provide addresses to homes in her own area so she could view homes with the shingles she was considering. We then timed the project for a trip she was taking and would be passing through to make sure things went well. Everything went well and was an absolute pleasure working with [Removed members name].
5.0

04/13/2016


Joseph C.

Craig and his crew did a great job installing my new roof. Craig was always responsive to my needs and questions and was easy to get in contact with prior to starting the job. I would definitely use Carroll Roofing and Exteriors again in the future.

Description of Work
New Roof Installation with Code Upgrades

Category roofing

Cost $12,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/01/2016

Service Provider Response

I've worked with Joe on a couple smaller projects, mostly smaller repairs on a rental property of his. I was very excited to get the chance to work on his home and such a large project. The job went smoothly. Ballwin requires code upgrades and we took care of them as well. Always great working with [Removed members name].
5.0

03/22/2016


Irene B.

Working with Carroll Roofing and Exteriors was a great experience from start to finish. Craig, the owner, is very professional, responsive and patient (I asked a ton of questions!) His crew arrived on time and since we were home, they came to the door and let us know they arrived. They were all very nice and very hard workers. After the work was completed they cleaned up and let us know they were leaving. We couldn't be happier with the work done by Carroll Roofing and Exteriors! We are in need of some siding work and will be using them for this job as well. If you are looking around for a quality, reputable and honest contractor for your roof, look no further!

Description of Work
Complete tear off and replacement of roof. Installed 3 new skylights.

Category roofing

Cost $10,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/29/2016

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the review! This roof had 3 new skylights that we installed. There was also some work on the inside that needed to be done by a drywall/painter and when we were done he had come to finish up the inside skylight trim that he was going to do. There was a place on one of the skylights that he wanted us to tweak so that his work would be better. This was a few weeks after we were completed but we cam back out and made some adjustments on the skylight so that he was able to make his inside work turn out how he wanted it to. The customers were great and have the sweetest dog in the world! They also had us come out and take care of some siding work.
5.0

02/20/2016


Nichole M.

Great work, responsive company. Crew cleaned up nicely after the job.

Description of Work
Replaced roof

Category roofing

Cost $8,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/04/2016

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the review. These Angieslist members (customers) were absolutely great to work with and had a newborn only about a week before we replaced the roof and I wasn't sure if we should wait or what they preferred us to do and they gave us the ok to start. It was a bigger roof with a couple layers and some bad wood. We tried our best to get it done within the 2 day time frame we planned for so it was as little stress as possible on the newborn and mommy. Thanks again!
5.0

12/29/2015


mary G.

This is the second time I've used this roofer's services. Craig always listened well and expresses concern about the integrity of my home, assessing the situation and advising. I appreciate his expertise. He would not accept payment for services the first time he installed a drip edge around the perimeter of my roof until we knew if the behind-the-gutter leak was corrected. When I decided to get a new roof, he left roofing samples with me and a list of addresses where I could look at the various colors. He has lots of experience working with property insurance companies and helped guide me. He was very accommodating and his price was great. He came to my house a couple times the day the roof was installed to oversee the workers. He then came a few days after installation. I went with him up on my roof to see the job, as he pointed out different features of the roof. I found him on Angie's List and knew no one else who used his services. During the recent multi-day rain event, the integrity of the roof was challenged and I saw no deficits! I would definitely use him again.

Description of Work
Removed old roof, replaced 8 sheets of plywood, installed new roof using architectural shingles and ridge vent.

Category gutter repair, roofing

Cost $9,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/09/2015

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the great review! I couldn't write a better one on myself or my company if I tried. Can't thank you enough for the review at it has been great working with you!
5.0

12/04/2015


Jane C.

Working with Craig was as good as you could ask for. He is a really nice fellow, kind, honest, accommodating, and professional. His company did an excellent job and I am quite pleased with it. He did a few extras for me such as reattaching a soffit piece that had fallen off a while back and installing my vent in the roof for later hookup to a new exhaust fan. He got a list houses in the area with the color shingles I was interested in from his supplier. I was able to drive to see what the shingles looked like on an actual roof and not as a small sample on a board. On Craig's part, everything went smoothly. Our big glitch was in getting the proper and accurate bid from the adjuster. We could reach him with questions. He denied knowing Craig and I both called him numerous times and left messages. He also said he was unaware of any email sent. It took some time to get that straightened out so Craig could start. A smaller glitch would be my delay while obsessing over the right color. The men were hardworking and polite. Clean up was excellent.

Description of Work
Replaced roof and gutters after storm damage. He didn't cut corners or skip a thing.

Category gutter repair, roofing, siding

Cost $8,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/11/2015

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for the review. This was a great customer who was very patient with an insurance adjuster who seemed to work harder at figuring out how not to work. Not many adjusters are like that. They are usually really easy to work with and only a very few seem to enjoy making it rough for their customers and the contractors. In the end everything turned out great and all that was needed was a lot of patience for an adjuster who liked to pretend he didn't receive phone messages and emails. Other than that the roof looks great and I couldn't be happier helping someone out with a couple extra odds and ends.
5.0

06/16/2015


Jeffrey T.

The contractor showed up on time and completed the project in one day, as was communicated and planned around. Crew was professional and did a decent job of clean up. The roof looks good and we haven't had any issues with it. We would use Carroll Exteriors again and we would recommend to be hired by friends.

Description of Work
Removed and replaced roof

Category roofing

Cost $4,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/28/2015

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for the review! Customer was great to work with! As a contractor it is also great to work with customers who are very easy to work with and allow things to run as smoothly as they can. He purchased one of our Angieslists deals on our page and wasn't sure if it would qualify for the deal. I said I could take a look at the home first to see if it did and the roof did qualify. We had a little delay in starting due to the weather affecting the delivery of materials but overall everything went smoothly. Thanks again for the review!
5.0

05/09/2015


Kenneth P.

This is the second time I have used Carroll Roofing and Exteriors. Last year the company removed old ceder siding on a duplex and replaced it with vinyl siding. The work was done quickly and the final job looked great and was done at a very fair price. I recently purchased another home and was in need of a new roof. My first thought was to Carroll Roofing and Exteriors after the good job they did on my siding. I called the owner, Craig Carroll about giving me a bid on the roof replacement. Craig was very responsive right from the start just like last time. The bid was ready right away. He communicated well with us throughout the process of making color and shingle selections. He was very knowledgeable about our options and there was no high pressure to make a purchase. Once we made our choices, his team got right to work on our new roof. The whole job was completed in one day and looks great! I couldn't be happier and would highly recommend him. I have used many contractors, as I am a home investor and always need repairs. Craig is on the top of my list for roofing and siding. Fair prices, quality work, quick responses - everything I look for in a dependable contractor!

Description of Work
The company did a complete tear off and replacement of a roof on a 1190 Sq Ft home. Installed 30 year architectural shingles and all new underlayment. . They also removed some broken siding and replaced it with new siding.

Category roofing, siding