Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

BRINKLEY CONTRACTING SERVICES

Founded 1996 • With Angi since May 2010

2.0

(2) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

629 Sessions Ave

Saint Louis, MO 63126

Description

Brinkley Contracting Services is a renovation company that puts the customer first. We are a small company that employs five five full time professional employees from various trades. All work is done in a timely fashion and at very competitive rates. We strive for perfection! Give us a call for a free estimate. (314)304-2090 Thank You, Chris Brinkley ...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

05/25/2018


Sheila T.

I gave Chris two checks, $200 on 3/16/18 and $350 on 3/30/18. He replaced one storm door but left the handle in an incorrect position saying he would be back the next day to finish. he has never returned to do the remainder of the work he agreed to. He had had several different reasons for not returning then on 5/7/18 said he "will not be able to do certain tasks for the time being..." so I asked for $350 of my money back so I could hire someone else. He did not respond so on 5/11/18 I asked that he return my $350 or complete the work by 5/18/18. If he didn't I said I would file a complaint with you and other places he accused me of threatening him and attempting extortion.

Description of Work
doors replaced, screens replaced, deck floor boards replaced, some painting, approx. 15 handyman repairs to complete

Category contractors, decks, handyman service, home builders, house painters

3.0

12/16/2014


Deanna B.

It went "fair" until he doubled the price from the orginial estimate. I understand there was extra work and I was okay with paying extra. But then the last day he said I still owed him more money. I wouldn't be so upset however the quality was fair at best once I took a closer look. There are gaps from the tile he cut to where the upper cabinets were placed. There were also gaps that needed to be caulked after the upper cabinets were installed and I had to do that myself. The new dishwasher was placed in crooked. Some trim work was shoddy at best. New plaster was competely uneven. There was a big chunk missing from door trim, where he removed a pantry, and his response was "that was there". A professional would have said something like "this was there but doesn't look right and I can replace this side of the trim for x amount of money" - I would have been okay with that. Additionally, when they demo'd there was a mess that fell to the basement and they just left it there. It actually stopped up the drain that my wash machine drains to. They did show up when they said they would (except one day he was sick) and were pleasant enough. I cannot give a ringing endorsement on the quality of his work.

Description of Work
small kitchen demo of a few cabinets and taking out a pantry. They reran a few electrical outlets and built open uppers (2-36") and a smaller one. They also installed a new dishwasher and slide in gas range and 6 lower cabinets that I painted and bought from home depot.

Category home builders

    Other local Pros in your area

    MIRELLI TUCKPOINTING LLC

    10 EMPLOYEES. NO SUBS. COST IS DETERMINED BY THE JOB. NO TRAVEL CHARGES. Honest companies cannot compete pricewise with companies that DO NOT pay insurance premiums. Potect yourself by getting a copy of the Certificate of Insurance from whatever company you choose.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    GATEWAY CHIMNEY SERVICE

    Gateway Chimney Service, LLC has been in business and serving the St. Louis metro area for over 30 years! Family owned and operated. We are CSIA certified chimney sweeps. Thank you for allowing us to be of service.  

    KIRKWOOD PLUMBING INC

    15 EMPLOYEES. NO SUBS. COST IS $100 PER HOUR, BILLED IN 15 MIN INCRIMENTS. $30 TRAVEL CHARGE. EXTRA CHARGE FOR EMERGENCY SERVICE MAY APPLY.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Brinkley Contracting Services Focuses on all aspects of home repair and home renovations. We do it all!

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about BRINKLEY CONTRACTING SERVICES

    How is BRINKLEY CONTRACTING SERVICES overall rated?

    BRINKLEY CONTRACTING SERVICES is currently rated 2 overall out of 5.

    What days are BRINKLEY CONTRACTING SERVICES open?

    BRINKLEY CONTRACTING SERVICES is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    What payment options does BRINKLEY CONTRACTING SERVICES provide

    BRINKLEY CONTRACTING SERVICES accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does BRINKLEY CONTRACTING SERVICES offer free estimates?

    Yes, BRINKLEY CONTRACTING SERVICES offers free project estimates.

    Does BRINKLEY CONTRACTING SERVICES offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, BRINKLEY CONTRACTING SERVICES does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does BRINKLEY CONTRACTING SERVICES offer a senior discount?

    No, BRINKLEY CONTRACTING SERVICES does not offer a senior discount.

    Does BRINKLEY CONTRACTING SERVICES offer emergency services?

    Yes, BRINKLEY CONTRACTING SERVICES offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by BRINKLEY CONTRACTING SERVICES?

    Yes, BRINKLEY CONTRACTING SERVICES offers warranties.

    What services does BRINKLEY CONTRACTING SERVICES offer?

    BRINKLEY CONTRACTING SERVICES offers the following services: Brinkley Contracting Services Focuses on all aspects of home repair and home renovations. We do it all!