Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Andres Roofing

Founded 1976 • With Angi since December 2002

4.9

(169) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

11843 Devonshire Ave

Saint Louis, MO 63131

Description

Andres Roofing is a family owned and operated residential roofing company. Every roof is installed by our team of experienced professionals. We pride ourselves on great customer service and installing great quality roofs. We've built our business through referrals and commitment to customer service....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/11/2020


Ray V.

I was very impressed with this company and how smoothly everything went. We had hail damage, and Russ came out to view the damage and give us a bid. Everything happened in a timely manner. Russ was very nice and followed up with all my questions. Sarah was so very nice to deal with through the entire process! She was very good about keeping me up to date through emails, checking on us to make sure we didn't have any emergency leaks, and was in contact with us every step. She was also very good at helping us pick out the color of our shingles. I was very uncertain, and she brought several samples out to the house, took time to help me compare them and helping me to pick out the best match. She was wonderful to work with. I would highly recommend this company and we will use them in the future. Everyone was very professional, and easy to work with and the end product looks great!

Description of Work
roofing and gutter replaced

Category gutter repair,roofing

5.0

07/12/2019


DANA K.

We've used them on both homes that we own in the area. They went out of their way to work us into their schedule after our roof was damaged in a storm.

Description of Work
Roof replacement

Category roofing

5.0

11/22/2018


Dennis J.

very good work, on time and on budget. Repaired minor damage resulting from removal of old roof.

Description of Work
Removed old roof and installed new roof on my house.

Category roofing

5.0

10/06/2018


Linda D.

Since they had put a new roof on in 2011, they came immediately and quoted a reasonable price for repair of the chimney area which was the cause of the roof leaking.

Description of Work
Leaking roof near fireplace.

Category roofing,chimney repair

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the great review. Thank you for being understanding. We replaced the roof in 2011 and I believe the leak was coming through a crack in the crown of the chimney. We had to remove the metal cover, seal the crack, and waterproof the chimney. That must have taken care of it since I haven't gotten a call after all these rains. Our extreme weather here in St. Louis keeps us on our toes!
5.0

09/17/2018


Todd N.

New skylights look terrific! Service and price were great!

Description of Work
Replaced 3 skylights

Category skylights

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review and the work! We replaced 3 skylights with the good glass Velux skylights and flashing kits. Velux are the way to go. They last and look good!
5.0

04/12/2018


Jay H.

Andres Roofing was great. Sarah answered an web request fast and Russ was able to get a quote within a few days. The job was able to be scheduled within 2 weeks due to some fortuitous timing. Ironic thing is another company that I asked for a bid got back to me after this job was already complete. I am extremely busy during the day and they accommodated our communicating through email and text, which I truly appreciate. Thanks again and highly recommend.

Description of Work
Complete replacement of roof

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review and choosing us. I will give credit to Sarah for all the communication and scheduling, that's sometimes the hardest part of our job.
5.0

10/18/2017


Elizabeth R.

Andres Roofing did a fantastic job on our beautiful new roof. Sarah was extremely helpful in the design and decision making. She brought over several samples and provided me with local homes Andres Roofing had recently done with a similar style to my house. Being able to see homes with shingles I liked was super helpful. John came over and nailed up samples so we could narrow our decision. We went with a very nice architectural shingle that has high wind and hail resistance. The crew was so tidy and fast. My neighbors complimented us on their professionalism. They streamlined every detail to make our roof absolutely perfect. It's a good feeling to have an awesome roof over our heads and I can't stop admiring it from afar when I come and go from home. Call Andres roofing today! You will NOT regret it!

Description of Work
Tear off of two layers of old shingles, new roof, ridge vent installation.

Category roofing

5.0

08/14/2017


Jim H.

Very professional and quick. Looks great.

Description of Work
Replaced dryer roof vent.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the good review! Dryer vents can be tricky and we were happy to help since we had also replaced this roof a while ago. Thanks for being a great customer!
5.0

08/07/2017


Amber D.

The work was well done and prompt. I bought an offer from Angies List and had to contact the company myself after not hearing from them. The owner apologized and the completed the work without any further issues.

Description of Work
Minor repairs to the roof.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the good review. Sorry about the delay. I had missed the email. Thanks for the call!
5.0

08/05/2017


Jacqui S.

Excellent. John Andres was very knowledgeable and responsive, and his crew was very professional.

Description of Work
Roof replacement

Category roofing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Irish Construction

    Irish Construction, a 2018 Service Award Member, is dedicated to bringing the highest quality of craftsmanship to your home or business. Accompanied by decades of experience in masonry with European craftsmanship we've helped countless people revitalize, restore, and preserve their beloved homes. We honor free estimates everyday of the year with 30% off any licensed competitor's quote. So, call now and take advantage of our affordable prices! In addition to stone masonry services, we also specialize in brickwork, tuck-pointing, plastering, stucco, mud-jacking, concrete repair and resurfacing, and foundation repair. All work is done to our clients' satisfaction, and hope you choose us as your best option for all of your home repair needs.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Irish Construction on Angi
    MIRELLI TUCKPOINTING LLC

    10 EMPLOYEES. NO SUBS. COST IS DETERMINED BY THE JOB. NO TRAVEL CHARGES. Honest companies cannot compete pricewise with companies that DO NOT pay insurance premiums. Potect yourself by getting a copy of the Certificate of Insurance from whatever company you choose.  

    Taylor's Tuckpointing

    Family Owned Tuckpointing & Water Proofing.  

    Offers by Taylor's Tuckpointing on Angi
    No License Required for Trade
    Trade License Number
    #104017128
    Trade License Locale
    Illinois - no licensing in Missouri
    Trade License Authority
    Illinois
    Trade License Expiration
    12/31/2017
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard
    Senior Discount
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Shingle roofing, new roof, roofing repairs, & gutters.

    Services Not Offered

    Flat roofs.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Andres Roofing

    How is Andres Roofing overall rated?

    Andres Roofing is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Andres Roofing open?

    Andres Roofing is open:

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does Andres Roofing provide

    Andres Roofing accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

    Does Andres Roofing offer free estimates?

    Yes, Andres Roofing offers free project estimates.

    Does Andres Roofing offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Andres Roofing offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Andres Roofing?

    Yes, Andres Roofing offers warranties.

    What services does Andres Roofing offer?

    Andres Roofing offers the following services: Shingle roofing, new roof, roofing repairs, & gutters.

    Are there any services Andres Roofing does not offer?

    Flat roofs.