Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

ECKARD'S

With Angi since August 2010

3.1

(11) Verified Reviews

All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Description

FINANCING AVAILABLE. ADDTL LOCATIONS: 1301 N 25TH, BETHANY, MO 64424. PHONE: (660)425-6331. 1127 S MAIN, CARROLLTON, MO 64633. PHONE: (660)542-2600. 118 W MAIN STANBERRY, MO 64489. PHONE: (660)783-2611. ...

Other local Pros in your area

Boss Remodeling

Call or click for an estimate, today! Free estimates, within 20 miles!  

Elite Flooring Solutions LLC

Elite Flooring LLC Formerly Fast Brothers Flooring and More brings over ten years of in-home flooring consultation, sales and installation right to your door. You can see a variety of products within the unique décor and lighting of your very own home. We cover installation specifics with you, answer any questions you may have, and provide you with your personal floor estimate. Oh, and we almost forgot to mention, we genuinely enjoy interacting with you.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Concept Renovations LLC

We can handle all of your needs when it comes to remodel, maintenance and repair from floor to ceiling. There is no job to big or too small. We can come in and do a job as big as remodeling your entire kitchen or bathroom, or we can come in and do smaller jobs such as install your dishwasher or disposal. Estimates are always free, so give us a call at 816-286-2525 to schedule your appointment.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

08/02/2017


Judd C.

Did the job in a half day vs bid of day and a half. Team was nice and courteous. Flooring is not level, driven together to hard (lips and chipping), not installed per manufacturer's requirements, and despite regular calls across 16 months(starting with immediately after install), they have still not reacted.

Description of Work
Purchased and install of cork flooring

Category flooring contractor

4.0

03/04/2015


Gary H.

Description of Work
Showed us flooring samples and made some suggestions.

Category carpet installation

5.0

12/16/2014


Josh N.

Very smooth. Quick, efficient, nice installers. Great product.

Description of Work
Installed carpet in a bedroom and stairs.

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

5.0

12/04/2014


Josh N.

The installers showed up on time. They were kind, courteous and did fantastic work. They even went the extra mile in re-trimming the room for me. I love working with them and will continue to do so in the future.

Description of Work
They installed carpeting in our basement and on our stairs.

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

1.0

10/03/2014


Jonathan S.

We will never use Eckard's again and we will tell everyone we ever meet to stay away from them. They are unprofessional and discourteous. We are in a real bind completely due to their mess ups. I think these installers had another better paying job to get to and used any excuse to drop us. Thanks Eckard's! You are horrible. I wish I had looked at other reviews before trusting you in my home. Now that I think about it, I should probably go check to make sure your guys didn't steal anything.

Description of Work
Showed up to install carpet late. Brought the wrong pad. Went to get the right pad. Brought the wrong pad again. My wife was upset. They left and didn't come back. Josh the salesman called and said my wife was being belligerent so the installers refuses to do the job. I asked when different installers could come. Can't get carpet installed until next week. Wife and infant are stuck in the living room crowded with bedroom and nursery furniture.

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

5.0

06/09/2014


teresa S.

Description of Work
good company to work with

Category carpet installation

4.0

06/07/2014


ED C.

The finished job was completed satisfactorily. However, there were several delays. Before the job could be scheduled it was delayed due to the counter top had to be re-ordered because it was not cut to correct size. The job was rescheduled once due to illness of the installer but then the installer showed up 2 days later without notice and no one was home. Finally, the job was done. All tops are level and neatly fitted. Sinks and faucets work great with no leaks. I did not have a time table for the improvements, so the delays were minor but may be important to future clients. The quality of work matters most to me so I would use this company again.

Description of Work
Replaced kitchen counter top, kitchen sink, kitchen faucet, bathroom sink and bathroom faucet.

Category carpet installation

1.0

01/24/2014


Andrew B.

Buyer Beware! Had a horrible experience with Eckards. The job was completed, but they put our project behind schedule and ended up charging for additional items that were not agreed upon. Several items not completed to our satisfaction. They did come to review our issues, but would not own up to their own mistakes. Very frustrated with this business and they are still invoicing for items that were not part of the original project! They will provide you a project cost and if they make mistakes throughout the project, they will charge you for their mistakes! Buyer Beware!

Description of Work
Bathroom Tile Floor and Shower Installation.

Category carpet installation

1.0

11/25/2013


Andrew B.

Buyer Beware! Had a horrible experience with Eckards. The job was completed, but they put our project behind schedule and ended up charging for additional items that were not agreed upon. Several items not completed to our satisfaction. They did come to review our issues, but would not own up to their own mistakes. Very frustrated with this business and they are still invoicing for items that were not part of the original project! They will provide you a project cost and if they make mistakes throughout the project, they will charge you for their mistakes! Buyer Beware!

Description of Work
Provided the tile and labor (installation) for a bathroom floor and shower floor and walls.

Category carpet installation,ceramic tile,flooring contractor,home remodeling

5.0

09/04/2011


kelly W.

We hired Eckard'd Home Improvement to install the flooring in our master bedroom and bathroom. They ordered the wrong ceramic tile. When they reorded the tile they didn't order enough. They installed the wrong size heated flooring mat. Bottom line, our master bath was left unusable for over three weeks, job was only supposed to last one day. Only a third of our floor is heated. They overcharged us for the heating system used in the bath. Acording to the manufacturer they marked up the M.S.R.P of the heating system over 2 times. Steve Eckard, owner of the store, comment, we'll see you in court if you don't pay your bill. If you look up Eckard's Home Improvment on casenet.com you will see that indeed Eckard's takes a good number of their clients to court. Our advice AVOID ECKARD'S HOME IMPROVMENT.

Description of Work
Carpet(master bedroom), ceramic tile(master bath) and heated flooring(master bath)

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

    ECKARD'S

    With Angi since August 2010

    3.1

    (11) Verified Reviews

    Business Details

    Phone Number

    Address

    2402 N BELT HWY

    Saint Joseph, MO 64506

    Services Offered

    SALES & INSTALLATION OF CARPET, HARDWOOD FLOORS, WOOD LAMINATES, CERAMIC TILE FLOORS, WALL COVERINGS, BLINDS, KITCHEN & BATHROOM REMODELING & AREA RUGS.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details