Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Archer Lawn Care, Inc.

Founded 1999 • With Angi since November 2010

4.4

(8) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

5201 NE Woodbine Road

Saint Joseph, MO 64505

Description

Archer Lawn Care, Inc. is a corporate member of The Professional Landcare Network, The Snow & Ice Management Association, and The St. Joseph Metro Chamber. Our employees are also active volunteers in many community organizations in our service area such as GreenCare For Troops. We give back to many

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/23/2017


Kellie G.

Archer Lawn service staff have been excellent all the way around to do business with so far. What I really appreciate is the ability to send emails and get rapid responses to my questions and if I have a need it is addressed promptly the very next day in most cases. My lawn has looked much better even after the first application, my sprinkler system is running great and I have just received my landscape estimate. All services have been handled by respectful and professional individuals and that has earned my trust and loyalty already! I am so happy that when I was getting lawn company estimates that I chose this one! I have hired my fair share of lawn companies but Archer Lawn Care, Inc is superb so far!

Description of Work
I initially needed lawn service, then soon learned I needed irrigation service and then landscaping estimates.

Category landscaping, irrigation systems, lawn treatment

5.0

06/15/2017


Jane B.

did not use

Description of Work
landscaping

Category landscaping

3.0

06/25/2016


Susan K.

Description of Work
I have gave them C because they damaged a tree trunk and hid it. They also charged too much for fall clean up, after taking too long to between what was supposed to be a weekly service.

Category snow removal

5.0

06/25/2015


Kenneth S.

Description of Work
Minor landscape job. Planted 6 shrub and 5 flowering plants,put down landscaping rock on east, front and 41 ft of west side of home. Went good, very pleased.

Category landscaping, lawn service, snow removal

5.0

06/22/2015


Susan K.

Description of Work
Mowed, and trimmed my lawn.

Category landscaping, lawn service, snow removal

4.0

07/28/2014


Charles K.

Description of Work
Completely tore out all the old landscaping. They said it was more of a restoration than a landscaping job. I'm getting lots of compliments on my new landscaping. It went pretty smoothly once they got started. There were several weather related obstacles. At one time, there were 7 of them working until 1030 PM, trying to finish up. They came back one more day to finish. I think, if I remember right, 6 full days from start to finish. There were some gaps in it, rain, holiday, etc.

Category landscaping, lawn service, snow removal

5.0

06/27/2014


Michael R.

Description of Work
Great company. He took over the business for the company I work for when the previous company was slacking. Came out on short notice and didn't miss a beat. Does our lawn, landscaping, and snow removal. Very nice and professional.

Category snow removal

1.0

04/01/2014


Merlin C.

I don't have confidence in doing business with people who's word I don't believe I can trust. It's pretty simple.

Description of Work
I had a proposed contact with him to remove snow. This was for my office building. The company said they needed a sign contract as I was about to leave for a family emergency. They refused to provide the service due to the family emergency without the contract.

Category snow removal

Service Provider Response

No work was ever performed for this potential customer as he would not sign a contract for commercial Snow and Ice management services for a business location, this is standard professional industry practice. We offered, to email, fax, or have him stop by our office location to sign off on a contract at his leisure, which he would not make himself available for any of. There was never a mention of family emergency since he was simply leaving town for the winter, we cannot perform services for customers who are not willing to follow our policy or industry best practices so that both sides understand all services and expectations. After we did not perform any Snow & Ice management service, this potential client still called to have us quote lawn care for his properties which we declined to even quote due to previous lack of willingness to sign a basic contract for services.

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    We are a complete maintenance, landscaping, and snow & ice mangement provider offering services for all types of residential, commercial, and industrial properties. We can customize a program of services, for any property, that will fit your needs.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Archer Lawn Care, Inc.

    How is Archer Lawn Care, Inc. overall rated?

    Archer Lawn Care, Inc. is currently rated 4.4 overall out of 5.

    What days are Archer Lawn Care, Inc. open?

    Archer Lawn Care, Inc. is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Archer Lawn Care, Inc. provide

    Archer Lawn Care, Inc. accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Archer Lawn Care, Inc. offer free estimates?

    Yes, Archer Lawn Care, Inc. offers free project estimates.

    Does Archer Lawn Care, Inc. offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Archer Lawn Care, Inc. does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Archer Lawn Care, Inc. offer a senior discount?

    No, Archer Lawn Care, Inc. does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Archer Lawn Care, Inc. offer emergency services?

    Yes, Archer Lawn Care, Inc. offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Archer Lawn Care, Inc.?

    No, Archer Lawn Care, Inc. does not offer warranties.

    What services does Archer Lawn Care, Inc. offer?

    Archer Lawn Care, Inc. offers the following services: We are a complete maintenance, landscaping, and snow & ice mangement provider offering services for all types of residential, commercial, and industrial properties. We can customize a program of services, for any property, that will fit your needs.