Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Basye Flooring Co Inc

Founded 1993 • With Angi since December 2002

4.8

(42) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4091 N St Peters Pkwy

Saint Charles, MO 63304

Description

We make choosing the right items for your home…simple! Let our expert staff guide you every step of the way and our professional installation team will pamper your home from start to finish. * Open since June of 1993 * We pride ourselves in offering full service * Design / Sales / Professional Installation * Knowledgeable Sales Staff with over 75 years combined experience....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/02/2017


Phillip & Jame W.

Three seemingly eager workers arrived on time and got right do work. They were polite, clean, friendly and knew their jobs very well.

Description of Work
Installation new flooring in kitchen, entry foyer, bathroom.

Category flooring contractor

2.0

02/03/2017


Chari G.

It was one issue that ruined our home building experience.

Description of Work
We used Basye through our home builder in the summer of 2013. We are just now settled with the builder on this issue, thus the late review. They installed the wrong floor first. Then in order to meet our closing date the new floor was ordered and installed with a couple boards that had no finish on them. This is a full walnut wood floor. Not being informed what Aluminum Oxide means to the flooring industry, we now have to refinish 900 sq ft of hardwood to correct the problem because you don't just buff and recoat an aluminum oxide prefinished floor. We also ordered an area rug. The @2,000 rug came in the wrong color. We had to wait for a refund because they told us the manufacturer had to make sure it was within a color tolerance. We ended up getting our money back because it was the WRONG color and not within the color tolerance. The point here is that they made us wait and couldn't see with their own eyes that it didn't match the sample from which we chose the color. We were told by the salesman that they DIDN'T WANT US AS CUSTOMERS. So when they tell you that they want you to be satisfied, they mean that they want you to be satisfied on their terms. We had a vinyl tile installed in our bathrooms. The grout is already cracking after 3 years and since they won't deal with us, we haven't had them back to repair it. The carpet in the house is okay and we had no issues. Because the carpet in the rest of the house was good, I gave them a D instead of an F.

Category flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

We are sorry that you are still dissatisfied with the flooring in your home. We, at Basye Flooring Co., strive to deliver superior levels of customer satisfaction to each and every customer, whether building a new home or remodeling an existing one.

5.0

11/21/2016


Mary L.

Excellent service, courteous and professional. Saved the day. Thanks!

Description of Work
We were in desperate need to find additional floor tiles to match what we had ordered from another supplier. Our job was in progress, our original supplier had shorted us, and we were also having problems with our original supplier over the quality and price of another part of our project. We didn't want to deal with them anymore. We called Bayse's Abbey Carpet. They were immediately able to tell us on our first call to them that they had our product and would sell it to us. They called their warehouse, took our order over the phone, and our contract picked it up the next day.

Category flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind words. We, at Basye Flooring, do our best each and every day to satisfy our customers' needs. We appreciate you taking the time out of your day to post this review.

5.0

01/07/2016


Joyce K.

Replaced Kitchen and Bathroom floors. Very happy with the product and the service. I would highly recommend Basye flooring. This company is a pleasure to do business with and they were very accommodating, professional and had excellent follow-through from start to finish of project.

Description of Work
Replaced Kitchen and bathroom floors

Category flooring contractor

5.0

07/10/2015


Jean B.

From the estimate from Tom to the Installers, everything went very smooth and with no problems. The installation team was professional. They took care not to damage anything with the walls or the appliances. The worked until the job was complete in one day as promised. The flooring looks great and we are very pleased.

Description of Work
Replaced Kitchen and Laundry Flooring with Vinyl Tile.

Category ceramic tile, flooring contractor

5.0

06/11/2014


Matt G.

Basye provided me help in picking out a high quality tile product and a product suitable for the kitchen and entry foyer. Basye helped me by running through the various types of tiles and educating me on the pros and cons of each product (ceramic, porcelain, travertine, etc.). The staff was very knowledgeable and friendly, but were not overbearing and I did not feel any pressure to buy from them or make a decision on the spot. They have a great selection and variety of products, be ready to spend a little time browsing. Basye also helped me with installation questions and determining a suitable underlayment, mortar and grout. The cost of the tile was a little bit more expensive than I would have liked, but was not a whole lot more expensive than what I found online. If you add in shipping costs they may have been even closer in price. Total cost for 300-400 sq ft was $1500-2000 range. I did not get a quote on installation since I installed the product myself. I did not have any broken tiles or really any with chips or defects, the only complaint about the tile itself was the 6" x 6" tile was thinner and required more mortar underneath, but that was not a fault on Basye's part, that is a manufacturing concern. Installation was fairly quick and in the few months so far I have had many compliments.

Description of Work
Basye supplied me with porcelain tile for my kitchen and entry foyer as well as loading into my pickup truck.

Category flooring contractor

4.0

04/30/2014


Paula W.

We had no real problem with them except the cost. They were $1400 more than our other bid. The store is really nice and so was the staff.

Description of Work
Gave price quote for carpet installation

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor

5.0

04/22/2014


Kevin H.

Fantastic sales and installers were very professional, started and completed project on time as as they said they would.....Highly recommend them and will use them again....

Description of Work
Repalced flooring in living room, dining room, kitchen and powder room....Also replaced backsplash in kitchen

Category ceramic tile, flooring contractor

4.0

02/16/2014


Kathy W.

My only criticism is that my work crew was very noisy (radio blasting) and a little crude when they thought I was out of earshot although they were very polite when speaking with me.

Description of Work
They removed existing vinyl floor and installed ceramic tile and did a good job.

Category ceramic tile

5.0

09/30/2013


Donna M.

Sales person was Tom, installer was Ed. Entry foyer, kitchen and dining room already had hardwood that had been installed 10 years earlier. Never thought I'd be able to get the same exact flooring to complete the great room, but it was still available. I got bids from 3 places. Bayse and one other were about the same price and one (national chain) was lower. Since I prefer to deal with local businesses, I chose Bayse. Tom came to my home and took detailed measurements. They ordered the material with a 50% deposit from me. The wood was delivered to my home a week before the installation so that it could acclimate to the conditions in my house. Since the installation was to be right against the existing hardwood, Ed spent some time with me before the installation to be sure I knew what to expect and he worked to align the boards of the new section with the boards of the old section. The end result was very nice. No one could tell that part of the floor is 10 years old and part of it is brand new. There was as very small gap between the fireplace marble hearth and the new wood that was too small to cut a board to fit so Ed said he would have to come back to bring some trim to make it look good. That took about 2 weeks to accomplish, but meanwhile it could barely be noticed and I didn't pay the last 50% until it was done. All in all, I'm very satisfied with the product, the installation, and the customer service. Would recommend Bayse's to friends.

Description of Work
Installed hardwood flooring to match the hardwood flooring already existing.

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor

5.0

09/18/2013


Blake B.

Arrived on time and talked with me about what I wanted. Measured my entire home. Gave me an estimate for carpet and even broke it down by areas so that I could do a little at a time. I visited the showroom and they helped me select carpet that would work for me. I selected a carpet that was a little less expensive than estimate and they redid the estimate...no problem! They gave me several samples to take home. I have not booked them at this point but I probably will (I am having other work done on my home currently and want that finished prior to getting new carpet). They have excellent customer service with NO PRESSURE!

Description of Work
Estimate for Carpet for my entire house.

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor

3.0

08/05/2013


DEBBIE W.

The guy was unfriendly. Basically, it was all about the money.

Description of Work
Basye Flooring gave me a quote for carpet installation.

Category carpet installation

5.0

08/03/2013


Martha B.

The start date had to be rescheduled due to a previous job taking longer to complete. When they did get started, they brought in extra workers and finished the hardwood flooring in one day. The carpet replacement in the bedroom was uneventful. All of the floors look beautiful! The baseboard replacement was completed by an outside contractor. After the baseboards were installed, a defect in the hardwood floor installation became apparent. Basye sent the team leader back to address the situation no questions asked. I paid the extra fee for furniture moving, but since the Basye team was not the last to work at my house, my furniture did not all get moved back into position at the end of the project.

Description of Work
Replaced carpet in living room, dining room and hall with hardwood flooring. Replaced carpet in master bedroom and walk-in closet. Replaced baseboards in living room dining room, master bedroom and closet.

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor, hardwood floor

4.0

07/15/2013


Michael H.

They worked quickly. The price has been the best when I shopped around.

Description of Work
Basye Flooring installed laminate flooring for us.

Category flooring contractor

5.0

05/07/2013


Ellen R.

Highly recommend Basye Flooring both in terms of sales/knowledge combined with price and quality. We got 3 bids from different company's but Basye did our original floors 17 years ago and their price was competitive. We are very pleased with the results.

Description of Work
We installed 5 inch Armstrong Hardwook flooring in entry, great room, dining, and hallway. We installed Luxury Vinyl tile (LVT) in kitchen and master bath. I highly suggest getting all painting and staining done prior to new flooring. We did and it was worth it.

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor, hardwood floor, floor cleaning

5.0

02/20/2013


Michael P.

The whole project went TERRIFIC! Dealing with Mike Mayer (Sales Manager) was outstanding. We wanted a US Floors cork floor that he didn't carry in the store, but he found the distributor. He promptly came to the house and measured for the cork floor and the carpeting and gave us a VERY FAIR price the same day. Trims around hardwood and cork flooring can be expensive and have other shortfalls. Mike suggested we use custom hardwood trim instead of the factory. He did on OUTSTANDING job in meeting that commitment. Both the cork and the carpet installation crews were terrific to work with. We had a very small issue with one spot on the cork floor and that was PROMPTLY fixed. Another point is this installation had to be coordinated with our Kitchen Remodel project. Mike worked with the remodel contractor to meet their schedule requirements. The whole project (floors and kitchen remodel) was done in the agreed time schedule. Both Mike Mayer and the Owner, Randy Bayse, were great to work with. They gave us a fair price and performed PRECISELY to their commitment. They EXCEEDED our expectations for customer service. They are a local St. Charles business that has earned our loyalty in future projects and rightfully deserves our community's support.

Description of Work
-Install US Floors brand cork plank flooring in kitchen, dinette, entry and pathways through Great Room. Included hardwood trim between carpeted area and the flooring. In addition it included PERFECTLY matched trims around cabinetry. -Install carpeting in Great Room and formal Dining Room. -Install wool stairway runner (26" wide) over 14 steps.

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor, hardwood floor

5.0

01/02/2013


VICKI B.

Excellent from start to finish after several bad experiences with other companies who were incredibly slow with estimates and didn't keep appointments. Tom was very helpful with estimate, carpet choice and accommodating installation requests.

Description of Work
brought out carpet samples, gave estimate, provided installation coordinating work with plumbers who needed to dig up basement floor for repair. Did a tear out on a friday so I could paint baseboards, then laid carpet on Monday.

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor

5.0

09/12/2012


Mary Ann H.

Basye Flooring (Abby Carpet) did a great job on helping me to select the right carpet at a reasonable price. The sales rep was wonderful to work with and the installers did a great job. Furniture was removed and replaced nicely and the work was completed in less than a day.

Description of Work
I had carpet upstairs installed upstairs earlier in the year by Basye and called them back again to install new carpet in the lower level. They have a nice selection of carpet.

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor

5.0

08/16/2012


Daniel C.

The project was completed in the agreed upon schedule and the floors looked fabulous. The installers boxed the leftover pieces for us to store in case we ever needed to make repairs to the floor. I can't say enough good things about this company. We will be looking to replace some carpeting next year and based on our experience, will most likely purchase it from them.

Description of Work
Basye Flooring supplied and installed hardwood flooring in our Great Room, Dining Room and an adjoining hallway including several custom stained, inset, hardwood register covers. Brian Bayse's quote for our project was the lowest of four companies that submitted bids. His employees (estimaters, delivery man and installers) were always on time, protected areas adjacent to the work areas, and were very good about making sure we were happy thoughout the process.

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor

5.0

07/13/2012


Donna B.

I visited the showroom and spoke with Mike about what I was trying to do. I have no design experience but wanted a cohesive look for my house. I wanted the old carpet pulled up and replaced with some kind of wooden floors. I just did not know what I wanted exactly. Mike was very helpful and patient when he reviewed the available products with me. I found the perfect flooring and set up an appointment with Mike to come to the house and go over my choices. He was prompt and very efficient. We also decided to update our back splash in the kitchen. My husband and I went to the showroom once Mike had the measurements and picked out complimentary laminate for the kitchen, laundry, dining area and 2 bathrooms. Basye started work on 6-11-2012 and finished everything 6-15-12. The installation team was outstanding, very professional and efficient. They started promptly in the morning and were very diligent about completing the various rooms with as little inconvenience to myself and my family. I would highly recommend Basye Flooring to my friend and family.

Description of Work
Basye Flooring installed engineered wooden floors in approximately 1500 square feet of my ranch house. They also installed laminated tiles in my kitchen, 3 bathrooms and dining area.

Category carpet installation, ceramic tile, flooring contractor, hardwood floor

5.0

05/14/2012


ELIZABETH B.

Mike Meyer helped us pick out the carpet in the showroom. Then he came to our house and measured the room along with our entire lower level for future reference. Then the installers came back on a Friday to install. I was not there when they installed it, but I came home to a beautiful room. The carpet is beautiful. We are very pleased with Basye and plan to use them again.

Description of Work
They installed carpet & pad into a basement bedroom.

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor

5.0

11/01/2011


Jeff L.

They came out and did the measurements. It has been a good experience so far. We have selected them to get the work done. They were very professional. We are going to use them in the future. They will start the work next week.

Description of Work
I used Basye Flooring to get an estimate for tile flooring.

Category ceramic tile, flooring contractor

5.0

09/29/2011


LINDA S.

The flooring that we picked was currently not available from the manufacturer, which Bayse told us upfront. They found the flooring in stock with a distributor in the northeast, and it was shipped to Bayse for our job. However, when the installers opened the boxes, each box had some kind of oily residue on it - the installer (wisely) decided not to install it. Bayse told us they were unable to find any more of the flooring we chose, and it would be 4-6 weeks before the manufacturer could supply what we had picked out. Normally, this would not have been a problem, but our old flooring had already been torn up. The sales rep with Bayse suggested we come into the showroom to look at an alternative color of the same flooring. When we came in, he also had us look at the "engineered hardwood" flooring, made by the same manufacturer in the same color. After the sales rep explained the difference between the engineered hardwood versus the regular hardwood, we opted to go with the engineered hardwood that was readily available. The installation took approximately 4-5 days. We LOVE it! The flooring is a handscraped cherry and is absolutely beautiful - we couldn't be more pleased!

Description of Work
Tore up carpet, ceramic tile, and parquet flooring on our main level and replaced it with hardwood flooring. It was installed in our living room, dining room, family room, breakfast area, kitchen, powder room and laundry room -- all on the main floor of our home.

Category carpet installation, ceramic tile, flooring contractor, hardwood floor

5.0

05/23/2011


Stephen B.

Job was completed in less than an 8-hour day. Installers were professional and courteous. Major furniture items were replaced to their original locations. Clean-up was good. We are fully satisfied with the project.

Description of Work
Replaced flattened and mildly stained beige-white builder-style carpet with much higher quality 58 oz. carpet (pale tan-gold, with padding), in main family room, dining room, and master bedroom (all carpeting on main floor). There were two separate carpeted spaces. The installers also moved major furniture items (slight extra charge) and nailed down squeaky floorboards (no extra charge).

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor

5.0

07/01/2010


Teresa B.

I met Thomas Gould at Basye, I was a walk-in. He helped me to find everything that I wanted and sent me home with samples, too. He came by the house to measure and we set up an install date. The crew he sent was outstanding. There was one crew for the carpeting, and another for the laminate. I was impressed by all, but particularly impressed by the father/son team who installed the laminate. The father left, and the son and another man were doing the install. The young son was incredibly responsible and an obvious leader. They were chop-chop in getting the work done quickly and very professionally. I have highly recommended them to neighbors in my condo association and even to family members. I would recommend them to anyone!

Description of Work
Installed carpeting on stairs, installed laminate flooring in my 20x17 living room area.

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor

    Other local Pros in your area

    CVM Enterprises Inc.

    Check our reviews on THUMBTACK Top Pro & 5 star HOME ADVISOR 5 star ANGIES LIST rated A GOOGLE 5 star reviews & google guaranteed  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Fine Craft Custom Tile LLC

    We have been specializing in tile installations of all kinds, hardwood flooring installs and refinishing, vinyl, laminate, and more! Residential and commercial. We guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Finely Finished Handyman

    We are a handyman company that specializes in making your small annoyances go away! We carry a $1,000,000 insurance policy, so you don't have to worry. We background check all employees and only keep about 3 servicemen at a time, so we can focus on quality  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Flooring sales & installation- Carpet, sheet vinyl, hardwood, laminate, ceramic tile, area rugs

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Basye Flooring Co Inc

    How is Basye Flooring Co Inc overall rated?

    Basye Flooring Co Inc is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Basye Flooring Co Inc open?

    Basye Flooring Co Inc is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM

    What payment options does Basye Flooring Co Inc provide

    Basye Flooring Co Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does Basye Flooring Co Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Basye Flooring Co Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Basye Flooring Co Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Basye Flooring Co Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Basye Flooring Co Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Basye Flooring Co Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Basye Flooring Co Inc?

    Yes, Basye Flooring Co Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Basye Flooring Co Inc offer?

    Basye Flooring Co Inc offers the following services: Flooring sales & installation- Carpet, sheet vinyl, hardwood, laminate, ceramic tile, area rugs