Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Aptitude Construction LLC

Founded 2004 • With Angi since February 2012

Aptitude Construction LLC is a full service firm specializing in remodeling, design/ build for residential and interior commercial construction. Our Mission is to provide excellent service - on time and within budget – with honesty and integrity, earning high levels of customer satisfaction and developing long term relationships with our clients. Aptitude Construction is not only determined to deliver the exact right end result, but also to create a positive experience throughout that journey, no matter what size the project is. We do this by treating you and your home/office with respect, honoring our commitments, and keeping you in the loop through the entire process. The entire Aptitude Construction process is about making your life easier during your home or commercial remodel project – and we do that by delivering a great product, a great service, a great experience, and at a great value – every time! Project Cost? With any project, large or small, our pricing is a good value – meaning our value outweighs the cost. We will put our pricing up against any other company that precisely matches our quality, scope of work, protection, and high level of customer service. We will be happy to sit down with you and discuss the details of our bid versus other remodeling companies. CAN YOU AFFORD OUR SERVICES? The more suitable question is: Can you afford to make the wrong choice? Aptitude Construction’s ability to supervise, make suggestions, and project manage will cut down your costs. We can make sure the vendors subcontractors are doing their job completely, properly and for a reasonable cost. Our familiarity with local building codes, building inspectors, sub-contractors and access to lower cost materials can all work to save you time and money. Bottom line - you save valuable time and money by having every detail of your project taken care of through one team of experienced professionals - giving your project added value while having a professional look. Our company is protected with top-rated insurance coverage, and it comes guaranteed with a 2yr warranty on all work completed by us, and manufacturers warranty on materials.

Verified Reviews

4.8

(18) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews
Adam F.
5.0
02/09/2017
Aptitude was fantastic. We had a previous contractor botch a kitchen backsplash installation beyond repair. We called Aptitude and Matt promptly came out to provide an estimate and scheduled a date to make the repair. The gentleman that did the work (Tim) was prompt, courteous, and worked very quickly (previous tile and drywall was removed and new drywall put up within a few hours the first day). I would definitely recommend them in the future.
Description of Work
We had tile backsplash removed/installed.
Category
remodeling, home remodeling
Mary L.
5.0
01/02/2017
Everything was handled in a timely manner and the work site was left clean.
Description of Work
New bathroom installed. Had molding installed throughout house (ceiling and base boards)., and cam lights installed in Den.
Category
ceramic tile, electrician, lighting, plumbing, woodworking, home remodeling
Lori N.
4.0
12/26/2016
Finished in timely manner. Issues with one employee, not owner. But, owner placed way too much confidence on said employee who blatantly lied and was difficult when owner not around. Owner was great with thinking outside the box to meet our needs and unusually arranged basement layout we had to work with. Overall we're happy to have done though after a few years there are paint issues in two areas. Would consider re-hiring owner.
Description of Work
Finish basement
Category
ceramic tile, electrician, lighting, remodeling, basement remodeling
Susan F.
4.0
06/02/2016
unknown
Category
remodeling, home remodeling
DeLaine B.
5.0
05/18/2016
unknown
Description of Work
Bathroom remodel including tile flooring vanity plumbing painting. They arrived on time and were very courteous and professional. Excellent work! Will definitely use them again.
Category
remodeling, home remodeling
Susan F.
5.0
05/16/2016
Overall very well. They matched word in some areas perfectly! They were punctual and very professional. I did pick up some of the supplies myself but they offered advice as to what to purchase. My only complaint was that initial contact occurred in early December and the work could not be done until mid February. That could also be a result of the time of year.
Description of Work
Refinished hardwood floors
Category
remodeling
Renee S.
5.0
04/27/2016
unknown
Description of Work
Purchasing the Contractor for one week deal from Aptitude was a great decision! I had 2 projects (redoing a backsplash in my kitchen and closing up a tv nook over my fireplace)that required attention. Due to a overwhelming response to the deal, I didn't think I would be able to get the work done for several months, but Mike worked me in. He came the first day to review the projects and get me started with Tim. Tim did an excellent job on both projects and also completed 2 minor handyman tasks for me during the week. I paid $1495 for the week's labor, plus materials in addition to the tile I already had. This was an excellent value. I have already recommended them to friends and I won't hesitate to use them again.
Category
remodeling, home remodeling
Ashutosh S.
5.0
03/24/2016
Aptitude Construction is really awesome company to work with. They were very prompt and sincere at their work. I'm happy with their work and recommend to anyone.
Description of Work
They replace some siding at my home, its 2 story building.
Category
remodeling, home remodeling
Denise H.
5.0
03/14/2016
The company did a great job. They were on time, very friendly and did a great job. I would highly recomend this company.
Description of Work
Backsplash, undercounter lighting, light in basement, recessed lighting in the basement
Category
ceramic tile, electrician, lighting, remodeling, basement remodeling
David A.
5.0
03/01/2016
Matt and his crew did a fantastic job. They got the job done in a reasonable amount of time and for the cost they had quoted. They were very easy to work with and extremely professional. After the work was completed, we found a couple of relatively minor issues which needed to be touched up and they were very responsive in getting them taken care of. We are completely satisfied and would not hesitate to use them again or recommend them to anyone.
Description of Work
Built new offices in our business
Category
remodeling

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] thanks for your review, we are glad you had a great experience and strive to make that happen with all our clients.
Marti T.
1.0
01/20/2016
Short and kind of rude
Description of Work
The Matt answered his phone and I asked him about the General contracting services he was offering online. Could he describe what that includes, who he has working with him, etc... He said Ya, Sure... But then said that the ad shouldn't be up anymore and that Angie's List shouldn't be running it. He was didn't want to tell me anything further about his work at all. He just wanted to get off the phone with me ASAP and call Angie's List. Maybe he's not doing business anymore. He certainly wasn't interested in getting mine.
Category
remodeling

Service Provider Response

Dr. [Member Name Removed], We are sorry that you had a bad experience with us. We did not mean to come across in a rude manner at all. After you had asked about the big deal offer that we had, we simply explained that the offer for the week big deal was no longer in effect and couldn't be honored since it was for 12-02 thru 12-12 and another for 12-16 thru 12-23. I responded that I needed to talk to Angies list if it was still up but shouldn't be active anymore. It seemed at that point since the deal was no longer in effect that you were not interested. We want all of our potential clients to have a good experience and apologize for any misunderstanding. Thanks Aptitude Construction
Elizabeth O.
5.0
11/18/2015
unknown
Description of Work
.
Category
remodeling
Mary L.
5.0
03/04/2015
.
Description of Work
Entirely new full bathroom, crown molding throughout house, base boards throughout house, cam lights, installation of a utility sink, etc.
Category
electrician, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling
John B.
5.0
03/01/2015
Work was completed as expected and professional. After finish it looked better than we expected and is what we wanted for our grandchildren when they visit. I had used Aptitude Construction on a kitchen remodel and this is the second time we were pleased with the work done. We plan to use them again in the future.
Description of Work
Put in bathroom and room in lower level.
Category
contractors, remodeling, house painters, doors, basement remodeling
vince L.
5.0
02/17/2015
I would highly recommend them. They were very competitive, they matched all the internet pricing I found, and they were local.
Description of Work
They redid a new home construction, and they supplied all of the hardware.
Category
remodeling
Don H.
3.0
11/06/2014
.
Description of Work
about a year ago, I got an estimate with him for tile work. I didn't go with him because of his prices. He was double a competitor.
Category
ceramic tile
Ross A.
5.0
06/12/2013
They were the only one who actually provided the final bid and their price was reasonable. The person who gave the quote seemed to be very professional. I would use them again in the future.
Description of Work
I got a quote from Aptitude Construction LLC for general remodeling.
Category
remodeling
Candice R.
5.0
03/03/2013
The price was extremely reasonable. The team was efficient, professional, and respectful. They were always on time each morning and did an EXCELLENT job installing the tile and cleaning up when finished. We would definitely hire this company again if the need arises.
Description of Work
Matt brought Jeff and Tim to our house to install ceramic tile on 3 walls above a walk-in tub we had installed. There was some minor carpentry work to be done first to level the place where the tile would start on each wall. They did an excellent job of fixing what the tub installer hadn't one correctly. Then they cut and installed several square feet of ceramic tile in a specific pattern we requested.
Category
ceramic tile, remodeling

Other local Pros in your area

Ethos Building Group, LLC.

 

Angi Certified

Property Medic

Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime once you see our quality work. We're passionate about delivering an exceptional experience. When you hire us, you're hiring a team of professionals who are trained and skilled to deliver lasting value to your home. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

Angi Certified

CVM Enterprises Inc.

Check our reviews on THUMBTACK Top Pro & 5 star HOME ADVISOR 5 star ANGIES LIST rated A GOOGLE 5 star reviews & google guaranteed  

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Phone

Address

3628 Collingwood Dr

Saint Charles, MO 63301

Other Information

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

Payment options

Check
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

Aptitude Construction LLC is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

Aptitude Construction LLC is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday: Closed

Aptitude Construction LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check

Yes, Aptitude Construction LLC offers free project estimates.

Yes, Aptitude Construction LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Aptitude Construction LLC does not offer a senior discount.

No, Aptitude Construction LLC does not offer warranties.

Aptitude Construction LLC offers the following services: Residential: bath remodeling, kitchen remodeling, basements, additions, general home remodeling & repairs. Commercial: Interior finish & tenant build outs.