Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Christopher Kitchen and Bath

Founded 2008 • With Angi since July 2012

We are a full service Design/Build contractor specializing in kitchens and baths, flooring, painting, decks and whole-house rehabs. If you're a homeowner looking to update a bathroom, an investor looking for a contractor to rehab a whole house, or somewhere in between, we can offer you elegant and effective remodeling solutions, expertly installed.

Verified Reviews

4.9

(23) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-23 of 23 reviews
Carly W.
3.0
09/09/2016
I never heard from them again. Just the quote, it was probably average. They listed personal problems as the main reason as to why they couldn't do the work. Then eventually we called them again and they didn't realize who it was that was calling. Then they under bid the job. They came out fairly fast. The price was fine. I didn't see any of their work. They were fairly responsive at the beginning and then we could never get a hold of them.
Description of Work
They gave us a bid. It was for a kitchen and bathroom remodel.
Category
home remodeling
Mary H.
5.0
05/26/2016
The team was friendly and hard working. They showed up everyday from 7am - 3:30pm. Everything they did met and exceeded our expectations. We live in a 100+ year old home and they were dedicated to problem solving our plumbing to achieve our best possible water pressure and desired hot water.The tile work in the main bath is a work of art! We are more than satisfied and highly recommend them.
Description of Work
completely remodeled main bath, updated second bath, all new plumbing including replacing main stack throughout house. Finished a bath vent and dry wall project started by another contractor.
Category
home remodeling
Elizabeth F.
5.0
04/25/2016
unknown
Description of Work
These guys have been terrific from the beginning. They came out to look at the job, and got us a bid within the stated time frame. Their work is top notch, but they are also considerate, prompt, and great to work with. I highly recommend Chris and Anthony, even if it means my next job with them might have to wait :)
Category
remodeling
Joseph T.
5.0
04/20/2016
Never have I been so impressed with a contractor. These guys promised and delivered everything we discussed. My new bathroom is truly a religious experience. Even better, they helped me stay in budget! I look forward to using them again.
Description of Work
Total remodel of my condo bathroom.
Category
home remodeling
Gelene S.
5.0
12/28/2015
I had Christopher Custom Kit & Bath come out to give me a bid on my bathroom. We got their name from our the PJ who did the tile in our kitchen.. who by the way.. did a great job.. Talented guy... I saw the fotos of their previous work and was really impressed... They came out straight away. They were very professional, responsive and punctual. Although in the end we choice to use a dif company, I still wanted to write a review to let others know how nice they were and how much I appreciated their time & expertise. I wouldn't hesitate to have Joe & the gang in our home & would consider having them bid out another project for us in the future. :-)
Description of Work
Bid on full bath remodel... to make it look like it did originally/1920s. Tear out surround & wall, prep & put up subway tile thru-out, replace lighting, ceiling, all fixtures, vanity, toilet, etc..
Category
ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, flooring contractor, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling
Cameron C.
5.0
04/15/2015
I'm happy to say that I found the guys I'll be hiring for every job going forward. It was a pleasure to work with Chris and Anthony (and the rest of their team). Not only did they do superb work, but they totally helped me with design advice and other input throughout every step of the process (which is something I very much needed). The job required the complete gutting of a small bathroom that had been overhauled (very badly) in the past. Everything from the plumbing, main stack, the floor, the ceiling, the window, electrical, and every fixture was replaced (and relocated to a better place). The job was huge and it took quite a while, but I'm really happy with the results. I'm also very impressed with the attention to detail. I didn't expect them to take the time and paint the door, add such nice accents, clean as well as they did, and other minor aspects of the job. I found their price reasonable and I look forward to hiring them in the future!
Description of Work
A complete gutting and rebuilding of a bathroom in my south city bungalow.
Category
remodeling
PAUL K.
5.0
02/03/2015
Went fantastic. Took down a loadbearing wall to a spare Bedroom and doubled the size of our Kitchen. Handled all the electric, Plumbing and gas lines. Did Hookups for our washer and dryer and built the cabinets to hide them. YEAH no more going up and down stairs for laundry. Did all floor tile and backsplash tile. Smooth plastered and painted everything. Tore out plaster ceiling in bedroom and ran exhaust for a vent. Installed island vent hood. Dry walled ceiling. Installed can lights and ceiling fan and even put up a TV on the wall. Also replaced a vanity in the bathroom. Both Chris and Anthony had great ideas and took our own suggestions. Would hire again for any major renovation.
Description of Work
Kitchen expansion.
Category
custom cabinets, ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, flooring contractor, lighting, plastering, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters
Joe H.
5.0
11/05/2014
Chris and Anthony were very easy to work with. They came over to my Tower Grove South house and gave me honest opinions on what should and shouldn't be done to my house (cost vs. resale value). Once we decided on what they would do, we set a date, they showed up and did the work on time and on budget. I would most definitely use them again. My beat up deck looks like new and my termite damaged garage is sturdy again.
Description of Work
Repairs to garage and deck
Category
contractors, decks, remodeling, deck cleaning
Steven R.
5.0
10/22/2014
Chris & Anthony promptly returned our original phone inquiry, made an appointment to look at the situation and quote the job. They showed up on time and provided the quote within a few days exactly as they said they would. We accepted their quote which we felt was reasonable. Went out to find the "right" tile, which, for us, became one of the biggest challenges. With the tile we chose, couldn't find a matching or nice contrasting cover plates for the electric in the wall,...so....ok, let's move the electric outlets and switches. They had licensed people who could attend to that. Then the tile installation by "PJ", a real Master Craftsman. Overall, the whole process went very smoothly and at reasonable pricing. We couldn't be happier. We have more projects planned for the future with Chris Bosslet Const Co.
Description of Work
Kitchen backsplash, relocate electric, etc
Category
ceramic tile, remodeling, home remodeling
Rosalyn U.
5.0
09/29/2014
I had my garage convereted into a sitting room, they removed the garage door and bricked it up, installed a window, ac unit, and insulation and did a such a great job, I had them re-do my basement. They did a wonderful job with the insulation too. In my basement, they put in windows, and a wood floor and insulation making it a finished basement. They also wired the electrical so my TV's can sit right on the wall.
Description of Work
converted my garage to a sitting room
Category
remodeling
Chester C.
5.0
08/19/2014
Chris and Anthony were great at understanding our vision and developing out-of-the-box solutions that required on-going creative thinking and revision to fit the needs of the project. They put in the time with me to select materials and develop a plan. They installed a hydraulic lift to assist in the opening and closing of a custom made wooden door to our basement beneath the stairs which was the part of our project that most contractors did not wish to take on. Anthony showed great attention to detail on this phase of the project including selection of hardware, rewiring of a light switch, and overall mechanics, construction and aesthetics for the door. Their commitment to complete the project as envisioned surpassed our expectations. They were responsive and thorough in communication and let us know when to expect them. Project was pushed back due to the timing of other projects. We were able to be flexible on this and construction was completed a week earlier than anticipated. Anthony's trim and finish work is also worth noting.
Description of Work
Stair remodeling project. Consulted with owners concerning scope and vision of project, including developing and executing creative trap door solution for entrance to basement beneath the stairs. Replaced stair treads and risers, installed wooden runner and iron spindles, installed banister at second floor opening, completed drywall, taping, floating, priming and installation of wooden trim along the runner, electrical wiring to reposition light switch, developed aesthetic for, constructed, and installed basement door and door lift.
Category
drywall, lighting, remodeling, woodworking, doors
nurit K.
1.0
07/08/2014
unknown
Category
remodeling

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name], I'm not sure if you will see this but I want to apologize for the miscommunication. I sent you an estimate and tried to follow up via email the day after our meeting but I must have misspelled your email address in my notes. If you still need the tile work done please let me know. You can reach me at (314) 898-3094. Again, I apologize for the miscommunication. Chris
Mary H.
5.0
05/17/2014
We went with another contractor who gave us a lower bid. But we were very impressed with Anthony & Chris.
Description of Work
They came and gave us ideas for a basement remodel, and responded quickly with a bid. They were very professional and friendly. we would have had confidence that they would have done an excellent job.
Category
remodeling
Jianxin & Shari B.
5.0
08/22/2013
Very professional. Lots of good idea and great taste!
Description of Work
remodeling
Category
remodeling
Lorraine T.
5.0
04/11/2013
The time frame just didn't fit with us.
Description of Work
They came out to give us an estimate to redo a bathroom.
Category
remodeling, home remodeling
ALAN AND ROSEMARY M.
5.0
04/02/2013
the project went smoothly throughout. Chris and Anthony helped us figure out how to install the new floors so that they would look their best and helped us pick out the color which would go best with our already existing woodwork trim. While we were putting the floors in, we also had them remove wallpaper from one room and then patch the walls and paint two rooms where the floors would be installed. Besides removing old carpet, they removed old ceramic tile. The new floors were beautifully installed, and they were meticulous about getting them to look rights. They installed quarter round and carefully stained it to match the new floors. After the work had been completed, they came back to install a new chandelier in the dining room which we had purchased. They always showed up on time and worked continuously until the job was completed. They cleaned up at the end of every day.
Description of Work
Removed old carpet and tile and old wallpaper. Installed hardwood floors, refinished and painted walls, installed new light fixture.
Category
carpet installation, ceramic tile, decks, flooring contractor, hardwood floor, lighting, remodeling, wallpaper removal, home remodeling, interior painters
Brian H.
5.0
11/02/2012
Work was completed as expected. Chris and Anthony were responsive to our needs. They are very professional in their approach to customer service. Their estimates of the cost and time required were accurate. The very large plaster patch required on our living room wall is virtually not noticeable. They did an excellent job.
Description of Work
I had earlier installed a new toilet and sink in my bathroom. This company repaired, finished and painted drywall in my living room to finalize the plumber's work to replace the bathroom stack.
Category
drywall, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters
Brian H.
5.0
11/02/2012
This small job was performed as expected. The work was done on time and for the amount estimated. No surprises. Chris and Anthony are very professional in workmanship and relations with their customers. We have referred several friends and family to them and they have all been very pleased with the work done and their dealings with Chris and Anthony.
Description of Work
Installed garage door opener.
Category
remodeling
Thomas S.
5.0
09/26/2012
See above.
Description of Work
I wanted a maintenance free deck, with the deck floor fastened from underneath, so there were no nails in the surface. They made a blue print of the footings, frame work, and finished deck; spending the time to help me get the design I wanted. They took me to look at material; showing me what the difference would be in the final cost of the project. They were always on time. I felt comfortable with them in my home, and they cleaned up at the end of each work day. I was truly happy when the inspector asked who had built the deck, (he was so empressed), as he had just failed another deck that day.
Category
decks
ALAN AND ROSEMARY M.
5.0
08/31/2012
The work was done as we had agreed. All the work was done by Anthony Spinali and Chris Bosslet, who own and operate the company. They showed up every day on time and cleaned up at the end of every day. They worked with us to select the fixtures and the tile which would go well in our bathrooms. They gave close attention to detail and weren't satisfied until everything was done correctly and to our satisfaction. The bathrooms look beautiful and function well.
Description of Work
Remodeled two full and one half bath, including installing new toilets, bathtubs and shower. Tile installed on floors and shower walls.
Category
ceramic tile, flooring contractor, home remodeling
ALAN AND ROSEMARY M.
5.0
08/06/2012
The job went very well. Chris and Anthony helped us pick out the best type and stain color for our house, so that it would go with the baseboards, moldings and stairway. They organized the job so that the wallpaper removal and painting were done first before the floor was installed. The floors are beautiful and they were correctly installed. Chris and Anthony restained all the baseboards and installed matching quarter round to give the floors a finished look. When the painting in the dining room didn't come out very well at first because of some wallpaper glue on the wall, they repainted the room. They even took the trouble to install felt pads on all the furniture so that the new floors wouldn't be scratched. They cleaned up at the end of each day and were always on time. I felt very comfortable having them in my home. This is the third time we have hired them and we have always been very pleased with their work.
Description of Work
Chris and Anthony removed our old wall-to-wall carpet, removed wallpaper from one room; painted the living room and dining room and installed new hardwood floors in the living room, dining room, family room and foyer,
Category
flooring contractor, hardwood floor, remodeling, wallpaper removal
ALAN AND ROSEMARY M.
5.0
08/04/2012
the job went very well. My deck is fairly large and had not been cleaned or stained in several years. Chris Bosslet and his partner, Anthony Spinali, thoroughly cleaned the deck, including removing moss from the deck. The steps up to the deck needed to be replaced and they did that as well, and then re-stained the whole deck, giving it a "like new" appearance. In addition, they were able to locate and install solar powered lights to sit on top of the deck posts to light the steps. They were always on time and did a very professional job. They are careful to clean up after themselves at the end of every day. It is a pleasure to have them work for us.
Description of Work
Power washed, repaired and re-stained my deck.
Category
decks, remodeling, pressure washing
ALAN AND ROSEMARY M.
5.0
07/13/2012
The job went very well. Chris and Anthony worked with us in choosing the fixtures, the tile, the cabinets, etc. Everything was installed carefully and worked well. When one of the faucets rusted after it had been in use, they took care of ordering and installing the replacement. They were completely professional and pleasant. They are very attentive to detail and it was a pleasure to work with them.
Description of Work
Chris Bosslet Construction updated our three bathrooms. The work included new tubs, toilets, sinks, countertops and flooring. The work was done by Chris Bosslet and Anthony Spinali. They promptly gave us an estimate for the work and followed through as they promised. They were always on time and worked continuously on the project until it was completed. They consulted with us about details as the project was underway to ensure it would be done to our satisfaction. They cleaned up at the end of every to minimize any inconvenience to us. They were totally trustworthy and we were very comfortable having them in our home.
Category
countertops, flooring contractor, remodeling, home remodeling

Other local Pros in your area

Ethos Building Group, LLC.

 

Angi Certified

CVM Enterprises Inc.

Check our reviews on THUMBTACK Top Pro & 5 star HOME ADVISOR 5 star ANGIES LIST rated A GOOGLE 5 star reviews & google guaranteed  

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Champion Floor Co

A family owned and operated flooring company, right here in St Louis, we are here to help you with all your flooring projects. We are proud Bona Certified Craftsmen (A distinction in the hardwood flooring industry, a Bona Certified Craftsman is a hand-picked, proven, top level professional, trained and certified by Bona) who specialize in hardwood flooring. We are also happy to help you with your carpet, vinyl, and LVT flooring needs. Contact us today for a free estimate. Costs determined by the job. Travel charges may apply outside of 75 miles. EMAIL: Kristen@ChampionFloor.com.  

Angi Certified

Phone

Address

3504 Wismer Rd

Saint Ann, MO 63074

Other Information

Services Offered

Services Not Offered

Install - windows, roofs, siding, & gutters.

Payment options

Check
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

Christopher Kitchen and Bath is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

Christopher Kitchen and Bath accepts the following forms of payment: Check

Yes, Christopher Kitchen and Bath offers free project estimates.

No, Christopher Kitchen and Bath does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Christopher Kitchen and Bath does not offer warranties.

Christopher Kitchen and Bath offers the following services: Cabinet Making. Carpentry - Unfinished. Carpentry - Woodworking. Carpet Sales, Installation, Repair. Ceramic Tile. Countertops. Deck Maintenance. Decks & Porches. Doors. Drywall. Fencing. Flooring Sales, Installation, Repair. Framing. Handymen. Hardwood Flooring Sales, Installation, Refinishing. Lighting. Painting - Exterior. Painting - Interior. Remodeling - Basements.