Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

DRYWALL DOCTOR

Founded 1999 • With Angi since November 2010

Repairing damaged areas and making it look like new.

Verified Reviews

5.0

(9) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews
William W.
5.0
06/25/2018
Charlie did an excellent job repairing my acoustic ceilings. You cannot tell where he worked. They look like new. He also fixed some problems with the walls. He is quite capable and efficient and fit me in to his schedule quickly.
Description of Work
Ceiling and wall repairs
Category
drywall
Frederick D.
5.0
12/03/2017
The work was done quickly and professionally.
Description of Work
A section of drywall in my basement was replaced.
Category
drywall, basement remodeling
Virgil S.
5.0
11/13/2015
He arrived right when he said he would and I was very pleased with the work that he did.
Description of Work
He repaired a couple of holes in my drywall.
Category
drywall
Daniel C.
5.0
08/13/2015
Everything went great. Charlie was great to work with. He was very careful to lay down lots of drop plastic to protect our walls, carpet, and furniture. He was quick and you can't beat the price. Will definitely use him again.
Description of Work
Was originally supposed to cut out a section of ceiling that was stained from a roof leak. After inspection, the drywall was fine so Charlie just ended up treating and covering the area to match the rest of the ceiling.
Category
drywall
Richard B.
5.0
10/31/2014
unknown
Description of Work
Repaired some drywall that was water damaged in one of our bathrooms. They also reapplied wallpaper to that area, and they did it so well that you couldn't tell that there had even been any damage. Very pleased.
Category
drywall
Clyddie M.
5.0
08/13/2013
He was wonderful.
Description of Work
He replaced some drywall in my home. This included sanding and painting it. He also fixed some areas in my ceiling and put up crown molding.
Category
drywall
Craig M.
5.0
05/04/2013
After removing several layers of wallpaper from the ceiling and walls of five rooms of a 1930's bungalow, we contacted three companies in our area and arranged for estimates for repair/refinish work on the walls and ceilings. After reviewing the results, we contacted Charlie, at the Drywall Doctor to set up an appointment for them to begin. Hands-down, The Drywall Doctor won our vote! Charlie was very pleasant, easy to reach, didn't rush on the estimate inspection, and answered all our questions thoroughly. We prepared the walls and ceilings by applying Zinsser sealant ourselves - then Charlie and his brother came to begin their transformation. They carefully taped off the trim of every room, and spread large tarps on the hardwood floors before they began. After finishing work each day - the clean-up was excellent. We were very pleased throughout the entire process. Charlie and his brother were very professional in every aspect of their work - from first impression to final clean-up, and the quality of their work is exemplary. We were so pleased with the price and outcome - would definitely recommend the Drywall Doctor to anyone wanting good quality, honest, efficient service.
Description of Work
We had removed several layers of ancient wallpaper from the walls and ceilings of several rooms of an 80-some-odd year old house, and wanted to have them refinished in order to paint instead of reapplying wallpaper. The owners of Drywall Doctor carefully and precisely taped all the corners and angles of each room, repaired any cracks that would detract from the finish, then applied a "skim-coat" to all the wall surfaces and ceilings. After the skim-coat was dry, they carefully and thoroughly sanded and applied a light texture coat to all wall and ceiling surfaces. What a transformation! The walls and ceilings look excellent, thanks to a fantastic job by Drywall Doctor!!
Category
drywall
Richard C.
5.0
03/24/2013
.They were on time and worked efficiently and cleaned up each day after they were done. They took care to protect our walls,pictures, and furniture with plastic sheeting. They used quality materials. Very pleasant, non- smoking, or loud music just quality workers doing a very good job. I don't hesitate in recommending Dry Wall Doctor very highly.
Description of Work
Charlie Michaelis repaired the cracks and nail heads in the ceilings of our living room (15 feet high), the cracks in our television room (12 feet high), and nail heads in our master bathroom (15 feet high). The family room was the most challenging as the entire length had to be reworked and repainted. It now looks better than original. The repairs all blended well and they reinforced the dry wall by screwing the top of the dry wall to the ceiling as it had dropped. We had them repair the garage ceiling as it was cracked and also dropped down and needed to be reinforced. Again the repair was matched perfectly to the rest of the ceiling. The texture of all the repairs matched perfectly, just an outstanding job. All the painting done matched the original and was done very skillfully.
Category
drywall
Michael M.
5.0
02/22/2011
I received several quotes from local contractors, mostly provided from the local yellow pages. The price range was drastic. What impressed me about Charlie, was his air of honesty and very obvious knowledge of his trade. Of the several contractors, it was a very comfortable decision with the Drywall Doctor. Although the living room ceiling could have been completely replaced, at a bit more work and at no additional cost, the problem area was patched and is completely invisible. It is as though the storm and leak never happened. To me the painting of a kitchen seemed to be a several day job as my kitchen is rather large and has many nooks, appliances, and corners. I was very worried about the mess and the amount of time I would be unable to use my kitchen. Charlie showed up at 7am and was completed by 4pm. In fact, by 5pm I was cooking dinner for my family. It was absolutely amazing! Asside from the faint smell of new paint (what home owner would complain about that?!), my kitchen was beautiful! Thank you very much Drywall Doctor!
Description of Work
I had several remodel projects to perform, however I only started with the first, the painting and texturing of my living room and kitchen. My living room had several water spots from a prior roof leak and my kitchen was in need of repainting. The damage in the living room was extensive and a painting in my kitches seemed to me to be a very extensive project. I am so glad that I contacted Charlie (Drywall Doctor), to be honest, I really have little knowledge of these types of projects and could have been taken for a ride by any other contractor.
Category
drywall, remodeling, home remodeling, basement remodeling

Other local Pros in your area

Cosmic Painting, LLC

Cosmic Painting, LLC is a professional painting company, located in the area of Willard, MO. For quality and affordable residential and commercial painting services feel free to call us! Dependable Interior Painting Company, Reputable Exterior Painting Company, Excellent Painting Service, Outstanding Painting Company, Local House Exterior Painters, Dependable House Exterior Painters, Residential Painting, Commercial Painting Springfield MO; Bolivar MO; Rogersville MO; Ozark MO; Nixa MO; Republic MO; Ash Grove, MO Interior Painter, Painting Contractor, New Home Painting, House Exterior Painters, Exterior Painting http://cosmicpaintingmo.com/  

Angi Certified

Pride Construction and Remodel LLC

Pride Construction is a family owned small remodeling company founded in 2018. We pride ourselves in delivering a quality job at an affordable price. We are here to deliver reliable and honest services to all.  

Angi Certified

M.L. PAINTING CO

ML Painting LLC is an interior and exterior painting company that specializes in painting, staining and refinishing of all types. We paint everything from large custom projects to smaller simple projects, mobile homes to 20,000 sq ft custom homes and everything between from Ceilings, walls, trim and doors, cabinets, decks, fences, garage doors, whole house or just part of a house we paint it all. We are well versed in our trade with 16 years in the business and over 1000 projects under our belt of all types with many many happy customers. ML Painting is a price savvy, quality and reliable company that will take your project to the next level as YOU envision it to be. Feel free to email, call or text anytime for Free estimates and we look forward to working with you and gaining new customers for the long term. Thank you for all that you do! Owner/Operator Matthew Lemon  

Angi Certified

Phone

Address

PO BOX 263

Republic, MO 65738

Other Information

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

Payment options

American Express
Check
Discover
MasterCard
Visa
PayPal
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

DRYWALL DOCTOR is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

DRYWALL DOCTOR is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

DRYWALL DOCTOR accepts the following forms of payment: American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, PayPal

Ask DRYWALL DOCTOR for details on free project estimates.

No, DRYWALL DOCTOR does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, DRYWALL DOCTOR does not offer a senior discount.

No, DRYWALL DOCTOR does not offer warranties.

DRYWALL DOCTOR offers the following services: Drywall, Remodeling - Basements, Remodeling - General, Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom, Painting Interior